ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Edison High

Huntington Beach, CA · Grades 9-12 · 2,049 students · Huntington Beach Union High

Most kids here clear the bar, year after year. The question is what happens after that.

73% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 49% in math. 95.4% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Strong All-Around

What this means for your family

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

49%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

73%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

2,049

Total enrollment

Graduation

95.4%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 55%2022: 56%2023: 47%2024: 49%2025: 49%2019: 83%2022: 79%2023: 78%2024: 72%2025: 73%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 55%2022: 56%2023: 47%2024: 49%2025: 49%2019: 83%2022: 79%2023: 78%2024: 72%2025: 73%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201955%83%
202256%79%
202347%78%
202449%72%
202549%73%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 83rd-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “61% proficient” and call it done. Edison deserves a closer read. One in four of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Edison's low-income kids hit 63.2% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

443 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Edison High scores 67 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 83rd percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 61% meet the standard today, versus 69% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 88th percentile · Scope Score 73 of 1002022 · 90th percentile · Scope Score 73 of 1002023 · 88th percentile · Scope Score 71 of 1002024 · 85th percentile · Scope Score 68 of 1002025 · 83rd percentile · Scope Score 67 of 100
ELAGreen(Increased)MathGreen(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1183%79%78%72%73%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1155%56%47%49%49%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Three in five of students here meet the standard. One in four clear it by a lot.

ELA73% met or exceeded
Exceeded 36%Met 37%Nearly Met 17%Not Met 11%
Math49% met or exceeded
Exceeded 23%Met 27%Nearly Met 28%Not Met 23%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school6729%61%95.4%63.5%16.9%1.8%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope6754
% Exceeded29%20%
% Met+61%43%
Grad rate95.4%92.5%
College readiness63.5%43.0%
Absence16.9%23.1%
Suspension1.8%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

63.2% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 61% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 61%, district —, state 43%61%
WhiteWhite: this school 63%, district 56%, state 56%63% · +2 vs school
MaleMale: this school 57%, district 54%, state 42%57% · −4 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 66%, district 60%, state 44%66% · +5 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 49%, district 49%, state 32%49% · −12 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 43%, district 38%, state 32%43% · −18 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 63%, district 61%, state 56%63% · +2 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 78%, district 77%, state 72%78% · +17 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 26%, district 14%, state 15%26% · −35 vs school

8 of 17 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic13.2% AP · 17.9% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.5% AP · 0.3% enroll.
Asian26.3% AP · 12.4% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.4% AP · 0.3% enroll.
Black0.5% AP · 0.8% enroll.
White58.8% AP · 60.5% enroll.
Two or more races0.3% AP · 7.7% enroll.
English learners1.1% AP · 3.4% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.5% AP · 15.2% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

88%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 395 of 451 completers · includes community colleges

451Completers
42%
Other colleges189 completers · Outside the California community college system
46%
California community colleges206 completers · Enrolled within a year
12%
Not recorded enrolled56 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

88%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Edison's class of 2023, 88% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 451 completers, 88% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 39 (9%)California State University 56 (12%)California community college 206 (46%)In-state private 8 (2%)Out-of-state, 4-year 85 (19%)Out-of-state, 2-year 1 (0%)Not enrolled 56 (12%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 38 of Edison's 434 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Irvine the most common landing, with 11 enrollees.

Applied122fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted90
Enrolled38
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Irvine 11Berkeley 7Los Angeles 5Santa Barbara 4Riverside 3San Diego 3Santa Cruz 3Davis ‹3Merced ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 52 enrolled, 2014

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 88% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (206) than at UC (39).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 22 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Edison's teachers are authorized to teach 19 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics 1.

Students per teacher22 · district 23
Teaching staff102 teachers
Avg. experience16.4 years
Fully credentialed82%
First-year teachers7%
Intern / emergency permit1.0%
PrincipalMatt White
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$68,649 – $145,704
Principal salaryUp to $193,370
Superintendent salary$377,761

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers197 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers54 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught19
ShowHide the 19 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (4)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science Principles · Statistics
Sciences (4)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics 1
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (5)European History · Human Geography · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History
World Languages & Cultures (2)French Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (2)Art History · Drawing

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 16.9%, district 19.7%, state 23.1%16.9% · −6.2pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 1.8%, district —, state 3.3%1.8% · −1.5pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1216.4%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $22,335 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$257 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $22,335, CA average $14,491$22,335 · spent at this school
Federal share$257 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$18,559 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 57%Instruction support 12%Student services 9%Administration 9%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 2%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$13,062 per pupil
2019$12,471 per pupil
2018$12,816 per pupil
2017$12,190 per pupil
2016$11,795 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

One in four of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 46% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino18.7% · district 32.1% · CA 56.1%
White57.8% · district 31.0% · CA 19.9%
Asian10.9% · district 28.1% · CA 10.2%
Black0.5% · district 0.7% · CA 4.8%
Other12.0% · district 8.1% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch27.3% · CA 64%
Median income$131K · CA $85K
Median home value$1.08M · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+52% · CA 35%
ZIP population54,615
Median age48 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Edison HighPublicStrong29%61%School being viewed
Huntington Beach HighPublicStrong30%60%2.4 mi
Estancia HighPublicSolid17%43%2.2 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Huntington Beach →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

5 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Huntington Beach Union High.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Edison High a good high school?
Edison High has a Scope Score of 67 out of 100, placing it in the 83rd percentile of California high schools and ranked #282 statewide. 29.3% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 9.4 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Edison High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 61.0% of students at Edison High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 29.3% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 31.8% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 29.3% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 881 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Edison High rank in California?
Edison High ranks #282 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 83rd percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Edison High?
16.9% of students at Edison High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 1.8%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Edison High compare to other schools in Huntington Beach?
Edison High scores 67/100 (83rd percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 2,049 students. Use the schools in Huntington Beach page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Edison High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Edison High in Huntington Beach, 63.2% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 60.2% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Edison High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 3.0 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (34.4% Math proficient); White students (74.8% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 40.4 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 133 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Edison High?
Edison High's teachers are authorized to teach 19 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: Art History, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Computer Science Principles, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, European History, French Language and Culture, Human Geography, Physics 1, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Edison High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 38 Edison High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate95.4%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard29.3%19.8%22%
College readiness63.5%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded61.0%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism16.9%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.8%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)16.7%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Edison High: reading the evidence

Edison posts 61% meeting the standard, and 29.3% going well past it. Most kids here keep up. Fewer get pushed further. Ask the school what it does for a child who already finds the work easy.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Edison High is ranked #282 statewide · #4 of 7 in Huntington Beach Union High.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate95.4%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard29.3%19.8%22%
College readiness63.5%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded61.0%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism16.9%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.8%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)16.7%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 59 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 65 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 67 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 69 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 61 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.5pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 58 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.5pp higher vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 51 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1144336%37%17%11%73%+24
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1143823%27%28%23%49%+26

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide45012%34%46%7%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged13363.2%+3+25
White25474.8%+10+13
Hispanic/Latino8556.5%+5+18
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Edison High ←—6729.3%61.0%1.8%
Huntington Beach High2.4 mi7030.1%60.0%0.9%
Estancia High2.2 mi5616.9%42.6%3.7%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
95.4%
AP Exam Prepared
63.5%
A-G Completion
65.9%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
87.6%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20197388#17435.8%68.8%9.3%0.9%
20227390#15536.4%67.4%19.9%1.5%
20237188#19232.4%62.6%17.9%1.2%
20246885#24828.8%60.3%17.4%1.3%
20256783#28229.3%61.0%16.9%1.8%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female9.8%17.5%+7.7pp
Male8.0%15.6%+7.6pp
Asian5.8%12.6%+6.8pp
Black/African American33.3%27.3%-6.0pp
Filipino7.9%26.3%+18.4pp
Hispanic/Latino12.6%23.1%+10.5pp
American Indian/Alaska Native5.9%18.2%+12.3pp
Pacific Islander8.3%——
Two or More Races8.1%14.2%+6.1pp
White8.2%14.5%+6.3pp
Students with Disabilities20.5%32.7%+12.2pp
English Learners31.8%37.3%+5.5pp
Homeless31.8%——
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged18.4%25.7%+7.3pp
All Students8.8%16.4%+7.6pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
202512290383.904.014.17
202410153303.884.014.08
202312979403.934.104.17
202214977394.014.164.19
202113477363.954.144.20
202011482513.954.034.05
201912268313.863.973.95
201814080403.824.054.09
201713275503.744.004.07
201612072443.643.863.96
201513874393.653.873.95
201413486523.723.884.00

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley202555107
Berkeley2024385‹3
Berkeley20236283
Berkeley202268126
Berkeley20215393
Davis20255421‹3
Davis2024348‹3
Davis202349144
Davis202252103
Davis202143234
Irvine2025862911
Irvine202477199
Irvine2023822612
Irvine202294236
Irvine2021712411
Los Angeles20258285
Los Angeles20246644
Los Angeles20239184
Los Angeles2022107108
Los Angeles202194114
Merced20253434‹3
Merced20241311‹3
Merced20231716‹3
Merced20221817‹3
Merced20211210‹3
Riverside202549433
Riverside202423155
Riverside202331223
Riverside202227225
Riverside20212219‹3
San Diego202588233
San Diego2024749‹3
San Diego202394184
San Diego2022109154
San Diego202198317
Santa Barbara202592264
Santa Barbara202456183
Santa Barbara202388196
Santa Barbara2022108193
Santa Barbara202189203
Santa Cruz202554403
Santa Cruz202432183
Santa Cruz202359354
Santa Cruz202258254
Santa Cruz20214421‹3
Universitywide20251229038
Universitywide20241015330
Universitywide20231297940
Universitywide20221497739
Universitywide20211347736

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
Art Historythis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
European Historythis school
French Language and Culturethis school
Human Geographythis school
Physics 1this school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count20
AP enrollment758
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 70 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections4
Physics sections7
Chemistry sections11
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,349

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California398.7%
California State University5612.4%
California community college20645.7%
In-state private81.8%
Out-of-state, 4-year8518.9%
Out-of-state, 2-year10.2%
Not enrolled5612.4%

451 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 88% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/edison-high-1895"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Edison High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Edison High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.