ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Maria Carrillo High

Santa Rosa, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,584 students · Santa Rosa High

A foundation in the reported results. Look across subjects and student groups.

65% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 47% in math. 94.9% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

Math

47%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

65%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,584

Total enrollment

Graduation

94.9%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 58%2022: 54%2023: 45%2024: 46%2025: 47%2019: 77%2022: 74%2023: 72%2024: 74%2025: 65%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 58%2022: 54%2023: 45%2024: 46%2025: 47%2019: 77%2022: 74%2023: 72%2024: 74%2025: 65%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201958%77%
202254%74%
202345%72%
202446%74%
202547%65%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Slipped from the 86th to the 78th percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “56% proficient” and call it done. Maria Carrillo deserves a closer read. One in three of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Maria Carrillo's low-income kids hit 50.7% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

387 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Maria Carrillo High scores 64 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 78th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 56% meet the standard today, versus 68% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 86th percentile · Scope Score 71 of 1002022 · 89th percentile · Scope Score 71 of 1002023 · 82nd percentile · Scope Score 66 of 1002024 · 82nd percentile · Scope Score 67 of 1002025 · 78th percentile · Scope Score 64 of 100
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1177%74%72%74%65%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1158%54%45%46%47%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

More than half of students here meet the standard. One in four clear it by a lot.

ELA65% met or exceeded
Exceeded 33%Met 32%Nearly Met 17%Not Met 18%
Math47% met or exceeded
Exceeded 25%Met 22%Nearly Met 18%Not Met 35%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school6429%56%94.9%59.1%17.4%3.2%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope6454
% Exceeded29%20%
% Met+56%43%
Grad rate94.9%92.5%
College readiness59.1%43.0%
Absence17.4%23.1%
Suspension3.2%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

50.7% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 56% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 56%, district —, state 43%56%
MaleMale: this school 57%, district 31%, state 42%57% · +1 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 63%, district 53%, state 56%63% · +7 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 54%, district 33%, state 44%54% · −2 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 41%, district 20%, state 32%41% · −15 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 33%, district 18%, state 32%33% · −22 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 16%, district 7%, state 15%16% · −40 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 86%, district 59%, state 72%86% · +30 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 65%, district 43%, state 56%65% · +10 vs school

7 of 16 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic20.4% AP · 26.8% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.3% enroll.
Asian22.0% AP · 12.1% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.3% AP · 0.8% enroll.
Black1.4% AP · 1.9% enroll.
White51.8% AP · 53.8% enroll.
Two or more races4.1% AP · 4.2% enroll.
English learners1.1% AP · 2.0% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.3% AP · 8.2% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

81%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 277 of 343 completers · includes community colleges

343Completers
40%
Other colleges136 completers · Outside the California community college system
41%
California community colleges141 completers · Enrolled within a year
19%
Not recorded enrolled66 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

81%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Maria Carrillo's class of 2023, 81% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 343 completers, 81% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 31 (9%)California State University 46 (13%)California community college 141 (41%)In-state private 12 (4%)Out-of-state, 4-year 45 (13%)Out-of-state, 2-year 2 (1%)Not enrolled 66 (19%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 30 of Maria Carrillo's 357 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Santa Cruz the most common landing, with 10 enrollees.

Applied101fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted70
Enrolled30
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Santa Cruz 10Santa Barbara 4Berkeley 3Davis 3Irvine 3San Diego 3Los Angeles ‹3Merced ‹3Riverside ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 41 enrolled, 2020

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 81% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (141) than at UC (31).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 22 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Maria Carrillo's teachers are authorized to teach 19 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus AB, Physics 1, and Physics 2.

Students per teacher22 · district 20
Teaching staff86 teachers
Avg. experience13.8 years
Fully credentialed87%
First-year teachers5%
Intern / emergency permit1.7%
PrincipalAmy Wiese
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught19
ShowHide the 19 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (4)Calculus AB · Computer Science A · Precalculus · Statistics
Sciences (5)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics 1 · Physics 2
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (4)European History · Macroeconomics · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History
World Languages & Cultures (2)French Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (1)Music Theory
AP Capstone (1)Seminar

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 17.4%, district 27.2%, state 23.1%17.4% · −5.7pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 3.2%, district —, state 3.3%3.2% · −0.0pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1216.8%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent

It spends $14,501 per student, about the same as the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$173 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $14,501, CA average $14,491$14,501 · spent at this school
Federal share$173 per student
This schoolCalifornia

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

One in three of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 44% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino31.1% · district 57.1% · CA 56.1%
White49.5% · district 28.1% · CA 19.9%
Asian8.0% · district 4.7% · CA 10.2%
Black1.5% · district 1.9% · CA 4.8%
Other9.9% · district 8.2% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch35.0% · CA 64%
Median income$108K · CA $85K
Median home value$802K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+50% · CA 35%
ZIP population25,616
Median age53 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Maria Carrillo HighPublicStrong29%56%School being viewed
Montgomery HighPublicDeveloping11%29%3.0 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Santa Rosa →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

3 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Santa Rosa High.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Maria Carrillo High a good high school?
Maria Carrillo High has a Scope Score of 64 out of 100, placing it in the 78th percentile of California high schools and ranked #365 statewide. 28.9% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 9.1 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Maria Carrillo High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 55.7% of students at Maria Carrillo High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 28.9% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 26.8% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 28.9% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 776 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Maria Carrillo High rank in California?
Maria Carrillo High ranks #365 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 78th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Maria Carrillo High?
17.4% of students at Maria Carrillo High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 3.2%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Maria Carrillo High compare to other schools in Santa Rosa?
Maria Carrillo High scores 64/100 (78th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,584 students. Use the schools in Santa Rosa page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Maria Carrillo High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Maria Carrillo High in Santa Rosa, 50.7% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 27.0% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Maria Carrillo High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 23.7 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (31.2% Math proficient); White students (72.3% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 42.1 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 138 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Maria Carrillo High?
Maria Carrillo High's teachers are authorized to teach 19 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: Biology, Calculus AB, Chemistry, Computer Science A, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, European History, French Language and Culture, Macroeconomics, Music Theory, Physics 1, Physics 2, Precalculus, Seminar, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Maria Carrillo High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 30 Maria Carrillo High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate94.9%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard28.9%19.8%22%
College readiness59.1%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded55.7%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism17.4%23.1%5%
Suspension rate3.2%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)14.7%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Maria Carrillo High: reading the evidence

Maria Carrillo has an average Met + Exceeded rate of 56% and an Exceeded rate of 28.9% across the reported grades and subjects. Ask how students are supported and challenged at different starting points.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Maria Carrillo High is ranked #365 statewide · #1 of 5 in Santa Rosa High.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate94.9%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard28.9%19.8%22%
College readiness59.1%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded55.7%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism17.4%23.1%5%
Suspension rate3.2%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)14.7%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 59 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 64 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 64 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 65 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 60 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.7pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 52 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.0pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 48 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1138733%32%17%18%65%+16
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1138925%22%18%35%47%+23

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide39917%27%50%7%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged13850.7%+24+12
White19172.3%+10+10
Hispanic/Latino11544.4%+19+6
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Maria Carrillo High ←—6428.9%55.7%3.2%
Montgomery High3 mi4611.0%29.4%7.0%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
94.9%
AP Exam Prepared
Not offered
This school may not offer AP courses
A-G Completion
59.1%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
80.8%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20197186#20736.3%67.5%15.1%2.4%
20227189#18338.0%64.2%26.0%2.4%
20236682#28830.6%58.4%19.7%5.8%
20246782#28830.1%60.0%16.6%4.2%
20256478#36528.9%55.7%17.4%3.2%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female17.5%17.8%+0.3pp
Male12.0%15.7%+3.7pp
Asian4.3%5.5%+1.2pp
Black/African American9.7%28.0%+18.3pp
Filipino0.0%10.3%+10.3pp
Hispanic/Latino19.9%22.2%+2.3pp
Two or More Races17.1%14.7%-2.4pp
White14.3%14.9%+0.6pp
Students with Disabilities30.9%38.4%+7.5pp
English Learners14.6%36.0%+21.4pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged18.7%24.1%+5.4pp
All Students14.6%16.8%+2.2pp
Pacific Islander—16.7%—
Homeless—26.9%—
Military-Connected—36.4%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
202510170303.873.984.05
202411264293.823.963.97
202311170323.934.004.05
20229158293.904.024.13
20219663313.843.984.03
20209465413.893.973.99
20199455283.833.963.97
20189651273.803.984.05
20178051293.833.974.03
201610767343.773.943.91
20158547213.724.014.07
20149162303.864.034.00

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20255763
Berkeley202463127
Berkeley2023687‹3
Berkeley202257128
Berkeley2021537‹3
Davis202572283
Davis202477256
Davis2023732913
Davis202265189
Davis202165279
Irvine202551223
Irvine2024626‹3
Irvine2023538‹3
Irvine2022597‹3
Irvine20217112‹3
Los Angeles2025598‹3
Los Angeles20247253
Los Angeles20237174
Los Angeles2022585‹3
Los Angeles20216393
Merced20251918‹3
Merced20241312‹3
Merced20231515‹3
Merced20221817‹3
Merced20211083
Riverside20252118‹3
Riverside20241814‹3
Riverside2023148‹3
Riverside2022169‹3
Riverside20211713‹3
San Diego202559193
San Diego20248413‹3
San Diego20237113‹3
San Diego2022613‹3
San Diego202170154
Santa Barbara202571234
Santa Barbara202479223
Santa Barbara202378154
Santa Barbara202262124
Santa Barbara20216314‹3
Santa Cruz2025513910
Santa Cruz202463369
Santa Cruz202357397
Santa Cruz202254316
Santa Cruz202149306
Universitywide20251017030
Universitywide20241126429
Universitywide20231117032
Universitywide2022915829
Universitywide2021966331

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Chemistrythis school
Computer Science Athis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
European Historythis school
French Language and Culturethis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Music Theorythis school
Physics 1this school
Physics 2this school
Precalculusthis school
Seminarthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count12
AP enrollment363
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections2
Physics sections4
Chemistry sections2
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,460

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California319.0%
California State University4613.4%
California community college14141.1%
In-state private123.5%
Out-of-state, 4-year4513.1%
Out-of-state, 2-year20.6%
Not enrolled6619.2%

343 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 81% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/maria-carrillo-high-0244"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Maria Carrillo High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Maria Carrillo High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.