ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Temple City High

Temple City, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,779 students · Temple City Unified

High scores, healthy climate, strong attendance. We looked for a catch — we didn't find one.

74% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 61% in math. 96.3% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Strong All-Around

What this means for your family

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

PrincipalElena Li
Grades9-12
Enrollment1,779 students

Math

61%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

74%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,779

Total enrollment

Graduation

96.3%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 62%2022: 65%2023: 55%2024: 61%2025: 61%2019: 73%2022: 77%2023: 73%2024: 77%2025: 74%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 62%2022: 65%2023: 55%2024: 61%2025: 61%2019: 73%2022: 77%2023: 73%2024: 77%2025: 74%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201962%73%
202265%77%
202355%73%
202461%77%
202561%74%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 93rd-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “67% proficient” and call it done. Temple City deserves a closer read. One in three of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Temple City's low-income kids hit 65.9% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

436 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Temple City High scores 76 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 93rd percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 67% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 94th percentile · Scope Score 79 of 1002022 · 96th percentile · Scope Score 81 of 1002023 · 93rd percentile · Scope Score 77 of 1002024 · 95th percentile · Scope Score 79 of 1002025 · 93rd percentile · Scope Score 76 of 100
ELAGreen(Declined)MathBlue(Maintained)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1173%77%73%77%74%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1162%65%55%61%61%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Two-thirds of students here meet the standard. One in three clear it by a lot.

ELA74% met or exceeded
Exceeded 43%Met 31%Nearly Met 14%Not Met 12%
Math61% met or exceeded
Exceeded 32%Met 29%Nearly Met 19%Not Met 20%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school7637%67%96.3%86.4%8.5%1.4%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope7654
% Exceeded37%20%
% Met+67%43%
Grad rate96.3%92.5%
College readiness86.4%43.0%
Absence8.5%23.1%
Suspension1.4%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

65.9% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 67% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 67%, district —, state 43%67%
AsianAsian: this school 76%, district 76%, state 72%76% · +9 vs school
MaleMale: this school 67%, district 67%, state 42%67% · +0 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 67%, district 68%, state 44%67% · −0 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 60%, district 55%, state 32%60% · −8 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 42%, district 42%, state 32%42% · −26 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 27%, district 22%, state 11%27% · −40 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 2%, district 20%, state 15%2% · −65 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 50%, district 57%, state 56%50% · −17 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 62%, district 68%, state 56%62% · −5 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: too few students to report‹11
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: too few students to report‹11
HomelessHomeless: too few students to report‹11
Military-ConnectedMilitary-Connected: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored

In the 2020-21 federal collection — the newest there is — Hispanic students were 21% of Temple City's enrollment but 5% of its AP seats; ask the school what's changed since.

Hispanic5.0% AP · 20.7% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.1% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Asian88.6% AP · 68.7% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Black0.1% AP · 0.3% enroll.
White4.3% AP · 6.8% enroll.
Two or more races1.9% AP · 3.3% enroll.
English learners2.9% AP · 10.5% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.6% AP · 7.0% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

93%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 412 of 443 completers · includes community colleges

443Completers
51%
Other colleges224 completers · Outside the California community college system
42%
California community colleges188 completers · Enrolled within a year
7%
Not recorded enrolled31 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

93%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Temple City's class of 2023, 93% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 443 completers, 93% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 129 (29%)California State University 44 (10%)California community college 188 (42%)In-state private 28 (6%)Out-of-state, 4-year 22 (5%)Out-of-state, 2-year 1 (0%)Not enrolled 31 (7%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 130 of Temple City's 415 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Riverside the most common landing, with 36 enrollees.

Applied245fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted218
Enrolled130
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Riverside 36Irvine 27Davis 14Los Angeles 14Santa Barbara 12San Diego 11Berkeley 8Santa Cruz 5Merced 3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 135 enrolled, 2023

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 93% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (188) than at UC (129).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 24 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Temple City's teachers are authorized to teach 22 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics 1.

Students per teacher24 · district 26
Teaching staff78 teachers
Avg. experience18.1 years
Fully credentialed93%
First-year teachers3%
PrincipalElena Li
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$55,947 – $125,930
Principal salary$151,008 – $178,051
Superintendent salary$292,842

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers299 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers90 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught22
ShowHide the 22 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (4)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Precalculus · Statistics
Sciences (4)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics 1
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (5)Microeconomics · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (3)Chinese Language and Culture · French Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (4)2-D Art and Design · Art History · Drawing · Music Theory

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 8.5%, district 7.6%, state 23.1%8.5% · −14.6pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 1.4%, district —, state 3.3%1.4% · −1.9pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–127.7%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $18,361 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$278 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $18,361, CA average $14,491$18,361 · spent at this school
Federal share$278 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$17,293 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 64%Instruction support 10%Student services 7%Administration 8%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$11,904 per pupil
2019$12,269 per pupil
2018$11,524 per pupil
2017$10,788 per pupil
2016$10,767 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

One in three of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 56% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino22.0% · district 22.5% · CA 56.1%
White5.0% · district 4.5% · CA 19.9%
Asian67.6% · district 65.6% · CA 10.2%
Black0.4% · district 0.6% · CA 4.8%
Other5.1% · district 6.8% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch35.9% · CA 64%
Median income$104K · CA $85K
Median home value$950K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+42% · CA 35%
ZIP population35,588
Median age43 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Find contact and visit details →

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Temple City HighPublicStrong37%67%School being viewed
San Marino HighPublicStrong50%81%2.0 mi
Arcadia HighPublicStrong38%65%1.7 mi
Gabrielino HighPublicStrong35%61%2.8 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Temple City →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

16 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Temple City Unified.

District information →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Temple City High a good high school?
Temple City High has a Scope Score of 76 out of 100, placing it in the 93rd percentile of California high schools and ranked #116 statewide. 37.3% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 17.4 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Temple City High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 67.4% of students at Temple City High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 37.3% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 30.1% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 37.3% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 866 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Temple City High rank in California?
Temple City High ranks #116 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 93rd percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Temple City High?
8.5% of students at Temple City High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 1.4%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Temple City High compare to other schools in Temple City?
Temple City High scores 76/100 (93rd percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,779 students. Use the schools in Temple City page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Temple City High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Temple City High in Temple City, 65.9% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 56.5% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Temple City High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 9.4 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (53.8% Math proficient); Asian students (79.6% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 69.9 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 173 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Temple City High?
Temple City High's teachers are authorized to teach 22 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, Art History, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Chinese Language and Culture, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, French Language and Culture, Microeconomics, Music Theory, Physics 1, Precalculus, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Temple City High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 130 Temple City High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

College readiness carries this score. The test levels clear the state's too.

86.4% of students leave measurably college-ready, versus 43.0% statewide.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate96.3%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard37.3%19.8%22%
College readiness86.4%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded67.4%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism8.5%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.4%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)15.5%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Temple City High: reading the evidence

Temple City posts 37.3% exceeding the standard — versus 19.8% statewide — with climate numbers better than most. That doesn't make it perfect. It makes it worth a visit to find what numbers can't measure.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Temple City High is ranked #116 statewide.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate96.3%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard37.3%19.8%22%
College readiness86.4%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded67.4%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism8.5%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.4%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)15.5%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 60 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 73 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 80 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 73 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 68 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 2.6pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 60 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.7pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 49 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1143643%31%14%12%74%+25
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1143032%29%19%20%61%+37

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide41818%38%40%4%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged17365.9%+9+28
Asian29979.6%+4+5
Hispanic/Latino9158.2%+8+19
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Temple City High ←—7637.3%67.4%1.4%
San Marino High2 mi8549.8%81.1%0.2%
Arcadia High1.7 mi7737.9%64.6%0.9%
Gabrielino High2.8 mi7135.1%60.6%2.5%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
96.3%
AP Exam Prepared
86.4%
A-G Completion
75.4%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
93.0%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20197994#9040.8%67.6%5.3%1.8%
20228196#7140.3%71.3%6.0%0.9%
20237793#10735.5%64.0%12.4%1.7%
20247995#8240.0%69.2%11.1%2.1%
20257693#11637.3%67.4%8.5%1.4%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female6.1%7.8%+1.7pp
Male3.3%7.6%+4.3pp
Asian2.0%4.1%+2.1pp
Filipino3.0%0.0%-3.0pp
Hispanic/Latino11.2%19.4%+8.2pp
Two or More Races2.3%8.0%+5.7pp
White9.5%8.0%-1.5pp
Students with Disabilities11.4%26.9%+15.5pp
English Learners3.6%8.9%+5.3pp
Homeless50.0%63.6%+13.6pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged5.8%12.0%+6.2pp
All Students4.6%7.7%+3.1pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20252452181304.024.034.08
20242241791043.964.004.07
20232451891353.994.094.10
20222771931234.024.104.16
2021239171973.934.024.08
20202381851043.883.944.02
20192321721013.853.984.04
20182701821123.854.034.06
20172511791243.863.984.02
20162271831233.843.944.01
20152451711113.773.923.97
20142471881283.823.964.02

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025164228
Berkeley20241542718
Berkeley20231613216
Berkeley20221832516
Berkeley20211411810
Davis20251476914
Davis20241375815
Davis20231366515
Davis2022143429
Davis202199448
Irvine20252265927
Irvine20242024114
Irvine20232254522
Irvine20222523911
Irvine2021217197
Los Angeles20252141614
Los Angeles2024181148
Los Angeles20232031917
Los Angeles20222381712
Los Angeles20211991913
Merced202589873
Merced20243636‹3
Merced20233734‹3
Merced20224038‹3
Merced20213432‹3
Riverside202517917736
Riverside202414512924
Riverside202316313836
Riverside202214712644
Riverside20211269529
San Diego20252184011
San Diego20241953212
San Diego20232094111
San Diego20222404718
San Diego20211904815
Santa Barbara20251755512
Santa Barbara2024162536
Santa Barbara2023179517
Santa Barbara20221884710
Santa Barbara20211534012
Santa Cruz202577615
Santa Cruz2024101765
Santa Cruz202375519
Santa Cruz20226839‹3
Santa Cruz20215935‹3
Universitywide2025245218130
Universitywide2024224179104
Universitywide2023245189135
Universitywide2022277193123
Universitywide202123917197

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
Art Historythis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Chinese Language and Culturethis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
French Language and Culturethis school
Microeconomicsthis school
Music Theorythis school
Physics 1this school
Precalculusthis school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count18
AP enrollment699
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections8
Physics sections5
Chemistry sections17
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,911

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California12929.1%
California State University449.9%
California community college18842.4%
In-state private286.3%
Out-of-state, 4-year225.0%
Out-of-state, 2-year10.2%
Not enrolled317.0%

443 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 93% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/temple-city-high-8679"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Temple City High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Temple City High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.