ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Charter high school

Lighthouse Community Charter High

Oakland, CA · Grades 9-12 · 281 students · Oakland Unified

The scores are below where anyone wants them. Here's what they don't tell you.

47% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 24% in math. 89.3% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

24%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

47%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

281

Total enrollment

Graduation

89.3%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 21%2022: 13%2023: 1%2024: 7%2025: 24%2019: 41%2022: 37%2023: 58%2024: 38%2025: 47%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 21%2022: 13%2023: 1%2024: 7%2025: 24%2019: 41%2022: 37%2023: 58%2024: 38%2025: 47%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201921%41%
202213%37%
20231%58%
20247%38%
202524%47%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 15th percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “36% proficient” and call it done. Lighthouse Community Charter deserves a closer read. Four in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Test scores are one lens, and at this school they're a rough one right now. The sections below show the fuller picture — including the parts that are working.

As a charter, Lighthouse Community Charter enrolls by application rather than address. That changes how you get in, but it doesn't change the score.

59 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Lighthouse Community Charter High scores 41 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 15th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

The pandemic drop is behind this school: 36% of students meet the standard today, above the 31% who did in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 9th percentile · Scope Score 37 of 1002022 · 10th percentile · Scope Score 36 of 1002023 · 13th percentile · Scope Score 39 of 1002024 · 9th percentile · Scope Score 36 of 1002025 · 15th percentile · Scope Score 41 of 100
ELAYellow(Increased Significantly)MathYellow(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1141%37%58%38%47%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1121%13%1%7%24%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

One in three of students here meet the standard. One in ten clear it by a lot.

ELA47% met or exceeded
Exceeded 19%Met 29%Nearly Met 17%Not Met 36%
Math24% met or exceeded
Exceeded 7%Met 17%Nearly Met 19%Not Met 58%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school4113%36%89.3%1.6%27.9%3.2%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope4154
% Exceeded13%20%
% Met+36%43%
Grad rate89.3%92.5%
College readiness1.6%43.0%
Absence27.9%23.1%
Suspension3.2%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

At Lighthouse Community Charter High in Oakland, 47.5% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 24.0% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Lighthouse Community Charter High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 23.4 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (23.7% Math proficient); Hispanic students (48.3% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 41.2 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 59 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 36% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 36%, district —, state 43%36%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 36%, district 21%, state 32%36% · +0 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 36%, district 19%, state 32%36% · +1 vs school
MaleMale: this school 30%, district 29%, state 42%30% · −6 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 41%, district 31%, state 44%41% · +6 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 6%, district 6%, state 11%6% · −29 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: too few students to report‹11
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: too few students to report‹11
HomelessHomeless: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored

In the 2020-21 federal collection — the newest there is — Hispanic students were 82% of Lighthouse Community Charter's enrollment and 100% of its AP seats — ahead of their share of the student body.

Hispanic100.0% AP · 82.4% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
Asian0.0% AP · 1.7% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
Black0.0% AP · 9.8% enroll.
White0.0% AP · 4.7% enroll.
Two or more races0.0% AP · 1.4% enroll.
English learners14.7% AP · 29.4% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.0% AP · 7.8% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

84%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 61 of 73 completers · includes community colleges

73Completers
64%
Other colleges47 completers · Outside the California community college system
19%
California community colleges14 completers · Enrolled within a year
16%
Not recorded enrolled12 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

84%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Lighthouse Community Charter's class of 2023, 84% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 73 completers, 84% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 14 (19%)California State University 30 (41%)California community college 14 (19%)In-state private 1 (1%)Out-of-state, 4-year 2 (3%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 12 (16%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 6 of Lighthouse Community Charter's 67 graduates enrolled in the University of California system.

Applied34fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted28
Enrolled6
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

9 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 17 enrolled, 2016

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 84% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year.

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 14 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Lighthouse Community Charter's teachers are authorized to teach 3 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Environmental Science, Spanish Language and Culture, and United States History.

Students per teacher14 · district 21
Teaching staff21 teachers
Avg. experience7.9 years
Fully credentialed58%
First-year teachers29%
Intern / emergency permit10.3%
PrincipalRich Harrison
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$62,696 – $109,878
Principal salary$149,098 – $185,804
Superintendent salary$378,797

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers1 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers41 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught3
ShowHide the 3 AP courses by discipline
Sciences (1)Environmental Science
History & Social Science (1)United States History
World Languages & Cultures (1)Spanish Language and Culture

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 27.9%, district 28.4%, state 23.1%27.9% · +4.9pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 3.2%, district —, state 3.3%3.2% · −0.0pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

Its district spends $18,173 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $18,173, CA average $14,491$18,173 · district average
District current expense · FY 2024–25$28,286 per student
District averageCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 57%Instruction support 19%Student services 6%Administration 6%Buildings & maintenance 9%Other 2%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$18,173 per pupil
2019$16,594 per pupil
2018$15,652 per pupil
2017$11,195 per pupil
2016$11,617 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Four in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 281 students, this school is much smaller than the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 21% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino90.4% · district 50.7% · CA 56.1%
White2.5% · district 10.1% · CA 19.9%
Asian0.7% · district 9.0% · CA 10.2%
Black4.6% · district 19.7% · CA 4.8%
Other1.8% · district 10.5% · CA 9.0%
GenderFemale 52.0% · Male 47.3% · Non-binary 0.7%
Free or reduced lunch92.9% · CA 64%
Median income$52K · CA $85K
Median home value$544K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+14% · CA 35%
ZIP population33,840
Median age33 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Lighthouse Community Charter HighCharterNeeds Support13%36%School being viewed
Oakland Unity HighCharterSolid19%44%2.6 mi
Latitude 37.8 HighCharterNeeds Support18%39%3.3 mi
ARISE HighCharterNeeds Support11%39%3.1 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Oakland →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

9 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check enrollment with this charter school

Ask the school about applications, priorities and deadlines for your child’s grade.

School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: proximity. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Charter enrollment details

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what changed in the last two years, and what the school is asking families for. Growth shows up in these numbers a year or two after it shows up in classrooms.

  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Lighthouse Community Charter High a good high school?
Lighthouse Community Charter High has a Scope Score of 41 out of 100, placing it in the 15th percentile of California high schools and ranked #1,402 statewide. 12.7% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 7.1 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Lighthouse Community Charter High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 35.6% of students at Lighthouse Community Charter High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 12.7% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 22.9% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 12.7% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 118 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Lighthouse Community Charter High rank in California?
Lighthouse Community Charter High ranks #1,402 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 15th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Lighthouse Community Charter High?
27.9% of students at Lighthouse Community Charter High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 3.2%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Lighthouse Community Charter High compare to other schools in Oakland?
Lighthouse Community Charter High scores 41/100 (15th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 281 students. Use the schools in Oakland page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Lighthouse Community Charter High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Lighthouse Community Charter High in Oakland, 47.5% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 24.0% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Lighthouse Community Charter High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 23.4 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (23.7% Math proficient); Hispanic students (48.3% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 41.2 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 59 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Lighthouse Community Charter High?
Lighthouse Community Charter High's teachers are authorized to teach 3 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: Environmental Science, Spanish Language and Culture, United States History. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Lighthouse Community Charter High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 6 Lighthouse Community Charter High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 6 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate89.3%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard12.7%19.8%22%
College readiness1.6%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded35.6%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism27.9%23.1%5%
Suspension rate3.2%3.3%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Lighthouse Community Charter High: reading the evidence

Lighthouse Community Charter posts low test scores — and low-income students here beat the state average for their group by 9 points in ELA. If this is your zoned school, the numbers below are where to start a conversation, not where to end one.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Lighthouse Community Charter High is ranked #1,402 statewide · #12 of 22 in Oakland Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate89.3%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard12.7%19.8%22%
College readiness1.6%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded35.6%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism27.9%23.1%5%
Suspension rate3.2%3.3%5%
Graduation rate
↓ vs CA 92.5% · index 53 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 46 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 32 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 50 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 52 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 3.9pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 52 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.2pp lower vs 2024
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 115919%29%17%36%47%−1
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 11597%17%19%58%24%−0

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide626%15%68%11%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged5947.5%+23+9
Hispanic/Latino5848.3%+26+9
English Learners166.3%+1−4
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Lighthouse Community Charter High ←4112.7%35.6%3.2%
Oakland Unity High2.6 mi5718.7%44.0%3.5%
Latitude 37.8 High3.3 mi4517.5%39.0%3.3%
ARISE High3.1 mi4411.4%38.8%3.2%
California average5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
89.3%
AP Exam Prepared
1.6%
A-G Completion
91.0%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
83.6%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
2019379#13757.6%31.1%16.8%9.6%
20223610#14407.1%24.7%39.7%2.8%
20233913#14259.6%29.4%32.8%3.1%
2024369#14967.0%22.5%31.9%4.4%
20254115#140212.7%35.6%27.9%3.2%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 05 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
2025342863.593.663.65
2024312653.563.634.11
20233628143.843.944.06
2022211573.663.693.93
20212420143.763.913.93
2020221783.643.773.93
2019321583.653.874.03
20183014103.613.843.90
20173719143.523.874.00
20163622173.703.933.99
20153420123.734.064.12
20141312123.833.863.86

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

06UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley202529‹3‹3
Berkeley20242033
Berkeley202325‹3‹3
Berkeley202216‹3‹3
Berkeley202119‹3‹3
Davis2025257‹3
Davis2024249‹3
Davis202331188
Davis2022174‹3
Davis202117103
Irvine20258‹3‹3
Irvine20246‹3‹3
Irvine202316‹3‹3
Irvine20229‹3‹3
Irvine202110‹3‹3
Los Angeles202513‹3‹3
Los Angeles202410‹3‹3
Los Angeles20231954
Los Angeles20229‹3‹3
Los Angeles202113‹3‹3
Merced20252322‹3
Merced20242017‹3
Merced20231313‹3
Merced20221313‹3
Merced20211513‹3
Riverside20251411‹3
Riverside20241310‹3
Riverside2021106‹3
San Diego2025103‹3
San Diego2024114‹3
San Diego2023154‹3
San Diego202164‹3
Santa Barbara202511‹3‹3
Santa Barbara202373‹3
Santa Barbara202183‹3
Santa Cruz2025217‹3
Santa Cruz2024237‹3
Santa Cruz20232214‹3
Santa Cruz2022177‹3
Santa Cruz2021118‹3
Universitywide202534286
Universitywide202431265
Universitywide2023362814
Universitywide202221157
Universitywide2021242014

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

07AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 07 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
Environmental Sciencethis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
United States Historythis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

08Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 08 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count1
AP enrollment34
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections0
Physics sections4
Chemistry sections4
Total enrollment (CRDC)296

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

09College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 09 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California1419.2%
California State University3041.1%
California community college1419.2%
In-state private11.4%
Out-of-state, 4-year22.7%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled1216.4%

73 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 84% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/lighthouse-community-charter-high-8944"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Lighthouse Community Charter High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Lighthouse Community Charter High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.