ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Davis School for Independent Study

Davis, CA · Grades K-12 · 124 students · Davis Joint Unified

Most kids here clear the bar, year after year. The question is what happens after that.

75% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 58% in math. 86.1% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Solid Base

What this means for your family

Ask what the school does for a kid who's already meeting the standard with room to spare — steady proficiency across the board doesn't tell you whether the strongest kids are being pushed further.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

PrincipalSiobhan Truesdale
GradesK-12
Enrollment124 students

Math

58%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

75%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

124

Total enrollment

Graduation

86.1%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2022: 42%2023: 69%2024: 42%2025: 58%2022: 67%2023: 92%2024: 85%2025: 75%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2022: 42%2023: 69%2024: 42%2025: 58%2022: 67%2023: 92%2024: 85%2025: 75%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
2019
202242%67%
202369%92%
202442%85%
202558%75%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2022 to 2025

Climbed from the 55th to the 78th percentile since 2022 — past roughly 400 high schools.

Most rating sites would stop at “67% proficient” and call it done. Davis School for Independent Study deserves a closer read. One in four of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

The headline number: 50.0% of students scored in the top band on the state test. The California average is 19.8%.

51 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Davis School for Independent Study scores 64 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 78th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2022 · 55th percentile · Scope Score 53 of 1002023 · 79th percentile · Scope Score 65 of 1002024 · 74th percentile · Scope Score 61 of 1002025 · 78th percentile · Scope Score 64 of 100
ELAOrange(Increased Significantly)MathOrange(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade2022202320242025
Grade 1167%92%85%75%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade2022202320242025
Grade 1142%69%42%58%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Two-thirds of students here meet the standard. More than half clear it by a lot.

ELA57% met or exceeded
Exceeded 33%Met 24%Nearly Met 20%Not Met 24%
Math53% met or exceeded
Exceeded 28%Met 25%Nearly Met 19%Not Met 28%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2022–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school6450%67%86.1%40.0%32.3%2.0%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope6454
% Exceeded50%20%
% Met+67%43%
Grad rate86.1%92.5%
College readiness40.0%43.0%
Absence32.3%23.1%
Suspension2.0%3.3%
California’s growth results and student groups
State growth model · CDE growth model 2024–25

California's own growth model places it near the 90th percentile of high schools.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

California runs its own growth model — it follows individual children in grades 4 through 8 and compares each one against a prediction from their own prior scores. On that measure this school sits well above the middle of California high schools in reading and math together. We show it; we don't score it.

pts vs expected is scale-score points above or below what California's model predicted for these same children from their own prior-year scores. It is not a percentage and not a percent of anything. A typical California high school lands at −3 in reading, and the middle half of them fall between −13 and +5 — the spread is wide, so read the rank, not the sign. CDE blends two consecutive years into each published figure, so adjacent years share input data and no year-over-year trend can honestly be drawn from them. It covers grades 4-8 only, and it is not part of the Scope Score — we assessed it and left it out: it tracks school demographics roughly three times as strongly as our own growth measure does, and one published year is not enough to test how stable it is.

California's growth model, ranked against the schools it scores
State model · readingmatched students, grades 4-8California growth model, reading: +13 scale-score points versus the state's expectation, 86th percentile of 7,519 reported schools.86th pctile · +13 pts
State model · mathmatched students, grades 4-8California growth model, math: +22 scale-score points versus the state's expectation, 94th percentile of 7,518 reported schools.94th pctile · +22 pts
this school| the tick is the middle of the California field

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

73%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 29 of 40 completers · includes community colleges

40Completers
35%
Other colleges14 completers · Outside the California community college system
38%
California community colleges15 completers · Enrolled within a year
28%
Not recorded enrolled11 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

73%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Davis School for Independent Study's class of 2023, 73% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 40 completers, 73% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 2 (5%)California State University 4 (10%)California community college 15 (38%)In-state private 1 (3%)Out-of-state, 4-year 6 (15%)Out-of-state, 2-year 1 (3%)Not enrolled 11 (28%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history
Applied6fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted6
Enrolled‹3
ShowHide the UC campus list
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Berkeley ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 73% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (15) than at UC (2).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 12 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Students per teacher12 · district 23
Teaching staff15 teachers
Avg. experience14.5 years
Fully credentialed49%
PrincipalSiobhan Truesdale
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$56,837 – $107,257
Principal salary$144,820 – $168,039
Superintendent salary$330,422

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers4 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers1 students
Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Grades 9–12 students miss school at roughly twice the rate of Grades 4–6 students (42.6% vs 19.4%). Chronic absence here concentrates in the upper grades.

32.3% of students miss a month or more of school, versus 23.1% statewide. High absence often tracks community stress — a school visit will tell you more than this number.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 32.3%, district 15.8%, state 23.1%32.3% · +9.3pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 2.0%, district —, state 3.3%2.0% · −1.2pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 4–619.4%
Grades 7–824.1%
Grades 9–1242.6%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $29,367 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $29,367, CA average $14,491$29,367 · spent at this school
District current expense · FY 2024–25$17,563 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 58%Instruction support 12%Student services 11%Administration 8%Buildings & maintenance 9%Other 2%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$14,513 per pupil
2019$12,722 per pupil
2018$12,987 per pupil
2017$12,299 per pupil
2016$11,369 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

One in four of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 124 students, this school is much smaller than the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 50% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino12.1% · district 24.3% · CA 56.1%
White61.3% · district 43.3% · CA 19.9%
Asian10.5% · district 16.6% · CA 10.2%
Black3.2% · district 3.2% · CA 4.8%
Other12.9% · district 12.4% · CA 9.0%
GenderFemale 51.6% · Male 45.2% · Non-binary 3.2%
Free or reduced lunch25.0% · CA 64%
Median income$74K · CA $85K
Median home value$896K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+78% · CA 35%
ZIP population53,630
Median age23 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Davis School for Independent StudyPublicStrong50%67%School being viewed
Davis Senior HighPublicStrong55%78%0.7 mi
Da Vinci Charter AcademyCharterStrong43%68%0.8 mi
King (Martin Luther) High (Continuation)continuation comparison groupPublicNeeds Support3%7%0.1 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Davis →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

5 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Davis Joint Unified.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: proximity. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask how the school follows up when a student starts missing days — chronic absence often starts outside the classroom, not inside it.
  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Davis School for Independent Study a good high school?
Davis School for Independent Study has a Scope Score of 64 out of 100, placing it in the 78th percentile of California high schools and ranked #360 statewide. 50.0% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 30.2 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Davis School for Independent Study's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 66.7% of students at Davis School for Independent Study met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 50.0% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 16.7% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 50.0% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 24 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Davis School for Independent Study rank in California?
Davis School for Independent Study ranks #360 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 78th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Davis School for Independent Study?
32.3% of students at Davis School for Independent Study are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 2.0%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Davis School for Independent Study compare to other schools in Davis?
Davis School for Independent Study scores 64/100 (78th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 124 students. Use the schools in Davis page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How many students from Davis School for Independent Study go to UC?
UC masks this number for Davis School for Independent Study — fewer than three enrollees in fall 2025 — a privacy protection for small cohorts, not a signal about the school. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center).

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

How far the top scorers get carries this score.

50.0% of students scored in the top band on the state test. The California average is 19.8%.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate86.1%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard50.0%19.8%22%
College readiness40.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded66.7%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism32.3%23.1%5%
Suspension rate2.0%3.3%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Davis School for Independent Study: reading the evidence

Davis School for Independent Study posts 67% meeting the standard, and 50.0% going well past it. Most kids here keep up. Fewer get pushed further. Ask the school what it does for a child who already finds the work easy.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Ask what the school does for a kid who's already meeting the standard with room to spare — steady proficiency across the board doesn't tell you whether the strongest kids are being pushed further.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Davis School for Independent Study is ranked #360 statewide · #3 of 3 in Davis Joint Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate86.1%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard50.0%19.8%22%
College readiness40.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded66.7%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism32.3%23.1%5%
Suspension rate2.0%3.3%5%
Graduation rate
↓ vs CA 92.5% · index 49 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 80 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 54 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 69 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 48 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 6.2pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 57 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.7pp lower vs 2024
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 3
Grade 47
Grade 5
Grade 67
Grade 710
Grade 810
Grade 111258%17%8%17%75%+26
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 3
Grade 48
Grade 5
Grade 68
Grade 710
Grade 810
Grade 111242%17%8%33%58%+35

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide2223%27%45%5%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Davis School for Independent Study ←6450.0%66.7%2.0%
Davis Senior High0.7 mi8154.9%77.6%3.7%
Da Vinci Charter Academy0.8 mi7343.0%68.4%3.0%
California average5419.8%43.2%3.3%
King (Martin Luther) High (Continuation)scored within its class, not statewide0.1 mi173.3%6.7%3.5%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
86.1%
AP Exam Prepared
40.0%
A-G Completion
38.7%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
72.5%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20225355#71221.7%54.2%34.4%2.2%
20236579#34142.3%80.8%40.0%2.5%
20246174#43343.0%63.1%38.5%2.7%
20256478#36050.0%66.7%32.3%2.0%
What we can't show
  • — No subgroup comparison could be shown for this school this year — either its group sizes fall under CDE's 15-student reporting floor, or district/state comparison data wasn't available for its groups.
  • — Scored here as a high school — other grade spans appear in the data appendix.
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female28.3%29.2%+0.9pp
Male28.6%36.6%+8.0pp
Hispanic/Latino40.0%50.0%+10.0pp
Two or More Races30.0%26.3%-3.7pp
White22.8%28.2%+5.4pp
Students with Disabilities41.7%47.6%+5.9pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged40.5%42.9%+2.4pp
All Students28.4%33.2%+4.8pp
Asian31.3%
06UC admissions, universitywide2015–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
202566‹34.114.11
202173‹33.81
20157533.653.69

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley202553‹3
Davis200773‹3
Irvine20215‹3‹3
Irvine20075‹3‹3
Santa Cruz201564‹3
Santa Cruz200764‹3
Universitywide202566‹3
Universitywide202173‹3
Universitywide2015753
Universitywide200776‹3

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 08 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offerednot offered
AP course countnot reported
AP enrollmentnot reported
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8offered · 7 enrolled
Calculus sections0
Physics sections0
Chemistry sections0
Total enrollment (CRDC)173

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

09College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 09 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California25.0%
California State University410.0%
California community college1537.5%
In-state private12.5%
Out-of-state, 4-year615.0%
Out-of-state, 2-year12.5%
Not enrolled1127.5%

40 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 73% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

10California growth model, by student group2025 · scale-score points vs the state's prediction · shown, never scored
ShowHide table 10 — California growth model, by student group
GroupReadingnCDE bandMathnCDE band
All Students+1313Accelerated+2215Exceptional
English Only+1811not categorised+2413not categorised

Whole scale-score points above or below what CDE's model predicted for these same children from their own prior-year scores — not a percentage, not a percentile. Statewide a typical school lands near +1 with a spread of about 13 points either side, so read a figure against its group's own typical value, not against zero. Muted rows have fewer than 30 students with a growth score — published by CDE, held back from the narrative sections above because at that size the figure swings about 17 points on its own. “Not categorised” is CDE assigning no band — English Only, Recently Reclassified, and English Learners Only receive a value and no band, for every school in the state. It is not a missing number. Most figures blend two consecutive years, so adjacent published years share input data and no trend line can honestly be drawn across them. A group absent from this table had fewer than 11 students with a growth score and was never published. Grades 4-8 only. None of this enters the Scope Score — it is more strongly correlated with school demographics than our own growth measure, and one published year is not enough to test its reliability.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/davis-school-for-independent-study-0098"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Davis School for Independent Study — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Davis School for Independent Study

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.