ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Diamond Ranch High

Pomona, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,542 students · Pomona Unified

This school runs ahead of the state average. The bar itself is the harder conversation.

68% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 26% in math. 95.8% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

26%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

68%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,542

Total enrollment

Graduation

95.8%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 37%2022: 27%2023: 24%2024: 26%2025: 26%2019: 72%2022: 66%2023: 68%2024: 66%2025: 68%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 37%2022: 27%2023: 24%2024: 26%2025: 26%2019: 72%2022: 66%2023: 68%2024: 66%2025: 68%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201937%72%
202227%66%
202324%68%
202426%66%
202526%68%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Slipped from the 73rd to the 64th percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “47% proficient” and call it done. Diamond Ranch deserves a closer read. Three in four of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Diamond Ranch's low-income kids hit 65.6% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

380 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Diamond Ranch High scores 57 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 64th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 47% meet the standard today, versus 54% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 73rd percentile · Scope Score 63 of 1002022 · 70th percentile · Scope Score 59 of 1002023 · 68th percentile · Scope Score 59 of 1002024 · 67th percentile · Scope Score 58 of 1002025 · 64th percentile · Scope Score 57 of 100
ELAGreen(Declined)MathYellow(Increased)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1172%66%68%66%68%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1137%27%24%26%26%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Two in five of students here meet the standard. One in five clear it by a lot.

ELA68% met or exceeded
Exceeded 32%Met 36%Nearly Met 17%Not Met 16%
Math26% met or exceeded
Exceeded 9%Met 17%Nearly Met 24%Not Met 50%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school5721%47%95.8%51.9%23.9%2.5%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope5754
% Exceeded21%20%
% Met+47%43%
Grad rate95.8%92.5%
College readiness51.9%43.0%
Absence23.9%23.1%
Suspension2.5%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

65.6% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 47% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 47%, district —, state 43%47%
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 45%, district 28%, state 32%45% · −3 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 43%, district 28%, state 32%43% · −4 vs school
MaleMale: this school 44%, district 30%, state 42%44% · −3 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 51%, district 32%, state 44%51% · +4 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 9%, district 8%, state 15%9% · −38 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 62%, district 69%, state 72%62% · +15 vs school
HomelessHomeless: this school 47%, district 22%, state 22%47% · +0 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 14%, district 7%, state 11%14% · −33 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 53%, district 40%, state 56%53% · +6 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 27%, district 20%, state 26%27% · −20 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: this school 58%, district 61%, state 65%58% · +11 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 65%, district 40%, state 56%65% · +18 vs school
Pacific IslanderPacific Islander: too few students to report‹11
Foster YouthFoster Youth: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic70.9% AP · 75.5% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.2% AP · 0.3% enroll.
Asian11.2% AP · 7.3% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander5.9% AP · 4.1% enroll.
Black5.3% AP · 6.8% enroll.
White6.3% AP · 5.2% enroll.
Two or more races0.2% AP · 0.8% enroll.
English learners3.7% AP · 10.0% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.9% AP · 12.0% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

80%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 277 of 348 completers · includes community colleges

348Completers
45%
Other colleges157 completers · Outside the California community college system
34%
California community colleges120 completers · Enrolled within a year
20%
Not recorded enrolled71 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

80%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Diamond Ranch's class of 2023, 80% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 348 completers, 80% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 38 (11%)California State University 91 (26%)California community college 120 (34%)In-state private 12 (3%)Out-of-state, 4-year 16 (5%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 71 (20%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 30 of Diamond Ranch's 338 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — San Diego the most common landing, with 8 enrollees.

Applied80fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted67
Enrolled30
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
San Diego 8Riverside 6Davis 4Irvine 4Los Angeles 4Santa Barbara 3Berkeley ‹3Merced ‹3Santa Cruz ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 60 enrolled, 2017

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 80% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (120) than at UC (38).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 23 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Diamond Ranch's teachers are authorized to teach 21 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics 1.

Students per teacher23 · district 22
Teaching staff69 teachers
Avg. experience11.4 years
Fully credentialed80%
First-year teachers7%
Intern / emergency permit0.9%
PrincipalMark Gomez
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$59,841 – $127,299
Principal salary$150,245 – $167,904
Superintendent salary$297,432

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers81 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught21
ShowHide the 21 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (4)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Precalculus · Statistics
Sciences (4)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics 1
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (6)Human Geography · Macroeconomics · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (4)Chinese Language and Culture · French Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture · Spanish Literature and Culture
Arts (1)2-D Art and Design

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 23.9%, district 24.4%, state 23.1%23.9% · +0.9pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 2.5%, district —, state 3.3%2.5% · −0.7pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1223.6%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $15,304 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

These measure different things: this figure is spending attributed to this campus, while district-wide figures also include central administration, districtwide programs, and the state's pension contributions made on the district's behalf — costs that never get assigned to a single school. The district number runs higher at nearly every school, not just this one.

$189 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $15,304, CA average $14,491$15,304 · spent at this school
Federal share$189 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$24,467 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 60%Instruction support 15%Student services 10%Administration 6%Buildings & maintenance 9%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$15,804 per pupil
2019$14,909 per pupil
2018$15,089 per pupil
2017$14,936 per pupil
2016$13,497 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Three in four of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 22% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino78.1% · district 84.4% · CA 56.1%
White3.2% · district 3.2% · CA 19.9%
Asian7.9% · district 4.7% · CA 10.2%
Black5.0% · district 3.9% · CA 4.8%
Other5.8% · district 3.8% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch78.7% · CA 64%
Median income$82K · CA $85K
Median home value$599K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+20% · CA 35%
ZIP population69,327
Median age35 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Diamond Ranch HighPublicSolid21%47%School being viewed
Fremont Academy of Engineering and DesignPublicSolid12%37%1.6 mi
Garey HighPublicSolid17%40%1.6 mi
Park West High (Continuation)continuation comparison groupPublicSolid1%8%2.7 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Pomona →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

3 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Pomona Unified.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Diamond Ranch High a good high school?
Diamond Ranch High has a Scope Score of 57 out of 100, placing it in the 64th percentile of California high schools and ranked #592 statewide. 20.9% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is near the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Diamond Ranch High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 47.1% of students at Diamond Ranch High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 20.9% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 26.2% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 20.9% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 760 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Diamond Ranch High rank in California?
Diamond Ranch High ranks #592 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 64th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Diamond Ranch High?
23.9% of students at Diamond Ranch High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 2.5%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Diamond Ranch High compare to other schools in Pomona?
Diamond Ranch High scores 57/100 (64th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,542 students. Use the schools in Pomona page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Diamond Ranch High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Diamond Ranch High in Pomona, 65.6% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 34.6% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Diamond Ranch High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 31.0 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (20.9% Math proficient); Hispanic students (66.8% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 56.8 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 282 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Diamond Ranch High?
Diamond Ranch High's teachers are authorized to teach 21 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Chinese Language and Culture, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, French Language and Culture, Human Geography, Macroeconomics, Physics 1, Precalculus, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Spanish Literature and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Diamond Ranch High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 30 Diamond Ranch High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate95.8%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard20.9%19.8%22%
College readiness51.9%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded47.1%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism23.9%23.1%5%
Suspension rate2.5%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)11.2%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Diamond Ranch High: reading the evidence

Diamond Ranch posts 47% meeting the standard against 43% statewide — ahead of most, with real headroom above the bar.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Diamond Ranch High is ranked #592 statewide · #1 of 6 in Pomona Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate95.8%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard20.9%19.8%22%
College readiness51.9%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded47.1%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism23.9%23.1%5%
Suspension rate2.5%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)11.2%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 60 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 55 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 60 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 58 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 55 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · → no change vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 55 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.6pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 42 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1138032%36%17%16%68%+19
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 113809%17%24%50%26%+3

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide6995%17%63%15%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged28265.6%+31+27
Hispanic/Latino28966.8%+32+28
Students with Disabilities4814.6%+5−2
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Diamond Ranch High ←—5720.9%47.1%2.5%
Fremont Academy of Engineering and Design1.6 mi5712.1%37.1%4.7%
Garey High1.6 mi5516.7%39.6%2.8%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
Park West High (Continuation)scored within its class, not statewide2.7 mi270.6%8.1%1.7%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
95.8%
AP Exam Prepared
51.9%
A-G Completion
53.3%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
79.6%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20196373#41425.6%54.2%9.9%4.3%
20225970#48222.1%46.6%28.5%4.9%
20235968#51520.7%46.0%25.0%5.0%
20245867#54620.7%45.8%23.9%4.1%
20255764#59220.9%47.1%23.9%2.5%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female9.4%24.4%+15.0pp
Male9.1%22.8%+13.7pp
Asian6.8%13.3%+6.5pp
Black/African American19.1%26.9%+7.8pp
Filipino1.5%13.9%+12.4pp
Hispanic/Latino8.7%24.9%+16.2pp
Two or More Races4.7%8.8%+4.1pp
White12.7%15.1%+2.4pp
Students with Disabilities19.5%36.0%+16.5pp
English Learners17.4%31.7%+14.3pp
Foster Youth45.5%25.0%-20.5pp
Homeless13.8%38.3%+24.5pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged10.3%26.8%+16.5pp
All Students9.2%23.6%+14.4pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20258067303.863.924.06
202411677243.773.944.10
202312782413.824.004.08
202211373373.854.034.07
202111468323.703.883.95
202010580453.874.034.10
201910262243.844.014.08
201811767363.733.984.02
2017131100603.743.903.92
201611680503.743.913.95
201515494503.743.984.02
201413386583.673.893.95

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley202526‹3‹3
Berkeley2024434‹3
Berkeley2023499‹3
Berkeley202250118
Berkeley2021304‹3
Davis202519124
Davis2024258‹3
Davis20233913‹3
Davis202231153
Davis20212784
Irvine202563134
Irvine202492175
Irvine202398145
Irvine202295154
Irvine20218912‹3
Los Angeles20256054
Los Angeles20248284
Los Angeles20238676
Los Angeles2022815‹3
Los Angeles20217376
Merced20252625‹3
Merced202420193
Merced20231918‹3
Merced202216143
Merced20211713‹3
Riverside202556496
Riverside20246847‹3
Riverside2023664513
Riverside2022694312
Riverside202167337
San Diego202550248
San Diego202467318
San Diego2023642812
San Diego202260264
San Diego20216694
Santa Barbara202535143
Santa Barbara20243914‹3
Santa Barbara20234615‹3
Santa Barbara20224714‹3
Santa Barbara202153153
Santa Cruz202597‹3
Santa Cruz2024219‹3
Santa Cruz202332193
Santa Cruz2022199‹3
Santa Cruz202124154
Universitywide2025806730
Universitywide20241167724
Universitywide20231278241
Universitywide20221137337
Universitywide20211146832

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Chinese Language and Culturethis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
French Language and Culturethis school
Human Geographythis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Physics 1this school
Precalculusthis school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Spanish Literature and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count38
AP enrollment457
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 649 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections6
Physics sections5
Chemistry sections16
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,566

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California3810.9%
California State University9126.1%
California community college12034.5%
In-state private123.5%
Out-of-state, 4-year164.6%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled7120.4%

348 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 80% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/diamond-ranch-high-5901"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Diamond Ranch High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Diamond Ranch High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.