ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Piedmont Hills High

San Jose, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,918 students · East Side Union High

High scores, healthy climate, strong attendance. We looked for a catch — we didn't find one.

75% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 56% in math. 94.7% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Strong All-Around

What this means for your family

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

56%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

75%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,918

Total enrollment

Graduation

94.7%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 63%2022: 59%2023: 55%2024: 53%2025: 56%2019: 81%2022: 81%2023: 79%2024: 75%2025: 75%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 63%2022: 59%2023: 55%2024: 53%2025: 56%2019: 81%2022: 81%2023: 79%2024: 75%2025: 75%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201963%81%
202259%81%
202355%79%
202453%75%
202556%75%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 91st-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “66% proficient” and call it done. Piedmont Hills deserves a closer read. One in four of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Piedmont Hills's low-income kids hit 65.0% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

465 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Piedmont Hills High scores 74 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 91st percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 66% meet the standard today, versus 72% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 94th percentile · Scope Score 80 of 1002022 · 94th percentile · Scope Score 77 of 1002023 · 92nd percentile · Scope Score 75 of 1002024 · 93rd percentile · Scope Score 75 of 1002025 · 91st percentile · Scope Score 74 of 100
ELABlue(Increased)MathGreen(Maintained)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1181%81%79%75%75%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1163%59%55%53%56%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Three in five of students here meet the standard. Two in five clear it by a lot.

ELA75% met or exceeded
Exceeded 51%Met 25%Nearly Met 15%Not Met 10%
Math56% met or exceeded
Exceeded 33%Met 23%Nearly Met 19%Not Met 25%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school7442%66%94.7%71.5%11.3%2.1%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope7454
% Exceeded42%20%
% Met+66%43%
Grad rate94.7%92.5%
College readiness71.5%43.0%
Absence11.3%23.1%
Suspension2.1%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

65.0% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 66% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 66%, district —, state 43%66%
AsianAsian: this school 85%, district 71%, state 72%85% · +19 vs school
MaleMale: this school 60%, district 45%, state 42%60% · −6 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 72%, district 51%, state 44%72% · +6 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 56%, district 38%, state 32%56% · −10 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 31%, district 24%, state 32%31% · −35 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 18%, district 10%, state 15%18% · −47 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: this school 57%, district 56%, state 65%57% · −9 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 15%, district 8%, state 11%15% · −51 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 70%, district 63%, state 56%70% · +4 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 61%, district 55%, state 56%61% · −5 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: too few students to report‹11
HomelessHomeless: too few students to report‹11
Pacific IslanderPacific Islander: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored

In the 2020-21 federal collection — the newest there is — Hispanic students were 24% of Piedmont Hills's enrollment but 9% of its AP seats; ask the school what's changed since.

Hispanic8.6% AP · 24.1% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Asian83.7% AP · 63.4% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.3% AP · 0.3% enroll.
Black0.4% AP · 1.6% enroll.
White3.5% AP · 5.0% enroll.
Two or more races3.5% AP · 5.4% enroll.
English learners2.0% AP · 7.2% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.4% AP · 8.8% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

90%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 389 of 434 completers · includes community colleges

434Completers
43%
Other colleges188 completers · Outside the California community college system
46%
California community colleges201 completers · Enrolled within a year
10%
Not recorded enrolled45 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

90%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Piedmont Hills's class of 2023, 90% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 434 completers, 90% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 60 (14%)California State University 96 (22%)California community college 201 (46%)In-state private 12 (3%)Out-of-state, 4-year 18 (4%)Out-of-state, 2-year 2 (0%)Not enrolled 45 (10%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 69 of Piedmont Hills's 478 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Riverside the most common landing, with 14 enrollees.

Applied198fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted157
Enrolled69
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Riverside 14Irvine 9Los Angeles 9Berkeley 8Davis 8San Diego 8Santa Cruz 5Merced 4Santa Barbara 4

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 94 enrolled, 2020

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 90% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (201) than at UC (60).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 23 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Piedmont Hills's teachers are authorized to teach 2 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Spanish Language and Culture and Precalculus.

Students per teacher23 · district 22
Teaching staff117 teachers
Avg. experience15.4 years
Fully credentialed94%
First-year teachers6%
PrincipalNancy Pereira
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$71,473 – $144,825
Principal salaryUp to $187,141
Superintendent salary$329,669

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers248 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers52 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught2
ShowHide the 2 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (1)Precalculus
World Languages & Cultures (1)Spanish Language and Culture

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 11.3%, district 27.0%, state 23.1%11.3% · −11.8pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 2.1%, district —, state 3.3%2.1% · −1.1pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1210.6%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $18,715 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$255 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $18,715, CA average $14,491$18,715 · spent at this school
Federal share$255 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$20,779 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 56%Instruction support 12%Student services 18%Administration 5%Buildings & maintenance 8%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$12,685 per pupil
2019$12,544 per pupil
2018$13,317 per pupil
2017$10,292 per pupil
2016$10,222 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

One in four of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 60% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino28.4% · district 52.9% · CA 56.1%
White4.8% · district 4.2% · CA 19.9%
Asian52.4% · district 32.6% · CA 10.2%
Black1.1% · district 1.5% · CA 4.8%
Other13.2% · district 8.8% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch30.1% · CA 64%
Median income$179K · CA $85K
Median home value$1.35M · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+50% · CA 35%
ZIP population40,334
Median age42 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Piedmont Hills HighPublicStrong42%66%School being viewed
KIPP San Jose CollegiateCharterStrong47%74%2.5 mi
Independence HighPublicSolid21%47%2.3 mi
James Lick HighPublicDeveloping8%23%2.7 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in San Jose →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

4 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with East Side Union High.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Piedmont Hills High a good high school?
Piedmont Hills High has a Scope Score of 74 out of 100, placing it in the 91st percentile of California high schools and ranked #147 statewide. 41.9% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 22.1 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Piedmont Hills High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 65.7% of students at Piedmont Hills High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 41.9% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 23.8% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 41.9% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 930 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Piedmont Hills High rank in California?
Piedmont Hills High ranks #147 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 91st percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Piedmont Hills High?
11.3% of students at Piedmont Hills High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 2.1%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Piedmont Hills High compare to other schools in San Jose?
Piedmont Hills High scores 74/100 (91st percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,918 students. Use the schools in San Jose page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Piedmont Hills High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Piedmont Hills High in San Jose, 65.0% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 51.0% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Piedmont Hills High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 14.0 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (46.4% Math proficient); Asian students (90.2% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 55.9 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 194 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Piedmont Hills High?
Piedmont Hills High's teachers are authorized to teach 2 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: Precalculus, Spanish Language and Culture. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Piedmont Hills High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 69 Piedmont Hills High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

How far the top scorers get carries this score.

41.9% of students scored in the top band on the state test. The California average is 19.8%.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate94.7%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard41.9%19.8%22%
College readiness71.5%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded65.7%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism11.3%23.1%5%
Suspension rate2.1%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)21.6%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Piedmont Hills High: reading the evidence

Piedmont Hills posts 41.9% exceeding the standard — versus 19.8% statewide — with climate numbers better than most. That doesn't make it perfect. It makes it worth a visit to find what numbers can't measure.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Piedmont Hills High is ranked #147 statewide · #3 of 18 in East Side Union High.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate94.7%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard41.9%19.8%22%
College readiness71.5%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded65.7%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism11.3%23.1%5%
Suspension rate2.1%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)21.6%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 59 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 79 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 71 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 72 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 65 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.3pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 57 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.8pp higher vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 59 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1146551%25%15%10%75%+27
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1146533%23%19%25%56%+32

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide47723%37%37%3%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged19465.0%+14+27
Asian25590.2%+10+16
Hispanic/Latino12241.8%+4+3
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Piedmont Hills High ←—7441.9%65.7%2.1%
KIPP San Jose Collegiate2.5 mi8147.2%73.6%8.5%
Independence High2.3 mi5820.7%46.7%1.8%
James Lick High2.7 mi467.8%23.2%3.6%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
94.7%
AP Exam Prepared
71.5%
A-G Completion
67.2%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
89.6%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20198094#8449.8%72.2%6.5%2.5%
20227794#10243.8%69.9%12.6%2.9%
20237592#12739.0%67.3%12.0%3.1%
20247593#11241.4%64.2%10.9%1.4%
20257491#14741.9%65.7%11.3%2.1%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female6.2%10.8%+4.6pp
Male5.5%10.4%+4.9pp
Asian2.1%3.2%+1.1pp
Black/African American9.5%20.8%+11.3pp
Filipino4.4%6.4%+2.0pp
Hispanic/Latino12.3%23.9%+11.6pp
Two or More Races14.1%13.6%-0.5pp
White8.4%8.4%+0.0pp
Students with Disabilities18.8%31.5%+12.7pp
English Learners4.9%12.7%+7.8pp
Homeless17.4%38.7%+21.3pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged9.9%18.3%+8.4pp
All Students5.9%10.6%+4.7pp
Pacific Islander—33.3%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
2025198157693.853.903.99
2024178117503.863.934.04
2023215127603.873.964.04
2022207122693.954.024.08
2021245162893.853.984.05
2020200143943.833.944.02
2019183115683.813.944.07
2018222132743.763.944.07
2017180113593.753.883.99
2016198143863.793.924.01
2015193126693.793.974.03
2014195128793.753.954.02

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025150158
Berkeley2024131109
Berkeley20231461810
Berkeley202214497
Berkeley202115297
Davis2025168388
Davis2024145338
Davis20231694913
Davis20221664016
Davis20212007637
Irvine2025166279
Irvine2024134166
Irvine202318813‹3
Irvine2022168133
Irvine2021200143
Los Angeles2025145129
Los Angeles202413284
Los Angeles202314884
Los Angeles202214676
Los Angeles202115164
Merced20251021004
Merced202442415
Merced202332325
Merced202236323
Merced202145434
Riverside202511510614
Riverside202468535
Riverside202381605
Riverside2022846617
Riverside2021876414
San Diego2025160288
San Diego2024134193
San Diego2023163239
San Diego2022151196
San Diego20211722910
Santa Barbara2025123334
Santa Barbara2024101263
Santa Barbara202312023‹3
Santa Barbara2022131213
Santa Barbara202115331‹3
Santa Cruz2025107685
Santa Cruz202495477
Santa Cruz2023875411
Santa Cruz202298388
Santa Cruz2021116538
Universitywide202519815769
Universitywide202417811750
Universitywide202321512760
Universitywide202220712269
Universitywide202124516289

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
Precalculusthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count22
AP enrollment766
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 114 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections8
Physics sections7
Chemistry sections22
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,003

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California6013.8%
California State University9622.1%
California community college20146.3%
In-state private122.8%
Out-of-state, 4-year184.2%
Out-of-state, 2-year20.5%
Not enrolled4510.4%

434 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 90% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/piedmont-hills-high-5907"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Piedmont Hills High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Piedmont Hills High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.