ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Prospect High

Saratoga, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,460 students · Campbell Union High

Most kids here clear the bar, year after year. The question is what happens after that.

56% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 45% in math. 97.5% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Strong All-Around

What this means for your family

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

Math

45%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

56%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,460

Total enrollment

Graduation

97.5%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 48%2022: 49%2023: 45%2024: 46%2025: 45%2019: 69%2022: 69%2023: 62%2024: 64%2025: 56%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 48%2022: 49%2023: 45%2024: 46%2025: 45%2019: 69%2022: 69%2023: 62%2024: 64%2025: 56%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201948%69%
202249%69%
202345%62%
202446%64%
202545%56%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 85th-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “51% proficient” and call it done. Prospect deserves a closer read. Two in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

The headline number: 30.4% of English learners reached the top ELPAC level, versus 18.0% statewide.

333 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Prospect High scores 68 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 85th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 51% meet the standard today, versus 58% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 87th percentile · Scope Score 72 of 1002022 · 90th percentile · Scope Score 72 of 1002023 · 88th percentile · Scope Score 71 of 1002024 · 90th percentile · Scope Score 72 of 1002025 · 85th percentile · Scope Score 68 of 100
ELAYellow(Declined Significantly)MathYellow(Declined)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1169%69%62%64%56%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1148%49%45%46%45%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

More than half of students here meet the standard. One in four clear it by a lot.

ELA56% met or exceeded
Exceeded 34%Met 22%Nearly Met 19%Not Met 25%
Math45% met or exceeded
Exceeded 26%Met 20%Nearly Met 17%Not Met 38%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school6830%51%97.5%71.2%14.8%2.7%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope6854
% Exceeded30%20%
% Met+51%43%
Grad rate97.5%92.5%
College readiness71.2%43.0%
Absence14.8%23.1%
Suspension2.7%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard behind the same group statewide.

At Prospect High in Saratoga, 32.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 45.3% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Prospect High trails its district average for low-income students by 13.1 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (21.6% Math proficient); Hispanic students (25.9% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 55.9 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 168 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 51% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 51%, district —, state 43%51%
MaleMale: this school 48%, district 56%, state 42%48% · −2 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 27%, district 34%, state 32%27% · −24 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 53%, district 58%, state 44%53% · +2 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 20%, district 30%, state 32%20% · −31 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 82%, district 83%, state 72%82% · +31 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 70%, district 69%, state 56%70% · +19 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 9%, district 16%, state 15%9% · −41 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 4%, district 6%, state 11%4% · −47 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 76%, district 77%, state 56%76% · +26 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: this school 63%, district 60%, state 65%63% · +13 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 25%, district 33%, state 26%25% · −26 vs school
Pacific IslanderPacific Islander: too few students to report‹11
American Indian/Alaska NativeAmerican Indian/Alaska Native: too few students to report‹11
HomelessHomeless: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored

In the 2020-21 federal collection — the newest there is — Hispanic students were 37% of Prospect's enrollment but 19% of its AP seats; ask the school what's changed since.

Hispanic18.5% AP · 36.6% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.2% AP · 0.5% enroll.
Asian43.2% AP · 26.1% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.8% AP · 0.6% enroll.
Black2.1% AP · 3.6% enroll.
White27.0% AP · 24.4% enroll.
Two or more races8.2% AP · 8.1% enroll.
English learners1.0% AP · 11.7% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.4% AP · 12.1% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

83%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 269 of 325 completers · includes community colleges

325Completers
40%
Other colleges130 completers · Outside the California community college system
43%
California community colleges139 completers · Enrolled within a year
17%
Not recorded enrolled56 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

83%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Prospect's class of 2023, 83% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 325 completers, 83% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 36 (11%)California State University 46 (14%)California community college 139 (43%)In-state private 14 (4%)Out-of-state, 4-year 33 (10%)Out-of-state, 2-year 1 (0%)Not enrolled 56 (17%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 46 of Prospect's 351 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Berkeley the most common landing, with 10 enrollees.

Applied129fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted104
Enrolled46
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Berkeley 10San Diego 7Santa Cruz 7Los Angeles 6Santa Barbara 6Irvine 4Riverside 3Davis ‹3Merced ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 83% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (139) than at UC (36).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 22 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Prospect's teachers are authorized to teach 18 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics 1.

Students per teacher22 · district 22
Teaching staff89 teachers
Avg. experience15.1 years
Fully credentialed88%
First-year teachers1%
Intern / emergency permit1.1%
PrincipalMarkus Autrey
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$78,089 – $149,081
Principal salaryUp to $184,621
Superintendent salary$316,255

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers161 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers43 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught18
ShowHide the 18 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (3)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Statistics
Sciences (4)Biology · Chemistry · Physics 1 · Physics 2
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (4)African American Studies · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (3)Chinese Language and Culture · French Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (2)2-D Art and Design · Drawing

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 14.8%, district 13.2%, state 23.1%14.8% · −8.3pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 2.7%, district —, state 3.3%2.7% · −0.5pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1214.0%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $22,102 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$786 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $22,102, CA average $14,491$22,102 · spent at this school
Federal share$786 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$21,504 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 61%Instruction support 8%Student services 12%Administration 6%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 3%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$13,855 per pupil
2019$13,694 per pupil
2018$13,624 per pupil
2017$13,228 per pupil
2016$12,652 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Two in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 42% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino39.2% · district 37.4% · CA 56.1%
White19.1% · district 28.0% · CA 19.9%
Asian27.4% · district 21.5% · CA 10.2%
Black3.9% · district 2.3% · CA 4.8%
Other10.4% · district 10.8% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch49.3% · CA 64%
Median income$250K · CA $85K
Median home value$2.00M · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+81% · CA 35%
ZIP population31,417
Median age52 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Prospect HighPublicStrong30%51%School being viewed
Lynbrook HighPublicStrong78%92%0.6 mi
Saratoga HighPublicStrong63%83%2.3 mi
Cupertino HighPublicStrong62%83%1.9 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Saratoga →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

9 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Campbell Union High.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Prospect High a good high school?
Prospect High has a Scope Score of 68 out of 100, placing it in the 85th percentile of California high schools and ranked #239 statewide. 30.1% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 10.2 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Prospect High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 50.7% of students at Prospect High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 30.1% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 20.6% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 30.1% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 665 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Prospect High rank in California?
Prospect High ranks #239 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 85th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Prospect High?
14.8% of students at Prospect High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 2.7%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Prospect High compare to other schools in Saratoga?
Prospect High scores 68/100 (85th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,460 students. Use the schools in Saratoga page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Prospect High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Prospect High in Saratoga, 32.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 45.3% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Prospect High trails its district average for low-income students by 13.1 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (21.6% Math proficient); Hispanic students (25.9% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 55.9 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 168 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Prospect High?
Prospect High's teachers are authorized to teach 18 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, African American Studies, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Chinese Language and Culture, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, French Language and Culture, Physics 1, Physics 2, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Prospect High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 46 Prospect High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate97.5%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard30.1%19.8%22%
College readiness71.2%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded50.7%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism14.8%23.1%5%
Suspension rate2.7%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)30.4%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Prospect High: reading the evidence

Prospect posts 51% meeting the standard, and 30.1% going well past it. Most kids here keep up. Fewer get pushed further. Ask the school what it does for a child who already finds the work easy.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Prospect High is ranked #239 statewide · #4 of 5 in Campbell Union High.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate97.5%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard30.1%19.8%22%
College readiness71.2%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded50.7%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism14.8%23.1%5%
Suspension rate2.7%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)30.4%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 65 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 71 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 61 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 1.1pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 54 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.7pp higher vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 73 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1133334%22%19%25%56%+7
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1133226%20%17%38%45%+22

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide34211%30%53%6%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged16832.1%−13−6
Hispanic/Latino13125.9%−18−13
Asian8782.8%−3+8
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Prospect High ←—6830.1%50.7%2.7%
Lynbrook High0.6 mi9377.5%92.3%0.3%
Saratoga High2.3 mi9262.9%82.6%0.4%
Cupertino High1.9 mi9061.5%83.1%1.6%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
97.5%
AP Exam Prepared
71.2%
A-G Completion
64.4%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
82.8%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20197287#19033.1%58.4%10.0%1.0%
20227290#15833.7%59.1%15.1%1.4%
20237188#19431.4%53.9%15.4%2.0%
20247290#17234.8%55.2%13.7%2.1%
20256885#23930.1%50.7%14.8%2.7%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female10.1%15.0%+4.9pp
Male8.7%13.3%+4.6pp
Asian3.5%6.9%+3.4pp
Black/African American8.5%6.8%-1.7pp
Filipino1.6%5.0%+3.4pp
Hispanic/Latino13.4%20.6%+7.2pp
Pacific Islander23.1%27.3%+4.2pp
Two or More Races15.3%14.7%-0.6pp
White8.0%13.0%+5.0pp
Students with Disabilities18.1%25.1%+7.0pp
English Learners20.8%22.6%+1.8pp
Homeless41.7%——
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged13.7%18.7%+5.0pp
All Students9.3%14.0%+4.7pp
American Indian/Alaska Native—0.0%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
2025129104463.913.984.05
202413089453.853.984.06
202312694423.833.974.08
202214184443.904.064.14
202111879313.843.944.14
20209467303.893.974.11
201910269313.823.974.01
201811076443.813.954.00
20178350253.713.873.95
20168355283.673.854.02
20156242273.793.913.90
20146038193.683.853.94

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025941310
Berkeley2024771312
Berkeley20237995
Berkeley20227476
Berkeley202165116
Davis202510324‹3
Davis202498296
Davis20231073312
Davis202291255
Davis202173267
Irvine202599234
Irvine20248212‹3
Irvine20239511‹3
Irvine202292144
Irvine2021739‹3
Los Angeles202595126
Los Angeles2024848‹3
Los Angeles20238675
Los Angeles20227786
Los Angeles20217785
Merced20255252‹3
Merced20242726‹3
Merced20233937‹3
Merced202233304
Merced20212825‹3
Riverside202571673
Riverside202444347
Riverside202354405
Riverside202247346
Riverside20214228‹3
San Diego2025106247
San Diego202482145
San Diego20239512‹3
San Diego202299175
San Diego202176163
Santa Barbara2025101346
Santa Barbara20248221‹3
Santa Barbara202392195
Santa Barbara202298183
Santa Barbara20217520‹3
Santa Cruz202587647
Santa Cruz2024925312
Santa Cruz202386506
Santa Cruz2022100365
Santa Cruz202175345
Universitywide202512910446
Universitywide20241308945
Universitywide20231269442
Universitywide20221418444
Universitywide20211187931

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
African American Studiesthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Chinese Language and Culturethis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
French Language and Culturethis school
Physics 1this school
Physics 2this school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count16
AP enrollment486
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 28 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections0
Physics sections10
Chemistry sections12
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,572

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California3611.1%
California State University4614.2%
California community college13942.8%
In-state private144.3%
Out-of-state, 4-year3310.2%
Out-of-state, 2-year10.3%
Not enrolled5617.2%

325 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 83% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/prospect-high-6137"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Prospect High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Prospect High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.