ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in
Westview High · San DiegoPublic

Westview High: High scores, healthy climate, strong attendance. We looked for a catch — we didn't find one.

Westview posts 50.1% exceeding the standard — versus 19.8% statewide — with climate numbers better than most. That doesn't make it perfect. It makes it worth a visit to find what numbers can't measure.

13500 Camino Del Sur, 92129 (opens in new tab)·Poway Unified·San Diego·Grades 9-12·2,116 students·12% low-income·2024–25 CAASPP·(858) 780-2000·Website
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
This schoolCA avg
Scope8454
% Exceeded50%20%
% Met+78%43%
Grad rate98.7%92.5%
College readiness72.1%43.0%
Absence10.3%23.1%
Suspension1.3%3.3%
Scope Score
84
⭐ High Ceiling · Strong
ranked #46 statewide · #2 of 6 in Poway Unified

Westview High scores 84 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 98th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Measures test performance, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How we score →

⭐ High Ceiling — Ask what happens for a kid who shows up behind — a high ceiling for the top can sit right next to thin support at the bottom, and the score alone won't show you which.

Most rating sites would stop at “78% proficient” and call it done. Westview deserves a closer read. It sits at the 98th percentile of 1,647 California high schools — but the ranking is the least interesting thing on this page.

Westview's low-income kids hit 72.5% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

The seven-year arc

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide

Has held the 98th-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

ELAGreen(Declined)MathGreen(Declined)

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 78% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1182%89%87%92%85%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1179%74%73%72%70%

The story this school is actually telling

Proficient by 11th grade
78%
State 43%
Graduate
99%
State 92%
Pass an AP exam
72%
State 43%

Of 100 students here: 78 are proficient by 11th grade → 99 graduate → 72 pass an AP exam. The gaps between those bars are the questions to ask.

72.5%
Low-income · ELA · met standard

Westview's most underrated number

72.5% of low-income students met the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. That's the strongest kind of signal a school can post: it holds across income lines.

Westview low-income: 72.5%State low-income: 38.2%

The 7 things our score weighs

Graduation rate
98.7%
State 92.5%
6.2pp above state avg
Exceeded standard
50.1%
State 19.8%
30.3pp above state avg
College readiness
72.1%
State 43.0%
AP course or exam readiness above state avg
Met or exceeded
77.7%
State 43.2%
34.4pp above state avg
Chronic absenteeism
10.3%
State 23.1%
12.8pp below state avg
Suspension rate
1.3%
State 3.3%
2.0pp below state avg
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
38.9%
State 18.0%
20.9pp above state avg
Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.

How every group of students does here

At Westview High in San Diego, 72.5% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 50.8% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Westview High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 21.8 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (53.1% Math proficient); Asian students (91.5% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 29.2 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 51 students tested.

All students at this school: 78% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 78%, district —, state 43%78%
MaleMale: this school 78%, district 70%, state 42%78% · +0 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 77%, district 70%, state 44%77% · −0 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 89%, district 87%, state 72%89% · +11 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 73%, district 68%, state 56%73% · −5 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 77%, district 71%, state 56%77% · −1 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 57%, district 50%, state 32%57% · −21 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 63%, district 46%, state 32%63% · −15 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: this school 78%, district 70%, state 65%78% · −0 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 40%, district 34%, state 15%40% · −38 vs school
Military-ConnectedMilitary-Connected: too few students to report‹11
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: too few students to report‹11
English LearnersEnglish Learners: too few students to report‹11
HomelessHomeless: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic4.6% AP · 11.3% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
Asian55.8% AP · 40.2% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.3% AP · 0.4% enroll.
Black1.5% AP · 2.1% enroll.
White29.1% AP · 35.4% enroll.
Two or more races8.7% AP · 10.6% enroll.
English learners0.3% AP · 2.0% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.4% AP · 6.5% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Showing up, and staying in class

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 10.3%, district 9.7%, state 23.1%10.3% · −12.8pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 1.3%, district —, state 3.3%1.3% · −2.0pp vs state
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–129.6%

Where the path goes

The path below follows attendance boundaries — scores shown for each next step.

K-12 Feeder Path

Feeder patterns derived from NCES attendance boundary data. Boundaries are approximate and may have changed — verify with your school district for current assignments.

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score
93%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Westview's class of 2023, 93% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 554 completers, 93% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 111 (20%)California State University 94 (17%)California community college 169 (31%)In-state private 32 (6%)Out-of-state, 4-year 108 (19%)Out-of-state, 2-year 1 (0%)Not enrolled 39 (7%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate.

Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 132 of Westview's 530 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Irvine the most common landing, with 62 enrollees.

Applied323fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted274
Enrolled132
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Irvine 62Berkeley 17Los Angeles 13San Diego 13Riverside 12Santa Barbara 7Santa Cruz 5Davis 3Merced ‹3

campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 140 enrolled, 2021

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 93% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (169) than at UC (111).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The people teaching here

Context — never part of the Scope Score
Student : teacherStudent to teacher ratio: this school 25:1, district 23:125:1
PrincipalErnie Remillard
Teaching staff102 teachers
Avg. experience17.4 years
Fully credentialed83%
First-year teachers3%
Intern / emergency permit0.3%
Salary Schedule
Teacher salary schedule$58,959 – $127,725
Principal salary$160,698 – $181,289
Superintendent salary$362,500

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course Breadth
AP exam qualifiers333 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers248 students
Advanced Coursework

Westview's teachers are authorized to teach 27 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — well above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics C: Mechanics.

AP subjects taught27
Math & Computer Science (6)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science A · Computer Science Principles · Precalculus · Statistics
Sciences (6)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics 1 · Physics C: Electricity and Magnetism · Physics C: Mechanics
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (5)Human Geography · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (3)Chinese Language and Culture · French Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (5)2-D Art and Design · 3-D Art and Design · Art History · Drawing · Music Theory

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

What gets spent here

Context — never part of the Scope Score
Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $15,327, CA average $14,491$15,327 · spent at this school
Federal share$265 per student

$265 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

District current expense · FY 2024–25$15,880 per student

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction65%
Instruction support12%
Student services8%
Administration5%
Buildings & maintenance9%
Other1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$12,246 per pupil
2019$11,959 per pupil
2018$12,266 per pupil
2017$11,181 per pupil
2016$10,952 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood it serves

Context — never part of the Scope Score
Asian35.4%
District 25.5% · CA 10.2%
White33.0%
District 37.6% · CA 19.9%
Other18.2%
District 17.8% · CA 9.0%
Hispanic12.2%
District 17.4% · CA 56.1%
Black1.0%
District 1.6% · CA 4.8%
Low IncomeFree/reduced lunch eligible 11.9% (52pp below CA avg)
Neighborhood — American Community Survey
Median income$156K · CA $85K
Median home value$1.11M · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+66% · CA 35%
ZIP population52,965
Median age42 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Worth Knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 66% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Frequently asked questions

Is Westview High a good high school?

Westview High has a Scope Score of 84 out of 100, placing it in the 98th percentile of California high schools and ranked #46 statewide. 50.1% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 30.3 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.

What are Westview High's CAASPP test scores?

On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 77.7% of students at Westview High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 50.1% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 27.5% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 50.1% pushed past it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it reveals whether a school's curriculum challenges students beyond minimum proficiency or paces toward it. 962 student-subject combinations were assessed.

How does Westview High rank in California?

Westview High ranks #46 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 98th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.

What is the attendance and school culture like at Westview High?

10.3% of students at Westview High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 1.3%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.

How does Westview High compare to other schools in San Diego?

Westview High scores 84/100 (98th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 2,116 students. Use the schools in San Diego page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.

How does Westview High serve low-income and underrepresented students?

At Westview High in San Diego, 72.5% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 50.8% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Westview High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 21.8 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (53.1% Math proficient); Asian students (91.5% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 29.2 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 51 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.

What AP courses are offered at Westview High?

Westview High's teachers are authorized to teach 27 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, 3-D Art and Design, Art History, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Chinese Language and Culture, Computer Science A, Computer Science Principles, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, French Language and Culture, Human Geography, Music Theory, Physics 1, Physics C: Electricity and Magnetism, Physics C: Mechanics, Precalculus, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.

How many students from Westview High go to UC?

In fall 2025, 132 Westview High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Your other options

Private alternatives nearby

Private schools within ~10 miles. These schools do not participate in state testing and cannot be scored or ranked.


For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Graduation rate · 25%
98.7%
↑ vs CA 92.5% · 63th pctile
Exceeded standard · 22%
50.1%
↑ vs CA 19.8% · 88th pctile
College readiness · 20%
72.1%
↑ vs CA 43.0% · 72th pctile
Met or exceeded · 18%
77.7%
↑ vs CA 43.2% · 81th pctile
Chronic absenteeism · 5%
10.3%
↑ vs CA 23.1% · 66th pctile
▼ 0.4pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate · 5%
1.3%
↑ vs CA 3.3% · 61th pctile
▼ 0.1pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC) · 5%
38.9%
↑ vs CA 18.0% · 87th pctile
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1148757%28%12%2%85%+37
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1147543%27%17%13%70%+46

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, no valid result was published, or the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide48326%40%31%2%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged5172.5%+22+34
Asian17791.5%+4+17
White15183.4%+11+22
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score · Grade gap = grade 3 vs grade 5, this year, different students; Cohort growth = one school's returning cohort tracked across grades (mostly, not exactly, the same kids), in scale-score points — that's the measurement the Scope Score weights
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Grade gapCohort growthSusp
Westview High ←8450.1%77.7%1.3%
Mt. Carmel High1.6 mi7035.3%64.8%2.2%
California average5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
Graduation Rate
98.7%
AP Exam Prepared
72.1%
A-G Completion
83.4%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
93.0%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSuspGrade gap
20198598#5052.6%80.4%7.0%1.0%
20228798#3256.0%81.5%10.6%1.7%
20238898#3657.0%79.9%10.3%1.0%
20248799#2757.3%81.9%10.6%1.4%
20258498#4650.1%77.7%10.3%1.3%
Grade gap = this year's grade 3 vs grade 5 result, two different sets of students, not a trend for any one child — it is not the measurement the Scope Score's growth dimension uses. See §01 above and /methodology#verdicts for the school's actual scored (cohort) growth.
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
Group20192025Δ
Female6.2%9.8%+3.6pp
Male6.9%9.2%+2.3pp
Asian3.8%4.5%+0.7pp
Black/African American8.8%27.3%+18.5pp
Filipino0.0%
White5.7%3.4%-2.3pp
Hispanic/Latino10.2%20.6%+10.4pp
Pacific Islander6.7%
Two or More Races6.7%11.2%+4.5pp
Students with Disabilities14.6%23.6%+9.0pp
English Learners4.1%24.5%+20.4pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged10.4%20.2%+9.8pp
All Students6.5%9.6%+3.1pp
Homeless31.3%
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20253232741323.984.034.10
20243442471253.964.034.09
20233572431163.954.034.08
2022310193973.984.104.16
20213252321403.944.044.11
20202862351403.954.014.03
20192992101263.904.014.04
20182892091323.914.044.06
20172802151163.874.004.05
20162451851003.853.964.02
20152631911083.884.024.05
20142932241323.853.963.98

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20252012717
Berkeley20242082212
Berkeley20232183416
Berkeley20221902112
Berkeley20211931310
Davis2025209633
Davis2024216585
Davis20232086210
Davis20221716210
Davis2021185759
Irvine202526616062
Irvine20242849528
Irvine20232905417
Irvine2022246349
Irvine2021246556
Los Angeles20252292013
Los Angeles20242642214
Los Angeles20232702110
Los Angeles20222312012
Los Angeles20212352216
Merced2025102100‹3
Merced20245251‹3
Merced202353524
Merced20224039‹3
Merced20213733‹3
Riverside202518817312
Riverside202418415321
Riverside202318513119
Riverside202214210516
Riverside202113210017
San Diego20252753813
San Diego20242934814
San Diego20233144214
San Diego20222695820
San Diego202125712166
Santa Barbara2025252957
Santa Barbara20242469619
Santa Barbara20232536310
Santa Barbara20222276111
Santa Barbara20212318713
Santa Cruz20251771425
Santa Cruz202418312111
Santa Cruz202316710716
Santa Cruz2022134376
Santa Cruz2021152613
Universitywide2025323274132
Universitywide2024344247125
Universitywide2023357243116
Universitywide202231019397
Universitywide2021325232140

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
3-D Art and Designthis school
Art Historythis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Chinese Language and Culturethis school
Computer Science Athis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
French Language and Culturethis school
Human Geographythis school
Music Theorythis school
Physics 1this school
Physics C: Electricity and Magnetismthis school
Physics C: Mechanicsthis school
Precalculusthis school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count8
AP enrollment654
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections0
Physics sections6
Chemistry sections6
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,396

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California11120.0%
California State University9417.0%
California community college16930.5%
In-state private325.8%
Out-of-state, 4-year10819.5%
Out-of-state, 2-year10.2%
Not enrolled397.0%

554 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 93% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/westview-high-1528"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Westview High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-07-03methodology · data updates · CSV · report issue

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction