ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

La Mirada High

La Mirada, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,726 students · Norwalk-La Mirada Unified

Most kids here clear the bar, year after year. The question is what happens after that.

71% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 54% in math. 97.6% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Strong All-Around

What this means for your family

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

Math

54%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

71%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,726

Total enrollment

Graduation

97.6%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 28%2022: 36%2023: 31%2024: 32%2025: 54%2019: 57%2022: 73%2023: 63%2024: 65%2025: 71%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 28%2022: 36%2023: 31%2024: 32%2025: 54%2019: 57%2022: 73%2023: 63%2024: 65%2025: 71%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201928%57%
202236%73%
202331%63%
202432%65%
202554%71%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Climbed from the 59th to the 80th percentile since 2019 — past roughly 300 high schools.

Most rating sites would stop at “62% proficient” and call it done. La Mirada deserves a closer read. More than half of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

La Mirada's low-income kids hit 62.7% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

344 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

La Mirada High scores 65 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 80th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

The pandemic drop is behind this school: 62% of students meet the standard today, above the 43% who did in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 59th percentile · Scope Score 57 of 1002022 · 79th percentile · Scope Score 64 of 1002023 · 73rd percentile · Scope Score 62 of 1002024 · 73rd percentile · Scope Score 61 of 1002025 · 80th percentile · Scope Score 65 of 100
ELAGreen(Increased)MathGreen(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1157%73%63%65%71%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1128%36%31%32%54%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Three in five of students here meet the standard. One in four clear it by a lot.

ELA71% met or exceeded
Exceeded 33%Met 38%Nearly Met 13%Not Met 17%
Math54% met or exceeded
Exceeded 28%Met 26%Nearly Met 19%Not Met 26%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school6530%62%97.6%55.1%20.3%3.7%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope6554
% Exceeded30%20%
% Met+62%43%
Grad rate97.6%92.5%
College readiness55.1%43.0%
Absence20.3%23.1%
Suspension3.7%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

62.7% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 62% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 62%, district —, state 43%62%
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 58%, district 39%, state 32%58% · −5 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 56%, district 38%, state 32%56% · −7 vs school
MaleMale: this school 63%, district 42%, state 42%63% · +0 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 62%, district 44%, state 44%62% · −0 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 71%, district 55%, state 56%71% · +9 vs school
HomelessHomeless: this school 43%, district 34%, state 22%43% · −19 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 22%, district 13%, state 15%22% · −40 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 83%, district 75%, state 72%83% · +21 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: this school 86%, district 70%, state 65%86% · +23 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 17%, district 14%, state 11%17% · −46 vs school

5 of 16 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic59.6% AP · 67.8% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.4% AP · 0.4% enroll.
Asian19.3% AP · 10.7% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.5% AP · 0.4% enroll.
Black1.8% AP · 2.3% enroll.
White16.8% AP · 16.5% enroll.
Two or more races1.6% AP · 2.0% enroll.
English learners2.2% AP · 3.1% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.4% AP · 8.6% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

60%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 255 of 422 completers · includes community colleges

422Completers
27%
Other colleges115 completers · Outside the California community college system
33%
California community colleges140 completers · Enrolled within a year
40%
Not recorded enrolled167 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

60%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of La Mirada's class of 2023, 60% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 422 completers, 60% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 24 (6%)California State University 59 (14%)California community college 140 (33%)In-state private 14 (3%)Out-of-state, 4-year 18 (4%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 167 (40%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 24 of La Mirada's 455 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Los Angeles the most common landing, with 6 enrollees.

Applied91fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted59
Enrolled24
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

5 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 31 enrolled, 2015

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 60% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (140) than at UC (24).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 24 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

La Mirada's teachers are authorized to teach 22 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Computer Science Principles.

Students per teacher24 · district 23
Teaching staff81 teachers
Avg. experience15.2 years
Fully credentialed93%
PrincipalBenjamin Webster
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$69,345 – $141,049
Principal salary$165,132 – $187,839
Superintendent salary$314,867

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers146 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers64 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught22
ShowHide the 22 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (5)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science Principles · Precalculus · Statistics
Sciences (3)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (7)African American Studies · European History · Human Geography · Microeconomics · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History
World Languages & Cultures (1)Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (4)2-D Art and Design · 3-D Art and Design · Drawing · Music Theory

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended more, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 20.3%, district 18.6%, state 23.1%20.3% · −2.8pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 3.7%, district —, state 3.3%3.7% · +0.4pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1219.8%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $18,189 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

These measure different things: this figure is spending attributed to this campus, while district-wide figures also include central administration, districtwide programs, and the state's pension contributions made on the district's behalf — costs that never get assigned to a single school. The district number runs higher at nearly every school, not just this one.

$158 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $18,189, CA average $14,491$18,189 · spent at this school
Federal share$158 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$21,215 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 59%Instruction support 12%Student services 11%Administration 6%Buildings & maintenance 11%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$14,885 per pupil
2019$14,048 per pupil
2018$13,962 per pupil
2017$13,203 per pupil
2016$12,115 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

More than half of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 47% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino72.1% · district 81.6% · CA 56.1%
White11.8% · district 5.7% · CA 19.9%
Asian6.0% · district 3.8% · CA 10.2%
Black2.6% · district 2.5% · CA 4.8%
Other7.5% · district 6.4% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch57.0% · CA 64%
Median income$110K · CA $85K
Median home value$827K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+41% · CA 35%
ZIP population45,933
Median age44 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
La Mirada HighPublicStrong30%62%School being viewed
California HighPublicSolid21%53%2.7 mi
El Camino High (Continuation)continuation comparison groupPublicDeveloping2%6%1.1 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in La Mirada →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

10 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Norwalk-La Mirada Unified.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is La Mirada High a good high school?
La Mirada High has a Scope Score of 65 out of 100, placing it in the 80th percentile of California high schools and ranked #327 statewide. 30.2% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 10.4 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are La Mirada High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 62.4% of students at La Mirada High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 30.2% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 32.1% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 30.2% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 688 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does La Mirada High rank in California?
La Mirada High ranks #327 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 80th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at La Mirada High?
20.3% of students at La Mirada High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 3.7%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does La Mirada High compare to other schools in La Mirada?
La Mirada High scores 65/100 (80th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,726 students. Use the schools in La Mirada page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does La Mirada High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At La Mirada High in La Mirada, 62.7% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 45.2% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. La Mirada High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 17.5 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (48.7% Math proficient); Hispanic students (66.5% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 46.6 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 194 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at La Mirada High?
La Mirada High's teachers are authorized to teach 22 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, 3-D Art and Design, African American Studies, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Computer Science Principles, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, European History, Human Geography, Microeconomics, Music Theory, Precalculus, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from La Mirada High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 24 La Mirada High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate97.6%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard30.2%19.8%22%
College readiness55.1%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded62.4%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism20.3%23.1%5%
Suspension rate3.7%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)10.4%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

La Mirada High: reading the evidence

La Mirada posts 62% meeting the standard, and 30.2% going well past it. Most kids here keep up. Fewer get pushed further. Ask the school what it does for a child who already finds the work easy.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

La Mirada High is ranked #327 statewide · #1 of 3 in Norwalk-La Mirada Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate97.6%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard30.2%19.8%22%
College readiness55.1%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded62.4%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism20.3%23.1%5%
Suspension rate3.7%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)10.4%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 66 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 70 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 58 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 1.2pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 50 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.2pp higher vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 41 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1134433%38%13%17%71%+22
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1134428%26%19%26%54%+30

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide35410%36%47%6%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged19462.7%+18+24
Hispanic/Latino24666.5%+20+28
White5076.0%+18+14
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
La Mirada High ←—6530.2%62.4%3.7%
California High2.7 mi5921.1%53.0%3.0%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
El Camino High (Continuation)scored within its class, not statewide1.1 mi202.1%5.9%1.2%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
97.6%
AP Exam Prepared
55.1%
A-G Completion
57.4%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
60.4%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20195759#62714.3%42.7%10.0%4.4%
20226479#33524.7%54.2%19.0%3.7%
20236273#44022.5%46.8%19.1%4.9%
20246173#44920.4%48.2%19.1%3.5%
20256580#32730.2%62.4%20.3%3.7%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female10.1%21.5%+11.4pp
Male8.8%18.3%+9.5pp
Asian9.0%11.4%+2.4pp
Black/African American10.2%17.8%+7.6pp
Filipino3.7%10.7%+7.0pp
Hispanic/Latino8.9%20.3%+11.4pp
Two or More Races8.0%23.7%+15.7pp
White12.1%22.2%+10.1pp
Students with Disabilities12.4%29.5%+17.1pp
English Learners6.2%28.0%+21.8pp
Homeless12.3%30.3%+18.0pp
Military-Connected0.0%——
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged11.4%24.1%+12.7pp
All Students9.4%19.8%+10.4pp
Pacific Islander—27.3%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20259159243.783.944.08
20247949293.904.004.12
20238653253.823.984.02
20228853203.783.974.01
20219955253.733.924.05
20206747223.803.943.96
20198339253.774.024.04
20186139193.783.974.13
20178346243.754.044.11
20167644243.563.833.85
20159144313.704.054.11
20147245263.613.833.89

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025404‹3
Berkeley2024244‹3
Berkeley2023416‹3
Berkeley20224093
Berkeley2021245‹3
Davis20253110‹3
Davis20241711‹3
Davis20231763
Davis20223710‹3
Davis202125124
Irvine202578135
Irvine2024671710
Irvine202367104
Irvine202269125
Irvine20216995
Los Angeles20257766
Los Angeles20245564
Los Angeles202358‹3‹3
Los Angeles2022634‹3
Los Angeles20216854
Merced20251817‹3
Merced202454‹3
Merced202354‹3
Merced20221413‹3
Merced20211010‹3
Riverside202545383
Riverside202427224
Riverside202331236
Riverside202233247
Riverside202131244
San Diego202551125
San Diego202447154
San Diego2023547‹3
San Diego2022618‹3
San Diego202153174
Santa Barbara20252913‹3
Santa Barbara20243614‹3
Santa Barbara202349134
Santa Barbara20224313‹3
Santa Barbara20214115‹3
Santa Cruz2025139‹3
Santa Cruz20242314‹3
Santa Cruz20232116‹3
Santa Cruz20222912‹3
Santa Cruz20212312‹3
Universitywide2025915924
Universitywide2024794929
Universitywide2023865325
Universitywide2022885320
Universitywide2021995525

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
3-D Art and Designthis school
African American Studiesthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
European Historythis school
Human Geographythis school
Microeconomicsthis school
Music Theorythis school
Precalculusthis school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count26
AP enrollment549
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 136 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections3
Physics sections23
Chemistry sections17
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,895

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California245.7%
California State University5914.0%
California community college14033.2%
In-state private143.3%
Out-of-state, 4-year184.3%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled16739.6%

422 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 60% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/la-mirada-high-4728"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="La Mirada High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

La Mirada High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.