ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Union Mine High

El Dorado, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,033 students · El Dorado Union High

43% of kids clear the bar — ahead of the state's 43%. But suspensions run 2× the state rate.

61% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 26% in math. 97.9% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

Math

26%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

61%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,033

Total enrollment

Graduation

97.9%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 44%2022: 28%2023: 28%2024: 30%2025: 26%2019: 65%2022: 67%2023: 55%2024: 61%2025: 61%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 44%2022: 28%2023: 28%2024: 30%2025: 26%2019: 65%2022: 67%2023: 55%2024: 61%2025: 61%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201944%65%
202228%67%
202328%55%
202430%61%
202526%61%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 61st percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “43% proficient” and call it done. Union Mine deserves a closer read. One in three of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Union Mine's low-income kids hit 50.5% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

228 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Union Mine High scores 56 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 61st percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 43% meet the standard today, versus 55% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 69th percentile · Scope Score 61 of 1002022 · 68th percentile · Scope Score 58 of 1002023 · 61st percentile · Scope Score 56 of 1002024 · 64th percentile · Scope Score 58 of 1002025 · 61st percentile · Scope Score 56 of 100
ELAGreen(Increased)MathOrange(Declined)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1165%67%55%61%61%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1144%28%28%30%26%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Two in five of students here meet the standard. One in five clear it by a lot.

ELA61% met or exceeded
Exceeded 28%Met 32%Nearly Met 23%Not Met 16%
Math26% met or exceeded
Exceeded 10%Met 16%Nearly Met 25%Not Met 49%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school5619%43%97.9%53.3%20.2%7.8%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope5654
% Exceeded19%20%
% Met+43%43%
Grad rate97.9%92.5%
College readiness53.3%43.0%
Absence20.2%23.1%
Suspension7.8%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

50.5% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 43% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 43%, district —, state 43%43%
WhiteWhite: this school 46%, district 59%, state 56%46% · +3 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 46%, district 59%, state 44%46% · +2 vs school
MaleMale: this school 40%, district 57%, state 42%40% · −3 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 37%, district 40%, state 32%37% · −6 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 37%, district 47%, state 32%37% · −7 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 13%, district 21%, state 15%13% · −30 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 43%, district 60%, state 56%43% · −0 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 11%, district 7%, state 11%11% · −33 vs school
HomelessHomeless: too few students to report‹11
Military-ConnectedMilitary-Connected: too few students to report‹11
AsianAsian: too few students to report‹11
American Indian/Alaska NativeAmerican Indian/Alaska Native: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored

In the 2020-21 federal collection — the newest there is — Hispanic students were 22% of Union Mine's enrollment but 6% of its AP seats; ask the school what's changed since.

Hispanic6.2% AP · 21.6% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 1.1% enroll.
Asian0.0% AP · 0.8% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Black0.0% AP · 0.6% enroll.
White85.4% AP · 68.6% enroll.
Two or more races8.5% AP · 7.1% enroll.
English learners0.0% AP · 2.8% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.5% AP · 15.0% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

59%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 142 of 240 completers · includes community colleges

240Completers
23%
Other colleges56 completers · Outside the California community college system
36%
California community colleges86 completers · Enrolled within a year
41%
Not recorded enrolled98 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

59%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Union Mine's class of 2023, 59% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 240 completers, 59% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 9 (4%)California State University 23 (10%)California community college 86 (36%)In-state private 4 (2%)Out-of-state, 4-year 20 (8%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 98 (41%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 8 of Union Mine's 238 graduates enrolled in the University of California system.

Applied31fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted18
Enrolled8
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

9 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 17 enrolled, 2017

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 59% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (86) than at UC (9).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 22 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Union Mine's teachers are authorized to teach 16 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Statistics.

Students per teacher22 · district 23
Teaching staff62 teachers
Avg. experience14.0 years
Fully credentialed76%
First-year teachers3%
Intern / emergency permit2.0%
PrincipalPaul Neville
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$60,627 – $126,306
Principal salaryUp to $216,902
Superintendent salary$324,061

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers64 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers38 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught16
ShowHide the 16 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (3)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Statistics
Sciences (2)Chemistry · Environmental Science
English (1)English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (5)Macroeconomics · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (2)French Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (3)2-D Art and Design · 3-D Art and Design · Drawing

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended more, than the state average.

Ask on a visit

Ask about the discipline philosophy and what a typical suspension is for. Numbers can't tell you whether a campus feels strict or chaotic — a visit can.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 20.2%, district 14.8%, state 23.1%20.2% · −2.8pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 7.8%, district —, state 3.3%7.8% · +4.6pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1219.5%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $17,078 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$1,009 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $17,078, CA average $14,491$17,078 · spent at this school
Federal share$1,009 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$16,109 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 57%Instruction support 11%Student services 12%Administration 7%Buildings & maintenance 11%Other 2%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$11,483 per pupil
2019$11,496 per pupil
2018$12,260 per pupil
2017$11,575 per pupil
2016$11,344 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

One in three of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 33% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino24.8% · district 19.7% · CA 56.1%
White65.9% · district 64.6% · CA 19.9%
Asian0.7% · district 5.9% · CA 10.2%
Black0.8% · district 0.9% · CA 4.8%
Other7.8% · district 8.8% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch37.3% · CA 64%
Median income$109K · CA $85K
Median home value$602K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+31% · CA 35%
ZIP population4,844
Median age48 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Union Mine HighPublicSolid19%43%School being viewed
Pacific Crest AcademyCharterSolid26%53%School being viewed
Independence Continuationcontinuation comparison groupPublicDeveloping1%9%1.2 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in El Dorado →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

2 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with El Dorado Union High.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

  • Ask what typically leads to a suspension, and what happens before it gets there.
  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Union Mine High a good high school?
Union Mine High has a Scope Score of 56 out of 100, placing it in the 61st percentile of California high schools and ranked #650 statewide. 18.9% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is near the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Union Mine High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 43.3% of students at Union Mine High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 18.9% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 24.4% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 18.9% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 455 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Union Mine High rank in California?
Union Mine High ranks #650 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 61st percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Union Mine High?
20.2% of students at Union Mine High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 7.8%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Union Mine High compare to other schools in El Dorado?
Union Mine High scores 56/100 (61st percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,033 students. Use the schools in El Dorado page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Union Mine High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Union Mine High in El Dorado, 50.5% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 53.0% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Union Mine High trails its district average for low-income students by 2.5 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (23.5% Math proficient); White students (64.4% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 45.8 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 103 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Union Mine High?
Union Mine High's teachers are authorized to teach 16 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, 3-D Art and Design, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Drawing, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, French Language and Culture, Macroeconomics, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Union Mine High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 8 Union Mine High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate97.9%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard18.9%19.8%22%
College readiness53.3%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded43.3%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism20.2%23.1%5%
Suspension rate7.8%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)16.3%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Union Mine High: reading the evidence

Union Mine posts 43% meeting the standard, against 43% across the state. The number below is the one to ask about on a visit.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Union Mine High is ranked #650 statewide · #4 of 5 in El Dorado Union High.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate97.9%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard18.9%19.8%22%
College readiness53.3%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded43.3%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism20.2%23.1%5%
Suspension rate7.8%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)16.3%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 53 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 61 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 55 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 58 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 2.6pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 31 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.4pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 50 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1122828%32%23%16%61%+12
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1122710%16%25%49%26%+2

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide23310%23%56%11%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged10350.5%−2+12
White14664.4%−6+3
Hispanic/Latino6352.4%−7+14
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Union Mine High ←—5618.9%43.3%7.8%
Pacific Crest Academy0 mi5425.9%53.4%1.8%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
Independence Continuationscored within its class, not statewide1.2 mi221.0%9.0%14.4%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
97.9%
AP Exam Prepared
53.3%
A-G Completion
48.3%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
59.2%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20196169#47623.8%54.8%16.6%11.9%
20225868#50520.8%47.7%34.3%8.8%
20235661#64517.2%41.8%33.0%10.1%
20245864#58319.7%45.6%22.8%9.3%
20255661#65018.9%43.3%20.2%7.8%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female17.7%18.3%+0.6pp
Male14.6%20.6%+6.0pp
Hispanic/Latino17.3%19.3%+2.0pp
American Indian/Alaska Native13.3%35.7%+22.4pp
Two or More Races16.0%30.5%+14.5pp
White15.7%18.4%+2.7pp
Students with Disabilities26.5%33.7%+7.2pp
English Learners14.3%29.3%+15.0pp
Homeless25.0%40.7%+15.7pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged22.8%26.2%+3.4pp
All Students16.0%19.5%+3.5pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
2025311883.793.984.10
2024332273.873.994.09
2023251293.784.104.12
20224123113.944.044.10
20213923133.934.024.13
20202621153.944.004.02
2019211683.983.984.10
2018241463.904.074.13
20173729174.004.074.13
20163623163.884.004.01
20152420143.964.044.10
20144026123.883.974.02

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley202512‹3‹3
Berkeley20249‹3‹3
Berkeley20231233
Berkeley202216‹3‹3
Berkeley20211354
Davis2025256‹3
Davis2024219‹3
Davis20232110‹3
Davis2022277‹3
Davis20212410‹3
Irvine20259‹3‹3
Irvine202410‹3‹3
Irvine202393‹3
Irvine2022133‹3
Irvine2021104‹3
Los Angeles20259‹3‹3
Los Angeles202410‹3‹3
Los Angeles202313‹3‹3
Los Angeles202221‹3‹3
Los Angeles202116‹3‹3
Merced202577‹3
Merced202265‹3
Riverside202564‹3
San Diego2025135‹3
San Diego2024185‹3
San Diego2023124‹3
San Diego2022223‹3
San Diego2021163‹3
Santa Barbara2025137‹3
Santa Barbara2024168‹3
Santa Barbara2023117‹3
Santa Barbara2022178‹3
Santa Barbara20212184
Santa Cruz2025135‹3
Santa Cruz2024157‹3
Santa Cruz2023126‹3
Santa Cruz202217114
Santa Cruz202195‹3
Universitywide202531188
Universitywide202433227
Universitywide202325129
Universitywide2022412311
Universitywide2021392313

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
3-D Art and Designthis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Drawingthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
French Language and Culturethis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count13
AP enrollment130
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections2
Physics sections2
Chemistry sections7
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,132

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California93.8%
California State University239.6%
California community college8635.8%
In-state private41.7%
Out-of-state, 4-year208.3%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled9840.8%

240 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 59% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/union-mine-high-0164"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Union Mine High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Union Mine High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.