ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Charter high school

Escondido Charter High

Escondido, CA · Grades 9-12 · 932 students · Escondido Union High

Most kids here clear the bar, year after year. The question is what happens after that.

74% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 50% in math. 100.0% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Strong All-Around

What this means for your family

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

50%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

74%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

932

Total enrollment

Graduation

100.0%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 46%2022: 46%2023: 35%2024: 54%2025: 50%2019: 74%2022: 71%2023: 54%2024: 76%2025: 74%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 46%2022: 46%2023: 35%2024: 54%2025: 50%2019: 74%2022: 71%2023: 54%2024: 76%2025: 74%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201946%74%
202246%71%
202335%54%
202454%76%
202550%74%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 80th percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “62% proficient” and call it done. Escondido Charter deserves a closer read. One in three of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Escondido Charter's low-income kids hit 64.4% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

As a charter, Escondido Charter enrolls by application rather than address. That changes how you get in, but it doesn't change the score.

202 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Escondido Charter High scores 65 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 80th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 62% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 73rd percentile · Scope Score 63 of 1002022 · 78th percentile · Scope Score 63 of 1002023 · 64th percentile · Scope Score 57 of 1002024 · 82nd percentile · Scope Score 66 of 1002025 · 80th percentile · Scope Score 65 of 100
ELAGreen(Maintained)MathYellow(Declined)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1174%71%54%76%74%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1146%46%35%54%50%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Three in five of students here meet the standard. One in four clear it by a lot.

ELA74% met or exceeded
Exceeded 39%Met 35%Nearly Met 18%Not Met 8%
Math50% met or exceeded
Exceeded 24%Met 26%Nearly Met 23%Not Met 27%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school6531%62%100.0%27.6%6.9%1.0%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope6554
% Exceeded31%20%
% Met+62%43%
Grad rate100.0%92.5%
College readiness27.6%43.0%
Absence6.9%23.1%
Suspension1.0%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

64.4% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 62% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 62%, district —, state 43%62%
FemaleFemale: this school 64%, district 41%, state 44%64% · +2 vs school
MaleMale: this school 60%, district 35%, state 42%60% · −2 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 51%, district 32%, state 32%51% · −11 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 70%, district 61%, state 56%70% · +8 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 47%, district 34%, state 32%47% · −15 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 23%, district 11%, state 15%23% · −39 vs school

7 of 14 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored

In the 2020-21 federal collection — the newest there is — Hispanic students were 51% of Escondido Charter's enrollment but 33% of its AP seats; ask the school what's changed since.

Hispanic33.2% AP · 51.5% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.3% enroll.
Asian18.5% AP · 7.4% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Black0.5% AP · 2.2% enroll.
White42.9% AP · 35.6% enroll.
Two or more races4.9% AP · 2.8% enroll.
English learners0.0% AP · 3.9% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.1% AP · 5.8% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

67%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 164 of 245 completers · includes community colleges

245Completers
31%
Other colleges76 completers · Outside the California community college system
36%
California community colleges88 completers · Enrolled within a year
33%
Not recorded enrolled81 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

67%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Escondido Charter's class of 2023, 67% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 245 completers, 67% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 16 (7%)California State University 31 (13%)California community college 88 (36%)In-state private 8 (3%)Out-of-state, 4-year 21 (9%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 81 (33%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 14 of Escondido Charter's 251 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Riverside the most common landing, with 4 enrollees.

Applied59fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted37
Enrolled14
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

7 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 19 enrolled, 2021

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 67% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (88) than at UC (16).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 18 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Escondido Charter's teachers are authorized to teach 5 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Calculus AB, English Language and Composition, and English Literature and Composition.

Students per teacher18 · district 21
Teaching staff60 teachers
Avg. experience12.1 years
Fully credentialed73%
First-year teachers3%
Intern / emergency permit1.8%
PrincipalShawn Roner
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$64,175 – $137,909
Principal salaryUp to $194,134
Superintendent salary$288,519

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers48 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers16 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught5
ShowHide the 5 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (1)Calculus AB
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (2)European History · United States History

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 6.9%, district 15.9%, state 23.1%6.9% · −16.1pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 1.0%, district —, state 3.3%1.0% · −2.3pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

Its district spends $15,874 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $15,874, CA average $14,491$15,874 · district average
District current expense · FY 2024–25$23,884 per student
District averageCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 51%Instruction support 19%Student services 10%Administration 7%Buildings & maintenance 11%Other 2%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$15,874 per pupil
2019$14,487 per pupil
2018$14,895 per pupil
2017$10,600 per pupil
2016$10,146 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

One in three of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 51% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino44.5% · district 65.9% · CA 56.1%
White37.2% · district 23.6% · CA 19.9%
Asian6.3% · district 3.2% · CA 10.2%
Black1.6% · district 1.7% · CA 4.8%
Other10.3% · district 5.6% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch35.2% · CA 64%
Median income$93K · CA $85K
Median home value$691K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+25% · CA 35%
ZIP population54,113
Median age36 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Escondido Charter HighCharterStrong31%62%School being viewed
Classical Academy HighCharterStrong32%61%1.7 mi
Escondido HighPublicDeveloping18%40%2.2 mi
Orange Glen HighPublicDeveloping14%34%1.1 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Escondido →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

3 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check enrollment with this charter school

Ask the school about applications, priorities and deadlines for your child’s grade.

School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Charter enrollment details

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Escondido Charter High a good high school?
Escondido Charter High has a Scope Score of 65 out of 100, placing it in the 80th percentile of California high schools and ranked #332 statewide. 31.4% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 11.6 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Escondido Charter High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 61.9% of students at Escondido Charter High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 31.4% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 30.4% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 31.4% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 404 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Escondido Charter High rank in California?
Escondido Charter High ranks #332 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 80th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Escondido Charter High?
6.9% of students at Escondido Charter High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 1.0%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Escondido Charter High compare to other schools in Escondido?
Escondido Charter High scores 65/100 (80th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 932 students. Use the schools in Escondido page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Escondido Charter High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Escondido Charter High in Escondido, 64.4% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 51.2% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Escondido Charter High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 13.2 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (30.1% Math proficient); Hispanic students (66.7% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 9.4 percentage points for low-income students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 73 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Escondido Charter High?
Escondido Charter High's teachers are authorized to teach 5 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: Calculus AB, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, European History, United States History. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Escondido Charter High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 14 Escondido Charter High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 6 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate100.0%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard31.4%19.8%22%
College readiness27.6%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded61.9%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism6.9%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.0%3.3%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Escondido Charter High: reading the evidence

Escondido Charter posts 62% meeting the standard, and 31.4% going well past it. Most kids here keep up. Fewer get pushed further. Ask the school what it does for a child who already finds the work easy.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Escondido Charter High is ranked #332 statewide · #3 of 6 in Escondido Union High.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate100.0%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard31.4%19.8%22%
College readiness27.6%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded61.9%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism6.9%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.0%3.3%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 64 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 67 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 46 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 69 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 69 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 2.1pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.3pp lower vs 2024
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1120239%35%18%8%74%+25
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1120224%26%23%27%50%+26

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide20418%33%45%4%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged7364.4%+13+26
Hispanic/Latino9666.7%+17+28
White7578.7%−2+17
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Escondido Charter High ←6531.4%61.9%1.0%
Classical Academy High1.7 mi7032.1%61.4%0.6%
Escondido High2.2 mi5317.8%40.3%6.1%
Orange Glen High1.1 mi4813.9%33.9%4.7%
California average5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
100.0%
AP Exam Prepared
27.6%
A-G Completion
72.1%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
66.9%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20196373#41128.4%60.0%8.1%2.5%
20226378#35530.0%58.6%10.8%4.5%
20235764#58218.4%44.4%5.4%2.2%
20246682#29331.3%64.9%4.8%1.3%
20256580#33231.4%61.9%6.9%1.0%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 05 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20255937143.933.974.11
2024553473.843.944.08
20235637163.914.014.17
2022483093.863.984.00
20215942193.984.104.10
20203931124.014.084.20
20193623114.034.144.20
2018302273.964.084.10
2017402293.964.144.27
20164428163.884.074.03
2015352093.904.063.96
20142818113.814.084.09

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

06UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley202521‹3‹3
Berkeley202412‹3‹3
Berkeley2023224‹3
Berkeley202222‹3‹3
Berkeley2021333‹3
Davis2025259‹3
Davis2024199‹3
Davis20233114‹3
Davis2022145‹3
Davis20212613‹3
Irvine2025397‹3
Irvine2024273‹3
Irvine202335103
Irvine202217‹3‹3
Irvine2021399‹3
Los Angeles2025313‹3
Los Angeles2024263‹3
Los Angeles202330‹3‹3
Los Angeles202229‹3‹3
Los Angeles20214463
Merced20251717‹3
Merced20231312‹3
Merced20221111‹3
Merced202155‹3
Riverside202523214
Riverside20241912‹3
Riverside202322113
Riverside2022106‹3
Riverside202117114
San Diego202550124
San Diego2024454‹3
San Diego20234294
San Diego20223793
San Diego202148248
Santa Barbara2025278‹3
Santa Barbara2024237‹3
Santa Barbara2023288‹3
Santa Barbara2022266‹3
Santa Barbara2021267‹3
Santa Cruz20251412‹3
Santa Cruz20241814‹3
Santa Cruz2023168‹3
Santa Cruz2022137‹3
Santa Cruz2021116‹3
Universitywide2025593714
Universitywide202455347
Universitywide2023563716
Universitywide202248309
Universitywide2021594219

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

07AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 07 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
Calculus ABthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
European Historythis school
United States Historythis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

08Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 08 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count13
AP enrollment184
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 71 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections26
Physics sections22
Chemistry sections32
Total enrollment (CRDC)919

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

09College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 09 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California166.5%
California State University3112.7%
California community college8835.9%
In-state private83.3%
Out-of-state, 4-year218.6%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled8133.1%

245 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 67% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/escondido-charter-high-1023"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Escondido Charter High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Escondido Charter High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.