ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Olympian High

Chula Vista, CA · Grades 9-12 · 2,289 students · Sweetwater Union High

Most kids here clear the bar, year after year. The question is what happens after that.

76% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 51% in math. 97.9% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Strong All-Around

What this means for your family

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

51%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

76%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

2,289

Total enrollment

Graduation

97.9%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 49%2022: 39%2023: 40%2024: 52%2025: 51%2019: 77%2022: 70%2023: 64%2024: 78%2025: 76%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 49%2022: 39%2023: 40%2024: 52%2025: 51%2019: 77%2022: 70%2023: 64%2024: 78%2025: 76%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201949%77%
202239%70%
202340%64%
202452%78%
202551%76%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 89th-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “63% proficient” and call it done. Olympian deserves a closer read. One in four of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Olympian's low-income kids hit 68.9% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

560 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Olympian High scores 71 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 89th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 63% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 85th percentile · Scope Score 70 of 1002022 · 85th percentile · Scope Score 67 of 1002023 · 84th percentile · Scope Score 67 of 1002024 · 91st percentile · Scope Score 74 of 1002025 · 89th percentile · Scope Score 71 of 100
ELAGreen(Declined)MathGreen(Declined)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1177%70%64%78%76%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1149%39%40%52%51%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Three in five of students here meet the standard. One in three clear it by a lot.

ELA76% met or exceeded
Exceeded 45%Met 30%Nearly Met 15%Not Met 10%
Math51% met or exceeded
Exceeded 23%Met 28%Nearly Met 26%Not Met 23%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school7134%63%97.9%68.6%18.5%2.3%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope7154
% Exceeded34%20%
% Met+63%43%
Grad rate97.9%92.5%
College readiness68.6%43.0%
Absence18.5%23.1%
Suspension2.3%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

68.9% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 63% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 63%, district —, state 43%63%
MaleMale: this school 61%, district 40%, state 42%61% · −2 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 65%, district 42%, state 44%65% · +2 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 52%, district 34%, state 32%52% · −11 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 53%, district 32%, state 32%53% · −10 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: this school 80%, district 71%, state 65%80% · +16 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 25%, district 13%, state 15%25% · −38 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 68%, district 53%, state 56%68% · +5 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 41%, district 39%, state 26%41% · −22 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 70%, district 57%, state 56%70% · +7 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 92%, district 70%, state 72%92% · +28 vs school
Military-ConnectedMilitary-Connected: this school 54%, district 62%, state 46%54% · −9 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 20%, district 7%, state 11%20% · −43 vs school
HomelessHomeless: too few students to report‹11
American Indian/Alaska NativeAmerican Indian/Alaska Native: too few students to report‹11
Pacific IslanderPacific Islander: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic44.0% AP · 49.3% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.2% AP · 0.3% enroll.
Asian34.2% AP · 24.1% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.4% AP · 0.3% enroll.
Black3.8% AP · 7.2% enroll.
White8.1% AP · 10.7% enroll.
Two or more races9.3% AP · 8.1% enroll.
English learners1.5% AP · 5.2% enroll.
Students with disabilities2.1% AP · 11.2% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

85%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 417 of 492 completers · includes community colleges

492Completers
46%
Other colleges225 completers · Outside the California community college system
39%
California community colleges192 completers · Enrolled within a year
15%
Not recorded enrolled75 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

85%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Olympian's class of 2023, 85% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 492 completers, 85% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 54 (11%)California State University 136 (28%)California community college 192 (39%)In-state private 12 (2%)Out-of-state, 4-year 21 (4%)Out-of-state, 2-year 2 (0%)Not enrolled 75 (15%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 65 of Olympian's 555 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — San Diego the most common landing, with 33 enrollees.

Applied214fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted142
Enrolled65
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
San Diego 33Los Angeles 9Riverside 7Irvine 5Berkeley 4Davis ‹3Merced ‹3Santa Barbara ‹3Santa Cruz ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 99 enrolled, 2017

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 85% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (192) than at UC (54).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 24 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Olympian's teachers are authorized to teach 25 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — well above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics C: Mechanics.

Students per teacher24 · district 23
Teaching staff98 teachers
Avg. experience16.6 years
Fully credentialed91%
First-year teachers2%
Intern / emergency permit1.3%
PrincipalViky Mitrovich
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$55,375 – $124,275
Principal salaryUp to $187,294
Superintendent salary$300,404

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers278 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers138 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught25
ShowHide the 25 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (5)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science A · Computer Science Principles · Statistics
Sciences (4)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics C: Mechanics
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (5)Human Geography · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (3)Italian Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture · Spanish Literature and Culture
Arts (5)2-D Art and Design · 3-D Art and Design · Art History · Drawing · Music Theory
AP Capstone (1)Seminar

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 18.5%, district 23.4%, state 23.1%18.5% · −4.6pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 2.3%, district —, state 3.3%2.3% · −0.9pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1218.1%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $2,288 per student, less than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

These measure different things: this figure is spending attributed to this campus, while district-wide figures also include central administration, districtwide programs, and the state's pension contributions made on the district's behalf — costs that never get assigned to a single school. The district number runs higher at nearly every school, not just this one.

$602 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $2,288, CA average $14,491$2,288 · spent at this school
Federal share$602 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$18,370 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 58%Instruction support 16%Student services 8%Administration 8%Buildings & maintenance 8%Other 2%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$15,976 per pupil
2019$14,540 per pupil
2018$14,457 per pupil
2017$11,416 per pupil
2016$11,708 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

One in four of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 2,289 students, this school is well above the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 47% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino47.2% · district 72.2% · CA 56.1%
White12.6% · district 9.5% · CA 19.9%
Asian3.9% · district 2.0% · CA 10.2%
Black8.0% · district 3.4% · CA 4.8%
Other28.3% · district 12.9% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch27.6% · CA 64%
Median income$129K · CA $85K
Median home value$812K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+43% · CA 35%
ZIP population57,721
Median age36 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Olympian HighPublicStrong34%63%School being viewed
Eastlake HighPublicStrong38%67%2.7 mi
Otay Ranch Senior HighPublicStrong28%59%1.6 mi
Bonita Vista Senior HighPublicStrong21%51%3.2 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Chula Vista →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

3 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Sweetwater Union High.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Olympian High a good high school?
Olympian High has a Scope Score of 71 out of 100, placing it in the 89th percentile of California high schools and ranked #187 statewide. 34.2% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 14.3 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Olympian High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 63.2% of students at Olympian High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 34.2% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 29.1% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 34.2% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 1,126 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Olympian High rank in California?
Olympian High ranks #187 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 89th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Olympian High?
18.5% of students at Olympian High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 2.3%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Olympian High compare to other schools in Chula Vista?
Olympian High scores 71/100 (89th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 2,289 students. Use the schools in Chula Vista page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Olympian High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Olympian High in Chula Vista, 68.9% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 42.3% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Olympian High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 26.7 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (38.2% Math proficient); Hispanic students (66.2% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 50.5 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 161 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Olympian High?
Olympian High's teachers are authorized to teach 25 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, 3-D Art and Design, Art History, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Computer Science A, Computer Science Principles, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, Human Geography, Italian Language and Culture, Music Theory, Physics C: Mechanics, Psychology, Seminar, Spanish Language and Culture, Spanish Literature and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Olympian High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 65 Olympian High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate97.9%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard34.2%19.8%22%
College readiness68.6%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded63.2%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism18.5%23.1%5%
Suspension rate2.3%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)21.8%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Olympian High: reading the evidence

Olympian posts 63% meeting the standard, and 34.2% going well past it. Most kids here keep up. Fewer get pushed further. Ask the school what it does for a child who already finds the work easy.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Olympian High is ranked #187 statewide · #2 of 14 in Sweetwater Union High.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate97.9%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard34.2%19.8%22%
College readiness68.6%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded63.2%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism18.5%23.1%5%
Suspension rate2.3%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)21.8%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 70 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 70 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 70 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 60 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 3.5pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 56 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.7pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 59 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1156045%30%15%10%76%+27
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1156623%28%26%23%51%+27

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide57413%34%48%5%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged16168.9%+27+31
Hispanic/Latino23466.2%+22+27
Filipino13791.2%+10+19
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Olympian High ←—7134.2%63.2%2.3%
Eastlake High2.7 mi7537.6%67.0%1.7%
Otay Ranch Senior High1.6 mi6927.6%59.1%2.6%
Bonita Vista Senior High3.2 mi6321.2%50.8%3.2%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
97.9%
AP Exam Prepared
68.6%
A-G Completion
71.5%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
84.8%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20197085#22328.9%62.7%8.8%3.0%
20226785#24526.0%54.6%17.9%2.9%
20236784#26625.9%52.0%16.1%3.4%
20247491#14135.9%65.0%15.0%3.0%
20257189#18734.2%63.2%18.5%2.3%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female7.2%19.5%+12.3pp
Male9.4%16.8%+7.4pp
Asian5.6%5.2%-0.4pp
Black/African American9.5%21.2%+11.7pp
Filipino5.0%10.9%+5.9pp
Hispanic/Latino9.5%21.9%+12.4pp
Pacific Islander15.4%——
Two or More Races6.0%15.8%+9.8pp
White10.5%18.7%+8.2pp
Students with Disabilities20.9%32.8%+11.9pp
English Learners18.4%24.4%+6.0pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged11.8%29.0%+17.2pp
All Students8.3%18.1%+9.8pp
Homeless—57.1%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
2025214142653.934.044.18
2024187107763.914.124.20
2023187104613.914.074.18
2022194110553.964.094.19
2021247125723.874.034.10
2020180117713.934.104.15
2019195127903.954.094.15
2018205110733.844.054.07
2017213157993.793.893.96
201612972413.854.014.08
201510550393.733.994.03
201411265363.793.974.07

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20258964
Berkeley20248184
Berkeley2023784‹3
Berkeley20228353
Berkeley202193115
Davis20256428‹3
Davis202449184
Davis2023399‹3
Davis202256133
Davis202158203
Irvine2025167385
Irvine2024136365
Irvine202313516‹3
Irvine2022137197
Irvine2021164236
Los Angeles2025142129
Los Angeles202412395
Los Angeles202312375
Los Angeles202212963
Los Angeles202114896
Merced20255252‹3
Merced20241511‹3
Merced20231514‹3
Merced20222624‹3
Merced202128274
Riverside202587757
Riverside202440274
Riverside20234329‹3
Riverside20224940‹3
Riverside202155357
San Diego20251916133
San Diego20241658053
San Diego20231596645
San Diego20221764628
San Diego20212066431
Santa Barbara20259530‹3
Santa Barbara20247422‹3
Santa Barbara20237217‹3
Santa Barbara202284205
Santa Barbara2021105213
Santa Cruz20254937‹3
Santa Cruz20242819‹3
Santa Cruz20234324‹3
Santa Cruz20225325‹3
Santa Cruz202153277
Universitywide202521414265
Universitywide202418710776
Universitywide202318710461
Universitywide202219411055
Universitywide202124712572

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
3-D Art and Designthis school
Art Historythis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Computer Science Athis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
Human Geographythis school
Italian Language and Culturethis school
Music Theorythis school
Physics C: Mechanicsthis school
Psychologythis school
Seminarthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Spanish Literature and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count37
AP enrollment931
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 41 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections8
Physics sections12
Chemistry sections57
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,348

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California5411.0%
California State University13627.6%
California community college19239.0%
In-state private122.4%
Out-of-state, 4-year214.3%
Out-of-state, 2-year20.4%
Not enrolled7515.2%

492 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 85% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/olympian-high-1831"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Olympian High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Olympian High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.