ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Sierra High

Tollhouse, CA · Grades 9-12 · 367 students · Sierra Unified

A foundation in the reported results. Look across subjects and student groups.

76% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 40% in math. 96.4% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

Patterns to investigate · 2025

On the Rise

Reading +31.2 pp · math +22.1 pp · 2023–2025 · same-grade averages

What has changed, and is the improvement reaching students with different starting points?

Findings can overlap. They describe reported results, not what caused them. Definitions and limits →

Contact

Math

40%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

76%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

367

Total enrollment

Graduation

96.4%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 24%2022: 23%2023: 18%2024: 30%2025: 40%2019: 61%2022: 63%2023: 45%2024: 62%2025: 76%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 24%2022: 23%2023: 18%2024: 30%2025: 40%2019: 61%2022: 63%2023: 45%2024: 62%2025: 76%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201924%61%
202223%63%
202318%45%
202430%62%
202540%76%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Climbed from the 44th to the 66th percentile since 2019 — past roughly 300 high schools.

Most rating sites would stop at “58% proficient” and call it done. Sierra deserves a closer read. One in three of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Sierra's low-income kids hit 76.0% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

68 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Sierra High scores 58 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 66th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

The pandemic drop is behind this school: 58% of students meet the standard today, above the 42% who did in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 44th percentile · Scope Score 52 of 1002022 · 54th percentile · Scope Score 53 of 1002023 · 36th percentile · Scope Score 48 of 1002024 · 58th percentile · Scope Score 55 of 1002025 · 66th percentile · Scope Score 58 of 100
ELABlue(Increased Significantly)MathGreen(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1161%63%45%62%76%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1124%23%18%30%40%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

More than half of students here meet the standard. One in four clear it by a lot.

ELA76% met or exceeded
Exceeded 38%Met 38%Nearly Met 12%Not Met 12%
Math40% met or exceeded
Exceeded 13%Met 26%Nearly Met 29%Not Met 31%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school5826%58%96.4%36.2%32.7%5.7%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope5854
% Exceeded26%20%
% Met+58%43%
Grad rate96.4%92.5%
College readiness36.2%43.0%
Absence32.7%23.1%
Suspension5.7%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

How every group of students does here

At Sierra High in Tollhouse, 76.0% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 30.5% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Sierra High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 45.5 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (28.0% Math proficient); White students (82.9% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 11.7 percentage points for low-income students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 25 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 58% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 58%, district —, state 43%58%
WhiteWhite: this school 63%, district 41%, state 56%63% · +5 vs school
MaleMale: this school 64%, district 34%, state 42%64% · +6 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 50%, district 38%, state 44%50% · −8 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 52%, district 23%, state 32%52% · −6 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 41%, district 30%, state 32%41% · −17 vs school

5 of 11 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic25.0% AP · 17.1% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native2.1% AP · 10.5% enroll.
Asian0.0% AP · 1.6% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
Black0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
White68.8% AP · 68.3% enroll.
Two or more races4.2% AP · 2.5% enroll.
English learners0.0% AP · 0.6% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.0% AP · 14.3% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

72%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 53 of 74 completers · includes community colleges

74Completers
23%
Other colleges17 completers · Outside the California community college system
49%
California community colleges36 completers · Enrolled within a year
28%
Not recorded enrolled21 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

72%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Sierra's class of 2023, 72% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 74 completers, 72% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 4 (5%)California State University 9 (12%)California community college 36 (49%)In-state private 2 (3%)Out-of-state, 4-year 2 (3%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 21 (28%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history
Applied7fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted5
Enrolled‹3
ShowHide the UC campus list
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Davis ‹3Irvine ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 72% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (36) than at UC (4).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 17 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Sierra's teachers are authorized to teach 6 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Calculus AB, Statistics, and Chemistry.

Students per teacher17 · district 19
Teaching staff28 teachers
Avg. experience12.3 years
Fully credentialed92%
First-year teachers18%
PrincipalMatt Toews
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$50,602 – $101,082
Principal salary$126,866 – $146,203
Superintendent salary$220,000

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers17 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers25 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught6
ShowHide the 6 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (2)Calculus AB · Statistics
Sciences (1)Chemistry
English (1)English Language and Composition
History & Social Science (1)United States History
Arts (1)2-D Art and Design

+1 via online provider (Apex Learning) — not taught by school staff

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended more, than the state average.

32.7% of students miss a month or more of school, versus 23.1% statewide. High absence often tracks community stress — the data can't say why.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 32.7%, district 28.3%, state 23.1%32.7% · +9.6pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 5.7%, district —, state 3.3%5.7% · +2.5pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1232.9%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $4,691 per student, less than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

These measure different things: this figure is spending attributed to this campus, while district-wide figures also include central administration, districtwide programs, and the state's pension contributions made on the district's behalf — costs that never get assigned to a single school. The district number runs higher at nearly every school, not just this one.

$475 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $4,691, CA average $14,491$4,691 · spent at this school
Federal share$475 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$20,945 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 57%Instruction support 8%Student services 14%Administration 8%Buildings & maintenance 13%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$16,345 per pupil
2019$14,549 per pupil
2018$14,484 per pupil
2017$13,358 per pupil
2016$12,847 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

One in three of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 367 students, this school is much smaller than the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 26% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino19.1% · district 21.5% · CA 56.1%
White59.1% · district 55.3% · CA 19.9%
Asian0.8% · district 0.7% · CA 10.2%
Black0.8% · district 0.5% · CA 4.8%
Other20.2% · district 22.0% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch35.1% · CA 64%
Median income$75K · CA $85K
Median home value$366K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+23% · CA 35%
ZIP population2,218
Median age38 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Sierra HighPublicSolid26%58%School being viewed
Sierra Alternative Highcontinuation comparison groupPublicStrong18%41%0.1 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Sierra Unified.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask how the school follows up when a student starts missing days — chronic absence often starts outside the classroom, not inside it.
  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Sierra High a good high school?
Sierra High has a Scope Score of 58 out of 100, placing it in the 66th percentile of California high schools and ranked #558 statewide. 25.7% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 5.9 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Sierra High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 58.1% of students at Sierra High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 25.7% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 32.4% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 25.7% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 136 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Sierra High rank in California?
Sierra High ranks #558 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 66th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Sierra High?
32.7% of students at Sierra High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 5.7%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Sierra High compare to other schools in Tollhouse?
Sierra High scores 58/100 (66th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 367 students. Use the schools in Tollhouse page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Sierra High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Sierra High in Tollhouse, 76.0% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 30.5% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Sierra High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 45.5 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (28.0% Math proficient); White students (82.9% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 11.7 percentage points for low-income students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 25 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Sierra High?
Sierra High's teachers are authorized to teach 6 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, Calculus AB, Chemistry, English Language and Composition, Statistics, United States History. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Sierra High go to UC?
UC masks this number for Sierra High — fewer than three enrollees in fall 2025 — a privacy protection for small cohorts, not a signal about the school. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center).

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 6 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate96.4%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard25.7%19.8%22%
College readiness36.2%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded58.1%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism32.7%23.1%5%
Suspension rate5.7%3.3%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Sierra High: reading the evidence

Sierra has an average Met + Exceeded rate of 58% and an Exceeded rate of 25.7% across the reported grades and subjects. Ask how students are supported and challenged at different starting points.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

What has changed, and is the improvement reaching students with different starting points?

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Sierra High is ranked #558 statewide.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate96.4%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard25.7%19.8%22%
College readiness36.2%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded58.1%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism32.7%23.1%5%
Suspension rate5.7%3.3%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 61 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 60 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 51 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 66 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 48 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 4.5pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 40 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 2.0pp lower vs 2024
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 116838%38%12%12%76%+28
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 116813%26%29%31%40%+16

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide923%23%63%11%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged2576.0%+45+38
White4182.9%+34+21
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Sierra High ←—5825.7%58.1%5.7%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
Sierra Alternative Highscored within its class, not statewide0.1 mi3918.2%40.9%5.4%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
96.4%
AP Exam Prepared
36.2%
A-G Completion
55.0%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
71.6%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20195244#84415.3%42.4%22.7%5.4%
20225354#73517.8%43.0%35.0%6.2%
20234836#105213.1%31.4%29.6%10.1%
20245558#68622.3%45.9%28.2%7.7%
20255866#55825.7%58.1%32.7%5.7%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female23.1%36.6%+13.5pp
Male20.6%29.6%+9.0pp
Hispanic/Latino17.9%37.0%+19.1pp
American Indian/Alaska Native37.7%39.2%+1.5pp
White20.3%30.1%+9.8pp
Students with Disabilities39.1%41.4%+2.3pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged31.1%38.7%+7.6pp
All Students22.0%32.9%+10.9pp
Two or More Races—26.1%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2015–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
202575‹33.924.07—
20249834.164.21—
20237644.214.21—
202285‹33.714.06—
20216534.184.17—
201994‹34.24——
2018118‹34.174.17—
20179634.084.17—
2016141154.024.164.11
20159644.094.05—

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Davis202574‹3
Davis20225‹3‹3
Irvine202553‹3
Irvine20235‹3‹3
San Diego20215‹3‹3
Santa Cruz202465‹3
Universitywide202575‹3
Universitywide2024983
Universitywide2023764
Universitywide202285‹3
Universitywide2021653

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
Calculus ABthis school
Chemistrythis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
Statisticsthis school
United States Historythis school
Environmental Scienceonline provider (Apex Learning)

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count6
AP enrollment48
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 36 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections2
Physics sections1
Chemistry sections3
Total enrollment (CRDC)315

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California45.4%
California State University912.2%
California community college3648.6%
In-state private22.7%
Out-of-state, 4-year22.7%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled2128.4%

74 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 72% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/sierra-high-6938"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Sierra High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Sierra High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.