ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Reedley High

Reedley, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,804 students · Kings Canyon Joint Unified

Kids show up — absenteeism runs far below the state. But suspensions run the state rate.

72% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 39% in math. 97.7% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

39%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

72%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,804

Total enrollment

Graduation

97.7%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 46%2022: 39%2023: 38%2024: 44%2025: 39%2019: 77%2022: 72%2023: 76%2024: 78%2025: 72%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 46%2022: 39%2023: 38%2024: 44%2025: 39%2019: 77%2022: 72%2023: 76%2024: 78%2025: 72%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201946%77%
202239%72%
202338%76%
202444%78%
202539%72%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 62nd percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “55% proficient” and call it done. Reedley deserves a closer read. Four in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Reedley's low-income kids hit 70.4% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

407 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Reedley High scores 57 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 62nd percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 55% meet the standard today, versus 62% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 67th percentile · Scope Score 60 of 1002022 · 70th percentile · Scope Score 59 of 1002023 · 68th percentile · Scope Score 59 of 1002024 · 72nd percentile · Scope Score 61 of 1002025 · 62nd percentile · Scope Score 57 of 100
ELAGreen(Declined Significantly)MathYellow(Declined)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1177%72%76%78%72%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1146%39%38%44%39%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

More than half of students here meet the standard. One in five clear it by a lot.

ELA72% met or exceeded
Exceeded 30%Met 42%Nearly Met 16%Not Met 12%
Math39% met or exceeded
Exceeded 15%Met 23%Nearly Met 30%Not Met 31%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school5723%55%97.7%25.8%6.3%6.9%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope5754
% Exceeded23%20%
% Met+55%43%
Grad rate97.7%92.5%
College readiness25.8%43.0%
Absence6.3%23.1%
Suspension6.9%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

70.4% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 55% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 55%, district —, state 43%55%
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 54%, district 48%, state 32%54% · −1 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 53%, district 47%, state 32%53% · −2 vs school
MaleMale: this school 54%, district 47%, state 42%54% · −1 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 56%, district 51%, state 44%56% · +1 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 60%, district 61%, state 56%60% · +5 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 1%, district 19%, state 11%1% · −54 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 11%, district 14%, state 15%11% · −44 vs school

5 of 13 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic86.2% AP · 87.1% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.2% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Asian3.6% AP · 2.3% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.2% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Black0.0% AP · 0.2% enroll.
White8.3% AP · 9.2% enroll.
Two or more races1.5% AP · 0.9% enroll.
English learners2.4% AP · 13.1% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.0% AP · 7.1% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

79%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 278 of 354 completers · includes community colleges

354Completers
17%
Other colleges59 completers · Outside the California community college system
62%
California community colleges219 completers · Enrolled within a year
21%
Not recorded enrolled76 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

79%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Reedley's class of 2023, 79% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 354 completers, 79% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 13 (4%)California State University 38 (11%)California community college 219 (62%)In-state private 6 (2%)Out-of-state, 4-year 2 (1%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 76 (21%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 25 of Reedley's 380 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Merced the most common landing, with 9 enrollees.

Applied76fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted56
Enrolled25
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

5 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 79% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (219) than at UC (13).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 24 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Reedley's teachers are authorized to teach 13 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Calculus AB, Biology, and Environmental Science.

Students per teacher24 · district 22
Teaching staff82 teachers
Avg. experience13.5 years
Fully credentialed84%
First-year teachers5%
Intern / emergency permit1.3%
PrincipalJohn Ahlin
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$61,528 – $130,890
Principal salary$157,835 – $189,250
Superintendent salary$323,348

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers84 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers265 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught13
ShowHide the 13 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (1)Calculus AB
Sciences (2)Biology · Environmental Science
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (5)Human Geography · Macroeconomics · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (3)German Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture · Spanish Literature and Culture

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended more, than the state average.

Ask on a visit

Ask about the discipline philosophy and what a typical suspension is for. Numbers can't tell you whether a campus feels strict or chaotic — a visit can.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 6.3%, district 8.1%, state 23.1%6.3% · −16.7pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 6.9%, district —, state 3.3%6.9% · +3.6pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–125.4%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $19,486 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$1,228 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $19,486, CA average $14,491$19,486 · spent at this school
Federal share$1,228 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$21,346 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 56%Instruction support 12%Student services 14%Administration 5%Buildings & maintenance 11%Other 2%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$14,495 per pupil
2019$13,232 per pupil
2018$13,273 per pupil
2017$12,686 per pupil
2016$11,614 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Four in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 36% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino88.0% · district 87.9% · CA 56.1%
White8.2% · district 7.9% · CA 19.9%
Asian0.6% · district 0.5% · CA 10.2%
Black0.2% · district 0.3% · CA 4.8%
Other3.0% · district 3.4% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch80.1% · CA 64%
Median income$66K · CA $85K
Median home value$351K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+17% · CA 35%
ZIP population31,876
Median age33 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Reedley HighPublicSolid23%55%School being viewed
Reedley Middle College HighCharterSolid27%61%0.7 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

  • Ask what typically leads to a suspension, and what happens before it gets there.
  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Reedley High a good high school?
Reedley High has a Scope Score of 57 out of 100, placing it in the 62nd percentile of California high schools and ranked #621 statewide. 22.7% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 2.9 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Reedley High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 55.3% of students at Reedley High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 22.7% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 32.6% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 22.7% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 817 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Reedley High rank in California?
Reedley High ranks #621 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 62nd percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Reedley High?
6.3% of students at Reedley High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 6.9%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Reedley High compare to other schools in Reedley?
Reedley High scores 57/100 (62nd percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,804 students. Use the schools in Reedley page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Reedley High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Reedley High in Reedley, 70.4% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 53.6% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Reedley High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 16.8 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (35.7% Math proficient); Hispanic students (71.5% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 69.0 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 331 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Reedley High?
Reedley High's teachers are authorized to teach 13 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: Biology, Calculus AB, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, German Language and Culture, Human Geography, Macroeconomics, Spanish Language and Culture, Spanish Literature and Culture, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Reedley High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 25 Reedley High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate97.7%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard22.7%19.8%22%
College readiness25.8%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded55.3%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism6.3%23.1%5%
Suspension rate6.9%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)20.0%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Reedley High: reading the evidence

Reedley has real strengths and one number that complicates them. Most rating sites show you one or the other. Both belong on the same page.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Reedley High is ranked #621 statewide · #2 of 3 in Kings Canyon Joint Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate97.7%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard22.7%19.8%22%
College readiness25.8%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded55.3%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism6.3%23.1%5%
Suspension rate6.9%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)20.0%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 57 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 45 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 64 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 69 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.9pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 35 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.3pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 56 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1140730%42%16%12%72%+23
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1141015%23%30%31%39%+15

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide2848%29%57%6%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged33170.4%+17+32
Hispanic/Latino35871.5%+16+33
English Learners333.0%−16−7
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Reedley High ←5722.7%55.3%6.9%
Reedley Middle College High0.7 mi5827.3%60.6%1.0%
California average5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
97.7%
AP Exam Prepared
25.8%
A-G Completion
62.4%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
78.5%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20196067#49825.7%61.6%4.5%5.5%
20225970#47526.2%55.6%6.8%7.3%
20235968#51624.1%57.0%9.3%7.9%
20246172#45228.4%61.0%7.2%8.2%
20255762#62122.7%55.3%6.3%6.9%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female3.2%5.2%+2.0pp
Male4.2%5.5%+1.3pp
Asian0.0%0.0%+0.0pp
Filipino5.9%0.0%-5.9pp
Hispanic/Latino3.3%5.0%+1.7pp
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0%
Two or More Races11.1%24.0%+12.9pp
White5.7%8.2%+2.5pp
Students with Disabilities8.6%7.2%-1.4pp
English Learners5.9%8.3%+2.4pp
Military-Connected1.2%6.2%+5.0pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged3.8%5.7%+1.9pp
All Students3.7%5.4%+1.7pp
Homeless26.9%
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20257656253.833.924.04
20247760153.723.823.94
20236748143.783.924.07
20226547173.793.924.09
20215741183.853.974.07
20209661163.713.823.89
20195937123.723.984.16
20184026103.814.014.10
20175642193.874.014.00
2016291973.563.713.94
20157841193.643.944.00
20143625113.633.793.77

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20253454
Berkeley20243994
Berkeley20233711‹3
Berkeley202230104
Berkeley2021204‹3
Davis20253314‹3
Davis20243613‹3
Davis202330143
Davis202242175
Davis202130216
Irvine20253514‹3
Irvine20244610‹3
Irvine202326‹3‹3
Irvine2022296‹3
Irvine2021264‹3
Los Angeles2025433‹3
Los Angeles2024424‹3
Los Angeles2023425‹3
Los Angeles2022334‹3
Los Angeles20214175
Merced202534329
Merced202440384
Merced20232724‹3
Merced20222422‹3
Merced202119183
Riverside20251410‹3
Riverside2024117‹3
Riverside20239‹3‹3
Riverside2022107‹3
Riverside202154‹3
San Diego202536163
San Diego20244316‹3
San Diego202337174
San Diego202224113
San Diego20212211‹3
Santa Barbara202534143
Santa Barbara20242210‹3
Santa Barbara2023259‹3
Santa Barbara20223113‹3
Santa Barbara20212311‹3
Santa Cruz20252921‹3
Santa Cruz20243922‹3
Santa Cruz20234019‹3
Santa Cruz20222612‹3
Santa Cruz20212415‹3
Universitywide2025765625
Universitywide2024776015
Universitywide2023674814
Universitywide2022654717
Universitywide2021574118

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
German Language and Culturethis school
Human Geographythis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Spanish Literature and Culturethis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count12
AP enrollment412
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 47 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections1
Physics sections4
Chemistry sections13
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,798

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California133.7%
California State University3810.7%
California community college21961.9%
In-state private61.7%
Out-of-state, 4-year20.6%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled7621.5%

354 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 79% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/reedley-high-5310"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Reedley High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-08

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Reedley High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.