ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Clovis High

Clovis, CA · Grades 9-12 · 2,779 students · Clovis Unified

Most kids here clear the bar, year after year. The question is what happens after that.

79% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 46% in math. 95.9% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

PrincipalMatt Lucas
Grades9-12
Enrollment2,779 students

Math

46%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

79%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

2,779

Total enrollment

Graduation

95.9%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 49%2022: 36%2023: 43%2024: 45%2025: 46%2019: 78%2022: 83%2023: 82%2024: 82%2025: 79%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 49%2022: 36%2023: 43%2024: 45%2025: 46%2019: 78%2022: 83%2023: 82%2024: 82%2025: 79%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201949%78%
202236%83%
202343%82%
202445%82%
202546%79%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 77th-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “62% proficient” and call it done. Clovis deserves a closer read. Two in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Clovis's low-income kids hit 74.1% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

619 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Clovis High scores 63 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 77th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 62% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 74th percentile · Scope Score 63 of 1002022 · 75th percentile · Scope Score 61 of 1002023 · 78th percentile · Scope Score 64 of 1002024 · 78th percentile · Scope Score 64 of 1002025 · 77th percentile · Scope Score 63 of 100
ELAGreen(Declined)MathYellow(Declined)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1178%83%82%82%79%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1149%36%43%45%46%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Three in five of students here meet the standard. One in four clear it by a lot.

ELA79% met or exceeded
Exceeded 47%Met 32%Nearly Met 15%Not Met 7%
Math46% met or exceeded
Exceeded 16%Met 30%Nearly Met 26%Not Met 28%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school6331%62%95.9%37.6%22.2%4.2%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope6354
% Exceeded31%20%
% Met+62%43%
Grad rate95.9%92.5%
College readiness37.6%43.0%
Absence22.2%23.1%
Suspension4.2%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

74.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 62% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 62%, district —, state 43%62%
FemaleFemale: this school 65%, district 62%, state 44%65% · +3 vs school
MaleMale: this school 60%, district 60%, state 42%60% · −3 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 56%, district 52%, state 32%56% · −7 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 55%, district 47%, state 32%55% · −8 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 71%, district 70%, state 56%71% · +9 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 65%, district 66%, state 72%65% · +3 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 12%, district 16%, state 15%12% · −51 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 68%, district 68%, state 56%68% · +6 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 47%, district 43%, state 26%47% · −15 vs school
Military-ConnectedMilitary-Connected: this school 63%, district 58%, state 46%63% · +0 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 23%, district 17%, state 11%23% · −39 vs school

5 of 17 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic34.6% AP · 42.5% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native1.2% AP · 1.3% enroll.
Asian19.0% AP · 12.5% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.7% AP · 0.7% enroll.
Black0.5% AP · 2.5% enroll.
White42.9% AP · 39.2% enroll.
Two or more races1.1% AP · 1.4% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.5% AP · 7.5% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

78%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 497 of 639 completers · includes community colleges

639Completers
29%
Other colleges186 completers · Outside the California community college system
49%
California community colleges311 completers · Enrolled within a year
22%
Not recorded enrolled142 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

78%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Clovis's class of 2023, 78% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 639 completers, 78% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 28 (4%)California State University 108 (17%)California community college 311 (49%)In-state private 20 (3%)Out-of-state, 4-year 28 (4%)Out-of-state, 2-year 2 (0%)Not enrolled 142 (22%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 29 of Clovis's 588 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Irvine the most common landing, with 7 enrollees.

Applied70fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted56
Enrolled29
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Irvine 7Santa Barbara 6Davis 5Merced 4Santa Cruz 3Berkeley ‹3Los Angeles ‹3Riverside ‹3San Diego ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 31 enrolled, 2024

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 78% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (311) than at UC (28).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 20 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Clovis's teachers are authorized to teach 17 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics 1.

Students per teacher20 · district 23
Teaching staff183 teachers
Avg. experience14.1 years
Fully credentialed85%
First-year teachers4%
Intern / emergency permit2.1%
PrincipalMatt Lucas
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$59,054 – $147,789
Principal salary$163,984 – $192,581
Superintendent salary$370,370

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers160 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers197 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught17
ShowHide the 17 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (4)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science Principles · Statistics
Sciences (4)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics 1
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (5)European History · Human Geography · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History
World Languages & Cultures (1)Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (1)Art History

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended more, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 22.2%, district 15.6%, state 23.1%22.2% · −0.8pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 4.2%, district —, state 3.3%4.2% · +0.9pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1222.0%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $12,902 per student, less than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

These measure different things: this figure is spending attributed to this campus, while district-wide figures also include central administration, districtwide programs, and the state's pension contributions made on the district's behalf — costs that never get assigned to a single school. The district number runs higher at nearly every school, not just this one.

$50 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $12,902, CA average $14,491$12,902 · spent at this school
Federal share$50 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$16,077 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 58%Instruction support 12%Student services 12%Administration 5%Buildings & maintenance 11%Other 2%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$12,375 per pupil
2019$11,575 per pupil
2018$11,404 per pupil
2017$11,038 per pupil
2016$10,611 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Two in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 2,779 students, this school is well above the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 38% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino48.4% · district 41.9% · CA 56.1%
White30.9% · district 29.8% · CA 19.9%
Asian11.4% · district 16.0% · CA 10.2%
Black2.7% · district 3.4% · CA 4.8%
Other6.6% · district 9.0% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch49.5% · CA 64%
Median income$111K · CA $85K
Median home value$486K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+39% · CA 35%
ZIP population46,624
Median age40 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Find contact and visit details →

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Clovis HighPublicStrong31%62%School being viewed
Buchanan HighPublicStrong40%70%3.2 mi
Gateway High (Continuation)continuation comparison groupPublicNeeds Support3%14%1.4 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Clovis →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

3 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Clovis Unified.

District information →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Clovis High a good high school?
Clovis High has a Scope Score of 63 out of 100, placing it in the 77th percentile of California high schools and ranked #383 statewide. 31.2% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 11.3 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Clovis High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 62.3% of students at Clovis High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 31.2% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 31.1% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 31.2% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 1,221 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Clovis High rank in California?
Clovis High ranks #383 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 77th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Clovis High?
22.2% of students at Clovis High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 4.2%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Clovis High compare to other schools in Clovis?
Clovis High scores 63/100 (77th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 2,779 students. Use the schools in Clovis page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Clovis High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Clovis High in Clovis, 74.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 55.0% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Clovis High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 19.1 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (35.0% Math proficient); Hispanic students (75.8% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 60.3 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 301 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Clovis High?
Clovis High's teachers are authorized to teach 17 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: Art History, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Computer Science Principles, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, European History, Human Geography, Physics 1, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Clovis High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 29 Clovis High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate95.9%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard31.2%19.8%22%
College readiness37.6%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded62.3%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism22.2%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.2%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)23.6%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Clovis High: reading the evidence

Clovis posts 62% meeting the standard, and 31.2% going well past it. Most kids here keep up. Fewer get pushed further. Ask the school what it does for a child who already finds the work easy.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Clovis High is ranked #383 statewide · #4 of 6 in Clovis Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate95.9%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard31.2%19.8%22%
College readiness37.6%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded62.3%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism22.2%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.2%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)23.6%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 60 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 67 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 52 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 70 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 57 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.7pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 47 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.1pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1161947%32%15%7%79%+30
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1160216%30%26%28%46%+22

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide6078%30%57%5%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged30174.1%+19+36
Hispanic/Latino30175.8%+15+37
White19982.9%+7+21
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Clovis High ←—6331.2%62.3%4.2%
Buchanan High3.2 mi7140.0%69.7%2.9%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
Gateway High (Continuation)scored within its class, not statewide1.4 mi183.0%13.5%25.6%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
95.9%
AP Exam Prepared
37.6%
A-G Completion
61.4%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
77.8%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20196374#39329.7%63.6%13.0%4.6%
20226175#40228.1%59.5%33.5%4.1%
20236478#36332.1%62.8%20.5%7.0%
20246478#35331.5%63.9%21.6%5.3%
20256377#38331.2%62.3%22.2%4.2%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female13.0%21.4%+8.4pp
Male12.4%22.4%+10.0pp
Asian6.1%16.1%+10.0pp
Black/African American19.5%24.4%+4.9pp
Filipino5.0%7.3%+2.3pp
Hispanic/Latino12.4%23.0%+10.6pp
American Indian/Alaska Native12.5%31.8%+19.3pp
Two or More Races9.0%23.2%+14.2pp
White14.5%22.7%+8.2pp
Students with Disabilities28.4%40.5%+12.1pp
English Learners10.9%21.6%+10.7pp
Foster Youth36.8%38.5%+1.7pp
Homeless46.2%——
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged14.2%27.1%+12.9pp
All Students12.7%22.0%+9.3pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20257056293.863.924.10
20247853313.924.004.08
20239157283.934.044.19
20226948183.793.934.10
20218453193.783.924.09
20206450244.024.134.16
20194738193.994.044.03
20187248263.874.094.10
20174837143.883.933.89
20165640193.874.004.06
20155139213.914.014.01
20147252253.874.013.97

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025253‹3
Berkeley2024355‹3
Berkeley2023454‹3
Berkeley2022304‹3
Berkeley2021243‹3
Davis202537155
Davis202446229
Davis202355218
Davis2022347‹3
Davis2021419‹3
Irvine202534167
Irvine202451113
Irvine2023536‹3
Irvine20224173
Irvine2021437‹3
Los Angeles2025423‹3
Los Angeles20244844
Los Angeles2023493‹3
Los Angeles202237‹3‹3
Los Angeles20214354
Merced202529274
Merced202418164
Merced202319193
Merced202219163
Merced20212321‹3
Riverside20252419‹3
Riverside20242218‹3
Riverside2023119‹3
Riverside2022149‹3
Riverside2021115‹3
San Diego2025309‹3
San Diego2024396‹3
San Diego2023383‹3
San Diego2022326‹3
San Diego2021349‹3
Santa Barbara202530196
Santa Barbara202430187
Santa Barbara2023482111
Santa Barbara202230196
Santa Barbara202133184
Santa Cruz202525183
Santa Cruz20241815‹3
Santa Cruz20232815‹3
Santa Cruz2022196‹3
Santa Cruz202130174
Universitywide2025705629
Universitywide2024785331
Universitywide2023915728
Universitywide2022694818
Universitywide2021845319

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
Art Historythis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
European Historythis school
Human Geographythis school
Physics 1this school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count18
AP enrollment567
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 588 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections6
Physics sections7
Chemistry sections19
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,837

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California284.4%
California State University10816.9%
California community college31148.7%
In-state private203.1%
Out-of-state, 4-year284.4%
Out-of-state, 2-year20.3%
Not enrolled14222.2%

639 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 78% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/clovis-high-1053"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Clovis High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Clovis High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.