ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Arcadia High

Arcadia, CA · Grades 9-12 · 2,939 students · Arcadia Unified

High scores, healthy climate, strong attendance. We looked for a catch — we didn't find one.

67% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 62% in math. 99.1% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Strong All-Around

What this means for your family

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

PrincipalJorge Muñoz
Grades9-12
Enrollment2,939 students

Math

62%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

67%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

2,939

Total enrollment

Graduation

99.1%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 66%2022: 64%2023: 62%2024: 61%2025: 62%2019: 74%2022: 70%2023: 73%2024: 68%2025: 67%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 66%2022: 64%2023: 62%2024: 61%2025: 62%2019: 74%2022: 70%2023: 73%2024: 68%2025: 67%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201966%74%
202264%70%
202362%73%
202461%68%
202562%67%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 94th-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “65% proficient” and call it done. Arcadia deserves a closer read. One in four of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Arcadia's low-income kids hit 53.0% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

668 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Arcadia High scores 77 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 94th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 65% meet the standard today, versus 70% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 95th percentile · Scope Score 81 of 1002022 · 96th percentile · Scope Score 81 of 1002023 · 96th percentile · Scope Score 82 of 1002024 · 95th percentile · Scope Score 80 of 1002025 · 94th percentile · Scope Score 77 of 100
ELAGreen(Declined)MathBlue(Maintained)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1174%70%73%68%67%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1166%64%62%61%62%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Three in five of students here meet the standard. One in three clear it by a lot.

ELA67% met or exceeded
Exceeded 37%Met 30%Nearly Met 16%Not Met 17%
Math62% met or exceeded
Exceeded 39%Met 23%Nearly Met 16%Not Met 22%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school7738%65%99.1%85.2%7.1%0.9%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope7754
% Exceeded38%20%
% Met+65%43%
Grad rate99.1%92.5%
College readiness85.2%43.0%
Absence7.1%23.1%
Suspension0.9%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

53.0% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 65% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 65%, district —, state 43%65%
AsianAsian: this school 74%, district 78%, state 72%74% · +9 vs school
MaleMale: this school 63%, district 69%, state 42%63% · −2 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 67%, district 72%, state 44%67% · +2 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 52%, district 60%, state 32%52% · −13 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 37%, district 44%, state 32%37% · −28 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 60%, district 61%, state 56%60% · −4 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 20%, district 30%, state 11%20% · −45 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 18%, district 18%, state 15%18% · −47 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 51%, district 77%, state 56%51% · −13 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: this school 58%, district 71%, state 65%58% · −7 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 50%, district 50%, state 26%50% · −15 vs school
American Indian/Alaska NativeAmerican Indian/Alaska Native: too few students to report‹11
Pacific IslanderPacific Islander: too few students to report‹11
Military-ConnectedMilitary-Connected: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic6.5% AP · 15.5% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Asian84.0% AP · 68.5% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.1% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Black0.5% AP · 2.0% enroll.
White7.9% AP · 12.3% enroll.
Two or more races1.0% AP · 1.6% enroll.
English learners1.2% AP · 5.3% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.2% AP · 7.1% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

90%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 643 of 717 completers · includes community colleges

717Completers
51%
Other colleges364 completers · Outside the California community college system
39%
California community colleges279 completers · Enrolled within a year
10%
Not recorded enrolled74 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

90%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Arcadia's class of 2023, 90% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 717 completers, 90% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 156 (22%)California State University 73 (10%)California community college 279 (39%)In-state private 60 (8%)Out-of-state, 4-year 75 (10%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 74 (10%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 212 of Arcadia's 789 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Riverside the most common landing, with 61 enrollees.

Applied495fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted420
Enrolled212
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Riverside 61Berkeley 29Davis 25Irvine 23Los Angeles 22Santa Barbara 21San Diego 17Santa Cruz 12Merced ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 244 enrolled, 2014

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 90% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (279) than at UC (156).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 25 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Arcadia's teachers are authorized to teach 22 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics C: Mechanics.

Students per teacher25 · district 25
Teaching staff128 teachers
Avg. experience16.8 years
Fully credentialed93%
First-year teachers1%
PrincipalJorge Muñoz
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$76,742 – $152,165
Principal salary$185,068 – $230,863
Superintendent salary$379,384

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers513 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers141 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught22
ShowHide the 22 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (5)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science A · Computer Science Principles · Statistics
Sciences (5)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics C: Electricity and Magnetism · Physics C: Mechanics
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (4)Comparative Government and Politics · Human Geography · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History
World Languages & Cultures (4)Chinese Language and Culture · French Language and Culture · Japanese Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (2)Art History · Music Theory

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 7.1%, district 6.1%, state 23.1%7.1% · −15.9pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 0.9%, district —, state 3.3%0.9% · −2.4pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–126.6%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $19,519 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$16 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $19,519, CA average $14,491$19,519 · spent at this school
Federal share$16 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$18,100 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 64%Instruction support 8%Student services 8%Administration 8%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$12,687 per pupil
2019$12,180 per pupil
2018$12,188 per pupil
2017$11,607 per pupil
2016$10,971 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

One in four of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 2,939 students, this school is well above the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 56% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino17.6% · district 17.6% · CA 56.1%
White9.0% · district 7.5% · CA 19.9%
Asian64.5% · district 64.3% · CA 10.2%
Black1.7% · district 1.2% · CA 4.8%
Other7.2% · district 9.5% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch25.5% · CA 64%
Median income$101K · CA $85K
Median home value$1.28M · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+53% · CA 35%
ZIP population33,029
Median age45 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Find contact and visit details →

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Arcadia HighPublicStrong38%65%School being viewed
Temple City HighPublicStrong37%67%1.7 mi
Monrovia HighPublicStrong25%50%1.6 mi
Arroyo HighPublicStrong27%51%2.8 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Arcadia →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

13 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Arcadia Unified.

District information →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Arcadia High a good high school?
Arcadia High has a Scope Score of 77 out of 100, placing it in the 94th percentile of California high schools and ranked #103 statewide. 37.9% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 18.1 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Arcadia High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 64.6% of students at Arcadia High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 37.9% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 26.7% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 37.9% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 1,349 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Arcadia High rank in California?
Arcadia High ranks #103 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 94th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Arcadia High?
7.1% of students at Arcadia High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 0.9%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Arcadia High compare to other schools in Arcadia?
Arcadia High scores 77/100 (94th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 2,939 students. Use the schools in Arcadia page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Arcadia High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Arcadia High in Arcadia, 53.0% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 62.2% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Arcadia High trails its district average for low-income students by 9.2 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (50.5% Math proficient); Asian students (72.3% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 66.9 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 183 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Arcadia High?
Arcadia High's teachers are authorized to teach 22 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: Art History, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Chinese Language and Culture, Comparative Government and Politics, Computer Science A, Computer Science Principles, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, French Language and Culture, Human Geography, Japanese Language and Culture, Music Theory, Physics C: Electricity and Magnetism, Physics C: Mechanics, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Arcadia High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 212 Arcadia High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

College readiness carries this score. The test levels clear the state's too.

85.2% of students leave measurably college-ready, versus 43.0% statewide.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate99.1%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard37.9%19.8%22%
College readiness85.2%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded64.6%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism7.1%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.9%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)18.7%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Arcadia High: reading the evidence

Arcadia posts 37.9% exceeding the standard — versus 19.8% statewide — with climate numbers better than most. That doesn't make it perfect. It makes it worth a visit to find what numbers can't measure.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Arcadia High is ranked #103 statewide.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate99.1%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard37.9%19.8%22%
College readiness85.2%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded64.6%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism7.1%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.9%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)18.7%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 74 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 79 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 71 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 69 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.9pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · → no change vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 54 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1166837%30%16%17%67%+18
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1168139%23%16%22%62%+39

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide69822%34%38%6%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged18353.0%−9+15
Asian44872.3%−5−2
Hispanic/Latino11847.5%−4+9
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Arcadia High ←—7737.9%64.6%0.9%
Temple City High1.7 mi7637.3%67.4%1.4%
Monrovia High1.6 mi6524.8%49.9%3.5%
Arroyo High2.8 mi6226.5%50.7%4.1%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
99.1%
AP Exam Prepared
85.2%
A-G Completion
65.1%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
89.7%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20198195#7241.1%70.2%5.3%1.4%
20228196#6641.5%67.1%8.3%1.3%
20238296#6942.4%67.3%9.1%1.7%
20248095#7639.6%64.5%8.1%0.8%
20257794#10337.9%64.6%7.1%0.9%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female4.5%6.9%+2.4pp
Male5.0%6.4%+1.4pp
Asian3.7%5.3%+1.6pp
Black/African American13.7%3.8%-9.9pp
Filipino6.8%7.6%+0.8pp
Hispanic/Latino4.8%9.9%+5.1pp
Two or More Races5.1%9.9%+4.8pp
White7.5%8.2%+0.7pp
Students with Disabilities9.0%16.7%+7.7pp
English Learners7.8%12.0%+4.2pp
Homeless25.0%——
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged6.3%9.4%+3.1pp
All Students4.8%6.6%+1.8pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20254954202123.913.964.02
20244703701893.903.984.02
20234153301663.924.014.06
20224373331743.944.014.08
20214723451893.853.974.03
20204403692213.823.903.92
20194513361943.823.964.01
20184903692083.773.903.91
20174783572003.723.873.89
20164463522313.713.833.83
20154873611883.703.853.89
20145434112443.663.813.83

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20253715129
Berkeley20243296134
Berkeley20233164425
Berkeley20223053828
Berkeley20213097036
Davis202532113025
Davis202432313419
Davis20232719314
Davis20222907812
Davis20212719021
Irvine20254327723
Irvine20244217129
Irvine20233675724
Irvine20224013913
Irvine2021413539
Los Angeles20254213922
Los Angeles20243953318
Los Angeles20233593114
Los Angeles20223692914
Los Angeles20213913513
Merced2025176172‹3
Merced20241181093
Merced202392885
Merced202299935
Merced202189844
Riverside202537634261
Riverside202431526551
Riverside202327122238
Riverside202231624056
Riverside202129321357
San Diego20254327117
San Diego20244146617
San Diego20233655220
San Diego20223865013
San Diego20213949921
Santa Barbara202538512721
Santa Barbara202437211513
Santa Barbara20233298315
Santa Barbara20223378828
Santa Barbara20213509422
Santa Cruz202523015812
Santa Cruz20242321455
Santa Cruz202319215111
Santa Cruz2022190875
Santa Cruz2021192846
Universitywide2025495420212
Universitywide2024470370189
Universitywide2023415330166
Universitywide2022437333174
Universitywide2021472345189

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
Art Historythis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Chinese Language and Culturethis school
Comparative Government and Politicsthis school
Computer Science Athis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
French Language and Culturethis school
Human Geographythis school
Japanese Language and Culturethis school
Music Theorythis school
Physics C: Electricity and Magnetismthis school
Physics C: Mechanicsthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count18
AP enrollment1,209
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections13
Physics sections8
Chemistry sections23
Total enrollment (CRDC)3,021

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California15621.8%
California State University7310.2%
California community college27938.9%
In-state private608.4%
Out-of-state, 4-year7510.5%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled7410.3%

717 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 90% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/arcadia-high-0288"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Arcadia High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Arcadia High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.