Math
14%Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced
Public high school
No single number tells this school's story. Here's the honest picture.
62% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 14% in math. 87.9% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.
SchoolScope archetype
This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.
How archetypes are assigned →Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced
Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced
Total enrollment
Four-year graduation rate
Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.
View school performance →Explore teaching, coursework and student-group results. A schoolwide average cannot predict an individual experience.
Explore student experience →Check the address, grade and enrollment requirements directly with the district or school.
Check attendance and enrollment →Use comparable evidence alongside entry requirements, cost and location.
Compare nearby schools →What do the results tell us?
2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.
Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →
Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.
| Year | Math | English |
|---|---|---|
| 2022 | 13% | 51% |
| 2023 | 11% | 66% |
| 2024 | 8% | 56% |
| 2025 | 14% | 62% |
Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.
Achievement-level percentages are not percentiles. “Developing” here is a test achievement level, separate from the SchoolScope performance band with the same name.
Most rating sites would stop at “38% proficient” and call it done. Lakeview Leadership Academy deserves a closer read. Four in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.
708 tested · 1 of 1 grade published
Lakeview Leadership Academy scores 46 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 27th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).
| Grade | 2019 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 7 | 25% | 23% | 19% | 18% | 21% |
| Grade 8 | 20% | 18% | 24% | 16% | 24% |
| Grade 11 | — | 51% | 66% | 56% | 62% |
| Grade | 2019 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 7 | 12% | 9% | 5% | 8% | 16% |
| Grade 8 | 10% | 5% | 6% | 4% | 5% |
| Grade 11 | — | 13% | 11% | 8% | 14% |
| Scope | % Exceeded | % Met+ | Grad rate | College readiness | Absence | Suspension | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| This school | 46 | 10% | 38% | 87.9% | 51.9% | 29.0% | 8.3% |
| CA average · High School | 54 | 20% | 43% | 92.5% | 43.0% | 23.1% | 3.3% |
Context — never part of the Scope Score
California runs its own growth model — it follows individual children in grades 4 through 8 and compares each one against a prediction from their own prior scores. On that measure this school sits a little below the middle of California high schools in reading and math together. We show it; we don't score it.
— pts vs expected is scale-score points above or below what California's model predicted for these same children from their own prior-year scores. It is not a percentage and not a percent of anything. A typical California high school lands at −3 in reading, and the middle half of them fall between −13 and +5 — the spread is wide, so read the rank, not the sign. CDE blends two consecutive years into each published figure, so adjacent years share input data and no year-over-year trend can honestly be drawn from them. It covers grades 4-8 only, and it is not part of the Scope Score — we assessed it and left it out: it tracks school demographics roughly three times as strongly as our own growth measure does, and one published year is not enough to test how stable it is.
Who shares in the school’s results?
At Lakeview Leadership Academy in Victorville, 24.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 42.3% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Lakeview Leadership Academy trails its district average for low-income students by 18.3 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (9.6% Math proficient); Hispanic students (25.1% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 33.0 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 582 students tested.
Low-income students here trail the state average for their group by 14 points in ELA — worth asking how the school is closing that gap.
6 of 17 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.
California follows these children individually and predicts each one's score from their own prior year. Each row is read against the same group at a typical California high school — not against zero, and not against this school's all-students figure, because the state's expectation already differs by group.
— 2 more groups are reported here with between 11 and 29 students. We hold those back on purpose: at that size the figure swings about 17 points on its own, and a quarter of such groups land past the state's top or bottom cut point by chance alone. They are listed with their student counts in the data appendix. — A group not listed at all had fewer than 11 students with a growth score, so California published nothing for it here. That is a privacy protection, not a judgment about those students. — Context only. None of this enters the Scope Score.
In the 2020-21 federal collection — the newest there is — Hispanic students were 69% of Lakeview Leadership Academy's enrollment but 50% of its AP seats; ask the school what's changed since.
● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score
Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)
What happens after high school?
Class of 2023 · 32 of 55 completers · includes community colleges
Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.
Context — never part of the Scope Score
Of Lakeview Leadership Academy's class of 2023, 58% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.
Class of 2023: 55 completers, 58% enrolled somewhere within a year
Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.
Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.
UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 58% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (30) than at UC (0).
Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.
What is it like to be a student here?
Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.
Average teacher experience in the published staffing record. It does not measure individual teacher effectiveness.
Authorization does not mean every course runs every year. Ask about current offerings, prerequisites, scheduling and support.
The share of students absent for at least 10% of their enrolled school days. Attendance reflects both school and out-of-school circumstances.
Context — never part of the Scope Score
Lakeview Leadership Academy's teachers are authorized to teach 1 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Calculus AB.
Pay is set by the district, not the school.
Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09
29.0% of students miss a month or more of school, versus 23.1% statewide. High absence often tracks community stress — the data can't say why.
What sits behind the school experience?
Context — never part of the Scope Score
The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.
District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.
Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →
Context — never part of the Scope Score
On the state's science test (CAST), 10% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.
Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level
What is the school’s approach?
School-stated approach · questions for your visit
A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.
Read the school’s own website ↗What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?
Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”
What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?
Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”
What are the alternatives?
Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.
2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.
No nearby schools in this category are listed. The school being viewed stays visible for reference.
| School | Type | Performance band | Advanced | Proficient or Advanced | Distance | Select |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lakeview Leadership Academy | Public | Developing | 10% | 38% | School being viewed | |
| Excelsior Charter | Charter | Needs Support | 12% | 32% | 0.8 mi | |
| Mojave Highcontinuation comparison group | Public | Developing | 0% | 2% | 2.8 mi | |
| Alta Vista Innovation Highalternative comparison group | Charter | Needs Support | 4% | 16% | 1.4 mi |
Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.
Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.
Which schools could serve my child?
School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Victor Valley Union High.
District information →School website →Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.
What should I do next?
Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.
A low score doesn't tell the whole story. Read: Your School Scored Low — Here's What That Actually Means
Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.
Inspect the full record
Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.
On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.
| What we weigh | Here | State | Weight |
|---|---|---|---|
| Graduation rate | 87.9% | 92.5% | 25% |
| Exceeded standard | 9.5% | 19.8% | 22% |
| College readiness | 51.9% | 43.0% | 20% |
| Met or exceeded | 38.1% | 43.2% | 18% |
| Chronic absenteeism | 29.0% | 23.1% | 5% |
| Suspension rate | 8.3% | 3.3% | 5% |
| EL proficiency (ELPAC) | 6.0% | 18.0% | 5% |
Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built
Lakeview Leadership Academy posts 38% meeting the standard and 9.5% exceeding it, against 43% and 19.8% statewide. The gaps and the bright spots below are the real read.
Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.
This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.
Explore the underlying data →Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.
Lakeview Leadership Academy is ranked #1,210 statewide · #4 of 8 in Victor Valley Union High.
| Factor | School | State | Weight |
|---|---|---|---|
| Graduation rate | 87.9% | 92.5% | 25% |
| Exceeded standard | 9.5% | 19.8% | 22% |
| College readiness | 51.9% | 43.0% | 20% |
| Met or exceeded | 38.1% | 43.2% | 18% |
| Chronic absenteeism | 29.0% | 23.1% | 5% |
| Suspension rate | 8.3% | 3.3% | 5% |
| EL proficiency (ELPAC) | 6.0% | 18.0% | 5% |
| ELA | Tested | EXC | MET | NEAR | NOT | MET+ | +/CA |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 7 | 336 | 6% | 15% | 25% | 54% | 21% | −26 |
| Grade 8 | 330 | 6% | 18% | 29% | 47% | 24% | −22 |
| Grade 11 | 42 | 17% | 45% | 26% | 12% | 62% | +13 |
| Math | Tested | EXC | MET | NEAR | NOT | MET+ | +/CA |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 7 | 340 | 6% | 10% | 18% | 66% | 16% | −17 |
| Grade 8 | 329 | 2% | 4% | 16% | 79% | 5% | −27 |
| Grade 11 | 42 | 2% | 12% | 21% | 64% | 14% | −9 |
We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.
| Science (CAST) | Tested | EXC | MET | NEAR | NOT |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Schoolwide | 373 | 1% | 9% | 62% | 28% |
CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.
| Subgroup · ELA | Tested | MET+ | vs district | vs CA |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Socioeconomically Disadvantaged | 582 | 24.1% | −18 | −14 |
| Hispanic/Latino | 482 | 25.1% | −19 | −14 |
| Black/African American | 122 | 16.4% | −17 | −16 |
| School | Dist | Scope | EXC | MET+ | Susp |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lakeview Leadership Academy ← | — | 46 | 9.5% | 38.1% | 8.3% |
| Excelsior Charter | 0.8 mi | 42 | 12.1% | 32.3% | 2.5% |
| California average | — | 54 | 19.8% | 43.2% | 3.3% |
| Mojave Highscored within its class, not statewide | 2.8 mi | 23 | 0.0% | 2.2% | 10.9% |
| Alta Vista Innovation Highscored within its class, not statewide | 1.4 mi | 10 | 4.2% | 15.7% | 0.2% |
| Year | Scope | Pctile | Rank | Exc | Met+ | Absent | Susp |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 | 45 | 28 | #1156 | 11.0% | 32.3% | 29.0% | 15.2% |
| 2023 | 48 | 36 | #1048 | 15.3% | 38.7% | 25.3% | 15.8% |
| 2024 | 46 | 30 | #1147 | 13.1% | 32.0% | 27.7% | 14.0% |
| 2025 | 46 | 27 | #1210 | 9.5% | 38.1% | 29.0% | 8.3% |
| Group | 2019 | 2025 | Δ |
|---|---|---|---|
| Female | 14.4% | 28.2% | +13.8pp |
| Male | 15.4% | 28.0% | +12.6pp |
| Asian | 0.0% | 9.1% | +9.1pp |
| Black/African American | 25.7% | 43.4% | +17.7pp |
| Hispanic/Latino | 11.2% | 23.1% | +11.9pp |
| Two or More Races | 27.6% | 50.0% | +22.4pp |
| White | 14.4% | 30.3% | +15.9pp |
| Students with Disabilities | 28.0% | 33.9% | +5.9pp |
| English Learners | 8.2% | 15.6% | +7.4pp |
| Foster Youth | 18.5% | 45.8% | +27.3pp |
| Homeless | 46.7% | 46.5% | -0.2pp |
| Socioeconomically Disadvantaged | 15.2% | 29.7% | +14.5pp |
| All Students | 15.0% | 28.1% | +13.1pp |
| Year | Applied | Admitted | Enrolled | GPA (applied) | GPA (admitted) | GPA (enrolled) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 7 | 6 | ‹3 | 3.96 | 3.98 | — |
| 2024 | 8 | 4 | ‹3 | 3.44 | — | — |
‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.
| Campus | Year | Applied | Admitted | Enrolled |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Berkeley | 2024 | 5 | ‹3 | ‹3 |
| Irvine | 2024 | 5 | ‹3 | ‹3 |
| Los Angeles | 2025 | 6 | ‹3 | ‹3 |
| Los Angeles | 2024 | 6 | ‹3 | ‹3 |
| Riverside | 2024 | 7 | 4 | ‹3 |
| Universitywide | 2025 | 7 | 6 | ‹3 |
| Universitywide | 2024 | 8 | 4 | ‹3 |
Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.
| Subject | Taught by |
|---|---|
| Calculus AB | this school |
Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.
| Measure | This school |
|---|---|
| AP offered | offered |
| AP course count | 1 |
| AP enrollment | 4 |
| IB participation | not offered |
| Dual enrollment | not offered |
| Algebra I in grade 8 | not reported |
| Calculus sections | 0 |
| Physics sections | 0 |
| Chemistry sections | 3 |
| Total enrollment (CRDC) | 1,126 |
Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.
| Destination | Completers | % (derived) |
|---|---|---|
| University of California | 0 | 0.0% |
| California State University | 1 | 1.8% |
| California community college | 30 | 54.5% |
| In-state private | 0 | 0.0% |
| Out-of-state, 4-year | 1 | 1.8% |
| Out-of-state, 2-year | 0 | 0.0% |
| Not enrolled | 23 | 41.8% |
55 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 58% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.
| Group | Reading | n | CDE band | Math | n | CDE band |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All Students | −3 | 558 | Average | −7 | 561 | Moderate |
| Socioeconomically Disadvantaged | −4 | 476 | Average | −8 | 479 | Moderate |
| Hispanic or Latino | −2 | 393 | Average | −8 | 394 | Moderate |
| English Only | −1 | 361 | not categorised | −7 | 364 | not categorised |
| English Learner | −14 | 145 | Moderate | −2 | 145 | Average |
| Students with Disabilities | +2 | 111 | Average | +18 | 111 | Accelerated |
| Black or African American | −9 | 92 | Moderate | −8 | 93 | Moderate |
| English Learners Only | −23 | 88 | not categorised | +6 | 88 | not categorised |
| Long-Term English Learner (grades 6-8 only) | −19 | 82 | Moderate | +1 | 82 | Average |
| Recently Reclassified Fluent-English Proficient Only | +2 | 57 | not categorised | −14 | 57 | not categorised |
| White | −5 | 44 | Average | 0 | 44 | Average |
| Two or More Races | −9 | 13 | Moderate | +1 | 14 | Average |
| Homeless Youth | −34 | 13 | Minimal | −33 | 13 | Minimal |
Whole scale-score points above or below what CDE's model predicted for these same children from their own prior-year scores — not a percentage, not a percentile. Statewide a typical school lands near +1 with a spread of about 13 points either side, so read a figure against its group's own typical value, not against zero. Muted rows have fewer than 30 students with a growth score — published by CDE, held back from the narrative sections above because at that size the figure swings about 17 points on its own. “Not categorised” is CDE assigning no band — English Only, Recently Reclassified, and English Learners Only receive a value and no band, for every school in the state. It is not a missing number. Long-Term English Learner counts cover grades 6-8 only (CDE), so that row is not comparable to the All Students row. Most figures blend two consecutive years, so adjacent published years share input data and no trend line can honestly be drawn across them. A group absent from this table had fewer than 11 students with a growth score and was never published. Grades 4-8 only. None of this enters the Scope Score — it is more strongly correlated with school demographics than our own growth measure, and one published year is not enough to test its reliability.
<iframe
src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/lakeview-leadership-academy-7638"
width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
title="Lakeview Leadership Academy — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.
EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-08
SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction