ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Charter high school

Palisades Charter High

Pacific Palisades, CA · Grades 9-12 · 2,920 students · Los Angeles Unified

High scores, healthy climate, strong attendance. We looked for a catch — we didn't find one.

63% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 62% in math. 95.1% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Strong All-Around

What this means for your family

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

62%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

63%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

2,920

Total enrollment

Graduation

95.1%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 46%2022: 42%2023: 38%2024: 43%2025: 62%2019: 81%2022: 69%2023: 70%2024: 74%2025: 63%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 46%2022: 42%2023: 38%2024: 43%2025: 62%2019: 81%2022: 69%2023: 70%2024: 74%2025: 63%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201946%81%
202242%69%
202338%70%
202443%74%
202562%63%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 90th-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “62% proficient” and call it done. Palisades Charter deserves a closer read. It sits at the 90th percentile of 1,647 California high schools — but the ranking is the least interesting thing on this page.

Palisades Charter's low-income kids hit 48.2% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

As a charter, Palisades Charter enrolls by application rather than address. That changes how you get in, but it doesn't change the score.

303 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Palisades Charter High scores 73 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 90th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 62% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 90th percentile · Scope Score 74 of 1002022 · 86th percentile · Scope Score 69 of 1002023 · 83rd percentile · Scope Score 67 of 1002024 · 88th percentile · Scope Score 71 of 1002025 · 90th percentile · Scope Score 73 of 100
ELAYellow(Declined Significantly)MathBlue(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1181%69%70%74%63%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1146%42%38%43%62%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Three in five of students here meet the standard. One in three clear it by a lot.

ELA63% met or exceeded
Exceeded 32%Met 31%Nearly Met 19%Not Met 17%
Math62% met or exceeded
Exceeded 40%Met 22%Nearly Met 16%Not Met 22%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school7336%62%95.1%73.8%12.8%0.3%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope7354
% Exceeded36%20%
% Met+62%43%
Grad rate95.1%92.5%
College readiness73.8%43.0%
Absence12.8%23.1%
Suspension0.3%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

48.2% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 62% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 62%, district —, state 43%62%
MaleMale: this school 60%, district 41%, state 42%60% · −2 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 65%, district 42%, state 44%65% · +3 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 69%, district 65%, state 56%69% · +7 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 48%, district 36%, state 32%48% · −15 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 48%, district 36%, state 32%48% · −15 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 80%, district 78%, state 72%80% · +18 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 51%, district 30%, state 26%51% · −12 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 29%, district 14%, state 15%29% · −34 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 61%, district 56%, state 56%61% · −1 vs school

5 of 15 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic13.7% AP · 20.3% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.3% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Asian8.7% AP · 6.8% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.5% AP · 0.3% enroll.
Black4.7% AP · 10.4% enroll.
White68.3% AP · 57.4% enroll.
Two or more races3.9% AP · 4.7% enroll.
English learners0.1% AP · 0.6% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.7% AP · 8.9% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

85%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 636 of 751 completers · includes community colleges

751Completers
51%
Other colleges385 completers · Outside the California community college system
33%
California community colleges251 completers · Enrolled within a year
15%
Not recorded enrolled115 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

85%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Palisades Charter's class of 2023, 85% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 751 completers, 85% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 114 (15%)California State University 47 (6%)California community college 251 (33%)In-state private 30 (4%)Out-of-state, 4-year 193 (26%)Out-of-state, 2-year 1 (0%)Not enrolled 115 (15%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 94 of Palisades Charter's 718 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Los Angeles the most common landing, with 20 enrollees.

Applied368fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted274
Enrolled94
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Los Angeles 20Santa Barbara 17Berkeley 16Davis 16Santa Cruz 11San Diego 7Riverside 6Irvine ‹3Merced ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 121 enrolled, 2023

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 85% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (251) than at UC (114).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 25 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Palisades Charter's teachers are authorized to teach 26 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — well above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics C: Mechanics.

Students per teacher25 · district 20
Teaching staff119 teachers
Avg. experience15.3 years
Fully credentialed89%
First-year teachers10%
Intern / emergency permit0.6%
PrincipalPamela Magee
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$60,420 – $122,706
Principal salary$154,576 – $170,030
Superintendent salary$440,000

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers398 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers52 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught26
ShowHide the 26 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (4)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science Principles · Statistics
Sciences (5)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics C: Electricity and Magnetism · Physics C: Mechanics
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (7)European History · Human Geography · Macroeconomics · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (3)French Language and Culture · Italian Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (5)2-D Art and Design · 3-D Art and Design · Art History · Drawing · Music Theory
IBDiploma Programme (DP)

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 12.8%, district 22.8%, state 23.1%12.8% · −10.2pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 0.3%, district —, state 3.3%0.3% · −3.0pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

Its district spends $18,180 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $18,180, CA average $14,491$18,180 · district average
District current expense · FY 2024–25$29,292 per student
District averageCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 52%Instruction support 16%Student services 12%Administration 7%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 2%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$18,180 per pupil
2019$16,355 per pupil
2018$15,793 per pupil
2017$13,247 per pupil
2016$13,549 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

One in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 2,920 students, this school is well above the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 40% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino23.7% · district 73.2% · CA 56.1%
White50.7% · district 9.9% · CA 19.9%
Asian6.0% · district 3.4% · CA 10.2%
Black8.7% · district 7.2% · CA 4.8%
Other11.0% · district 6.3% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch21.5% · CA 64%
Median income$190K · CA $85K
Median home value$2.00M · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+78% · CA 35%
ZIP population21,390
Median age48 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Palisades Charter HighCharterStrong36%62%School being viewed
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Pacific Palisades →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

6 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check enrollment with this charter school

Ask the school about applications, priorities and deadlines for your child’s grade.

School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: proximity. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Charter enrollment details

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Palisades Charter High a good high school?
Palisades Charter High has a Scope Score of 73 out of 100, placing it in the 90th percentile of California high schools and ranked #165 statewide. 35.9% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 16.1 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Palisades Charter High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 62.4% of students at Palisades Charter High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 35.9% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 26.5% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 35.9% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 607 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Palisades Charter High rank in California?
Palisades Charter High ranks #165 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 90th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Palisades Charter High?
12.8% of students at Palisades Charter High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 0.3%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Palisades Charter High compare to other schools in Pacific Palisades?
Palisades Charter High scores 73/100 (90th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 2,920 students. Use the schools in Pacific Palisades page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Palisades Charter High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Palisades Charter High in Pacific Palisades, 48.2% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 40.9% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Palisades Charter High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 7.3 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (47.6% Math proficient); White students (68.8% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 40.3 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 86 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Palisades Charter High?
Palisades Charter High's teachers are authorized to teach 26 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, 3-D Art and Design, Art History, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Computer Science Principles, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, European History, French Language and Culture, Human Geography, Italian Language and Culture, Macroeconomics, Music Theory, Physics C: Electricity and Magnetism, Physics C: Mechanics, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Palisades Charter High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 94 Palisades Charter High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

College readiness carries this score. The test levels clear the state's too.

73.8% of students leave measurably college-ready, versus 43.0% statewide.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate95.1%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard35.9%19.8%22%
College readiness73.8%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded62.4%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism12.8%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.3%3.3%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Palisades Charter High: reading the evidence

Palisades Charter posts 35.9% exceeding the standard — versus 19.8% statewide — with climate numbers better than most. That doesn't make it perfect. It makes it worth a visit to find what numbers can't measure.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Palisades Charter High is ranked #165 statewide · #12 of 196 in Los Angeles Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate95.1%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard35.9%19.8%22%
College readiness73.8%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded62.4%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism12.8%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.3%3.3%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 59 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 72 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 73 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 70 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 64 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 8.0pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 65 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.8pp lower vs 2024
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1130332%31%19%17%63%+15
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1130440%22%16%22%62%+38

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide33011%29%54%6%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged8648.2%+7+10
White12868.8%−0+7
Hispanic/Latino8350.6%+10+12
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Palisades Charter High ←7335.9%62.4%0.3%
California average5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
95.1%
AP Exam Prepared
73.8%
A-G Completion
99.7%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
84.7%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20197490#15837.6%63.0%9.4%1.9%
20226986#21928.5%55.5%13.1%1.7%
20236783#27424.1%54.0%19.0%2.1%
20247188#18933.0%58.6%20.8%2.0%
20257390#16535.9%62.4%12.8%0.3%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 05 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
2025368274943.883.964.05
20243952551103.873.984.07
20234062901213.903.994.07
2022314174763.914.034.08
20213562331053.864.004.04
20203332441193.873.974.00
20193232091033.783.953.98
20183432141053.713.883.94
2017304177783.743.933.99
20163032211103.693.813.88
2015256170723.693.863.90
2014261190793.713.813.88

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

06UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20252653816
Berkeley20242513217
Berkeley20232963518
Berkeley2022219229
Berkeley20212243112
Davis20252159216
Davis20242177713
Davis20232057911
Davis2022140488
Davis20211928111
Irvine202520412‹3
Irvine2024209306
Irvine2023220326
Irvine2022146246
Irvine2021178303
Los Angeles20252873520
Los Angeles20243233016
Los Angeles20233204229
Los Angeles20222363021
Los Angeles20212713117
Merced20255554‹3
Merced20244038‹3
Merced20235351‹3
Merced202242383
Merced202143393
Riverside2025100866
Riverside20241078615
Riverside202396613
Riverside2022764910
Riverside202183545
San Diego2025276637
San Diego2024300666
San Diego2023295607
San Diego2022213435
San Diego2021251619
Santa Barbara20252999017
Santa Barbara20243307623
Santa Barbara202332911128
Santa Barbara2022244509
Santa Barbara20212786921
Santa Cruz202521015611
Santa Cruz202423913913
Santa Cruz202324615817
Santa Cruz2022174685
Santa Cruz202120912824
Universitywide202536827494
Universitywide2024395255110
Universitywide2023406290121
Universitywide202231417476
Universitywide2021356233105

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

07AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 07 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
3-D Art and Designthis school
Art Historythis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
European Historythis school
French Language and Culturethis school
Human Geographythis school
Italian Language and Culturethis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Music Theorythis school
Physics C: Electricity and Magnetismthis school
Physics C: Mechanicsthis school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

08Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 08 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count25
AP enrollment1,113
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections4
Physics sections5
Chemistry sections27
Total enrollment (CRDC)3,054

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

09College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 09 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California11415.2%
California State University476.3%
California community college25133.4%
In-state private304.0%
Out-of-state, 4-year19325.7%
Out-of-state, 2-year10.1%
Not enrolled11515.3%

751 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 85% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/palisades-charter-high-5836"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Palisades Charter High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · IB World Schools directory (name-matched, 0.90 gate) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Palisades Charter High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.