Public school · Liberty Union High

Liberty High

Brentwood · 9–12 · 2,836 students (2024–25)

60thpercentileSolid

The dots are California’s 1,500 scored public high schools, placed by Scope Score on spring 2025 tests. How it’s built ›

Scope Score
59 / 100

Weighted composite · 2025
Not a grade or a test result.

See this school’s score factors ↓
Needs Support25 in 100Developing25 in 100Solid25 in 100Strong25 in 100
Needs Support25 in 100Developing25 in 100Solid25 in 100Strong25 in 100
Needs Support25 in 100Developing25 in 100Solid25 in 100Strong25 in 100
In 2024–25, 95% of the class graduated in four years (594 of 623); across California, 89%. Source
Source
CDE four-year adjusted cohort graduation rate (ACGR), 2024–25
Students
students in the four-year graduation cohort: 623
Comparison
California: graduates divided by students in the four-year cohort across 2,281 public schools’ rows (our combination, not CDE’s published state rate; 432,702 of 487,177).
How to enroll
Compare

Compare schools

Choose up to four high schools.

Type at least two characters to search.

Save

Academic achievement

Beyond a single score: who exceeds, meets or is still approaching the standard.

Learning

How are students doing in English and math?

Exceeded standardMet standardBelow standard

English

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
31%
Met standard
31%
Below standard
38%

62% met or exceeded · 633 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaLiberty Union High
Exceeded31%27%29%
Met31%30%32%
Nearly met20%20%19%
Not met18%23%20%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
10%
Met standard
17%
Below standard
73%

27% met or exceeded · 627 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaLiberty Union High
Exceeded10%14%11%
Met17%16%16%
Nearly met30%21%25%
Not met43%49%48%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

What these tests tell you · what to ask

Grade 11 tests are one part of the picture. Graduation, preparation and college destinations answer different questions below.

Ask: How do you help students strengthen their skills while keeping graduation and post-school plans on track?

Things worth knowing

Open a finding for the evidence
28% of the 158 English learners tested here reached the top level of the state’s English test in 2024–25, against 17% at the average California high school.2024–25
28%English learners reaching the top level of the state’s English test
Source
CDE ELPAC Summative, Overall Performance Level 4, 2024–25
Students
English learners who took the summative ELPAC: 158
Comparison
The California figure is an average of school rates (1,017 scored California high schools), our calculation.

Comparisons & progress

Put today’s results in context, then follow the longer view.

Same grades, same year

How does this school compare?

English

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school62%
California57%

Tested: 633 here · 432,651 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school62%
Liberty Union High61%

Tested: 633 here · 1,927 in Liberty Union High. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 5 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaLiberty Union High
Exceeded31%27%29%
Met31%30%32%
Nearly met20%20%19%
Not met18%23%20%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school27%
California30%

Tested: 627 here · 431,903 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school27%
Liberty Union High27%

Tested: 627 here · 1,924 in Liberty Union High. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 5 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaLiberty Union High
Exceeded10%14%11%
Met17%16%16%
Nearly met30%21%25%
Not met43%49%48%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Progress over time

How have results changed?

Ask: English is lower than in 2019 here (74% to 62%), while across California it was 57% in both years. How does the school check what’s working in English?

Life at school

Explore the available evidence about the school day and opportunities.

After graduation

Do students finish prepared, and where do they go?

Preparation · separate measures and cohorts

Graduated in four years

95%

Across California: 89%

2024–25 · 594 of 623 students in the four-year cohort

Source and definition

California Department of Education, adjusted cohort graduation records. Comparison is SchoolScope’s combination of graduates and cohort counts across the reference schools, not CDE’s published state rate.

College / career Prepared

59%

Across California: 52%

2024–25 · Students in the CDE College/Career Indicator cohort

Source and definition

California Department of Education, College/Career Indicator overall Prepared. Prepared is CDE’s overall classification, not AP participation or a college admission rate.

Completed UC/CSU courses

52%

Average California high school: 56%

2024–25 · High-school graduates completing A–G

Source and definition

California Department of Education, A–G completion records. Course completion is separate from college enrollment.

Destinations · class of 2023

Where graduates went

69% enrolled in college within 12 months · 606 high-school completers

  • University of California39 · 6%
  • California State University72 · 12%
  • California community college229 · 38%
  • In-state private12 · 2%
  • Out-of-state, 4-year62 · 10%
  • Out-of-state, 2-year5 · 1%
  • Not enrolled187 · 31%

Source: CDE college-going records, class of 2023. Shares are our arithmetic: count ÷ completers. A dash is unavailable, not zero. “Not enrolled” does not describe employment, military service or other routes.

One destination in detail

University of California

UC fall 2025 entry · matched school records · counts, not a school rating

Applied
110
Admitted
71
Enrolled
23

Source: UC admissions by source school. “Masked” gives no numeric bound; “+” marks a partial count; a dash is unavailable.

UC years and campus records

UC reports fall first-year applicants, admits and enrollees separately. These records do not establish the school’s effect on admission. “+” is a partial SchoolScope sum across linked codes; missing contributions may be zero. A reported zero remains zero. Never assume zero or a positive hidden value for missing or masked counts.

  • Fall 2025Applied 110 · Admitted 71 · Enrolled 23
  • Fall 2024Applied 113 · Admitted 68 · Enrolled 39
  • Fall 2023Applied 109 · Admitted 74 · Enrolled 43
  • Fall 2022Applied 99 · Admitted 56 · Enrolled 32
  • Fall 2021Applied 108 · Admitted 67 · Enrolled 34
  • Fall 2020Applied 74 · Admitted 55 · Enrolled 31
  • Fall 2019Applied 77 · Admitted 54 · Enrolled 24
  • Fall 2018Applied 93 · Admitted 51 · Enrolled 23
  • Fall 2017Applied 70 · Admitted 47 · Enrolled 24
  • Fall 2016Applied 66 · Admitted 46 · Enrolled 30
  • Fall 2015Applied 67 · Admitted 37 · Enrolled 18
  • Fall 2014Applied 53 · Admitted 37 · Enrolled 17
  • Fall 2013Applied 45 · Admitted 28 · Enrolled 14
  • Fall 2012Applied 49 · Admitted 30 · Enrolled 9
  • Fall 2011Applied 39 · Admitted 27 · Enrolled 11
  • Fall 2010Applied 43 · Admitted 41 · Enrolled 17
  • Fall 2009Applied 31 · Admitted 28 · Enrolled 14
  • Fall 2008Applied 50 · Admitted 47 · Enrolled 28
  • Fall 2007Applied 63 · Admitted 52 · Enrolled 27
  • Fall 2006Applied 42 · Admitted 37 · Enrolled 20
  • Fall 2005Applied 40 · Admitted 30 · Enrolled 14
  • Fall 2004Applied 33 · Admitted 23 · Enrolled 13
  • Fall 2003Applied 45 · Admitted 40 · Enrolled 23
  • Fall 2002Applied 46 · Admitted 41 · Enrolled 13
  • Fall 2001Applied 43 · Admitted 37 · Enrolled 21
  • Fall 2000Applied 32 · Admitted 24 · Enrolled 14
  • Fall 1999Applied 32 · Admitted 27 · Enrolled 12
  • Fall 1998Applied 31 · Admitted 27 · Enrolled 10
  • Fall 1997Applied 54 · Admitted 40 · Enrolled 24
  • Fall 1996Applied 34 · Admitted 28 · Enrolled 15
  • Fall 1995Applied 34 · Admitted 26 · Enrolled 6
  • Fall 1994Applied 20 · Admitted 16 · Enrolled 7

Campus records · fall 2025

  • BerkeleyApplied 62 · Admitted 6 · Enrolled 4
  • DavisApplied 75 · Admitted 28 · Enrolled 9
  • IrvineApplied 47 · Admitted 3 · Enrolled Masked
  • Los AngelesApplied 50 · Admitted 4 · Enrolled 3
  • MercedApplied 30 · Admitted 29 · Enrolled Masked
  • RiversideApplied 24 · Admitted 21 · Enrolled Masked
  • San DiegoApplied 66 · Admitted 7 · Enrolled Masked
  • Santa BarbaraApplied 52 · Admitted 19 · Enrolled Masked
  • Santa CruzApplied 37 · Admitted 24 · Enrolled 4

Do not add campus application or admission counts: a student may appear at multiple campuses.

Courses and opportunities

What could my child study here?

AP course authorizations

College Board AP Course Audit Ledger · 2025 - 2026. Authorization does not confirm this term’s schedule, access or enrollment.

Math & Computer Science 5
  • Calculus AB
  • Calculus BC
  • Computer Science A
  • Computer Science Principles
  • Statistics
Sciences 5
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Environmental Science
  • Physics 1
  • Physics 2
English 2
  • English Language and Composition
  • English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science 7
  • African American Studies
  • Human Geography
  • Macroeconomics
  • Psychology
  • U.S. Government and Politics
  • United States History
  • World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures 1
  • Spanish Language and Culture
Arts 2
  • 2-D Art and Design
  • Art History
AP Capstone 2
  • Research
  • Seminar

Courses, access and preparation

AP course or exam pathway qualifiers
182 of 367 Prepared students · 49.6%

2024–25

Source and what this counts

CDE CCI, all students · 624 eligible students. Cohort includes the current four-year graduation cohort and only Prepared fifth-year graduates from the prior cohort. Qualifies through two AP exams scored 3+, two AP courses completed with C− or better, or a qualifying combination in different subjects. Share among Prepared students, not all exam takers or course authorizations.

Career pathway: CCI CTE+ qualifiers
135 students

2024–25

Source and what this counts

CDE CCI: completed a CTE pathway with C− or better in its capstone plus an additional criterion. Not all CTE completers or a list of courses offered.

Dual enrollment (historical)
80 students · offered

2020-21

Source and what this counts

Federal Civil Rights Data Collection historical snapshot, not confirmation of current availability.

Ask before choosing courses

Which courses will run when my child attends, what prerequisites apply, and how do students get support entering advanced or career pathways?

What’s it like

Attendance and discipline

20 in 100students chronically absent, 2024–25
20in 100 at the average Liberty Union High school22in 100 at the average California high school

576 of 2,907 students missed 10% or more of school days.

This school20 in 100
at the average Liberty Union High school20 in 100
at the average California high school22 in 100
4.0%of students were suspended at least once (118 of 2,954), 2024–25
3.8%at the average Liberty Union High school3.2%at the average California high school

Reviews & community voices

Parents’ experience · the school as a workplace

Parent voices

Parent reviews are not available on this profile yet.

Ask current families about communication, belonging and support when a child needs help.

Teacher & staff voices

School-level teacher and staff feedback is not available on this profile yet.

Ask about staff continuity, collaboration and support across the school.

Bring these questions on a visit →

Every learner

Who attends, and how outcomes differ across student groups.

Kids like mine

How each student group did

Met or exceeded · grade 11 · spring 2025. Compare each group with the same group in the same grades.

HereCaliforniaEach track: 0–100%

Low-income

232 English · 228 math tested

English54% / 49%
Math21% / 21%

White

267 English · 265 math tested

English63% / 68%
Math29% / 42%

Hispanic or Latino

214 English · 210 math tested

English62% / 49%
Math24% / 19%

Black or African American

57 tested per subject

English39% / 41%
Math18% / 16%

Filipino

37 tested per subject

English70% / 78%
Math32% / 49%

Asian

31 tested per subject

English74% / 80%
Math45% / 67%

Students with disabilities

109 tested per subject

English17% / 18%
Math3% / 6%
All group results, district comparisons and sources
Met or exceeded the standardgrade 11 · spring 2025
Group and subjectHerevs Liberty Union Highvs California
Low-income · 232 tested in English, 228 in math
English54%+450%+549%
Math21%+417%021%
White · 267 tested in English, 265 in math
English63%−366%−568%
Math29%−231%−1342%
Hispanic or Latino · 214 tested in English, 210 in math
English62%+755%+1349%
Math24%+618%+519%
Black or African American · 57 tested
English39%−847%−241%
Math18%−119%+216%
Filipino · 37 tested
English70%−1080%−878%
Math32%−840%−1749%
Asian · 31 tested
English74%−983%−680%
Math45%−1257%−2267%
Students with disabilities · 109 tested
English17%017%−118%
Math3%−14%−36%

Each gap is to the same group, grades and subject: in Liberty Union High, and across California. ■ Green: a group that is behind statewide does much better here, by 10 points or more and more than twice the margin of error.

Homeless students, students of two or more races and English learners: fewer than 30 tested here. No published rate here for American Indian or Alaska Native, Pacific Islander and military-family students and foster youth. That can reflect privacy rules or small numbers; it isn’t evidence of a gap. This table covers groups by income, race or ethnicity, language and disability; girls and boys aren’t split out.

White, Filipino and Asian students did worse than the same groups statewide in math.

Read the student-group results as sentences

At Liberty High in Brentwood, 54.3% of low-income students (CDE’s “socioeconomically disadvantaged” group) met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025 for reported grade 11, compared to 49.9% district-wide for those same grades and 48.7% statewide for those same grades. Liberty High’s rate for low-income students exceeds its district average by 4.4 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: low-income students (20.6% met or exceeded the Math standard); White students (63.3% met or exceeded the ELA standard). The widest gap between a student group’s met-or-exceeded rate and the school-wide rate is 47.6 percentage points: English learners in ELA. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 232 ELA grade test records.

Who goes here

Students and staff

Student mix

2024–25 · eligible enrollment

Incomplete category detail

1. White: 39%2. Hispanic or Latino: 36%3. Black or African American: 8%4. Two or more races: 6%5. Filipino: 5%6. Asian: 4%7. Pacific Islander: <1%8. American Indian or Alaska Native: <1%Unallocated share: <1%. 100% minus available shares; not a student group.Reported shares2024–25
  1. White39%
  2. Hispanic or Latino36%
  3. Black or African American8%
  4. Two or more races6%
  5. Filipino5%
  6. Asian4%
  7. Pacific Islander<1%
  8. American Indian or Alaska Native<1%
  9. Not reported—
  10. Unallocated share<1%
Dashed remainder = 100% minus available shares, not a separate student group. Missing categories remain unavailable. Shares use eligible enrollment in the CDE chronic-absence file.
Full student mix, comparisons & sources
Eligible enrollment, 2024–25Here
White39%
Hispanic or Latino36%
Black or African American8%
Two or more races6%
Filipino5%
Asian4%
Pacific Islander<1%
American Indian or Alaska Native<1%
Not reported—

Data source: California Department of Education chronic-absence file, 2024–25. Shares use eligible enrollment; unavailable categories are shown as a dash.

About 1 in 3 students qualified for free or reduced-price meals in 2024–25 (36%, 1,012 of 2,836). California: 63%.

Teachers, 2024–25

Teachers133
Average experience16 years
First-year teachers0%
91% of teaching positions with proper credential and placement · 2021–22

CDE SARC report 2024–25. The published rate is 90.74%: 115.5 properly credentialed teaching-position FTE out of 127.3 total position FTE. This measures positions, not individual teachers.

Questions & evidence

Turn the data into useful questions. Trace every result back to its record.

Getting in

Ask Liberty Union High which school serves your address.

lhs.luhsd.net

Location and visiting

Get directions ↗
850 Second Street, Brentwood 94513

Directory location · Explore nearby schools on the map. Confirm address eligibility and visit arrangements with the school.

Questions

Questions to ask

A short list for your school visit.

  1. English is lower than in 2019 here (74% to 62%), while across California it was 57% in both years. How does the school check what’s working in English?
  2. Which courses and career pathways are running this year, and who can enroll?
  3. How do counselors help students plan for college, training or work?
  4. What support is available when a student falls behind on graduation requirements?

Call (925) 634-3521 to ask about a visit.

Other options

Schools to explore

Nearby means close to this campus. It does not establish an attendance boundary or a similar student population.

Nearby high schoolsStatewide percentile

Each percentile compares a school with California schools at its own level.

Similar student populations

Same school level, matched by enrollment and eligibility for free or reduced-price meals. This describes two aspects of the student population, not overall school fit.

Similar high schools2025 statewide percentile
  • Bella Vista HighSan Juan Unified · 1,939 enrolled · 35.6% meal eligibility56thSolid
  • Frontier HighKern High · 2,098 enrolled · 35.8% meal eligibility70thSolid
  • El Dorado HighPlacentia-Yorba Linda Unified · 1,998 enrolled · 35.5% meal eligibility84thStrong
  • Temple City HighTemple City Unified · 1,779 enrolled · 35.9% meal eligibility88thStrong
  • Santa Monica HighSanta Monica-Malibu Unified · 2,588 enrolled · 35.4% meal eligibility93rdStrong
  • Buchanan HighClovis Unified · 2,551 enrolled · 35.2% meal eligibility90thStrong
How these schools are matched

CDE meal-eligibility record, 2024–25. Matches use 27.7–43.7% meal eligibility and 1,418–5,672 enrolled students, at the same level and in the comprehensive public-school class. Ordered by population match, not academic results. They may be elsewhere in the state.

Common questions

Is Liberty High a good high school?
Liberty High is in the 60th percentile (Solid) of California’s regular public and charter high schools. Its Scope Score is 59 of 100: it places the school among them; it isn’t a grade. In 2024–25, 95% of the class graduated in four years (594 of 623); across California, 89%. The Scope Score combines 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate, exceeded standard, college/career readiness, met or exceeded the standard, chronic absenteeism, suspension rate, and ELPAC English Learner proficiency. See the current formula and weights. Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Liberty High's CAASPP test scores?
In spring 2025, 62% of students tested in grade 11 met or exceeded the English standard and 27% the math standard; 31% and 10% exceeded it. For the same grades, California's rate was 57% and 30% met or exceeded, 27% and 14% exceeded. 633 students were tested in English and 627 in math (CDE CAASPP 2024–25; California's rate combines CDE's statewide grade rows, weighted by students tested, our calculation).
How does Liberty High rank in California?
Liberty High is in the 60th percentile of 1,500 California comprehensive high schools (Solid, 2025). Liberty High ranks #596 by Scope Score in that comparison pool. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What do attendance and suspension records show for Liberty High?
CDE chronic absence 2024–25: 19.8% of eligible students missed 10% or more of the days they were expected to attend; 576 chronically absent of 2,907 eligible students. CDE suspension 2024–25: 4.0%; 118 unduplicated suspended students of 2,954 cumulative enrollment. Separately, SchoolScope's adjusted chronic-absence scoring input is 20.1%. SchoolScope's adjusted suspension scoring input is 4.0%. These are model inputs, not CDE's reported rates. These figures cannot establish safety or everyday experience. How the Scope Score is built.
How does Liberty High compare to other schools in Brentwood?
Liberty High is in the 60th percentile (Solid) of California’s regular public and charter high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same measures side by side: the share of students who met or exceeded the standard, the share who exceeded it, growth, chronic absence and suspensions. The school serves 2,836 students. Use the schools in Brentwood page or the map view to compare nearby high schools.
What do reported student-group results show at Liberty High?
At Liberty High in Brentwood, 54.3% of low-income students (CDE’s “socioeconomically disadvantaged” group) met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025 for reported grade 11, compared to 49.9% district-wide for those same grades and 48.7% statewide for those same grades. Liberty High’s rate for low-income students exceeds its district average by 4.4 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: low-income students (20.6% met or exceeded the Math standard); White students (63.3% met or exceeded the ELA standard). The widest gap between a student group’s met-or-exceeded rate and the school-wide rate is 47.6 percentage points: English learners in ELA. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 232 ELA grade test records. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Liberty High?
Liberty High had own-school AP authorizations for 24 of the 40 subjects in the College Board's 2025–26 AP program: 2-D Art and Design, African American Studies, Art History, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Computer Science A, Computer Science Principles, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, Human Geography, Macroeconomics, Physics 1, Physics 2, Psychology, Research, Seminar, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. The audit records authorization, not whether a section ran that year or how students performed on AP exams. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Liberty High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 23 Liberty High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.
Source records

Explore the data

Available score factors, grade-level results, student-group measures, and nearby-school context, with source details.

Downloads, sources & methodology

Liberty High is ranked #596 statewide · #2 of 3 in Liberty Union High.

Score factorsInspect source values, comparisons and score weights.Weighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate95.3%92.9%25%
Exceeded standard20.4%20.3%22%
CCI overall Prepared58.8%51.7%20%
Met or exceeded44.4%43.8%18%
Chronic absenteeism20.1%22.7%5%
Suspension rate4.0%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)27.9%17.8%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.9% · index 59 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 20.3% · index 55 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
CCI overall Prepared
↑ vs CA 51.7% · index 59 on SchoolScope's high-school calibration scale; the state rate above is CDE's statewide student rate, not this school-model index
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.8% · index 56 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 22.7% · index 58 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.1pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 48 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 2.0pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 17.8% · index 70 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint

Any absence or suspension percentage shown here is a SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring input, not a raw CDE-reported school rate. The State column averages these inputs across scored comprehensive California schools at this level.

By grade & subgroupLook beyond the school average, by grade and student group.CAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students

These 2024–25 results use Standard Met (Level 3) and Standard Exceeded (Level 4); “Met or exceeded” combines both. California's 2025–26 student reports rename those levels Proficient and Advanced. The later results are not included in this 2024–25 record. California's level descriptions.

ELA · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1163331%31%20%18%62%+13

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 11 ELA equal-school mean: 48.6%; n=2080 reporting schools

Math · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1162710%17%30%43%27%+3

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 11 Math equal-school mean: 23.7%; n=2074 reporting schools

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Earlier years · grade and subject

Year · grade · subjectStudents with scoresMet+
2024 · Grade 11 · ELA59963.8%
2024 · Grade 11 · Math60227.4%
2023 · Grade 11 · ELA59664.8%
2023 · Grade 11 · Math60026.5%
2022 · Grade 11 · ELA57962.7%
2022 · Grade 11 · Math59526.2%
2019 · Grade 11 · ELA59774.0%
2019 · Grade 11 · Math59738.7%

Current 2024–25 grade results appear above. These earlier school-level rows are stored CDE records; original historical files still need independent re-verification. “Students with scores” is the rate denominator for that grade, subject and year. A missing result is not zero or a matched cohort.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide6469%27%58%6%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged23254.3%+4+6
White26763.3%−3−4
Hispanic/Latino21462.1%+8+13
Nearest high schoolsInspect the nearby-school comparison and its enrollment context.Nearby schools · distance and enrollment context

nearest by distance

SchoolDistScope · percentile · bandEXCMET+Susp
Liberty High ←—5960th percentile · Solid · statewide · 202520.4%44.4%4.0%
Freedom High2.6 mi5136th percentile · Developing · statewide · 202511.2%33.9%5.3%
California average—57School average · no percentile20.3%43.8%3.3%
Independence Highscored within its class, not statewide0.1 mi4187th percentile · Strong · within class · 202512.3%26.9%0.7%
La Paloma High (Continuation)scored within its class, not statewide1.3 mi1720th percentile · Needs Support · within class · 20251.2%7.9%4.2%

Susp = SchoolScope model-adjusted suspension input, not the raw CDE-reported school rate.

More measuresRead additional measures and dated historical records.context · not all part of the Scope Score

Additional workforce records

Properly assigned intern credential holders0.6%

CDE 2024–25 SARC, Teacher Preparation and Placement table; measured school year 2021–22. Share of reported school teaching-position full-time equivalents assigned to properly assigned intern credential holders. A reported 0.0% is shown; unavailable rates are omitted. This is a position share, not a count of current teachers or of emergency permits.

District salary records
Teacher salary schedule$65,355 – $127,270
Average high school principal salary$183,327
Superintendent salary$256,217

CDE 2024–25 Form J-90, Table 1. These are district-wide reported amounts, not this school's staff salaries. Teacher figures are the district minimum and maximum schedule; principal figures are separate average annual salaries by school level, not career steps. Superintendent salary is the district's reported annual amount. Zero-valued source salary fields are treated as unavailable and omitted.

2025 Scope Score · CDE overall Prepared model · CCI 2025: 59/100. Earlier scores are shown under the legacy model. The score models differ, so their results do not form one trend.

MeasureSource record
This school · CCI overall PreparedCDE College/Career Indicator · CCI source year 2025 · student group ALL (all students) · all students in the current four-year graduation cohort, plus only Prepared fifth-year graduates from the prior cohort. Overall CCI Prepared rate 58.8% · numerator 367 students classified Prepared · denominator 624 CCI students.
California · CCI overall PreparedCDE statewide CCI cohort · CCI source year 2025 · student group ALL (all students) · overall Prepared rate 51.7% · numerator 257,567 students classified Prepared · denominator 497,814 CCI students.
AP pathway among CCI Prepared studentsCDE College/Career Indicator · CCI source year 2025 · student group ALL (all students) ·AP pathway rate 49.6% · AP-pathway numerator 182 · denominator 367 (CCI Prepared students).This measure uses Prepared students as its denominator, not the whole CCI cohort; it is not an AP exam-taking rate or a count of AP courses offered. That cohort includes all students in the current four-year graduation cohort plus only Prepared fifth-year graduates from the prior cohort. In 2025 the pathway accepts two qualifying AP exams, two qualifying AP courses, or a combination of one of each in different subjects.

CDE's overall Prepared rate is this version's 20% high-school college-readiness score factor. The school rate is 367 of 624 CCI students, not the AP-only pathway or A–G completion rate. The California figure is CDE's statewide CCI student cohort, not an average of SchoolScope's comparable high schools or the SchoolScope school-rank pool.

Earlier assessment years · legacy Scope Score model

Earlier assessment years · legacy Scope Score model
Assessment yearScope ScorePercentileRankComparison group
201962/10070#444California comprehensive high schools · 1,512 schools
202256/10063#591California comprehensive high schools · 1,599 schools
202357/10064#586California comprehensive high schools · 1,633 schools
202456/10060#648California comprehensive high schools · 1,641 schools

These are retrospective calculations using earlier test results and current school levels and comparison classes. Each year's rank and percentile use that year's measured school group. They do not form a trend across different score models.

The legacy high-school model uses 2024–25 graduation records. Its readiness input uses the 2025 AP pathway share among Prepared students when available; otherwise it uses 2024–25 A-G completion. A reported zero remains zero. These inputs do not describe graduation or readiness in the earlier assessment years. The newer 2025 model instead uses CDE's overall Prepared rate.

Historical ELPAC inputs are absent from these calculations. Missing factor weights are redistributed proportionally among available factors. Adjusted climate values are SchoolScope scoring inputs, distinct from the state’s reported rates.

CDE reported all-students (TA) school rates for 2024 and 2025; the change is 2025 minus 2024 in percentage points.

Year-over-year school rates
Chronic absenteeism2024 · 19.9% → 2025 · 19.8% · −0.1pp
Suspension rate2024 · 6.0% → 2025 · 4.0% · −2.0pp

ELA and Math by test year · all tested grades

Year · subjectStudents with scoresExcMet+
2025 · ELA63331.1%61.9%
2025 · Math6279.7%26.9%
2024 · ELA59927.2%63.8%
2024 · Math6025.7%27.4%
2023 · ELA59629.5%64.8%
2023 · Math6008.0%26.5%
2022 · ELA57928.3%62.7%
2022 · Math5956.2%26.2%
2019 · ELA59736.9%74.0%
2019 · Math59711.7%38.7%

Each year names its school year end (2025 = 2024–25). “Students with scores” is the subject-specific rate denominator; ELA and Math counts must not be added. Earlier years are stored SchoolScope CDE records whose original files still need independent re-verification; a dash is unavailable, not zero.

Graduation Rate
95.3%
AP pathway among Prepared
49.6%
2025 CDE CCI cohort · AP courses, exams, or both; share of students already Prepared, not course offerings
A-G Completion
52.4%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
69.1%

These source periods and populations differ: graduation uses an adjusted cohort, while A-G completion and college-going use separately reported groups. The rates are shown individually, without a shared performance tier.

YearExcMet+AbsentSusp
201924.3%56.4%12.0%3.9%
202217.3%44.5%28.2%5.0%
202318.8%45.6%22.1%6.7%
202416.4%45.6%20.2%6.0%
202520.4%44.4%20.1%4.0%

The Absent and Susp columns are SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring inputs, rather than raw CDE-reported school rates.

NO 2020 OR 2021 RECORDS IN THIS SCHOOLSCOPE SERIES
Climate by student groupCompare attendance and discipline records by student group.chronic absenteeism · 2018–19 vs 2024–25 school years
Group2018–192024–25Δ
Female11.6%22.1%+10.5pp
Male11.5%17.8%+6.3pp
Asian6.0%10.5%+4.5pp
Black/African American16.5%27.0%+10.5pp
Filipino3.4%7.0%+3.6pp
Hispanic/Latino12.8%20.2%+7.4pp
American Indian/Alaska Native15.8%20.0%+4.2pp
Pacific Islander5.9%17.4%+11.5pp
Two or More Races10.2%26.3%+16.1pp
White11.1%19.8%+8.7pp
Students with Disabilities22.7%29.7%+7.0pp
English Learners13.8%22.3%+8.5pp
Foster Youth20.0%——
Homeless16.9%36.6%+19.7pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged16.3%26.2%+9.9pp
All Students11.6%19.8%+8.2pp

Separate dots mark the reported school years; no line or intervening-year result is implied. Source: CDE school-level chronic absenteeism by student group.

UC admissions, universitywideFollow separately reported UC application, admission and enrollment counts.2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledMean GPA (applied)Mean GPA (admitted)Mean GPA (enrolled)
202511071233.793.954.06
202411368393.914.054.12
202310974433.873.994.02
20229956323.934.044.10
202110867343.863.963.99
20207455314.034.074.09
20197754243.924.014.09
20189351233.834.023.96
20177047243.884.004.05
20166646303.843.964.02
20156737183.783.943.99
20145337173.703.813.86

Source: UC admissions by source school. Dated fall first-year UC applicants, admitted students, and enrollees. GPA is each group's mean weighted, capped high-school GPA for 10th/11th-grade college-preparatory courses. SchoolScope leaves GPA unavailable when several CEEB codes contribute rather than combining their means. Masked means no numeric bound; — means unavailable, and a reported zero remains zero. For missing or masked counts, never assume zero or a positive hidden value. A + marks a partial SchoolScope sum of observed counts, not a complete total; missing contributions may be zero. No admit rate is computed here. Complete, matching counts can support a historical descriptive rate, but do not establish a school's effect or predict individual chances. Series shown from 2014.

UC admissions by campusInspect campus records without adding overlapping populations.latest falls on file
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20256264
Berkeley202462127
Berkeley202358117
Berkeley20226387
Berkeley2021523masked
Davis202575289
Davis202466258
Davis202366185
Davis20227018masked
Davis202153145
Irvine2025473masked
Irvine20245811masked
Irvine2023611810
Irvine202252244
Irvine2021472513
Los Angeles20255043
Los Angeles20246154
Los Angeles202357maskedmasked
Los Angeles20226143
Los Angeles2021515masked
Merced20253029masked
Merced2024119masked
Merced202319183
Merced20221111masked
Merced202117174
Riverside20252421masked
Riverside202416133
Riverside20232314masked
Riverside20221813masked
Riverside2021126masked
San Diego2025667masked
San Diego20246313masked
San Diego20235063
San Diego2022519masked
San Diego20215212masked
Santa Barbara20255219masked
Santa Barbara202460227
Santa Barbara202359207
Santa Barbara202249176
Santa Barbara202152174
Santa Cruz202537244
Santa Cruz202442326
Santa Cruz202343294
Santa Cruz202243225
Santa Cruz20213321masked
Universitywide20251107123
Universitywide20241136839
Universitywide20231097443
Universitywide2022995632
Universitywide20211086734

Source: UC admissions by source school. Dated fall first-year UC applicants, admitted students, and enrollees. Campus totals are not interchangeable with Universitywide; students can apply to several campuses. Universitywide is separately reported; never derive it by adding campus rows. Universitywide applicant and admit counts are unduplicated. Masked means no numeric bound; — means unavailable, and a reported zero remains zero. For missing or masked counts, never assume zero or a positive hidden value. A + marks a partial SchoolScope sum of observed counts, not a complete total; missing contributions may be zero. No admit rate is computed here; these records do not establish a school's effect or predict individual chances.

AP course catalogCheck course authorizations and distinguish outside providers.2025 - 2026
SubjectAuthorization recorded for
2-D Art and Designthis school
African American Studiesthis school
Art Historythis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Computer Science Athis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
Human Geographythis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Physics 1this school
Physics 2this school
Psychologythis school
Researchthis school
Seminarthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotInspect the dated federal advanced-coursework snapshot.dated historical snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count27
AP enrollment883
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 80 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections4
Physics sections10
Chemistry sections23
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,743

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

College destinationsRead the completion cohort and its reported college destinations.class of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California396.4%
California State University7211.9%
California community college22937.8%
In-state private122.0%
Out-of-state, 4-year6210.2%
Out-of-state, 2-year50.8%
Not enrolled18730.9%

606 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 69% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · an unavailable or suppressed cell is marked as missing; a reported zero remains distinct · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Funding source detailFollow funding records at their school or district source grain.CDE ESSA school · CDE SACS district · NCES F-33 district; each row labels its fiscal year and measure

Per-pupil spending

District · current expense$12,380 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · fall district membership: 8,222 pupils

California · selected district mean$14,491 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · SchoolScope’s unweighted mean across 818 selected California district finance records

School-level federal expenditures$119 per pupil

CDE ESSA · school-attributed per-pupil record · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 2,836

Central federal expenditures attributed here$474 per pupil

CDE ESSA · central expenditures attributed to this school · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 2,836

District current expense · FY 2024–25$17,031 per ADA

CDE SACS Current Expense of Education · district fiscal year ending 2025 · average daily attendance denominator

These figures are not directly comparable: school ESSA attributed spending and NCES district current expense use different measures and populations. Their fiscal years are labeled above.

ShowHide how the California mean was selected

SchoolScope starts with its selected California finance records, not every NCES California district. For FY 2020–21, it calculates an unweighted mean of NCES F-33 current expense per pupil. District records contribute once, regardless of enrollment. The calculation keeps records with positive per-pupil current expense, enrollment over 100, CCD agency type 1, and a recorded district name; it excludes names ending in County Office of Education, Department of Education, or Superintendent of Schools. This is a SchoolScope calculation, not a state-published spending average.

Selected General Fund operating costs · FY 2024–25 · SchoolScope calculation
Instruction 67%Instruction support 11%Student services 8%Administration 4%Buildings & maintenance 10%

SchoolScope groups district-level CDE SACS UserGL actuals from Fund 01, using operating objects 1000–5999 and excluding retiree benefits, food and community services, facilities acquisition, other outgo, and nonagency goals. These shares use that filtered total; they do not exactly break down CDE's official current expense per ADA above. The school-level ESSA figure uses a separate source.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
NCES F-33 district fiscal-year history, 2017–2021; latest district record shown: 2021
2021$12,380 per pupil
2020$11,617 per pupil
2019$12,113 per pupil
2018$11,157 per pupil
2017$10,756 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

12ZIP-area community recordACS 2020–2024 · ZCTA 94513
ShowHide table 12 — ZIP-area community record
American Community Survey 5-year estimates · 2020–2024 · ZIP Code Tabulation Area 94513
MeasureEstimate
Median household income$142,223
Bachelor's degree or higher (adults 25+)38.33%
ZCTA population69,755
Median age40.0 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey, 2020–2024 5-year estimates. Median household income covers the past 12 months and is reported in 2024 inflation-adjusted dollars. Bachelor's degree or higher uses adults age 25 and over as its population. A dash is unavailable, not zero; a reported zero remains zero. ZIP/ZCTA context does not establish the school's attendance area or describe its enrolled students. These figures are not part of the Scope Score.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/liberty-high-3980"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Liberty High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded the standard · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,500 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2024 · UC fall first-year source records — masked = no numeric bound; + = partial observed count; Universitywide separately reported · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 historical snapshot · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our reading of public California Department of Education data, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction