ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Vacaville High

Vacaville, CA · Grades 9-12 · 2,044 students · Vacaville Unified

No single number tells this school's story. Here's the honest picture.

61% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 25% in math. 93.7% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

25%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

61%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

2,044

Total enrollment

Graduation

93.7%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 40%2022: 23%2023: 29%2024: 24%2025: 25%2019: 69%2022: 47%2023: 54%2024: 50%2025: 61%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 40%2022: 23%2023: 29%2024: 24%2025: 25%2019: 69%2022: 47%2023: 54%2024: 50%2025: 61%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201940%69%
202223%47%
202329%54%
202424%50%
202525%61%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Slipped from the 76th to the 64th percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “43% proficient” and call it done. Vacaville deserves a closer read. Two in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Vacaville's low-income kids hit 50.8% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

446 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Vacaville High scores 58 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 64th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 43% meet the standard today, versus 55% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 76th percentile · Scope Score 64 of 1002022 · 58th percentile · Scope Score 54 of 1002023 · 65th percentile · Scope Score 57 of 1002024 · 58th percentile · Scope Score 55 of 1002025 · 64th percentile · Scope Score 58 of 100
ELAGreen(Increased Significantly)MathYellow(Increased)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1169%47%54%50%61%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1140%23%29%24%25%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Two in five of students here meet the standard. One in ten clear it by a lot.

ELA61% met or exceeded
Exceeded 26%Met 35%Nearly Met 21%Not Met 18%
Math25% met or exceeded
Exceeded 9%Met 16%Nearly Met 27%Not Met 48%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school5817%43%93.7%62.6%9.2%4.5%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope5854
% Exceeded17%20%
% Met+43%43%
Grad rate93.7%92.5%
College readiness62.6%43.0%
Absence9.2%23.1%
Suspension4.5%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

50.8% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 43% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 43%, district —, state 43%43%
MaleMale: this school 43%, district 36%, state 42%43% · −0 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 44%, district 38%, state 44%44% · +1 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 33%, district 28%, state 32%33% · −10 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 36%, district 28%, state 32%36% · −7 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 48%, district 46%, state 56%48% · +5 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 2%, district 9%, state 15%2% · −41 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 53%, district 40%, state 56%53% · +10 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 33%, district 23%, state 26%33% · −10 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: this school 50%, district 56%, state 65%50% · +7 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 3%, district 7%, state 11%3% · −40 vs school

6 of 17 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored

In the 2020-21 federal collection — the newest there is — Students with disabilities students were 25% of Vacaville's enrollment but 2% of its AP seats; ask the school what's changed since.

Hispanic22.3% AP · 36.5% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native1.3% AP · 1.1% enroll.
Asian11.7% AP · 5.5% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.3% AP · 0.5% enroll.
Black9.6% AP · 3.4% enroll.
White43.9% AP · 45.2% enroll.
Two or more races10.9% AP · 7.8% enroll.
English learners0.3% AP · 5.7% enroll.
Students with disabilities2.3% AP · 24.6% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

66%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 271 of 410 completers · includes community colleges

410Completers
27%
Other colleges112 completers · Outside the California community college system
39%
California community colleges159 completers · Enrolled within a year
34%
Not recorded enrolled139 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

66%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Vacaville's class of 2023, 66% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 410 completers, 66% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 21 (5%)California State University 54 (13%)California community college 159 (39%)In-state private 11 (3%)Out-of-state, 4-year 22 (5%)Out-of-state, 2-year 4 (1%)Not enrolled 139 (34%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 32 of Vacaville's 492 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Davis the most common landing, with 17 enrollees.

Applied79fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted61
Enrolled32
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

5 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 40 enrolled, 2016

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 66% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (159) than at UC (21).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 21 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Vacaville's teachers are authorized to teach 21 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics C: Mechanics.

Students per teacher21 · district 22
Teaching staff102 teachers
Avg. experience13.7 years
Fully credentialed86%
First-year teachers3%
Intern / emergency permit1.2%
PrincipalAdam Wight
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$57,948 – $112,761
Principal salary$139,655 – $159,756
Superintendent salary$260,000

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers181 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers67 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught21
ShowHide the 21 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (4)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science A · Statistics
Sciences (4)Biology · Chemistry · Physics 1 · Physics C: Mechanics
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (6)Macroeconomics · Microeconomics · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (2)Spanish Language and Culture · Spanish Literature and Culture
Arts (1)2-D Art and Design
AP Capstone (2)Research · Seminar

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended more, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 9.2%, district 18.2%, state 23.1%9.2% · −13.9pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 4.5%, district —, state 3.3%4.5% · +1.2pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–128.4%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $14,458 per student, about the same as the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$258 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $14,458, CA average $14,491$14,458 · spent at this school
Federal share$258 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$15,748 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 60%Instruction support 11%Student services 13%Administration 7%Buildings & maintenance 9%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$12,908 per pupil
2019$11,278 per pupil
2018$11,479 per pupil
2017$10,517 per pupil
2016$9,935 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Two in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 29% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino41.7% · district 40.9% · CA 56.1%
White39.8% · district 34.2% · CA 19.9%
Asian1.9% · district 3.2% · CA 10.2%
Black3.9% · district 5.6% · CA 4.8%
Other12.7% · district 16.0% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch45.4% · CA 64%
Median income$118K · CA $85K
Median home value$687K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+34% · CA 35%
ZIP population40,201
Median age39 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Vacaville HighPublicSolid17%43%School being viewed
Buckingham Collegiate Charter AcademyCharterStrong31%62%0.5 mi
Will C. Wood HighPublicDeveloping10%32%1.3 mi
Ernest Kimme Charter AcademyCharterNeeds Support1%5%0.8 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Vacaville →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

2 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Vacaville Unified.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Vacaville High a good high school?
Vacaville High has a Scope Score of 58 out of 100, placing it in the 64th percentile of California high schools and ranked #588 statewide. 17.1% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 2.7 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Vacaville High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 42.8% of students at Vacaville High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 17.1% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 25.6% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 17.1% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 882 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Vacaville High rank in California?
Vacaville High ranks #588 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 64th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Vacaville High?
9.2% of students at Vacaville High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 4.5%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Vacaville High compare to other schools in Vacaville?
Vacaville High scores 58/100 (64th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 2,044 students. Use the schools in Vacaville page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Vacaville High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Vacaville High in Vacaville, 50.8% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 35.7% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Vacaville High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 15.1 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (15.3% Math proficient); Hispanic students (54.1% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 57.0 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 201 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Vacaville High?
Vacaville High's teachers are authorized to teach 21 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Computer Science A, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Macroeconomics, Microeconomics, Physics 1, Physics C: Mechanics, Psychology, Research, Seminar, Spanish Language and Culture, Spanish Literature and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Vacaville High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 32 Vacaville High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate93.7%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard17.1%19.8%22%
College readiness62.6%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded42.8%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism9.2%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.5%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)20.5%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Vacaville High: reading the evidence

Vacaville posts 43% meeting the standard and 17.1% exceeding it, against 43% and 19.8% statewide. The gaps and the bright spots below are the real read.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Vacaville High is ranked #588 statewide · #2 of 4 in Vacaville Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate93.7%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard17.1%19.8%22%
College readiness62.6%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded42.8%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism9.2%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.5%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)20.5%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 58 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 51 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 66 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 55 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 67 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.5pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 46 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.7pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 57 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1144626%35%21%18%61%+12
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 114369%16%27%48%25%+1

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide4527%22%64%7%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged20150.8%+15+13
Hispanic/Latino18354.1%+18+15
White17964.8%+11+3
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Vacaville High ←—5817.1%42.8%4.5%
Buckingham Collegiate Charter Academy0.5 mi6931.4%62.0%1.3%
Will C. Wood High1.3 mi5210.5%32.1%4.9%
Ernest Kimme Charter Academy0.8 mi120.7%5.1%7.9%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
93.7%
AP Exam Prepared
62.6%
A-G Completion
60.2%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
66.1%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20196476#37026.5%54.7%9.4%4.4%
20225458#67612.6%35.0%23.3%4.5%
20235765#56717.4%41.8%19.0%7.0%
20245558#68813.1%37.2%9.7%6.1%
20255864#58817.1%42.8%9.2%4.5%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female9.8%8.2%-1.6pp
Male8.0%8.4%+0.4pp
Asian1.9%12.2%+10.3pp
Black/African American11.5%19.5%+8.0pp
Filipino3.2%1.8%-1.4pp
Hispanic/Latino9.8%8.4%-1.4pp
American Indian/Alaska Native6.7%——
Two or More Races10.3%7.1%-3.2pp
White8.6%7.6%-1.0pp
Students with Disabilities19.9%14.8%-5.1pp
English Learners10.3%19.0%+8.7pp
Homeless37.0%37.5%+0.5pp
Military-Connected6.9%4.2%-2.7pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged13.6%10.5%-3.1pp
All Students8.8%8.4%-0.4pp
Pacific Islander—18.2%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20257961323.984.054.14
20249669243.883.984.13
20237950213.894.084.14
20229764263.923.994.04
20217641233.954.134.13
20206443254.044.084.14
20195230233.934.044.10
20187837213.814.044.14
20177137263.914.094.11
20168862403.954.114.06
20158950373.964.224.26
20148154263.894.034.13

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20254494
Berkeley2024523‹3
Berkeley202336‹3‹3
Berkeley2022467‹3
Berkeley20213993
Davis2025673117
Davis2024803412
Davis2023542010
Davis202260218
Davis202155198
Irvine202531‹3‹3
Irvine20245110‹3
Irvine2023373‹3
Irvine2022407‹3
Irvine2021325‹3
Los Angeles20253974
Los Angeles20244143
Los Angeles202330‹3‹3
Los Angeles20225465
Los Angeles20213943
Merced202524233
Merced20242222‹3
Merced20231413‹3
Merced202221204
Riverside20251919‹3
Riverside20241712‹3
Riverside2023107‹3
Riverside20221612‹3
San Diego20253410‹3
San Diego2024455‹3
San Diego2023304‹3
San Diego2022438‹3
San Diego2021354‹3
Santa Barbara20254114‹3
Santa Barbara202455194
Santa Barbara202333146
Santa Barbara202245153
Santa Barbara202135143
Santa Cruz20252724‹3
Santa Cruz20244327‹3
Santa Cruz202328173
Santa Cruz20223414‹3
Santa Cruz202122163
Universitywide2025796132
Universitywide2024966924
Universitywide2023795021
Universitywide2022976426
Universitywide2021764123

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Computer Science Athis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Microeconomicsthis school
Physics 1this school
Physics C: Mechanicsthis school
Psychologythis school
Researchthis school
Seminarthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Spanish Literature and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count20
AP enrollment385
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections3
Physics sections3
Chemistry sections18
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,952

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California215.1%
California State University5413.2%
California community college15938.8%
In-state private112.7%
Out-of-state, 4-year225.4%
Out-of-state, 2-year41.0%
Not enrolled13933.9%

410 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 66% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/vacaville-high-7803"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Vacaville High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Vacaville High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.