ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Academy of the Redwoods

Eureka, CA · Grades 9-12 · 154 students · Fortuna Union High

A foundation in the reported results. Look across subjects and student groups.

81% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 70% in math. 93.5% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

Patterns to investigate · 2025

Solid Base

75.7% Met or Exceeded · unweighted grade–subject rate average

Do those results extend across subjects and student groups?

Findings can overlap. They describe reported results, not what caused them. Definitions and limits →

Contact

DistrictFortuna Union High
PrincipalArnold King
Grades9-12
Enrollment154 students

Math

70%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

81%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

154

Total enrollment

Graduation

93.5%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 73%2022: 72%2023: 73%2024: 58%2025: 70%2019: 82%2022: 85%2023: 89%2024: 78%2025: 81%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 73%2022: 72%2023: 73%2024: 58%2025: 70%2019: 82%2022: 85%2023: 89%2024: 78%2025: 81%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201973%82%
202272%85%
202373%89%
202458%78%
202570%81%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 74th percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “76% proficient” and call it done. Academy of the Redwoods deserves a closer read. One in three of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Academy of the Redwoods's low-income kids hit 80.0% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

37 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Academy of the Redwoods scores 61 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 74th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 76% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 73rd percentile · Scope Score 63 of 1002022 · 72nd percentile · Scope Score 60 of 1002023 · 82nd percentile · Scope Score 66 of 1002024 · 63rd percentile · Scope Score 57 of 1002025 · 74th percentile · Scope Score 61 of 100
ELABlue(Increased Significantly)MathBlue(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1182%85%89%78%81%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1173%72%73%58%70%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Three in four of students here meet the standard. Two in five clear it by a lot.

ELA81% met or exceeded
Exceeded 51%Met 30%Nearly Met 14%Not Met 5%
Math70% met or exceeded
Exceeded 30%Met 41%Nearly Met 24%Not Met 5%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school6141%76%93.5%0.0%18.8%2.4%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope6154
% Exceeded41%20%
% Met+76%43%
Grad rate93.5%92.5%
College readiness0.0%43.0%
Absence18.8%23.1%
Suspension2.4%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

How every group of students does here

At Academy of the Redwoods in Eureka, 80.0% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 42.4% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Academy of the Redwoods outperforms its district average for low-income students by 37.6 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (66.7% Math proficient); White students (89.3% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 3.6 percentage points for low-income students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 15 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 76% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 76%, district —, state 43%76%
WhiteWhite: this school 82%, district 41%, state 56%82% · +6 vs school
MaleMale: this school 71%, district 30%, state 42%71% · −4 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 81%, district 36%, state 44%81% · +6 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 73%, district 29%, state 32%73% · −2 vs school

6 of 11 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic21.4% AP · 20.8% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native4.9% AP · 4.5% enroll.
Asian2.9% AP · 4.5% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
Black1.0% AP · 1.7% enroll.
White63.1% AP · 60.7% enroll.
Two or more races6.8% AP · 7.9% enroll.
English learners1.0% AP · 1.7% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.0% AP · 0.6% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

84%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 21 of 25 completers · includes community colleges

25Completers
52%
Other colleges13 completers · Outside the California community college system
32%
California community colleges8 completers · Enrolled within a year
16%
Not recorded enrolled4 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

84%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Academy of the Redwoods's class of 2023, 84% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 25 completers, 84% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 5 (20%)California State University 3 (12%)California community college 8 (32%)In-state private 2 (8%)Out-of-state, 4-year 2 (8%)Out-of-state, 2-year 1 (4%)Not enrolled 4 (16%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 16 of Academy of the Redwoods's 43 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Berkeley the most common landing, with 6 enrollees.

Applied21fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted18
Enrolled16
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

6 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 84% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (8) than at UC (5).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 26 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Students per teacher26 · district 21
Teaching staff8 teachers
Avg. experience9.8 years
Fully credentialed65%
PrincipalArnold King
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$50,096 – $102,137
Principal salaryUp to $133,182
Superintendent salary$157,590

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 18.8%, district 22.9%, state 23.1%18.8% · −4.3pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 2.4%, district —, state 3.3%2.4% · −0.8pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1213.6%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $13,664 per student, less than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

These measure different things: this figure is spending attributed to this campus, while district-wide figures also include central administration, districtwide programs, and the state's pension contributions made on the district's behalf — costs that never get assigned to a single school. The district number runs higher at nearly every school, not just this one.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $13,664, CA average $14,491$13,664 · spent at this school
District current expense · FY 2024–25$17,120 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 53%Instruction support 12%Student services 13%Administration 9%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 3%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$13,008 per pupil
2019$12,102 per pupil
2018$13,320 per pupil
2017$12,577 per pupil
2016$12,130 per pupil
The neighborhood · ACS 2024

One in three of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 154 students, this school is much smaller than the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 62% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino15.6% · district 32.2% · CA 56.1%
White68.8% · district 56.3% · CA 19.9%
Asian3.9% · district 0.7% · CA 10.2%
Other11.7% · district 10.7% · CA 9.0%
GenderFemale 40.3% · Male 57.8% · Non-binary 1.9%
Free or reduced lunch37.7% · CA 64%
Median income$54K · CA $85K
Median home value$412K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+32% · CA 35%
ZIP population22,890
Median age40 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Academy of the RedwoodsPublicSolid41%76%School being viewed
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Private school options within 10 miles.

All schools in Eureka →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

2 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Fortuna Union High.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Elementary · K–5

No school established for this stage.

Middle · 6–8

No school established for this stage.

High school · 9–12

Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Academy of the Redwoods a good high school?
Academy of the Redwoods has a Scope Score of 61 out of 100, placing it in the 74th percentile of California high schools and ranked #433 statewide. 40.5% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 20.7 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Academy of the Redwoods's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 75.7% of students at Academy of the Redwoods met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 40.5% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 35.1% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 40.5% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 74 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Academy of the Redwoods rank in California?
Academy of the Redwoods ranks #433 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 74th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Academy of the Redwoods?
18.8% of students at Academy of the Redwoods are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 2.4%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Academy of the Redwoods compare to other schools in Eureka?
Academy of the Redwoods scores 61/100 (74th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 154 students. Use the schools in Eureka page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Academy of the Redwoods serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Academy of the Redwoods in Eureka, 80.0% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 42.4% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Academy of the Redwoods outperforms its district average for low-income students by 37.6 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (66.7% Math proficient); White students (89.3% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 3.6 percentage points for low-income students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 15 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
How many students from Academy of the Redwoods go to UC?
In fall 2025, 16 Academy of the Redwoods graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

How far the top scorers get carries this score.

40.5% of students scored in the top band on the state test. The California average is 19.8%.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate93.5%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard40.5%19.8%22%
College readiness0.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded75.7%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism18.8%23.1%5%
Suspension rate2.4%3.3%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Academy of the Redwoods: reading the evidence

Academy of the Redwoods has an average Met + Exceeded rate of 76% and an Exceeded rate of 40.5% across the reported grades and subjects. Ask how students are supported and challenged at different starting points.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Do those results extend across subjects and student groups?

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Academy of the Redwoods is ranked #433 statewide.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate93.5%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard40.5%19.8%22%
College readiness0.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded75.7%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism18.8%23.1%5%
Suspension rate2.4%3.3%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 57 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 75 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 31 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 78 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 59 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 3.6pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 55 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 1.0pp higher vs 2024
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 113751%30%14%5%81%+32
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 113730%41%24%5%70%+47

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide3722%41%38%0%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged1580.0%+38+42
White2889.3%+33+27
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Academy of the Redwoods ←—6140.5%75.7%2.4%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
93.5%
AP Exam Prepared
Not offered
This school may not offer AP courses
A-G Completion
76.7%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
84.0%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20196373#40742.2%77.8%12.1%2.1%
20226072#45036.1%78.6%29.2%3.6%
20236682#30248.6%81.1%25.8%3.0%
20245763#60129.0%68.0%15.2%1.4%
20256174#43340.5%75.7%18.8%2.4%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female8.1%9.7%+1.6pp
Male6.2%16.9%+10.7pp
Asian0.0%——
Hispanic/Latino3.7%12.5%+8.8pp
Two or More Races5.3%25.0%+19.7pp
White9.5%11.4%+1.9pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged3.3%14.7%+11.4pp
All Students7.3%13.6%+6.3pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20252118164.034.074.06
20241815114.054.144.22
20238754.054.144.07
20229734.114.27—
2021161273.914.024.10
2020157‹33.853.89—
20191513103.954.003.98
201811653.613.823.96
2017171374.094.234.21
2016111083.984.074.03
20159744.104.14—
20148754.074.063.99

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20251776
Berkeley2024114‹3
Berkeley20235‹3‹3
Berkeley20227‹3‹3
Berkeley2021133‹3
Davis20251684
Davis202416116
Davis202276‹3
Davis20211695
Irvine202510‹3‹3
Irvine20248‹3‹3
Irvine20219‹3‹3
Los Angeles202512‹3‹3
Los Angeles20249‹3‹3
Los Angeles20235‹3‹3
Los Angeles20225‹3‹3
Los Angeles20219‹3‹3
Merced202588‹3
Merced202466‹3
Merced202166‹3
Riverside202575‹3
San Diego202510‹3‹3
San Diego2024833
San Diego20235‹3‹3
San Diego20219‹3‹3
Santa Barbara2025138‹3
Santa Barbara202474‹3
Santa Barbara20237‹3‹3
Santa Cruz202512103
Santa Cruz2024109‹3
Santa Cruz202363‹3
Universitywide2025211816
Universitywide2024181511
Universitywide2023875
Universitywide2022973
Universitywide202116127

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 08 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count2
AP enrollment103
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections0
Physics sections0
Chemistry sections2
Total enrollment (CRDC)178

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

09College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 09 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California520.0%
California State University312.0%
California community college832.0%
In-state private28.0%
Out-of-state, 4-year28.0%
Out-of-state, 2-year14.0%
Not enrolled416.0%

25 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 84% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/academy-of-the-redwoods-8688"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Academy of the Redwoods — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Academy of the Redwoods

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.