ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

San Lorenzo Valley High

Felton, CA · Grades 9-12 · 578 students · San Lorenzo Valley Unified

High scores, healthy climate, strong attendance. We looked for a catch — we didn't find one.

66% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 39% in math. 97.5% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

Math

39%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

66%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

578

Total enrollment

Graduation

97.5%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 46%2022: 41%2023: 28%2024: 42%2025: 39%2019: 81%2022: 75%2023: 70%2024: 75%2025: 66%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 46%2022: 41%2023: 28%2024: 42%2025: 39%2019: 81%2022: 75%2023: 70%2024: 75%2025: 66%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201946%81%
202241%75%
202328%70%
202442%75%
202539%66%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Slipped from the 91st to the 81st percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “53% proficient” and call it done. San Lorenzo Valley deserves a closer read. It sits at the 81st percentile of 1,647 California high schools — but the ranking is the least interesting thing on this page.

The headline number: 85.5% of students leave measurably college-ready, versus 43.0% statewide.

124 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

San Lorenzo Valley High scores 65 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 81st percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 53% meet the standard today, versus 63% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 91st percentile · Scope Score 75 of 1002022 · 88th percentile · Scope Score 70 of 1002023 · 86th percentile · Scope Score 69 of 1002024 · 91st percentile · Scope Score 73 of 1002025 · 81st percentile · Scope Score 65 of 100
ELAGreen(Declined Significantly)MathYellow(Maintained)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1181%75%70%75%66%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1146%41%28%42%39%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

More than half of students here meet the standard. One in four clear it by a lot.

ELA66% met or exceeded
Exceeded 41%Met 25%Nearly Met 19%Not Met 15%
Math39% met or exceeded
Exceeded 15%Met 24%Nearly Met 26%Not Met 35%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school6528%53%97.5%85.5%26.4%4.7%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope6554
% Exceeded28%20%
% Met+53%43%
Grad rate97.5%92.5%
College readiness85.5%43.0%
Absence26.4%23.1%
Suspension4.7%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

How every group of students does here

At San Lorenzo Valley High in Felton, 32.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 38.1% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. San Lorenzo Valley High trails its district average for low-income students by 5.9 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (14.8% Math proficient); White students (68.7% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 34.0 percentage points for low-income students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 28 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 53% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 53%, district —, state 43%53%
WhiteWhite: this school 54%, district 52%, state 56%54% · +2 vs school
MaleMale: this school 53%, district 48%, state 42%53% · +0 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 53%, district 53%, state 44%53% · −0 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 24%, district 36%, state 32%24% · −29 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 54%, district 59%, state 56%54% · +1 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 36%, district 35%, state 32%36% · −16 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: too few students to report‹11
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: too few students to report‹11
English LearnersEnglish Learners: too few students to report‹11
HomelessHomeless: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic24.7% AP · 13.7% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.7% AP · 0.3% enroll.
Asian0.0% AP · 1.1% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Black1.4% AP · 0.3% enroll.
White191.1% AP · 75.3% enroll.
Two or more races22.6% AP · 9.2% enroll.
English learners2.7% AP · 2.5% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.4% AP · 10.2% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

77%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 106 of 137 completers · includes community colleges

137Completers
38%
Other colleges52 completers · Outside the California community college system
39%
California community colleges54 completers · Enrolled within a year
23%
Not recorded enrolled31 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

77%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of San Lorenzo Valley's class of 2023, 77% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 137 completers, 77% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 7 (5%)California State University 23 (17%)California community college 54 (39%)In-state private 2 (1%)Out-of-state, 4-year 20 (15%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 31 (23%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 9 of San Lorenzo Valley's 159 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Berkeley the most common landing, with 3 enrollees.

Applied36fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted22
Enrolled9
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

8 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 16 enrolled, 2017

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 77% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (54) than at UC (7).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 21 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

San Lorenzo Valley's teachers are authorized to teach 15 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus AB, Physics 1, and Computer Science Principles.

Students per teacher21 · district 23
Teaching staff38 teachers
Avg. experience17.2 years
Fully credentialed91%
First-year teachers8%
PrincipalJeff Calden
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$55,478 – $115,555
Principal salary$132,894 – $150,078
Superintendent salary$259,186

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers94 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers21 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught15
ShowHide the 15 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (3)Calculus AB · Computer Science Principles · Statistics
Sciences (3)Biology · Environmental Science · Physics 1
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (2)U.S. Government and Politics · United States History
World Languages & Cultures (2)French Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (3)2-D Art and Design · 3-D Art and Design · Drawing

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended more, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 26.4%, district 15.2%, state 23.1%26.4% · +3.4pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 4.7%, district —, state 3.3%4.7% · +1.4pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1225.8%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $19,787 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$281 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $19,787, CA average $14,491$19,787 · spent at this school
Federal share$281 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$20,226 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 55%Instruction support 10%Student services 13%Administration 11%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$12,091 per pupil
2019$11,492 per pupil
2018$11,012 per pupil
2017$5,736 per pupil
2016$5,633 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

One in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 578 students, this school is much smaller than the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 56% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino12.5% · district 24.4% · CA 56.1%
White80.5% · district 51.9% · CA 19.9%
Asian0.2% · district 5.4% · CA 10.2%
Black0.5% · district 0.8% · CA 4.8%
Other6.4% · district 17.4% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch20.2% · CA 64%
Median income$129K · CA $85K
Median home value$839K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+58% · CA 35%
ZIP population6,594
Median age45 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
San Lorenzo Valley HighPublicStrong28%53%School being viewed
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Felton →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

1 private school within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with San Lorenzo Valley Unified.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is San Lorenzo Valley High a good high school?
San Lorenzo Valley High has a Scope Score of 65 out of 100, placing it in the 81st percentile of California high schools and ranked #316 statewide. 27.9% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 8.1 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are San Lorenzo Valley High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 52.6% of students at San Lorenzo Valley High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 27.9% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 24.7% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 27.9% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 247 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does San Lorenzo Valley High rank in California?
San Lorenzo Valley High ranks #316 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 81st percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at San Lorenzo Valley High?
26.4% of students at San Lorenzo Valley High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 4.7%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does San Lorenzo Valley High compare to other schools in Felton?
San Lorenzo Valley High scores 65/100 (81st percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 578 students. Use the schools in Felton page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does San Lorenzo Valley High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At San Lorenzo Valley High in Felton, 32.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 38.1% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. San Lorenzo Valley High trails its district average for low-income students by 5.9 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (14.8% Math proficient); White students (68.7% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 34.0 percentage points for low-income students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 28 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at San Lorenzo Valley High?
San Lorenzo Valley High's teachers are authorized to teach 15 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, 3-D Art and Design, Biology, Calculus AB, Computer Science Principles, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, French Language and Culture, Physics 1, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from San Lorenzo Valley High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 9 San Lorenzo Valley High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

College readiness carries this score. The test levels clear the state's too.

85.5% of students leave measurably college-ready, versus 43.0% statewide.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate97.5%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard27.9%19.8%22%
College readiness85.5%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded52.6%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism26.4%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.7%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)0.0%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

San Lorenzo Valley High: reading the evidence

San Lorenzo Valley posts 27.9% exceeding the standard — versus 19.8% statewide — with climate numbers better than most. That doesn't make it perfect. It makes it worth a visit to find what numbers can't measure.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

San Lorenzo Valley High is ranked #316 statewide · #1 of 3 in San Lorenzo Valley Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate97.5%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard27.9%19.8%22%
College readiness85.5%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded52.6%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism26.4%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.7%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)0.0%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 79 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 53 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 2.1pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 45 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.5pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 25 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1112441%25%19%15%66%+18
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1112315%24%26%35%39%+15

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide12724%32%34%10%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged2832.1%−6−6
White9968.7%+13+7
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
San Lorenzo Valley High ←6527.9%52.6%4.7%
California average5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
97.5%
AP Exam Prepared
85.5%
A-G Completion
62.9%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
77.4%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20197591#14334.6%63.3%13.6%4.6%
20227088#19927.1%57.9%18.8%6.9%
20236986#22428.6%49.2%28.3%5.2%
20247391#14936.0%58.4%28.5%5.2%
20256581#31627.9%52.6%26.4%4.7%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female12.3%27.7%+15.4pp
Male13.0%24.1%+11.1pp
Asian0.0%
Hispanic/Latino18.6%30.7%+12.1pp
Two or More Races13.6%22.2%+8.6pp
White11.8%25.4%+13.6pp
Students with Disabilities28.2%36.4%+8.2pp
English Learners15.8%27.3%+11.5pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged21.3%31.1%+9.8pp
All Students12.6%25.8%+13.2pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
2025362293.944.124.17
20243724123.854.004.08
2023362193.914.054.10
2022371984.044.174.10
2021261873.984.164.18
20203832154.034.074.05
2019151154.004.114.18
20183719103.984.134.21
20173830163.984.114.09
20162419124.044.104.09
2015301883.793.994.00
2014311763.904.094.09

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20252383
Berkeley202416‹3‹3
Berkeley202316‹3‹3
Berkeley202215‹3‹3
Berkeley202111‹3‹3
Davis2025217‹3
Davis2024175‹3
Davis2023175‹3
Davis2022176‹3
Davis20211593
Irvine2025124‹3
Irvine202410‹3‹3
Irvine202311‹3‹3
Irvine2022173‹3
Los Angeles202515‹3‹3
Los Angeles202412‹3‹3
Los Angeles202317‹3‹3
Los Angeles202212‹3‹3
Los Angeles20218‹3‹3
Merced2025109‹3
Merced202454‹3
Riverside202566‹3
Riverside202453‹3
San Diego2025258‹3
San Diego202422‹3‹3
San Diego202323‹3‹3
San Diego2022183‹3
San Diego2021124‹3
Santa Barbara2025229‹3
Santa Barbara2024215‹3
Santa Barbara2023277‹3
Santa Barbara2022227‹3
Santa Barbara2021154‹3
Santa Cruz20251711‹3
Santa Cruz202422154
Santa Cruz202320136
Santa Cruz202224113
Santa Cruz20211813‹3
Universitywide202536229
Universitywide2024372412
Universitywide202336219
Universitywide202237198
Universitywide202126187

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
3-D Art and Designthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
French Language and Culturethis school
Physics 1this school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count13
AP enrollment146
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 13 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections1
Physics sections2
Chemistry sections6
Total enrollment (CRDC)716

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California75.1%
California State University2316.8%
California community college5439.4%
In-state private21.5%
Out-of-state, 4-year2014.6%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled3122.6%

137 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 77% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/san-lorenzo-valley-high-6754"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="San Lorenzo Valley High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

San Lorenzo Valley High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.