ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Charter high school

LPS Oakland R & D Campus

Oakland, CA · Grades 9-12 · 173 students · Oakland Unified

The scores are below where anyone wants them. Here's what they don't tell you.

32% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 8% in math. 84.1% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

8%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

32%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

173

Total enrollment

Graduation

84.1%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 11%2022: 5%2023: 4%2024: 2%2025: 8%2019: 49%2022: 34%2023: 22%2024: 20%2025: 32%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 11%2022: 5%2023: 4%2024: 2%2025: 8%2019: 49%2022: 34%2023: 22%2024: 20%2025: 32%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201911%49%
20225%34%
20234%22%
20242%20%
20258%32%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 10th percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “20% proficient” and call it done. LPS Oakland R & D Campus deserves a closer read. Two-thirds of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

The headline number: 10.3% chronic absenteeism — versus 23.1% statewide. Attendance is the quietest strong signal a school can post.

As a charter, LPS Oakland R & D Campus enrolls by application rather than address. That changes how you get in, but it doesn't change the score.

37 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

LPS Oakland R & D Campus scores 37 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 10th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 20% meet the standard today, versus 30% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 13th percentile · Scope Score 40 of 1002022 · 8th percentile · Scope Score 35 of 1002023 · 8th percentile · Scope Score 35 of 1002024 · 7th percentile · Scope Score 35 of 1002025 · 10th percentile · Scope Score 37 of 100
ELAOrange(Increased Significantly)MathOrange(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1149%34%22%20%32%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1111%5%4%2%8%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

One in five of students here meet the standard. 4% clear it by a lot.

ELA32% met or exceeded
Exceeded 5%Met 27%Nearly Met 24%Not Met 43%
Math8% met or exceeded
Exceeded 3%Met 5%Nearly Met 11%Not Met 81%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school374%20%84.1%24.1%10.3%3.7%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope3754
% Exceeded4%20%
% Met+20%43%
Grad rate84.1%92.5%
College readiness24.1%43.0%
Absence10.3%23.1%
Suspension3.7%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard behind the same group statewide.

At LPS Oakland R & D Campus in Oakland, 33.3% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 24.0% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. LPS Oakland R & D Campus outperforms its district average for low-income students by 9.3 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (6.7% Math proficient); Hispanic students (33.3% ELA proficient). Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 30 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 20% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 20%, district —, state 43%20%
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 21%, district 19%, state 32%21% · +1 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 20%, district 21%, state 32%20% · −0 vs school
MaleMale: this school 18%, district 29%, state 42%18% · −2 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 25%, district 31%, state 44%25% · +5 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: too few students to report‹11
English LearnersEnglish Learners: too few students to report‹11
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic94.9% AP · 92.6% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.5% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Asian0.5% AP · 1.0% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.5% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Black3.6% AP · 5.9% enroll.
White0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
Two or more races0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
English learners27.4% AP · 38.2% enroll.
Students with disabilities5.1% AP · 11.0% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

50%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 53 of 106 completers · includes community colleges

106Completers
26%
Other colleges28 completers · Outside the California community college system
24%
California community colleges25 completers · Enrolled within a year
50%
Not recorded enrolled53 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

50%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of LPS Oakland R & D Campus's class of 2023, 50% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 106 completers, 50% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 5 (5%)California State University 16 (15%)California community college 25 (24%)In-state private 2 (2%)Out-of-state, 4-year 5 (5%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 53 (50%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history
Applied7fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted4
Enrolled‹3
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2024 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Berkeley ‹3Davis ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2024

Peak: 17 enrolled, 2020

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 50% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (25) than at UC (5).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 13 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

LPS Oakland R & D Campus's teachers are authorized to teach 3 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Spanish Language and Culture, English Language and Composition, and World History: Modern.

Students per teacher13 · district 21
Teaching staff15 teachers
Avg. experience6.7 years
Fully credentialed49%
First-year teachers13%
Intern / emergency permit21.3%
PrincipalBrent Daniels
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$62,696 – $109,878
Principal salary$149,098 – $185,804
Superintendent salary$378,797

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers7 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers20 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught3
ShowHide the 3 AP courses by discipline
English (1)English Language and Composition
History & Social Science (1)World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (1)Spanish Language and Culture

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended more, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 10.3%, district 28.4%, state 23.1%10.3% · −12.7pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 3.7%, district —, state 3.3%3.7% · +0.4pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

Its district spends $18,173 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $18,173, CA average $14,491$18,173 · district average
District current expense · FY 2024–25$28,286 per student
District averageCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 57%Instruction support 19%Student services 6%Administration 6%Buildings & maintenance 9%Other 2%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$18,173 per pupil
2019$16,594 per pupil
2018$15,652 per pupil
2017$11,195 per pupil
2016$11,617 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Two-thirds of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 173 students, this school is much smaller than the typical California high school (≈1450).

Hispanic or Latino96.5% · district 50.7% · CA 56.1%
Black2.9% · district 19.7% · CA 4.8%
Other0.6% · district 10.5% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch70.5% · CA 64%
Median income$106K · CA $85K
Median home value$849K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+44% · CA 35%
ZIP population44,103
Median age39 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
LPS Oakland R & D CampusCharterNeeds Support4%20%School being viewed
Oakland Unity HighCharterSolid19%44%1.6 mi
Skyline HighPublicDeveloping19%41%2.6 mi
Lighthouse Community Charter HighCharterNeeds Support13%36%2.4 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Oakland →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

9 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check enrollment with this charter school

Ask the school about applications, priorities and deadlines for your child’s grade.

School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: proximity. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Charter enrollment details

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what changed in the last two years, and what the school is asking families for. Growth shows up in these numbers a year or two after it shows up in classrooms.

  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is LPS Oakland R & D Campus a good high school?
LPS Oakland R & D Campus has a Scope Score of 37 out of 100, placing it in the 10th percentile of California high schools and ranked #1,487 statewide. 4.1% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 15.8 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are LPS Oakland R & D Campus's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 20.3% of students at LPS Oakland R & D Campus met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 4.1% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 16.2% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 4.1% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 74 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does LPS Oakland R & D Campus rank in California?
LPS Oakland R & D Campus ranks #1,487 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 10th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at LPS Oakland R & D Campus?
10.3% of students at LPS Oakland R & D Campus are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 3.7%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does LPS Oakland R & D Campus compare to other schools in Oakland?
LPS Oakland R & D Campus scores 37/100 (10th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 173 students. Use the schools in Oakland page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does LPS Oakland R & D Campus serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At LPS Oakland R & D Campus in Oakland, 33.3% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 24.0% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. LPS Oakland R & D Campus outperforms its district average for low-income students by 9.3 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (6.7% Math proficient); Hispanic students (33.3% ELA proficient). Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 30 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at LPS Oakland R & D Campus?
LPS Oakland R & D Campus's teachers are authorized to teach 3 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: English Language and Composition, Spanish Language and Culture, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from LPS Oakland R & D Campus go to UC?
UC masks this number for LPS Oakland R & D Campus — fewer than three enrollees in fall 2025 — a privacy protection for small cohorts, not a signal about the school. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center).

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 6 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate84.1%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard4.1%19.8%22%
College readiness24.1%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded20.3%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism10.3%23.1%5%
Suspension rate3.7%3.3%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

LPS Oakland R & D Campus: reading the evidence

LPS Oakland R & D Campus posts low test scores — and attendance holds near the state average — families haven't checked out. If this is your zoned school, the numbers below are where to start a conversation, not where to end one.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

LPS Oakland R & D Campus is ranked #1,487 statewide · #15 of 22 in Oakland Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate84.1%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard4.1%19.8%22%
College readiness24.1%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded20.3%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism10.3%23.1%5%
Suspension rate3.7%3.3%5%
Graduation rate
↓ vs CA 92.5% · index 47 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 38 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 44 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 39 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 66 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.9pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 50 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.1pp lower vs 2024
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 11375%27%24%43%32%−16
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 11373%5%11%81%8%−16

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged3033.3%+9−5
Hispanic/Latino3633.3%+11−6
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
LPS Oakland R & D Campus ←374.1%20.3%3.7%
Oakland Unity High1.6 mi5718.7%44.0%3.5%
Skyline High2.6 mi4819.1%40.5%3.5%
Lighthouse Community Charter High2.4 mi4112.7%35.6%3.2%
California average5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
84.1%
AP Exam Prepared
24.1%
A-G Completion
94.6%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
50.0%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20194013#131310.5%30.0%22.4%7.7%
2022358#14695.2%19.3%
2023358#15082.4%12.8%8.9%7.3%
2024357#15212.0%11.2%9.4%4.7%
20253710#14874.1%20.3%10.3%3.7%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 05 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
202574‹33.60
20242020103.723.723.83
2023181043.463.84
2022282483.893.964.12
20212121113.903.903.98
20202723173.833.863.89
2019322253.713.923.91
2018261793.593.743.91
20172314123.713.963.95
20162815103.613.913.95
201515863.743.863.89
201411773.723.813.81

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

06UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20255‹3‹3
Berkeley202418‹3‹3
Berkeley202314‹3‹3
Berkeley202223‹3‹3
Berkeley202117‹3‹3
Davis20257‹3‹3
Davis20241963
Davis2023134‹3
Davis202224104
Davis202119106
Irvine20235‹3‹3
Irvine202284‹3
Irvine20216‹3‹3
Los Angeles20245‹3‹3
Los Angeles20237‹3‹3
Los Angeles2022133‹3
Los Angeles202113‹3‹3
Merced202418183
Merced202395‹3
Merced202299‹3
Merced202188‹3
San Diego202353‹3
San Diego202273‹3
Santa Barbara202285‹3
Santa Barbara202163‹3
Santa Cruz202413103
Santa Cruz202393‹3
Santa Cruz20221912‹3
Santa Cruz202115133
Universitywide202574‹3
Universitywide2024202010
Universitywide202318104
Universitywide202228248
Universitywide2021212111

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

07AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 07 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
English Language and Compositionthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

08Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 08 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count3
AP enrollment197
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 172 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections0
Physics sections0
Chemistry sections5
Total enrollment (CRDC)489

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

09College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 09 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California54.7%
California State University1615.1%
California community college2523.6%
In-state private21.9%
Out-of-state, 4-year54.7%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled5350.0%

106 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 50% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/lps-oakland-r-d-campus-6748"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="LPS Oakland R & D Campus — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

LPS Oakland R & D Campus

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.