ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Fallbrook High

Fallbrook, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,853 students · Fallbrook Union High

This school runs ahead of the state average. The bar itself is the harder conversation.

62% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 28% in math. 87.2% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

DistrictFallbrook Union High
PrincipalLauren Jones
Grades9-12
Enrollment1,853 students

Math

28%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

62%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,853

Total enrollment

Graduation

87.2%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 24%2022: 23%2023: 27%2024: 20%2025: 28%2019: 52%2022: 67%2023: 59%2024: 56%2025: 62%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 24%2022: 23%2023: 27%2024: 20%2025: 28%2019: 52%2022: 67%2023: 59%2024: 56%2025: 62%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201924%52%
202223%67%
202327%59%
202420%56%
202528%62%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Climbed from the 35th to the 47th percentile since 2019 — past roughly 100 high schools.

Most rating sites would stop at “45% proficient” and call it done. Fallbrook deserves a closer read. Two-thirds of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Fallbrook's low-income kids hit 54.1% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

385 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Fallbrook High scores 52 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 47th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

The pandemic drop is behind this school: 45% of students meet the standard today, above the 38% who did in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 35th percentile · Scope Score 49 of 1002022 · 53rd percentile · Scope Score 52 of 1002023 · 51st percentile · Scope Score 53 of 1002024 · 48th percentile · Scope Score 51 of 1002025 · 47th percentile · Scope Score 52 of 100
ELAGreen(Increased)MathYellow(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1152%67%59%56%62%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1124%23%27%20%28%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Two in five of students here meet the standard. One in five clear it by a lot.

ELA62% met or exceeded
Exceeded 31%Met 31%Nearly Met 20%Not Met 18%
Math28% met or exceeded
Exceeded 10%Met 18%Nearly Met 28%Not Met 44%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school5220%45%87.2%48.7%26.6%4.6%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope5254
% Exceeded20%20%
% Met+45%43%
Grad rate87.2%92.5%
College readiness48.7%43.0%
Absence26.6%23.1%
Suspension4.6%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

54.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 45% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 45%, district —, state 43%45%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 38%, district 35%, state 32%38% · −7 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 38%, district 35%, state 32%38% · −7 vs school
MaleMale: this school 43%, district 39%, state 42%43% · −2 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 47%, district 44%, state 44%47% · +2 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 59%, district 56%, state 56%59% · +14 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 6%, district 6%, state 11%6% · −38 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 14%, district 14%, state 15%14% · −31 vs school
Military-ConnectedMilitary-Connected: this school 66%, district 66%, state 46%66% · +21 vs school
HomelessHomeless: this school 30%, district 32%, state 22%30% · −14 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 53%, district 57%, state 56%53% · +8 vs school

5 of 16 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic62.0% AP · 68.8% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.3% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Asian3.4% AP · 1.7% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.3% enroll.
Black1.3% AP · 1.4% enroll.
White29.6% AP · 24.1% enroll.
Two or more races3.4% AP · 3.4% enroll.
English learners4.5% AP · 15.6% enroll.
Students with disabilities2.1% AP · 15.6% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

61%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 228 of 374 completers · includes community colleges

374Completers
30%
Other colleges111 completers · Outside the California community college system
31%
California community colleges117 completers · Enrolled within a year
39%
Not recorded enrolled146 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Where the class of 2023 went
61%enrolled in college within a year
  • University of California18 (5%)
  • California State University50 (13%)
  • California community college117 (31%)
  • In-state private12 (3%)
  • Out-of-state, 4-year30 (8%)
  • Out-of-state, 2-year1 (0%)
  • Not enrolled146 (39%)

CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate, class of 2023 · % = count ÷ completers, our arithmetic

See the full roll →

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 21 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Fallbrook's teachers are authorized to teach 16 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Physics 1, and Chemistry.

Students per teacher21 · district 20
Teaching staff91 teachers
Avg. experience12.3 years
Fully credentialed81%
First-year teachers3%
PrincipalLauren Jones
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$58,535 – $132,517
Principal salaryUp to $164,937
Superintendent salary$215,773

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers110 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers66 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught16
ShowHide the 16 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (1)Calculus BC
Sciences (4)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics 1
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (4)European History · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History
World Languages & Cultures (2)Spanish Language and Culture · Spanish Literature and Culture
Arts (1)Drawing
AP Capstone (2)Research · Seminar

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended more, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 26.6%, district 21.3%, state 23.1%26.6% · +3.5pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 4.6%, district —, state 3.3%4.6% · +1.3pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1226.4%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $14,862 per student, about the same as the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

These measure different things: this figure is spending attributed to this campus, while district-wide figures also include central administration, districtwide programs, and the state's pension contributions made on the district's behalf — costs that never get assigned to a single school. The district number runs higher at nearly every school, not just this one.

$672 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $14,862, CA average $14,491$14,862 · spent at this school
Federal share$672 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$22,723 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 57%Instruction support 8%Student services 11%Administration 9%Buildings & maintenance 13%Other 3%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$15,713 per pupil
2019$14,240 per pupil
2018$14,957 per pupil
2017$14,421 per pupil
2016$13,997 per pupil
The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Two-thirds of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 35% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino69.5% · district 69.7% · CA 56.1%
White22.0% · district 21.9% · CA 19.9%
Asian1.1% · district 1.0% · CA 10.2%
Black0.7% · district 0.7% · CA 4.8%
Other6.8% · district 6.8% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch71.8% · CA 64%
Median income$111K · CA $85K
Median home value$843K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+36% · CA 35%
ZIP population52,227
Median age39 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Fallbrook HighPublicDeveloping20%45%School being viewed
Oasis High (Alternative)PublicSolid12%39%0.3 mi
Ivy High (Continuation)continuation comparison groupPublicStrong1%13%0.2 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Fallbrook →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

1 private school within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Fallbrook Union High.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Fallbrook High a good high school?
Fallbrook High has a Scope Score of 52 out of 100, placing it in the 47th percentile of California high schools and ranked #873 statewide. 20.2% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is near the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Fallbrook High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 44.8% of students at Fallbrook High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 20.2% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 24.5% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 20.2% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 771 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Fallbrook High rank in California?
Fallbrook High ranks #873 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 47th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Fallbrook High?
26.6% of students at Fallbrook High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 4.6%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Fallbrook High compare to other schools in Fallbrook?
Fallbrook High scores 52/100 (47th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,853 students. Use the schools in Fallbrook page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Fallbrook High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Fallbrook High in Fallbrook, 54.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 50.9% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Fallbrook High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 3.3 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (21.7% Math proficient); Hispanic students (53.9% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 50.7 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 277 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Fallbrook High?
Fallbrook High's teachers are authorized to teach 16 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: Biology, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, European History, Physics 1, Psychology, Research, Seminar, Spanish Language and Culture, Spanish Literature and Culture, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate87.2%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard20.2%19.8%22%
College readiness48.7%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded44.8%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism26.6%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.6%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)11.2%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Fallbrook High: reading the evidence

Fallbrook posts 45% meeting the standard against 43% statewide — ahead of most, with real headroom above the bar.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Fallbrook High is ranked #873 statewide.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate87.2%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard20.2%19.8%22%
College readiness48.7%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded44.8%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism26.6%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.6%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)11.2%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↓ vs CA 92.5% · index 51 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 55 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 58 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 56 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 53 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.3pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 46 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 2.3pp higher vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 42 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1138531%31%20%18%62%+13
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1138610%18%28%44%28%+4

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide3939%26%59%6%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged27754.1%+3+16
Hispanic/Latino25453.9%+3+15
White10179.2%+3+17
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Fallbrook High ←—5220.2%44.8%4.6%
Oasis High (Alternative)0.3 mi5512.2%39.2%1.1%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
Ivy High (Continuation)scored within its class, not statewide0.2 mi321.3%13.2%3.8%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
87.2%
AP Exam Prepared
48.7%
A-G Completion
59.7%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
61.0%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20194935#98813.4%38.1%18.5%6.4%
20225253#75518.7%45.0%35.5%4.7%
20235351#79317.5%42.8%29.4%3.8%
20245148#85616.8%38.0%26.3%2.3%
20255247#87320.2%44.8%26.6%4.6%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female18.8%27.2%+8.4pp
Male17.6%25.7%+8.1pp
Asian20.0%10.0%-10.0pp
Black/African American23.8%23.1%-0.7pp
Filipino11.8%——
Hispanic/Latino19.2%29.2%+10.0pp
American Indian/Alaska Native33.3%——
Two or More Races30.2%20.0%-10.2pp
White14.5%21.0%+6.5pp
Students with Disabilities28.4%35.3%+6.9pp
English Learners27.4%37.8%+10.4pp
Homeless29.2%38.0%+8.8pp
Military-Connected15.7%29.8%+14.1pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged21.1%29.7%+8.6pp
All Students18.2%26.4%+8.2pp
06AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 06 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
Biologythis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
European Historythis school
Physics 1this school
Psychologythis school
Researchthis school
Seminarthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Spanish Literature and Culturethis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

07Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 07 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count30
AP enrollment382
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections3
Physics sections17
Chemistry sections24
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,043

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

08College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 08 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California184.8%
California State University5013.4%
California community college11731.3%
In-state private123.2%
Out-of-state, 4-year308.0%
Out-of-state, 2-year10.3%
Not enrolled14639.0%

374 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 61% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/fallbrook-high-2179"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Fallbrook High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Fallbrook High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.