ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in
Torrey Pines High · San DiegoPublic

Torrey Pines High: High scores, healthy climate, strong attendance. We looked for a catch — we didn't find one.

Torrey Pines posts 42.2% exceeding the standard — versus 19.8% statewide — with climate numbers better than most. That doesn't make it perfect. It makes it worth a visit to find what numbers can't measure.

3710 Del Mar Heights Road, 92130 (opens in new tab)·San Dieguito Union High·San Diego·Grades 9-12·2,536 students·18% low-income·2024–25 CAASPP·(858) 755-0125·Website
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
This schoolCA avg
Scope7954
% Exceeded42%20%
% Met+68%43%
Grad rate98.0%92.5%
College readiness80.6%43.0%
Absence12.5%23.1%
Suspension1.7%3.3%
Scope Score
79
💪 Strong All-Around · Strong
ranked #83 statewide · #2 of 4 in San Dieguito Union High

Torrey Pines High scores 79 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 96th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Measures test performance, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How we score →

💪 Strong All-Around — Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

Most rating sites would stop at “68% proficient” and call it done. Torrey Pines deserves a closer read. It sits at the 96th percentile of 1,647 California high schools — but the ranking is the least interesting thing on this page.

Torrey Pines's low-income kids hit 69.8% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

The seven-year arc

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide

Has held the 96th-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

ELABlue(Maintained)MathGreen(Maintained)

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 68% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1178%74%80%82%80%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1162%54%61%60%56%

The story this school is actually telling

Proficient by 11th grade
68%
State 43%
Graduate
98%
State 92%
Pass an AP exam
81%
State 43%

Of 100 students here: 68 are proficient by 11th grade → 98 graduate → 81 pass an AP exam. The gaps between those bars are the questions to ask.

69.8%
Low-income · ELA · met standard

Torrey Pines's most underrated number

69.8% of low-income students met the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. That's the strongest kind of signal a school can post: it holds across income lines.

Torrey Pines low-income: 69.8%State low-income: 38.2%

The 7 things our score weighs

Graduation rate
98.0%
State 92.5%
5.5pp above state avg
Exceeded standard
42.2%
State 19.8%
22.3pp above state avg
College readiness
80.6%
State 43.0%
AP course or exam readiness above state avg
Met or exceeded
67.8%
State 43.2%
24.5pp above state avg
Chronic absenteeism
12.5%
State 23.1%
10.6pp below state avg
Suspension rate
1.7%
State 3.3%
1.6pp below state avg
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
33.1%
State 18.0%
15.1pp above state avg
Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.

How every group of students does here

At Torrey Pines High in San Diego, 69.8% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 61.9% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Torrey Pines High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 7.9 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (38.4% Math proficient); White students (81.8% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 58.4 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 96 students tested.

All students at this school: 68% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 68%, district —, state 43%68%
WhiteWhite: this school 67%, district 73%, state 56%67% · −0 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 70%, district 76%, state 44%70% · +2 vs school
MaleMale: this school 66%, district 73%, state 42%66% · −2 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 83%, district 91%, state 72%83% · +16 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 47%, district 54%, state 32%47% · −20 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 54%, district 54%, state 32%54% · −14 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 80%, district 82%, state 56%80% · +12 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 13%, district 30%, state 15%13% · −54 vs school
Military-ConnectedMilitary-Connected: this school 65%, district 68%, state 46%65% · −3 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 31%, district 20%, state 11%31% · −36 vs school
HomelessHomeless: this school 9%, district 30%, state 22%9% · −59 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: too few students to report‹11
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: too few students to report‹11
Pacific IslanderPacific Islander: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic10.9% AP · 15.2% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
Asian25.4% AP · 20.3% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.2% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Black0.4% AP · 0.8% enroll.
White56.7% AP · 58.0% enroll.
Two or more races6.4% AP · 5.4% enroll.
English learners1.8% AP · 5.9% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.6% AP · 10.5% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Showing up, and staying in class

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 12.5%, district 11.4%, state 23.1%12.5% · −10.6pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 1.7%, district —, state 3.3%1.7% · −1.6pp vs state
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1212.0%

Where the path goes

The path below follows attendance boundaries — scores shown for each next step.

K-12 Feeder Path

Feeder patterns derived from NCES attendance boundary data. Boundaries are approximate and may have changed — verify with your school district for current assignments.

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score
81%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Torrey Pines's class of 2023, 81% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 625 completers, 81% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 107 (17%)California State University 70 (11%)California community college 72 (12%)In-state private 39 (6%)Out-of-state, 4-year 217 (35%)Out-of-state, 2-year 4 (1%)Not enrolled 116 (19%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate.

Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 91 of Torrey Pines's 630 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Berkeley the most common landing, with 16 enrollees.

Applied334fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted236
Enrolled91
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Berkeley 16San Diego 15Santa Barbara 14Santa Cruz 13Los Angeles 10Riverside 10Irvine 7Davis 6Merced ‹3

campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 141 enrolled, 2016

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 81% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year.

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The people teaching here

Context — never part of the Scope Score
Student : teacherStudent to teacher ratio: this school 25:1, district 24:125:1
PrincipalRobert Coppo
Teaching staff123 teachers
Avg. experience15.3 years
Fully credentialed92%
First-year teachers3%
Salary Schedule
Teacher salary schedule$70,862 – $145,072
Principal salaryUp to $199,179
Superintendent salary$358,750

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course Breadth
AP exam qualifiers469 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers251 students
Advanced Coursework

Torrey Pines's teachers are authorized to teach 30 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — well above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics C: Mechanics.

AP subjects taught30
Math & Computer Science (5)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science A · Computer Science Principles · Statistics
Sciences (7)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics 1 · Physics 2 · Physics C: Electricity and Magnetism · Physics C: Mechanics
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (6)European History · Macroeconomics · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (4)Chinese Language and Culture · French Language and Culture · Japanese Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (4)2-D Art and Design · 3-D Art and Design · Art History · Drawing
AP Capstone (2)Research · Seminar

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

What gets spent here

Context — never part of the Scope Score
Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $14,620, CA average $14,491$14,620 · spent at this school

These measure different things: this figure is spending attributed to this campus, while district-wide figures also include central administration, districtwide programs, and the state's pension contributions made on the district's behalf — costs that never get assigned to a single school. The district number runs higher at nearly every school, not just this one.

Federal share$37 per student

$37 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

District current expense · FY 2024–25$16,948 per student

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction56%
Instruction support11%
Student services12%
Administration8%
Buildings & maintenance10%
Other2%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$12,624 per pupil
2019$11,728 per pupil
2018$11,865 per pupil
2017$11,201 per pupil
2016$11,107 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood it serves

Context — never part of the Scope Score
White52.6%
District 52.8% · CA 19.9%
Asian17.1%
District 18.7% · CA 10.2%
Hispanic16.9%
District 17.2% · CA 56.1%
Other12.2%
District 10.6% · CA 9.0%
Black1.3%
District 0.7% · CA 4.8%
Low IncomeFree/reduced lunch eligible 17.7% (46pp below CA avg)
Neighborhood — American Community Survey
Median income$206K · CA $85K
Median home value$1.75M · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+82% · CA 35%
ZIP population60,768
Median age40 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Worth Knowing

At 2,536 students, this school is well above the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 48% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Frequently asked questions

Is Torrey Pines High a good high school?

Torrey Pines High has a Scope Score of 79 out of 100, placing it in the 96th percentile of California high schools and ranked #83 statewide. 42.2% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 22.3 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.

What are Torrey Pines High's CAASPP test scores?

On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 67.8% of students at Torrey Pines High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 42.2% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 25.6% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 42.2% pushed past it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it reveals whether a school's curriculum challenges students beyond minimum proficiency or paces toward it. 1,165 student-subject combinations were assessed.

How does Torrey Pines High rank in California?

Torrey Pines High ranks #83 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 96th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.

What is the attendance and school culture like at Torrey Pines High?

12.5% of students at Torrey Pines High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 1.7%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.

How does Torrey Pines High compare to other schools in San Diego?

Torrey Pines High scores 79/100 (96th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 2,536 students. Use the schools in San Diego page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.

How does Torrey Pines High serve low-income and underrepresented students?

At Torrey Pines High in San Diego, 69.8% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 61.9% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Torrey Pines High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 7.9 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (38.4% Math proficient); White students (81.8% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 58.4 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 96 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.

What AP courses are offered at Torrey Pines High?

Torrey Pines High's teachers are authorized to teach 30 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, 3-D Art and Design, Art History, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Chinese Language and Culture, Computer Science A, Computer Science Principles, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, European History, French Language and Culture, Japanese Language and Culture, Macroeconomics, Physics 1, Physics 2, Physics C: Electricity and Magnetism, Physics C: Mechanics, Psychology, Research, Seminar, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.

How many students from Torrey Pines High go to UC?

In fall 2025, 91 Torrey Pines High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Your other options

Private alternatives nearby

Private schools within ~10 miles. These schools do not participate in state testing and cannot be scored or ranked.


For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Graduation rate · 25%
98.0%
↑ vs CA 92.5% · 62th pctile
Exceeded standard · 22%
42.2%
↑ vs CA 19.8% · 79th pctile
College readiness · 20%
80.6%
↑ vs CA 43.0% · 77th pctile
Met or exceeded · 18%
67.8%
↑ vs CA 43.2% · 74th pctile
Chronic absenteeism · 5%
12.5%
↑ vs CA 23.1% · 64th pctile
▼ 1.0pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate · 5%
1.7%
↑ vs CA 3.3% · 59th pctile
▲ 0.3pp higher vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC) · 5%
33.1%
↑ vs CA 18.0% · 78th pctile
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1158150%30%13%8%80%+31
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1158435%21%20%24%56%+32

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, no valid result was published, or the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide61021%28%45%6%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged9669.8%+8+32
White30981.8%+2+20
Asian10786.0%−6+12
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score · Grade gap = grade 3 vs grade 5, this year, different students; Cohort growth = one school's returning cohort tracked across grades (mostly, not exactly, the same kids), in scale-score points — that's the measurement the Scope Score weights
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Grade gapCohort growthSusp
Torrey Pines High ←7942.2%67.8%1.7%
Canyon Crest Academy2.1 mi9469.1%89.6%0.5%
California average5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
Graduation Rate
98.0%
AP Exam Prepared
80.6%
A-G Completion
78.1%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
81.4%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSuspGrade gap
20197996#9240.3%70.1%9.2%1.3%
20227694#12735.7%64.1%26.7%1.3%
20238096#7941.4%70.7%14.9%1.8%
20247996#7940.1%70.7%13.5%1.4%
20257996#8342.2%67.8%12.5%1.7%
Grade gap = this year's grade 3 vs grade 5 result, two different sets of students, not a trend for any one child — it is not the measurement the Scope Score's growth dimension uses. See §01 above and /methodology#verdicts for the school's actual scored (cohort) growth.
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
Group20192025Δ
Female9.9%13.5%+3.6pp
Male7.8%10.4%+2.6pp
Asian4.4%7.7%+3.3pp
Black/African American7.1%50.0%+42.9pp
White9.5%0.0%-9.5pp
Hispanic/Latino9.1%16.3%+7.2pp
Two or More Races6.7%9.2%+2.5pp
Students with Disabilities13.0%23.9%+10.9pp
English Learners9.6%20.1%+10.5pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged11.6%19.6%+8.0pp
All Students8.8%12.0%+3.2pp
Homeless36.5%
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
2025334236913.974.024.07
20244012571054.004.084.11
20233612401103.974.044.05
2022357210964.014.104.15
2021325195973.964.094.14
20203012031113.964.044.05
20193352081213.954.074.12
2018294197993.924.064.07
20173972831343.914.034.06
20163882911413.863.974.01
20154042781293.874.004.03
20143752771333.883.994.01

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20252282916
Berkeley20242562911
Berkeley20232334025
Berkeley20222482716
Berkeley20211912611
Davis2025199586
Davis20242346813
Davis20232227611
Davis2022215668
Davis2021162777
Irvine2025199427
Irvine2024247434
Irvine20232134112
Irvine2022217258
Irvine2021181433
Los Angeles20252502110
Los Angeles20243142511
Los Angeles20232772013
Los Angeles2022278209
Los Angeles20212452612
Merced20257575‹3
Merced202452493
Merced202347463
Merced202250474
Merced20213531‹3
Riverside202512511610
Riverside202410910110
Riverside2023107876
Riverside2022997411
Riverside202161507
San Diego20252364015
San Diego20242985015
San Diego20232463611
San Diego2022249409
San Diego20212079537
Santa Barbara20252787514
Santa Barbara202431711431
Santa Barbara20232867616
Santa Barbara20222877122
Santa Barbara20212527515
Santa Cruz202516012913
Santa Cruz20241811047
Santa Cruz202319311713
Santa Cruz2022170609
Santa Cruz2021129474
Universitywide202533423691
Universitywide2024401257105
Universitywide2023361240110
Universitywide202235721096
Universitywide202132519597

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
3-D Art and Designthis school
Art Historythis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Chinese Language and Culturethis school
Computer Science Athis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
European Historythis school
French Language and Culturethis school
Japanese Language and Culturethis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Physics 1this school
Physics 2this school
Physics C: Electricity and Magnetismthis school
Physics C: Mechanicsthis school
Psychologythis school
Researchthis school
Seminarthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count27
AP enrollment1,163
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 809 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections12
Physics sections15
Chemistry sections18
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,545

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California10717.1%
California State University7011.2%
California community college7211.5%
In-state private396.2%
Out-of-state, 4-year21734.7%
Out-of-state, 2-year40.6%
Not enrolled11618.6%

625 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 81% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/torrey-pines-high-0033"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Torrey Pines High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-07-03methodology · data updates · CSV · report issue

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction