ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Charter high school

Futures High

Sacramento, CA · Grades 9-12 · 469 students · Twin Rivers Unified

No single number tells this school's story. Here's the honest picture.

44% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 22% in math. 91.9% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

Math

22%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

44%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

469

Total enrollment

Graduation

91.9%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 26%2022: 15%2023: 11%2024: 21%2025: 22%2019: 69%2022: 40%2023: 32%2024: 38%2025: 44%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 26%2022: 15%2023: 11%2024: 21%2025: 22%2019: 69%2022: 40%2023: 32%2024: 38%2025: 44%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201926%69%
202215%40%
202311%32%
202421%38%
202522%44%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Slipped from the 47th to the 29th percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “33% proficient” and call it done. Futures deserves a closer read. Three in four of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

As a charter, Futures enrolls by application rather than address. That changes how you get in, but it doesn't change the score.

99 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Futures High scores 47 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 29th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 33% meet the standard today, versus 48% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 47th percentile · Scope Score 53 of 1002022 · 24th percentile · Scope Score 43 of 1002023 · 21st percentile · Scope Score 43 of 1002024 · 27th percentile · Scope Score 45 of 1002025 · 29th percentile · Scope Score 47 of 100
ELAYellow(Increased Significantly)MathOrange(Maintained)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1169%40%32%38%44%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1126%15%11%21%22%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

One in three of students here meet the standard. One in ten clear it by a lot.

ELA44% met or exceeded
Exceeded 16%Met 28%Nearly Met 24%Not Met 31%
Math22% met or exceeded
Exceeded 4%Met 18%Nearly Met 28%Not Met 50%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school4710%33%91.9%35.6%18.2%4.3%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope4754
% Exceeded10%20%
% Met+33%43%
Grad rate91.9%92.5%
College readiness35.6%43.0%
Absence18.2%23.1%
Suspension4.3%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

At Futures High in Sacramento, 41.8% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 34.9% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Futures High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 6.8 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (21.2% Math proficient); White students (44.9% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 33.3 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 91 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 33% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 33%, district —, state 43%33%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 31%, district 30%, state 32%31% · −2 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 34%, district 39%, state 56%34% · +1 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 42%, district 33%, state 44%42% · +9 vs school
MaleMale: this school 24%, district 30%, state 42%24% · −9 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 13%, district 13%, state 11%13% · −20 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 43%, district 30%, state 32%43% · +11 vs school

6 of 13 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored

In the 2020-21 federal collection — the newest there is — English learners students were 43% of Futures's enrollment but 19% of its AP seats; ask the school what's changed since.

Hispanic3.7% AP · 16.7% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.4% enroll.
Asian0.0% AP · 2.9% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.4% enroll.
Black0.0% AP · 4.2% enroll.
White96.3% AP · 74.8% enroll.
Two or more races0.0% AP · 0.4% enroll.
English learners18.5% AP · 43.0% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.0% AP · 5.8% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

60%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 43 of 72 completers · includes community colleges

72Completers
17%
Other colleges12 completers · Outside the California community college system
43%
California community colleges31 completers · Enrolled within a year
40%
Not recorded enrolled29 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

60%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Futures's class of 2023, 60% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 72 completers, 60% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 3 (4%)California State University 8 (11%)California community college 31 (43%)In-state private 1 (1%)Out-of-state, 4-year 0 (0%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 29 (40%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 3 of Futures's 79 graduates enrolled in the University of California system.

Applied12fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted7
Enrolled3
ShowHide the UC campus list
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Berkeley ‹3Davis ‹3Los Angeles ‹3San Diego ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 60% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (31) than at UC (3).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 21 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Futures's teachers are authorized to teach 5 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Calculus AB, English Language and Composition, and English Literature and Composition.

Students per teacher21 · district 23
Teaching staff22 teachers
Avg. experience8.8 years
Fully credentialed77%
First-year teachers9%
PrincipalJason Sample
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$63,947 – $124,659
Principal salary$147,324 – $164,332
Superintendent salary$378,049

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers16 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers12 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught5
ShowHide the 5 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (1)Calculus AB
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (2)United States History · World History: Modern

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended more, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 18.2%, district 26.4%, state 23.1%18.2% · −4.8pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 4.3%, district —, state 3.3%4.3% · +1.1pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

Its district spends $15,626 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $15,626, CA average $14,491$15,626 · district average
District current expense · FY 2024–25$22,643 per student
District averageCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 54%Instruction support 12%Student services 10%Administration 6%Buildings & maintenance 9%Other 8%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$15,626 per pupil
2019$14,054 per pupil
2018$14,648 per pupil
2017$12,954 per pupil
2016$12,405 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Three in four of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 469 students, this school is much smaller than the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 23% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino12.2% · district 41.8% · CA 56.1%
White71.4% · district 23.8% · CA 19.9%
Asian6.4% · district 12.7% · CA 10.2%
Black7.5% · district 10.7% · CA 4.8%
Other2.6% · district 11.0% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch79.3% · CA 64%
Median income$68K · CA $85K
Median home value$389K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+14% · CA 35%
ZIP population40,677
Median age33 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Futures HighCharterDeveloping10%33%School being viewed
Rio Linda HighPublicDeveloping18%40%2.2 mi
Grant Union HighPublicNeeds Support10%35%1.1 mi
Vista Nueva Career and Technology Highcontinuation comparison groupPublicSolid1%11%1.5 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Sacramento →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

4 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check enrollment with this charter school

Ask the school about applications, priorities and deadlines for your child’s grade.

School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: proximity. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Charter enrollment details

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Futures High a good high school?
Futures High has a Scope Score of 47 out of 100, placing it in the 29th percentile of California high schools and ranked #1,164 statewide. 9.9% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 9.9 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Futures High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 33.2% of students at Futures High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 9.9% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 23.3% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 9.9% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 208 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Futures High rank in California?
Futures High ranks #1,164 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 29th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Futures High?
18.2% of students at Futures High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 4.3%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Futures High compare to other schools in Sacramento?
Futures High scores 47/100 (29th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 469 students. Use the schools in Sacramento page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Futures High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Futures High in Sacramento, 41.8% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 34.9% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Futures High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 6.8 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (21.2% Math proficient); White students (44.9% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 33.3 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 91 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Futures High?
Futures High's teachers are authorized to teach 5 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: Calculus AB, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Futures High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 3 Futures High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 6 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate91.9%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard9.9%19.8%22%
College readiness35.6%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded33.2%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism18.2%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.3%3.3%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Futures High: reading the evidence

Futures posts 33% meeting the standard and 9.9% exceeding it, against 43% and 19.8% statewide. The gaps and the bright spots below are the real read.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Futures High is ranked #1,164 statewide · #4 of 8 in Twin Rivers Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate91.9%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard9.9%19.8%22%
College readiness35.6%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded33.2%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism18.2%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.3%3.3%5%
Graduation rate
↓ vs CA 92.5% · index 56 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 43 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 51 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 48 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 60 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 2.9pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 47 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 3.5pp lower vs 2024
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 119916%28%24%31%44%−4
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 111094%18%28%50%22%−2

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide1115%19%63%14%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged9141.8%+7+4
White6944.9%+3−17
English Learners4511.1%−3+1
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Futures High ←—479.9%33.2%4.3%
Rio Linda High2.2 mi5218.1%40.0%5.7%
Grant Union High1.1 mi4410.1%35.3%6.1%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
Vista Nueva Career and Technology Highscored within its class, not statewide1.5 mi280.9%10.9%6.1%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
91.9%
AP Exam Prepared
35.6%
A-G Completion
53.2%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
59.7%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20195347#80121.6%47.8%13.0%9.4%
20224324#12088.1%27.4%24.2%9.8%
20234321#12846.2%21.5%16.8%8.1%
20244527#11998.1%29.5%15.4%7.8%
20254729#11649.9%33.2%18.2%4.3%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05UC admissions, universitywide2015–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 05 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
202512733.904.08—
20249743.894.11—
202313743.733.96—
202211633.753.96—
202111633.503.92—
201813763.784.004.03
2017124‹33.60——
20168764.004.044.08
20156‹3‹33.62——

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

06UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20256‹3‹3
Berkeley20247‹3‹3
Berkeley202311‹3‹3
Berkeley20225‹3‹3
Berkeley20215‹3‹3
Davis2025124‹3
Davis2024974
Davis20231354
Davis2022114‹3
Davis20211033
Irvine20235‹3‹3
Los Angeles20255‹3‹3
Los Angeles20225‹3‹3
Los Angeles20216‹3‹3
San Diego20256‹3‹3
San Diego20245‹3‹3
San Diego20216‹3‹3
Santa Cruz202454‹3
Santa Cruz202153‹3
Universitywide20251273
Universitywide2024974
Universitywide20231374
Universitywide20221163
Universitywide20211163

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

07AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 07 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
Calculus ABthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

08Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 08 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count4
AP enrollment27
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections2
Physics sections2
Chemistry sections1
Total enrollment (CRDC)449

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

09College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 09 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California34.2%
California State University811.1%
California community college3143.1%
In-state private11.4%
Out-of-state, 4-year00.0%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled2940.3%

72 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 60% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/futures-high-1832"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Futures High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Futures High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.