ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public K–12 school

San Diego County Community

San Diego, CA · Grades K-12 · 510 students (NCES Common Core of Data school directory; reporting year unverified) · San Diego County Office of Education

No Scope Score percentile or rank — SchoolScope withholds them for court or community schools because enrollment is not a family-choice comparison.

SchoolScope's 2025 imported school-directory record lists grades K-12 for San Diego County Community. Confirm the current program and placement steps with the school.

Math

Not reportedCalifornia 37%

English

Not reportedCalifornia 49%
Sources, grades and tested counts for Math and English

Math: School reporting grade range not established by this result · 2025 · Met or Exceeded · school result unavailable. California 37% · 2,946,081 test records · all tested grades 3–8 and 11; this statewide reference does not establish the school's reporting grades or result.

English: School reporting grade range not established by this result · 2025 · Met or Exceeded · school result unavailable. California 49% · 2,931,356 test records · all tested grades 3–8 and 11; this statewide reference does not establish the school's reporting grades or result.

Reporting year: 2025

Academics

Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Across the reported grades and subjects, the average Met + Exceeded rate is 2.9% and the average Exceeded rate is 1.5%.

Ask on a visit

What instruction helps students move beyond meeting the standard here, given the reported 2.9% Met + Exceeded and 1.5% Exceeded averages?

ELA12% met or exceeded
Exceeded 3%Met 9%Nearly Met 17%Not Met 71%
California ◇ 48.81% met or exceeded · all tested grades 3–8 and 11 · CDE CAASPP 2025 · 2,931,356 tested with scores
This school · CDE CAASPP 2025 · all tested grades 7, 8, 11 · 157 tested with scores
Math8% met or exceeded
Exceeded 4%Met 5%Nearly Met 11%Not Met 81%
California ◇ 37.30% met or exceeded · all tested grades 3–8 and 11 · CDE CAASPP 2025 · 2,946,081 tested with scores
This school · CDE CAASPP 2025 · all tested grades 7, 8, 11 · 155 tested with scores
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California middle schools · average17% exceeded · 40% met or exceededSchoolScope calculation from CDE CAASPP 2025 · equal school mean of scored comprehensive middle school averages across configured grade–subject records · 2,177 schools (Exceeded) · 2,177 schools (Met or Exceeded)
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
% Exceeded% Met+AbsenceSuspension
This school1%3%33.0%2.2%
CA average · Middle School (for reference)17%40%18.1%3.6%
This schoolCA avg
% Exceeded1%17%
% Met+3%40%
Absence33.0%18.1%
Suspension2.2%3.6%

2025 results · Grades 6 & 8 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Share at Standard Met or Exceeded

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 6%2022: 0%2023: 4%2024: 0%2025: 0%2019: 10%2022: 4%2023: 8%2024: 0%2025: 6%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 6%2022: 0%2023: 4%2024: 0%2025: 0%2019: 10%2022: 4%2023: 8%2024: 0%2025: 6%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
20196%10%
20220%4%
20234%8%
20240%0%
20250%6%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Grade comparisons and the full academic source record

157 students were tested here on last year's CAASPP. The average Standard Met or Exceeded rate across reported grade–subject rows is 2.9%; the average Standard Exceeded rate is 1.5%.

SchoolScope's scoring record lists adjusted chronic-absence input: 33.0%; adjusted suspension input: 2.2%. These inputs do not explain conditions at the school.

CDE CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Reported assessment records by year

The average Standard Met or Exceeded rate across reported grade–subject rows is 3% in 2025, near 4% in 2019. These years test different student groups.

ELAOrange(Increased Significantly)· 2025MathOrange(Increased Significantly)· 2025

These All Grades rows describe each year's tested students, not matched children. They do not form a SchoolScope percentile, rank, or measure of school-caused change.

Test yearSubjectTestedMet or exceeded
2025ELA15712.1%
2025Math1558.4%
2024ELA1346.0%
2024Math1301.5%
2023ELA17212.2%
2023Math1742.9%
2022ELA1283.9%
2022Math1361.5%
2019ELA28611.5%
2019Math2891.7%
State growth model · CDE 2025 Dashboard growth

California's 2025 Dashboard growth model: ELA −46 and math −14 scale-score pts vs expected.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

California's 2025 Dashboard weighted matched-student growth estimate reports ELA −46 pts vs expected and math −14 pts vs expected for this school. These are scale-score points relative to predictions from students' prior results. We show this separate measure; it is not part of the Scope Score.

— pts vs expected is scale-score points above or below what California's model predicted for these same children from their own prior-year scores. It is not a percentage and not a percent of anything. CDE's 2025 Dashboard weighted school estimate uses assessments from 2022–23, 2023–24, and 2024–25; it is not two independent annual observations. It covers grades 4–8 only. SchoolScope shows it separately from the Scope Score: California follows matched students, while our scored cohort measure compares school-grade groups across years.

California's growth model · reported-school field

CDE ELA, 2025 Dashboard: −46 pts vs expected for matched students in grades 4–8. Source detail

CDE math, 2025 Dashboard: −14 pts vs expected for matched students in grades 4–8. Source detail

What learning evidence can the school share for the grades your child would attend?

Kids like mine

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

For the Socioeconomically Disadvantaged student group, the reported 2024–25 CAASPP ELA Met + Exceeded average was 13.4% across 136 grade test records in grades 7, 8, and 11.

Ask on a visit

How does the school support the Socioeconomically Disadvantaged student group in ELA, given its reported 2024–25 average of 13.4%?

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 10% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 10%, district —, state 40%10%
How the all-students rates were calculated

CDE CAASPP 2025; school: 308 eligible test records, ELA and math, all school tested grades. state: equal school mean of 2,177 comprehensive middle composites. The district all-students reference is unavailable here.

Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 11%, district 7%, state 32%11%
How socioeconomically disadvantaged rates were calculated

CDE CAASPP 2025; ELA and math; tested-record weighted; 271 test records. A child tested in both subjects can contribute two records.

136 known ELA test records

1 ELA grade records with unavailable tested counts

  • school: 271 eligible test records across 6 published grade–subject rate records; school: 2 unavailable tested counts; school ELA grade 6: rate not published; school MATH grade 6: rate not published
  • district: 673 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
  • state: 3,798,521 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 9%, district 6%, state 32%9%
How hispanic/latino rates were calculated

CDE CAASPP 2025; ELA and math; tested-record weighted; 239 test records. A child tested in both subjects can contribute two records.

122 known ELA test records

1 ELA grade records with unavailable tested counts

  • school: 239 eligible test records across 6 published grade–subject rate records; school: 2 unavailable tested counts; school ELA grade 6: rate not published; school MATH grade 6: rate not published
  • district: 560 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
  • state: 3,304,057 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
MaleMale: this school 10%, district 7%, state 42%10%
How male rates were calculated

CDE CAASPP 2025; ELA and math; tested-record weighted; 172 test records. A child tested in both subjects can contribute two records.

87 known ELA test records

1 ELA grade records with unavailable tested counts

  • school: 172 eligible test records across 6 published grade–subject rate records; school: 2 unavailable tested counts; school ELA grade 6: rate not published; school MATH grade 6: rate not published
  • district: 473 eligible test records across 12 published grade–subject rate records; district ELA grade 3: rate not published; district MATH grade 3: rate not published
  • state: 3,005,929 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
FemaleFemale: this school 12%, district 10%, state 44%12%
How female rates were calculated

CDE CAASPP 2025; ELA and math; tested-record weighted; 127 test records. A child tested in both subjects can contribute two records.

69 known ELA test records

  • school: 127 eligible test records across 4 published grade–subject rate records; school ELA grade 7: rate not published; school MATH grade 7: rate not published
  • district: 232 eligible test records across 10 published grade–subject rate records; district ELA grade 3: rate not published; district MATH grade 3: rate not published; district ELA grade 4: rate not published; district MATH grade 4: rate not published
  • state: 2,872,108 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 1%, district 1%, state 11%1%
How english learners rates were calculated

CDE CAASPP 2025; ELA and math; tested-record weighted; 104 test records. A child tested in both subjects can contribute two records.

52 known ELA test records

1 ELA grade records with unavailable tested counts

  • school: 104 eligible test records across 4 published grade–subject rate records; school: 1 unavailable tested counts; school ELA grade 7: rate not published; school MATH grade 7: rate not published
  • district: 213 eligible test records across 8 published grade–subject rate records; district ELA grade 3: rate not published; district MATH grade 3: rate not published; district ELA grade 4: rate not published; district MATH grade 4: rate not published; district ELA grade 6: rate not published; district MATH grade 6: rate not published
  • state: 945,854 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 13%, district 7%, state 15%13%
How students with disabilities rates were calculated

CDE CAASPP 2025; ELA and math; tested-record weighted; 49 test records. A child tested in both subjects can contribute two records.

41 known ELA test records

  • school: 49 eligible test records across 2 published grade–subject rate records; school ELA grade 7: rate not published; school MATH grade 7: rate not published; school ELA grade 8: rate not published; school MATH grade 8: rate not published
  • district: 212 eligible test records across 10 published grade–subject rate records; district ELA grade 3: rate not published; district MATH grade 3: rate not published; district ELA grade 6: rate not published; district MATH grade 6: rate not published
  • state: 773,488 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
HomelessHomeless: this school 15%, district 7%, state 22%15%
How homeless rates were calculated

CDE CAASPP 2025; ELA and math; tested-record weighted; 35 test records. A child tested in both subjects can contribute two records.

22 known ELA test records

1 ELA grade records with unavailable tested counts

  • school: 35 eligible test records across 2 published grade–subject rate records; school: 1 unavailable tested counts; school ELA grade 7: rate not published; school MATH grade 7: rate not published; school ELA grade 8: rate not published; school MATH grade 8: rate not published
  • district: 285 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
  • state: 235,862 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records

5 of 13 student groups have no published rate here. That can reflect privacy suppression or missing source data; it is not evidence of a gap.

See 5 groups without a published school rate
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school rate not published, district 3%, state 26%Not published
How black/african american rates were calculated

CDE CAASPP 2025; ELA and math; tested-record weighted; 0 test records. A child tested in both subjects can contribute two records.

9 known ELA test records

2 ELA grade records with unavailable tested counts

  • school: 0 eligible test records across 0 published grade–subject rate records; school: 4 unavailable tested counts; school ELA grade 7: rate not published; school MATH grade 7: rate not published; school ELA grade 8: rate not published; school MATH grade 8: rate not published; school ELA grade 11: rate not published; school MATH grade 11: rate not published
  • district: 38 eligible test records across 2 published grade–subject rate records; district: 6 unavailable tested counts; district ELA grade 4: rate not published; district MATH grade 4: rate not published; district ELA grade 5: rate not published; district MATH grade 5: rate not published; district ELA grade 6: rate not published; district MATH grade 6: rate not published; district ELA grade 7: rate not published; district MATH grade 7: rate not published; district ELA grade 8: rate not published; district MATH grade 8: rate not published
  • state: 282,988 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
WhiteWhite: this school rate not published, district 14%, state 56%Not published
How white rates were calculated

CDE CAASPP 2025; ELA and math; tested-record weighted; 0 test records. A child tested in both subjects can contribute two records.

10 known ELA test records

2 ELA grade records with unavailable tested counts

  • school: 0 eligible test records across 0 published grade–subject rate records; school: 3 unavailable tested counts; school ELA grade 7: rate not published; school MATH grade 7: rate not published; school ELA grade 8: rate not published; school MATH grade 8: rate not published; school ELA grade 11: rate not published; school MATH grade 11: rate not published
  • district: 35 eligible test records across 2 published grade–subject rate records; district: 10 unavailable tested counts; district ELA grade 3: rate not published; district MATH grade 3: rate not published; district ELA grade 4: rate not published; district MATH grade 4: rate not published; district ELA grade 5: rate not published; district MATH grade 5: rate not published; district ELA grade 6: rate not published; district MATH grade 6: rate not published; district ELA grade 7: rate not published; district MATH grade 7: rate not published; district ELA grade 8: rate not published; district MATH grade 8: rate not published
  • state: 1,163,964 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school rate not published, district 21%, state 56%Not published
How two or more races rates were calculated

CDE CAASPP 2025; ELA and math; tested-record weighted; 0 test records. A child tested in both subjects can contribute two records.

5 known ELA test records

1 ELA grade records with unavailable tested counts

  • school: 0 eligible test records across 0 published grade–subject rate records; school: 2 unavailable tested counts; school ELA grade 8: rate not published; school MATH grade 8: rate not published; school ELA grade 11: rate not published; school MATH grade 11: rate not published
  • district: 24 eligible test records across 2 published grade–subject rate records; district: 10 unavailable tested counts; district ELA grade 4: rate not published; district MATH grade 4: rate not published; district ELA grade 5: rate not published; district MATH grade 5: rate not published; district ELA grade 6: rate not published; district MATH grade 6: rate not published; district ELA grade 7: rate not published; district MATH grade 7: rate not published; district ELA grade 8: rate not published; district MATH grade 8: rate not published
  • state: 337,620 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
Foster YouthFoster Youth: this school rate not published, district 0%, state 18%Not published
How foster youth rates were calculated

CDE CAASPP 2025; ELA and math; tested-record weighted; 0 test records. A child tested in both subjects can contribute two records.

ELA tested count not published

2 ELA grade records with unavailable tested counts

  • school: 0 eligible test records across 0 published grade–subject rate records; school: 3 unavailable tested counts; school ELA grade 8: rate not published; school MATH grade 8: rate not published; school ELA grade 11: rate not published; school MATH grade 11: rate not published
  • district: 28 eligible test records across 2 published grade–subject rate records; district: 3 unavailable tested counts; district ELA grade 3: rate not published; district MATH grade 3: rate not published; district ELA grade 4: rate not published; district MATH grade 4: rate not published; district ELA grade 8: rate not published; district MATH grade 8: rate not published
  • state: 18,735 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
Military-ConnectedMilitary-Connected: this school rate not published, district —, state 46%Not published
How military-connected rates were calculated

CDE CAASPP 2025; ELA and math; tested-record weighted; 0 test records. A child tested in both subjects can contribute two records.

ELA tested count not published

1 ELA grade records with unavailable tested counts

  • school: 0 eligible test records across 0 published grade–subject rate records; school: 2 unavailable tested counts; school ELA grade 11: rate not published; school MATH grade 11: rate not published
  • district: 0 eligible test records across 0 published grade–subject rate records; district: 2 unavailable tested counts; district ELA grade 11: rate not published; district MATH grade 11: rate not published
  • state: 93,155 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide Student-group results by subject
Met or Exceeded by student group and subject · CDE CAASPP 2025
Student group · subjectTestedSchool
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged · English13613.4%
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged · Math1358.1%
Hispanic/Latino · English12210.8%
Hispanic/Latino · Math1176.8%
English Learners · English520.0%
English Learners · Math521.9%
ShowHide Student-group results by grade
Student-group results by grade

Results compare different grade groups in the same year, relative to the lowest tested grade. They do not track the same children over time. Groups with fewer than 10 tested students per grade are not shown.

ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

How does the school review progress for students with your child’s needs?

What it’s like

Attendance & discipline · CDE climate 2024–25

CDE reported 37.2% chronic absenteeism and 1.8% suspension at this school in 2024–25.

Ask on a visit

How does the school follow up when students begin missing days, given its reported 37.2% chronic-absence rate in 2024–25?

CDE reported rates
Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 37.2%, district —, state 19.7%. CDE reported 2024–25.37.2%
CDE reported · 2024–25 · all students · 323 chronically absent · 868 eligible students · California · middle · equal-school mean across 1,136 comprehensive scored schools: 19.7%
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 1.8%, district —, state 4.8%. CDE reported 2024–25.1.8%
CDE reported · 2024–25 · all students · 18 students suspended · 1,010 cumulative enrollment · California · middle · equal-school mean across 1,138 comprehensive scored schools: 4.8%
This schoolCalifornia
ShowHide How SchoolScope uses climate in its score
SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring inputs

These scoring inputs may differ from CDE's reported all-students rates. Their comparisons also average model inputs, not raw CDE rates.

Adjusted chronic absence inputSchoolScope adjusted chronic absence input: this school 33.0%, district 11.2%, state 18.1%33.0%
Adjusted suspension inputSchoolScope adjusted suspension input: this school 2.2%, district —, state 3.6%2.2%
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide Chronic absenteeism trend since 2019
Chronic absenteeism, all students · since 2019
ShowHide Attendance by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 7–850.0%42 of 84 eligible students chronically absent
Grades 9–1235.8%280 of 782 eligible students chronically absent
Teachers and the staffing source record
The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 12 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

School staffing2024–25: about 12 enrolled students per teacher FTE · SchoolScope reporting-district average 22

2024–25: about 12 enrolled students per teacher FTE. CDE school-total enrollment divided by the school's reported teacher full-time equivalents in the NCES CCD 2024–25 final school staff file. SchoolScope rounds the result to a whole student per teacher; the CDE staffing year above dates separate teacher facts. The SchoolScope reporting-district average covers verified schools in our directory under this school's 2024–25 CDE reporting parent; school ratios are weighted by enrollment. The California figure, where shown, also averages available school ratios weighted by enrollment. This schoolwide staffing ratio is not class size.

ShowHide teacher experience, credentials and courses
Teaching staff49 teachers
Avg. experience20.0 years
Proper credential and placement25%

Proper credential and placement: CDE SARC report 2024–25, measured 2021–22. The publisher rate is 25.20%; 12.5 teaching-position FTE had proper credential and placement out of 49.8 total teaching-position FTE. This denominator is positions, not the teacher count above.

First-year teachers2%
PrincipalFloyd North

Historical course sections

Calculus sections0
Physics sections0
Chemistry sections0
Dual-enrollment students16

Civil Rights Data Collection (CRDC), 2020-21 federal historical snapshot. Course-section counts describe structural course availability in that collection, not current enrollment or confirmation those sections run now.

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family and educator voices

Survey results: unavailable on this profile · Response counts: unknown

Bring these questions on a visit →
Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent

CDE ESSA reports $42,483 per student in spending attributed to this school.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

This school figure includes reported school expenditures and allocated central costs. District figures can differ in reporting year, method and denominator, so the amounts are not interchangeable. The gap alone does not explain its cause.

Per-pupil spending

This school · attributed spending$42,483 per pupil

CDE ESSA · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 510. Reports may use Census Day enrollment, cumulative enrollment, or annual average daily attendance (ADA); the type is unavailable here. SchoolScope sums four reported school and allocated central expenditure components. These averages do not show an individual child's budget or teaching quality.

Can we visit during a typical school day to see how students receive support?

Getting in

Who is enrolled

92.5% of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 5% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

ShowHide school demographics
Hispanic or Latino77.3% · district 41.1% · CA 56.1%
White7.5% · district 28.6% · CA 20.0%
Asian0.8% · district 13.9% · CA 10.1%
Black10.2% · district 8.7% · CA 4.9%
Other4.3% · district 7.8% · CA 9.0%

CDE Census Day · 2024–25 · school 510 students · district 7,826 students · CA 5,806,221 students. CDE Census Day enrollment files. Other includes Filipino, American Indian, Pacific Islander, two or more races, and not reported.

GenderFemale 44.3% (226) · Male 55.7% (284) · Non-binary 0.0% (0)CDE Census Day · 2024–25 · 510 students
Students eligible for free or reduced-price meals92.5% at this school · 62.8% CaliforniaSchool: 472 eligible of 510 enrolled · California: 3,647,037 eligible of 5,806,221 enrolledRates = eligible ÷ enrolled · CDE Census Day · TK/K–12 enrollment · 2024–25 · California total includes district-office records · CDE free/reduced-price meals file
Placement rules and the K–12 path

Ask about a court or district referral

Students arrive through a court, probation department, or district referral; this school’s location does not establish eligibility. Ask the county office of education or district’s alternative-education office about a specific student.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Schools are grouped by grade stage. Each link's evidence appears on its card. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Feeder path, destinations and source limits
Placement and transitions

Court, probation, or district placement determines this pathway; a neighborhood boundary does not establish the next school.

Ask on a visit

Which court, probation, or district contact can explain the student's next school placement and transition plan?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage.

Open the comparison tool →
Nearby results, school options and enrollment checks

Compare nearby schools and their reported results

2025 · middle schools · combined reading and math measures. Comprehensive schools are compared statewide; alternative and continuation schools are compared within their own class.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandStandard ExceededStandard Met or ExceededDistanceSelect
San Diego County Communitycourt-community comparison groupPublic
Not available
1%3%School being viewed
Montgomery MiddlePublic
Developing36th percentile · statewide
9%33%1.4 mi
Roosevelt International MiddlePublic
Developing43rd percentile · statewide
20%40%2.7 mi
Marston MiddlePublic
Strong77th percentile · statewide
27%55%3.0 mi
Nearby schools

Nearby schools

Nearby public schools serving this grade stage, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in San Diego →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

20 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored

What should I ask about placement?

Ask the county office of education or the district’s alternative-education office how this student’s referral or court placement works and how credits return to their home school.

What are the current enrollment or placement steps for this school?

Questions about this record

Why does SchoolScope withhold a score for San Diego County Community?

Court and community school enrollment is a placement or referral, so SchoolScope does not compare this school with family-choice campuses.

SchoolScope does not publish a Scope Score, band, or rank for this peer class in 2025. A missing SchoolScope composite does not rule out separately reported CDE assessment results. The assessment section below shows any 2025 CDE Smarter Balanced ELA and Math grade–subject rows for the All Students group in SchoolScope's records for this school.

See the dated CDE rows in the source record; a reported result does not create a SchoolScope rank for this enrollment class.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

Methods, source tables and limitations

How the Scope Score is calculated

Interpretation and source limits

A Scope Score ranks schools a family can choose between. At San Diego County Community, students are placed here by a district, a probation department, or a county office — so a comparative rank would measure something a family's choice never entered. We show what California reports and hold the rank.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Explore the underlying data →
Data and sources · For the data nerds

Explore the data

Available school measures and source details, shown without a score or rank. Some results may be withheld or unavailable.

01Score factors (not combined)the dimensions a Scope Score would weigh, shown against California · 2024–25
ShowHide table 01 — Score factors (not combined)
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Exceeded standard1.5%17.2%42%
Met or exceeded2.9%40.0%23%
Chronic absenteeism33.0%18.1%5%
Suspension rate2.2%3.6%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)5.3%17.8%5%
Exceeded standard
vs CA 17.2%
Met or exceeded
vs CA 40.0%
Chronic absenteeism
vs CA 18.1%
Suspension rate
vs CA 3.6%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
vs CA 17.8%

Any absence or suspension percentage shown here is a SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring input, not a raw CDE-reported school rate. The State column averages these inputs across scored comprehensive California schools at this level.

02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup

These 2024–25 results use Standard Met (Level 3) and Standard Exceeded (Level 4); “Met or exceeded” combines both. California's 2025–26 student reports rename those levels Proficient and Advanced. The later results are not included in this 2024–25 record. California's level descriptions.

ELA · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET+
Grade 6——————
Grade 7160%0%0%100%0%
Grade 8350%6%14%80%6%
Grade 111045%12%19%64%16%

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 6 ELA equal-school mean: 46.1%; n=4084 reporting schools

State grade 7 ELA equal-school mean: 47.6%; n=2631 reporting schools

State grade 8 ELA equal-school mean: 46.2%; n=2658 reporting schools

State grade 11 ELA equal-school mean: 48.6%; n=2080 reporting schools

Math · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET+
Grade 6——————
Grade 7176%0%12%82%6%
Grade 8340%0%9%91%0%
Grade 111025%7%12%76%12%

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 6 Math equal-school mean: 34.5%; n=4086 reporting schools

State grade 7 Math equal-school mean: 33.7%; n=2630 reporting schools

State grade 8 Math equal-school mean: 32.1%; n=2658 reporting schools

State grade 11 Math equal-school mean: 23.7%; n=2074 reporting schools

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Earlier years · grade and subject

Year · grade · subjectStudents with scoresMet+
2024 · Grade 6 · ELA——
2024 · Grade 7 · ELA200.0%
2024 · Grade 8 · ELA370.0%
2024 · Grade 11 · ELA7410.8%
2024 · Grade 6 · Math——
2024 · Grade 7 · Math200.0%
2024 · Grade 8 · Math350.0%
2024 · Grade 11 · Math722.8%
2023 · Grade 6 · ELA——
2023 · Grade 7 · ELA2714.8%
2023 · Grade 8 · ELA537.5%
2023 · Grade 11 · ELA9014.4%
2023 · Grade 6 · Math——
2023 · Grade 7 · Math287.1%
2023 · Grade 8 · Math504.0%
2023 · Grade 11 · Math941.1%
2022 · Grade 6 · ELA128—
2022 · Grade 7 · ELA1280.0%
2022 · Grade 8 · ELA1284.2%
2022 · Grade 11 · ELA1284.9%
2022 · Grade 6 · Math136—
2022 · Grade 7 · Math1360.0%
2022 · Grade 8 · Math1360.0%
2022 · Grade 11 · Math1362.4%
2019 · Grade 6 · ELA286—
2019 · Grade 7 · ELA2860.0%
2019 · Grade 8 · ELA2869.9%
2019 · Grade 11 · ELA28613.3%
2019 · Grade 6 · Math289—
2019 · Grade 7 · Math2890.0%
2019 · Grade 8 · Math2895.6%
2019 · Grade 11 · Math2890.5%

Current 2024–25 grade results appear above. These earlier school-level rows are stored CDE records; original historical files still need independent re-verification. “Students with scores” is the rate denominator for that grade, subject and year. A missing result is not zero or a matched cohort.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide610%5%51%44%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged13613.4%——
Hispanic/Latino12210.8%——
English Learners520.0%——
03Nearest middle schoolsnearest by distance · Grade gap = grade 6 vs grade 8, this year, different students; Cohort growth = school-level grade groups from different years, not matched children, in scale-score points — that's the measurement the Scope Score weights
ShowHide table 03 — Nearest middle schools
SchoolDistEXCMET+Grade gapCohort growthSusp
San Diego County Community ←—1.5%2.9%——2.2%
Montgomery Middle1.4 mi9.2%33.5%+6.8pp—8.2%
Roosevelt International Middle2.7 mi20.0%40.0%−6.2pp—6.5%
Marston Middle3 mi27.5%54.7%−1.0pp—5.0%
California average—17.2%40.0%+1.5pp—3.6%

Susp = SchoolScope model-adjusted suspension input, not the raw CDE-reported school rate.

04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures

Additional workforce records

Properly assigned intern credential holders0.0%

CDE 2024–25 SARC, Teacher Preparation and Placement table; measured school year 2021–22. Share of reported school teaching-position full-time equivalents assigned to properly assigned intern credential holders. A reported 0.0% is shown; unavailable rates are omitted. This is a position share, not a count of current teachers or of emergency permits.

District salary records
Teacher salary schedule$61,109 – $144,693
Average elementary principal salary$179,079
Average middle school principal salary$179,079
Average high school principal salary$179,079
Superintendent salary$371,682

CDE 2024–25 Form J-90, Table 1. These are district-wide reported amounts, not this school's staff salaries. Teacher figures are the district minimum and maximum schedule; principal figures are separate average annual salaries by school level, not career steps. Superintendent salary is the district's reported annual amount. Zero-valued source salary fields are treated as unavailable and omitted.

CDE reported all-students (TA) school rates for 2024 and 2025; the change is 2025 minus 2024 in percentage points.

Year-over-year school rates
Chronic absenteeism2024 · 39.3% → 2025 · 37.2% · −2.1pp
Suspension rate2024 · 4.8% → 2025 · 1.8% · −3.0pp

ELA and Math by test year · all tested grades

Year · subjectStudents with scoresExcMet+
2025 · ELA1573.2%12.1%
2025 · Math1553.9%8.4%
2024 · ELA1341.5%6.0%
2024 · Math1300.0%1.5%
2023 · ELA1722.9%12.2%
2023 · Math1741.1%2.9%
2022 · ELA1280.8%3.9%
2022 · Math1360.7%1.5%
2019 · ELA2861.4%11.5%
2019 · Math2890.3%1.7%

Each year names its school year end (2025 = 2024–25). “Students with scores” is the subject-specific rate denominator; ELA and Math counts must not be added. Earlier years are stored SchoolScope CDE records whose original files still need independent re-verification; a dash is unavailable, not zero.

YearExcMet+AbsentSusp
20190.7%3.9%49.3%8.7%
20220.0%1.0%50.3%4.0%
20232.3%8.4%38.7%7.1%
20240.0%0.0%35.2%4.6%
20251.5%2.9%33.0%2.2%

The Absent and Susp columns are SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring inputs, rather than raw CDE-reported school rates.

NO 2020 OR 2021 RECORDS IN THIS SCHOOLSCOPE SERIES
What we can't show
  • — No Scope Score, performance band, archetype, or state rank publishes for this school — SchoolScope withholds comparative rankings for court/community schools under its Enrollment Axiom. See /methodology#peer-class.
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2018–19 vs 2024–25 school years
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group2018–192024–25
Female52.9%30.9%
Male57.1%41.6%
Asian50.0%—
Black/African American61.5%47.0%
Hispanic/Latino54.5%37.1%
American Indian/Alaska Native62.5%—
Two or More Races60.7%40.0%
White54.4%27.9%
Students with Disabilities61.4%48.6%
English Learners55.3%34.7%
Foster Youth50.8%58.6%
Homeless49.3%30.4%
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged56.0%38.0%
All Students55.7%37.2%

Separate dots mark the reported school years; no line or intervening-year result is implied. Source: CDE school-level chronic absenteeism by student group.

06Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotdated historical snapshot
ShowHide table 06 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offerednot offered
AP course countnot reported
AP enrollmentnot reported
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 16 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections0
Physics sections0
Chemistry sections0
Total enrollment (CRDC)529

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

07California growth model, by student group2025 · scale-score points vs the state's prediction · shown, never scored
ShowHide table 07 — California growth model, by student group
GroupELAnCDE bandMathnCDE band
All Students−4611Minimal−1411Moderate

CDE reports scale-score points versus its growth-model prediction — not a percentage or percentile. The table keeps the group records SchoolScope imported for this school, including rows below our narrative display threshold. Muted rows have fewer than 30 students with a valid growth score. SchoolScope uses that threshold for the shorter narrative view; the reported values stay visible here. CDE labels at least one imported estimate here WEIGHTED; that describes its aggregation method, not a year-over-year trend. A group absent from this table has no imported record shown here. Its absence alone does not establish its size or performance. CDE growth covers grades 4–8. SchoolScope does not use these CDE figures in its Scope Score.

08Growth source detailCDE matched-student model and school-grade cohort record · distinct measures
ShowHide table 08 — Growth source detail
California growth model · reported-school field
State model · ELAmatched students, grades 4-8
Source and benchmark

CDE California growth model · 2025 Dashboard

Weighted school estimate; assessments from 2022–23, 2023–24, and 2024–25

ALL students, grades 4–8

11 students

estimate WEIGHTED

SchoolScope midrank among 7,519 reported ELA ALL school records in its retained school inventory

California growth model, ELA: −46 scale-score points versus the state's expectation, 1st percentile of 7,519 reported schools in SchoolScope's retained inventory.1st pctile · −46 pts
State model · mathmatched students, grades 4-8
Source and benchmark

CDE California growth model · 2025 Dashboard

Weighted school estimate; assessments from 2022–23, 2023–24, and 2024–25

ALL students, grades 4–8

11 students

estimate WEIGHTED

SchoolScope midrank among 7,518 reported MATH ALL school records in its retained school inventory

California growth model, math: −14 scale-score points versus the state's expectation, 12th percentile of 7,518 reported schools in SchoolScope's retained inventory.12th pctile · −14 pts
this school| center tick: 50th percentile in SchoolScope's retained-school field, calculated separately for ELA and Math

Source notes. CDE reports scale-score points versus its prediction for matched students, never a percentage. Among SchoolScope's retained California middle school records, the median ELA estimate is −1 and the middle half fall between −8 and +6 scale-score points — the spread is wide, so read its position among reported schools, not the sign. CDE's 2025 Dashboard weighted school estimate uses assessments from 2022–23, 2023–24, and 2024–25; adjacent reporting editions should not be read as independent annual changes. The CDE measure covers grades 4–8 and is not part of the Scope Score.

09Funding source detailCDE ESSA school · CDE SACS district · NCES F-33 district; each row labels its fiscal year and measure
ShowHide table 09 — Funding source detail

Per-pupil spending

District · current expense$64,856 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2017–18 (2018) · fall district membership: 3,372 pupils

California · selected district mean$14,491 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · SchoolScope’s unweighted mean across 818 selected California district finance records

School-level federal expenditures$526 per pupil

CDE ESSA · school-attributed per-pupil record · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 510

Central federal expenditures attributed here$3,066 per pupil

CDE ESSA · central expenditures attributed to this school · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 510

These figures are not directly comparable: school ESSA attributed spending and NCES district current expense use different measures and populations. Their fiscal years are labeled above.

ShowHide how the California mean was selected

SchoolScope starts with its selected California finance records, not every NCES California district. For FY 2020–21, it calculates an unweighted mean of NCES F-33 current expense per pupil. District records contribute once, regardless of enrollment. The calculation keeps records with positive per-pupil current expense, enrollment over 100, CCD agency type 1, and a recorded district name; it excludes names ending in County Office of Education, Department of Education, or Superintendent of Schools. This is a SchoolScope calculation, not a state-published spending average.

Selected General Fund operating costs · FY 2024–25 · SchoolScope calculation
Instruction 18%Instruction support 57%Student services 3%Administration 18%Buildings & maintenance 3%

SchoolScope groups district-level CDE SACS UserGL actuals from Fund 01, using operating objects 1000–5999 and excluding retiree benefits, food and community services, facilities acquisition, other outgo, and nonagency goals. These shares use that filtered total; they do not exactly break down CDE's official current expense per ADA above. The school-level ESSA figure uses a separate source.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
NCES F-33 district fiscal-year history, 2017–2018; latest district record shown: 2018
2018$64,856 per pupil
2017$69,105 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

10ZIP-area community recordACS 2020–2024 · ZCTA 92111
ShowHide table 10 — ZIP-area community record
American Community Survey 5-year estimates · 2020–2024 · ZIP Code Tabulation Area 92111
MeasureEstimate
Median household income$99,644
Bachelor's degree or higher (adults 25+)45.68%
ZCTA population45,249
Median age38.5 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey, 2020–2024 5-year estimates. Median household income covers the past 12 months and is reported in 2024 inflation-adjusted dollars. Bachelor's degree or higher uses adults age 25 and over as its population. A dash is unavailable, not zero; a reported zero remains zero. ZIP/ZCTA context does not establish the school's attendance area or describe its enrolled students. These figures are not part of the Scope Score.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded the standard · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2024 · CRDC 2020-21 historical snapshot · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction