ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Charter high school

Chatsworth Charter High

Chatsworth, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,743 students · Los Angeles Unified

No single number tells this school's story. Here's the honest picture.

51% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 34% in math. 93.2% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

PrincipalDebra Mcintyre-Sciarrino
Grades9-12
Enrollment1,743 students

Math

34%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

51%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,743

Total enrollment

Graduation

93.2%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 29%2022: 27%2023: 23%2024: 31%2025: 34%2019: 61%2022: 55%2023: 40%2024: 56%2025: 51%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 29%2022: 27%2023: 23%2024: 31%2025: 34%2019: 61%2022: 55%2023: 40%2024: 56%2025: 51%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201929%61%
202227%55%
202323%40%
202431%56%
202534%51%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Climbed from the 56th to the 65th percentile of California high schools since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “42% proficient” and call it done. Chatsworth Charter deserves a closer read. Two-thirds of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

As a charter, Chatsworth Charter enrolls by application rather than address. That changes how you get in, but it doesn't change the score.

378 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Chatsworth Charter High scores 58 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 65th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 42% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 56th percentile · Scope Score 56 of 1002022 · 64th percentile · Scope Score 56 of 1002023 · 56th percentile · Scope Score 54 of 1002024 · 67th percentile · Scope Score 58 of 1002025 · 65th percentile · Scope Score 58 of 100
ELAOrange(Declined)MathGreen(Increased)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1161%55%40%56%51%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1129%27%23%31%34%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Two in five of students here meet the standard. One in five clear it by a lot.

ELA51% met or exceeded
Exceeded 23%Met 28%Nearly Met 25%Not Met 25%
Math34% met or exceeded
Exceeded 16%Met 18%Nearly Met 22%Not Met 44%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school5820%42%93.2%59.1%27.6%0.8%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope5854
% Exceeded20%20%
% Met+42%43%
Grad rate93.2%92.5%
College readiness59.1%43.0%
Absence27.6%23.1%
Suspension0.8%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

At Chatsworth Charter High in Chatsworth, 44.6% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 40.9% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Chatsworth Charter High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 3.7 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (30.5% Math proficient); Hispanic students (41.5% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 45.5 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 249 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 42% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 42%, district —, state 43%42%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 38%, district 36%, state 32%38% · −5 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 33%, district 36%, state 32%33% · −9 vs school
MaleMale: this school 44%, district 41%, state 42%44% · +2 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 39%, district 42%, state 44%39% · −3 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 74%, district 78%, state 72%74% · +32 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 53%, district 65%, state 56%53% · +11 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 21%, district 14%, state 15%21% · −22 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 10%, district 9%, state 11%10% · −32 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 33%, district 30%, state 26%33% · −9 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: this school 48%, district 70%, state 65%48% · +6 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: too few students to report‹11
American Indian/Alaska NativeAmerican Indian/Alaska Native: too few students to report‹11
Foster YouthFoster Youth: too few students to report‹11
HomelessHomeless: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored

In the 2020-21 federal collection — the newest there is — Hispanic students were 66% of Chatsworth Charter's enrollment but 45% of its AP seats; ask the school what's changed since.

Hispanic45.2% AP · 65.8% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.3% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Asian31.2% AP · 13.8% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.3% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Black3.2% AP · 4.9% enroll.
White17.5% AP · 13.5% enroll.
Two or more races2.3% AP · 1.8% enroll.
English learners0.6% AP · 10.2% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.7% AP · 16.5% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

55%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 177 of 325 completers · includes community colleges

325Completers
31%
Other colleges102 completers · Outside the California community college system
23%
California community colleges75 completers · Enrolled within a year
46%
Not recorded enrolled148 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

55%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Chatsworth Charter's class of 2023, 55% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 325 completers, 55% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 28 (9%)California State University 56 (17%)California community college 75 (23%)In-state private 14 (4%)Out-of-state, 4-year 4 (1%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 148 (46%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 36 of Chatsworth Charter's 397 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Los Angeles the most common landing, with 10 enrollees.

Applied112fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted83
Enrolled36
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Los Angeles 10Berkeley 7Riverside 6Davis 5San Diego 3Irvine ‹3Merced ‹3Santa Barbara ‹3Santa Cruz ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 55% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (75) than at UC (28).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 22 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Chatsworth Charter's teachers are authorized to teach 21 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics 1.

Students per teacher22 · district 20
Teaching staff85 teachers
Avg. experience15.8 years
Fully credentialed84%
First-year teachers2%
PrincipalDebra Mcintyre-Sciarrino
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$60,420 – $122,706
Principal salary$154,576 – $170,030
Superintendent salary$440,000

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers149 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers69 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught21
ShowHide the 21 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (6)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science A · Computer Science Principles · Precalculus · Statistics
Sciences (5)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics 1 · Physics 2
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (6)African American Studies · Human Geography · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (1)Spanish Language and Culture
AP Capstone (1)Seminar

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 27.6%, district 22.8%, state 23.1%27.6% · +4.5pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 0.8%, district —, state 3.3%0.8% · −2.4pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1227.4%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $21,962 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

These measure different things: this figure is spending attributed to this campus, while district-wide figures also include central administration, districtwide programs, and the state's pension contributions made on the district's behalf — costs that never get assigned to a single school. The district number runs higher at nearly every school, not just this one.

$1,481 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $21,962, CA average $14,491$21,962 · spent at this school
Federal share$1,481 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$29,292 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 52%Instruction support 16%Student services 12%Administration 7%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 2%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$18,180 per pupil
2019$16,355 per pupil
2018$15,793 per pupil
2017$13,247 per pupil
2016$13,549 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Two-thirds of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 27% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino60.2% · district 73.2% · CA 56.1%
White15.2% · district 9.9% · CA 19.9%
Asian11.6% · district 3.4% · CA 10.2%
Black4.9% · district 7.2% · CA 4.8%
Other8.2% · district 6.3% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch68.9% · CA 64%
Median income$119K · CA $85K
Median home value$876K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+46% · CA 35%
ZIP population40,898
Median age42 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Chatsworth Charter HighCharterSolid20%42%School being viewed
Grover Cleveland Charter HighCharterStrong27%53%3.1 mi
Stoney Point Continuationcontinuation comparison groupPublicNeeds Support0%9%0.2 mi
William Tell Aggeler Opportunity Highalternative comparison groupPublicNeeds Support0%0%0.8 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Chatsworth →

See them on the map →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

12 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check enrollment with this charter school

Ask the school about applications, priorities and deadlines for your child’s grade.

School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Elementary · K–5

Germain Academy For Academic AchievementPublished boundary overlapScope Score 36/100
Beckford Charter for Enriched StudiesPublished boundary overlapScope Score 74/100
Canoga Park ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 21/100
Capistrano Avenue ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 51/100
Enadia Way Technology CharterPublished boundary overlapScope Score 30/100
Limerick Avenue ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 39/100
Nevada Avenue ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 34/100
Calabash Charter AcademyPublished boundary overlapScope Score 67/100
Lockhurst Drive Charter ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 67/100
Haynes Charter for Enriched StudiesPublished boundary overlapScope Score 52/100
Melvin Avenue ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 38/100
Shirley Avenue ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 46/100
Winnetka Avenue ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 28/100
Stanley Mosk ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 36/100
Pomelo Community CharterPublished boundary overlapScope Score 59/100
Topeka Charter School for Advanced StudiesPublished boundary overlapScope Score 65/100
Justice Street Academy CharterPublished boundary overlapScope Score 53/100
Woodlake Elementary Community CharterPublished boundary overlapScope Score 46/100
Fullbright Avenue ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 25/100
Sunny Brae Avenue ElementaryPublished boundary overlapScope Score 30/100
Superior Street ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 55/100
Calahan Street ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 43/100
Darby Avenue ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 55/100
Hamlin Charter AcademyAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 37/100
Hart Street ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 15/100
Napa Street ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 35/100
Reseda ElementaryAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 44/100
Chatsworth Park ES Urban Planning/Community DeveloAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 48/100
Welby Way Charter Elementary School And Gifted-HigAlternative · verify enrollment routeScope Score 82/100

Middle · 6–8

High school · 9–12

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Charter enrollment details

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Chatsworth Charter High a good high school?
Chatsworth Charter High has a Scope Score of 58 out of 100, placing it in the 65th percentile of California high schools and ranked #584 statewide. 19.5% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is near the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Chatsworth Charter High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 42.1% of students at Chatsworth Charter High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 19.5% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 22.6% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 19.5% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 753 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Chatsworth Charter High rank in California?
Chatsworth Charter High ranks #584 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 65th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Chatsworth Charter High?
27.6% of students at Chatsworth Charter High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 0.8%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Chatsworth Charter High compare to other schools in Chatsworth?
Chatsworth Charter High scores 58/100 (65th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,743 students. Use the schools in Chatsworth page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Chatsworth Charter High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Chatsworth Charter High in Chatsworth, 44.6% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 40.9% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Chatsworth Charter High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 3.7 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (30.5% Math proficient); Hispanic students (41.5% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 45.5 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 249 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Chatsworth Charter High?
Chatsworth Charter High's teachers are authorized to teach 21 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: African American Studies, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Computer Science A, Computer Science Principles, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, Human Geography, Physics 1, Physics 2, Precalculus, Psychology, Seminar, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Chatsworth Charter High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 36 Chatsworth Charter High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 6 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate93.2%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard19.5%19.8%22%
College readiness59.1%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded42.1%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism27.6%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.8%3.3%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Chatsworth Charter High: reading the evidence

Chatsworth Charter posts 42% meeting the standard and 19.5% exceeding it, against 43% and 19.8% statewide. The gaps and the bright spots below are the real read.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Chatsworth Charter High is ranked #584 statewide · #98 of 196 in Los Angeles Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate93.2%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard19.5%19.8%22%
College readiness59.1%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded42.1%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism27.6%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.8%3.3%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 57 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 54 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 64 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 54 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 52 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 1.2pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · → no change vs 2024
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1137823%28%25%25%51%+2
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1137516%18%22%44%34%+10

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide3897%20%61%12%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged24944.6%+4+6
Hispanic/Latino24841.5%+1+3
Asian4780.8%+1+6
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Chatsworth Charter High ←—5819.5%42.1%0.8%
Grover Cleveland Charter High3.1 mi6426.7%53.0%0.3%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
Stoney Point Continuationscored within its class, not statewide0.2 mi160.0%9.3%1.2%
William Tell Aggeler Opportunity Highscored within its class, not statewide0.8 mi110.0%0.0%6.4%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
93.2%
AP Exam Prepared
59.1%
A-G Completion
61.7%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
54.5%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20195656#67212.7%44.9%21.7%0.4%
20225664#57114.8%41.2%29.3%0.8%
20235456#71114.1%31.2%29.3%0.6%
20245867#54319.3%43.3%26.4%0.7%
20255865#58419.5%42.1%27.6%0.8%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female24.7%31.5%+6.8pp
Male18.8%24.3%+5.5pp
Asian10.5%8.7%-1.8pp
Black/African American24.3%31.6%+7.3pp
Filipino9.9%12.3%+2.4pp
Hispanic/Latino23.4%32.6%+9.2pp
Two or More Races5.3%16.7%+11.4pp
White23.5%25.7%+2.2pp
Students with Disabilities27.2%32.8%+5.6pp
English Learners32.1%37.0%+4.9pp
Foster Youth41.7%18.2%-23.5pp
Homeless34.0%34.9%+0.9pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged23.8%32.2%+8.4pp
All Students21.5%27.4%+5.9pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
202511283363.914.084.16
20246649293.964.104.16
202310062293.914.084.16
20226633153.703.884.09
20217041203.754.074.18
20204931143.703.924.01
20195730143.683.883.99
20189940223.653.984.09
20177041213.713.984.07
20167235233.523.793.94
20157940273.633.903.95
20149346283.603.954.05

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley202553137
Berkeley20244310‹3
Berkeley202349105
Berkeley2022233‹3
Berkeley20212463
Davis202551295
Davis202444284
Davis202337205
Davis2022298‹3
Davis202138193
Irvine20257916‹3
Irvine20245911‹3
Irvine202375124
Irvine2022404‹3
Irvine20213810‹3
Los Angeles2025891210
Los Angeles2024601310
Los Angeles202380105
Los Angeles20225253
Los Angeles20215054
Merced20253129‹3
Merced20241111‹3
Merced2023118‹3
Merced20221212‹3
Merced202196‹3
Riverside202551486
Riverside20242422‹3
Riverside202344335
Riverside2022206‹3
Riverside20212719‹3
San Diego202579253
San Diego202447233
San Diego20237122‹3
San Diego20223385
San Diego202136196
Santa Barbara20256729‹3
Santa Barbara202450297
Santa Barbara20236120‹3
Santa Barbara20223810‹3
Santa Barbara202144163
Santa Cruz20253226‹3
Santa Cruz20242720‹3
Santa Cruz20232215‹3
Santa Cruz202210‹3‹3
Santa Cruz2021129‹3
Universitywide20251128336
Universitywide2024664929
Universitywide20231006229
Universitywide2022663315
Universitywide2021704120

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
African American Studiesthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Computer Science Athis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
Human Geographythis school
Physics 1this school
Physics 2this school
Precalculusthis school
Psychologythis school
Seminarthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count18
AP enrollment343
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 3 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections2
Physics sections2
Chemistry sections10
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,621

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California288.6%
California State University5617.2%
California community college7523.1%
In-state private144.3%
Out-of-state, 4-year41.2%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled14845.5%

325 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 55% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/chatsworth-charter-high-1708"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Chatsworth Charter High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Chatsworth Charter High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.