ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Riverbank High

Riverbank, CA · Grades 9-12 · 744 students · Riverbank Unified

No single number tells this school's story. Here's the honest picture.

43% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 11% in math. 98.1% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

11%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

43%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

744

Total enrollment

Graduation

98.1%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 20%2022: 14%2023: 14%2024: 10%2025: 11%2019: 59%2022: 49%2023: 37%2024: 34%2025: 43%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 20%2022: 14%2023: 14%2024: 10%2025: 11%2019: 59%2022: 49%2023: 37%2024: 34%2025: 43%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201920%59%
202214%49%
202314%37%
202410%34%
202511%43%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 43rd percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “27% proficient” and call it done. Riverbank deserves a closer read. Two-thirds of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

202 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Riverbank High scores 51 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 43rd percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 27% meet the standard today, versus 40% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 47th percentile · Scope Score 53 of 1002022 · 38th percentile · Scope Score 48 of 1002023 · 28th percentile · Scope Score 45 of 1002024 · 38th percentile · Scope Score 48 of 1002025 · 43rd percentile · Scope Score 51 of 100
ELAYellow(Increased)MathOrange(Increased)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1159%49%37%34%43%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1120%14%14%10%11%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

One in four of students here meet the standard. 9% clear it by a lot.

ELA43% met or exceeded
Exceeded 15%Met 28%Nearly Met 29%Not Met 28%
Math11% met or exceeded
Exceeded 2%Met 9%Nearly Met 24%Not Met 65%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school519%27%98.1%47.7%22.8%4.3%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope5154
% Exceeded9%20%
% Met+27%43%
Grad rate98.1%92.5%
College readiness47.7%43.0%
Absence22.8%23.1%
Suspension4.3%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard about even with the same group statewide.

At Riverbank High in Riverbank, 39.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 31.3% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Riverbank High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 7.8 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (10.6% Math proficient); Hispanic students (40.3% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 39.1 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 151 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 27% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 27%, district —, state 43%27%
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 25%, district 26%, state 32%25% · −3 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 25%, district 24%, state 32%25% · −2 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 33%, district 29%, state 44%33% · +6 vs school
MaleMale: this school 19%, district 23%, state 42%19% · −8 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 4%, district 10%, state 11%4% · −23 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 2%, district 7%, state 15%2% · −25 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 43%, district 33%, state 56%43% · +16 vs school

5 of 13 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored

In the 2020-21 federal collection — the newest there is — English learners students were 25% of Riverbank's enrollment but 2% of its AP seats; ask the school what's changed since.

Hispanic80.6% AP · 85.2% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.3% enroll.
Asian2.0% AP · 0.7% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Black0.0% AP · 0.7% enroll.
White16.3% AP · 13.0% enroll.
Two or more races1.0% AP · 0.1% enroll.
English learners2.0% AP · 25.1% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.0% AP · 9.2% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

56%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 89 of 158 completers · includes community colleges

158Completers
23%
Other colleges37 completers · Outside the California community college system
33%
California community colleges52 completers · Enrolled within a year
44%
Not recorded enrolled69 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

56%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Riverbank's class of 2023, 56% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 158 completers, 56% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 11 (7%)California State University 22 (14%)California community college 52 (33%)In-state private 1 (1%)Out-of-state, 4-year 3 (2%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 69 (44%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 9 of Riverbank's 151 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Merced the most common landing, with 5 enrollees.

Applied25fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted22
Enrolled9
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Merced 5Davis 3Berkeley ‹3San Diego ‹3Santa Barbara ‹3Santa Cruz ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 15 enrolled, 2024

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 56% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (52) than at UC (11).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 19 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Riverbank's teachers are authorized to teach 13 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Calculus AB, Chemistry, and Biology.

Students per teacher19 · district 22
Teaching staff40 teachers
Avg. experience13.6 years
Fully credentialed75%
First-year teachers3%
Intern / emergency permit6.3%
PrincipalEd Vaca
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$63,451 – $120,382
Principal salary$131,923 – $145,073
Superintendent salary$226,600

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers31 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers12 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught13
ShowHide the 13 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (1)Calculus AB
Sciences (2)Biology · Chemistry
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (3)U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (2)Spanish Language and Culture · Spanish Literature and Culture
Arts (2)2-D Art and Design · 3-D Art and Design
AP Capstone (1)Seminar

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended more, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 22.8%, district 19.5%, state 23.1%22.8% · −0.3pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 4.3%, district —, state 3.3%4.3% · +1.0pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1222.1%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $20,602 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$1,080 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $20,602, CA average $14,491$20,602 · spent at this school
Federal share$1,080 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$22,312 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 60%Instruction support 10%Student services 8%Administration 8%Buildings & maintenance 9%Other 5%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$14,276 per pupil
2019$14,083 per pupil
2018$14,467 per pupil
2017$13,064 per pupil
2016$12,766 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Two-thirds of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 744 students, this school is much smaller than the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 20% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino82.9% · district 81.7% · CA 56.1%
White12.0% · district 12.6% · CA 19.9%
Asian0.8% · district 1.2% · CA 10.2%
Black0.7% · district 0.6% · CA 4.8%
Other3.6% · district 4.0% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch73.1% · CA 64%
Median income$87K · CA $85K
Median home value$465K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+20% · CA 35%
ZIP population25,593
Median age35 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Riverbank HighPublicDeveloping9%27%School being viewed
Adelante Highcontinuation comparison groupPublicSolid0%13%0.7 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Riverbank →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

1 private school within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Riverbank Unified.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Riverbank High a good high school?
Riverbank High has a Scope Score of 51 out of 100, placing it in the 43rd percentile of California high schools and ranked #934 statewide. 8.7% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 11.2 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Riverbank High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 27.2% of students at Riverbank High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 8.7% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 18.6% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 8.7% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 404 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Riverbank High rank in California?
Riverbank High ranks #934 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 43rd percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Riverbank High?
22.8% of students at Riverbank High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 4.3%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Riverbank High compare to other schools in Riverbank?
Riverbank High scores 51/100 (43rd percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 744 students. Use the schools in Riverbank page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Riverbank High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Riverbank High in Riverbank, 39.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 31.3% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Riverbank High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 7.8 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (10.6% Math proficient); Hispanic students (40.3% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 39.1 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 151 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Riverbank High?
Riverbank High's teachers are authorized to teach 13 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, 3-D Art and Design, Biology, Calculus AB, Chemistry, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Seminar, Spanish Language and Culture, Spanish Literature and Culture, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Riverbank High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 9 Riverbank High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate98.1%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard8.7%19.8%22%
College readiness47.7%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded27.2%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism22.8%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.3%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)27.7%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Riverbank High: reading the evidence

Riverbank posts 27% meeting the standard and 8.7% exceeding it, against 43% and 19.8% statewide. The gaps and the bright spots below are the real read.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Riverbank High is ranked #934 statewide.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate98.1%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard8.7%19.8%22%
College readiness47.7%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded27.2%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism22.8%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.3%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)27.7%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 42 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 58 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 44 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 56 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.5pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 47 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 2.0pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 68 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1120215%28%29%28%43%−6
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 112022%9%24%65%11%−12

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide2022%17%68%12%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged15139.1%+8+1
Hispanic/Latino17640.3%+7+1
English Learners397.7%−4−3
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Riverbank High ←—518.7%27.2%4.3%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
Adelante Highscored within its class, not statewide0.7 mi280.0%12.5%8.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
98.1%
AP Exam Prepared
47.7%
A-G Completion
43.0%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
56.3%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20195347#80812.4%39.7%16.4%8.5%
20224838#9877.7%31.5%42.7%9.0%
20234528#11817.3%25.7%28.7%17.6%
20244838#10139.0%22.3%24.2%6.2%
20255143#9348.7%27.2%22.8%4.3%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female16.7%26.1%+9.4pp
Male14.4%18.2%+3.8pp
Hispanic/Latino15.3%22.2%+6.9pp
White16.0%20.0%+4.0pp
Students with Disabilities23.0%24.7%+1.7pp
English Learners16.9%27.0%+10.1pp
Homeless47.4%52.0%+4.6pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged16.5%23.2%+6.7pp
All Students15.5%22.1%+6.6pp
Military-Connected—9.1%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
2025252293.633.763.90
20243732153.763.793.80
20232218123.783.823.93
2022252073.693.733.77
20213326143.683.893.93
20202621133.683.793.89
2019201493.713.893.94
20182815113.684.034.03
2017181463.563.713.74
2016171243.503.70—
20152015113.633.733.77
20148643.593.67—

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley202511‹3‹3
Berkeley20241863
Berkeley20231033
Berkeley202211‹3‹3
Berkeley2021146‹3
Davis202518103
Davis202424124
Davis2023134‹3
Davis202216‹3‹3
Davis202124105
Irvine2024133‹3
Irvine20238‹3‹3
Irvine20227‹3‹3
Irvine20217‹3‹3
Los Angeles202415‹3‹3
Los Angeles20239‹3‹3
Los Angeles20226‹3‹3
Los Angeles20219‹3‹3
Merced202521185
Merced202424245
Merced202313134
Merced202219186
Merced202125215
Riverside20217‹3‹3
San Diego2025123‹3
San Diego2024115‹3
San Diego20235‹3‹3
San Diego20226‹3‹3
San Diego20218‹3‹3
Santa Barbara2025125‹3
Santa Barbara2024125‹3
Santa Barbara2023753
Santa Barbara20225‹3‹3
Santa Barbara202174‹3
Santa Cruz2025104‹3
Santa Cruz2024167‹3
Santa Cruz202385‹3
Santa Cruz202273‹3
Santa Cruz20215‹3‹3
Universitywide202525229
Universitywide2024373215
Universitywide2023221812
Universitywide202225207
Universitywide2021332614

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
3-D Art and Designthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Chemistrythis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Seminarthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Spanish Literature and Culturethis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count9
AP enrollment98
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections3
Physics sections1
Chemistry sections4
Total enrollment (CRDC)761

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California117.0%
California State University2213.9%
California community college5232.9%
In-state private10.6%
Out-of-state, 4-year31.9%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled6943.7%

158 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 56% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/riverbank-high-6850"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Riverbank High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Riverbank High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.