ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Charter high school

Delta Keys Charter

Tracy, CA · Grades K-12 · 125 students · New Jerusalem Elementary

No single number tells this school's story. Here's the honest picture.

29% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 36% in math. 44.4% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

Math

36%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

29%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

125

Total enrollment

Graduation

44.4%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 0%2022: 0%2023: 3%2024: 13%2025: 36%2019: 14%2022: 13%2023: 18%2024: 16%2025: 29%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 0%2022: 0%2023: 3%2024: 13%2025: 36%2019: 14%2022: 13%2023: 18%2024: 16%2025: 29%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
20190%14%
20220%13%
20233%18%
202413%16%
202536%29%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

One in four of students here meet the standard. One in ten clear it by a lot.

ELA29% met or exceeded
Exceeded 7%Met 22%Nearly Met 29%Not Met 42%
Math36% met or exceeded
Exceeded 13%Met 24%Nearly Met 7%Not Met 56%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school2210%33%44.4%0.0%8.8%0.8%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope2254
% Exceeded10%20%
% Met+33%43%
Grad rate44.4%92.5%
College readiness0.0%43.0%
Absence8.8%23.1%
Suspension0.8%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard about even with the same group statewide.

At Delta Keys Charter in Tracy, 36.4% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 27.4% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Delta Keys Charter outperforms its district average for low-income students by 9.0 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (40.9% Math proficient); Hispanic students (26.5% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 9.7 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 44 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 33% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 33%, district —, state 43%33%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 39%, district 24%, state 32%39% · +6 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 28%, district 22%, state 32%28% · −5 vs school
MaleMale: this school 36%, district 27%, state 42%36% · +3 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 29%, district 27%, state 44%29% · −4 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 27%, district 9%, state 11%27% · −6 vs school

6 of 12 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

18%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 12 of 67 completers · includes community colleges

67Completers
7%
Other colleges5 completers · Outside the California community college system
10%
California community colleges7 completers · Enrolled within a year
82%
Not recorded enrolled55 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Where the class of 2023 went
18%enrolled in college within a year
  • California community college7 (10%)
  • In-state private2 (3%)
  • Out-of-state, 4-year1 (1%)
  • Out-of-state, 2-year2 (3%)
  • Not enrolled55 (82%)

CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate, class of 2023 · % = count ÷ completers, our arithmetic

See the full roll →

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 18 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Students per teacher18 · district 26
Teaching staff11 teachers
Avg. experience6.8 years
Fully credentialed17%
PrincipalDamon Auchard
Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 8.8%, district 13.9%, state 23.1%8.8% · −14.2pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 0.8%, district —, state 3.3%0.8% · −2.5pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–122.6%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $19,098 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

These measure different things: this figure is spending attributed to this campus, while district-wide figures also include central administration, districtwide programs, and the state's pension contributions made on the district's behalf — costs that never get assigned to a single school. The district number runs higher at nearly every school, not just this one.

$163 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $19,098, CA average $14,491$19,098 · spent at this school
Federal share$163 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$356,868 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 11%Instruction support 20%Student services 11%Administration 35%Buildings & maintenance 23%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$11,894 per pupil
2019$11,769 per pupil
2018$12,139 per pupil
2017$5,740 per pupil
2016$4,792 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Two-thirds of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 125 students, this school is much smaller than the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 23% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino64.0% · district 46.6% · CA 56.1%
White13.6% · district 22.8% · CA 19.9%
Asian5.6% · district 9.6% · CA 10.2%
Black7.2% · district 10.1% · CA 4.8%
Other9.6% · district 10.9% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch72.8% · CA 64%
Median income$115K · CA $85K
Median home value$894K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+27% · CA 35%
ZIP population15,841
Median age37 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Delta Keys Charteralternative comparison groupCharterSolid10%33%School being viewed
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Tracy →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

6 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check enrollment with this charter school

Ask the school about applications, priorities and deadlines for your child’s grade.

School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Charter enrollment details

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Delta Keys Charter a good high school?
Delta Keys Charter has a Scope Score of 22 out of 100, placing it in the 54th percentile of California alternative high schools and ranked #52 in that group. This is a rank inside that group, not a statewide one: SchoolScope compares alternative schools with one another rather than with California's comprehensive campuses, so it cannot be read against a statewide figure. Why these schools are ranked separately. 10.0% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 9.8 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Delta Keys Charter's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 32.7% of students at Delta Keys Charter met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 10.0% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 22.7% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 10.0% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 110 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Delta Keys Charter rank among California alternative schools?
Delta Keys Charter ranks #52 among California alternative high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 54th percentile. This is a rank inside that group, not a statewide one: SchoolScope compares alternative schools with one another rather than with California's comprehensive campuses, so it cannot be read against a statewide figure. Why these schools are ranked separately. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Delta Keys Charter?
8.8% of students at Delta Keys Charter are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 0.8%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Delta Keys Charter compare to other schools in Tracy?
Delta Keys Charter scores 22/100 (54th percentile) among California alternative high schools. This is a rank inside that group, not a statewide one: SchoolScope compares alternative schools with one another rather than with California's comprehensive campuses, so it cannot be read against a statewide figure. Why these schools are ranked separately. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 125 students. Use the schools in Tracy page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Delta Keys Charter serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Delta Keys Charter in Tracy, 36.4% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 27.4% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Delta Keys Charter outperforms its district average for low-income students by 9.0 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (40.9% Math proficient); Hispanic students (26.5% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 9.7 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 44 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 6 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate44.4%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard10.0%19.8%22%
College readiness0.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded32.7%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism8.8%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.8%3.3%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Delta Keys Charter: reading the evidence

Delta Keys Charter posts 33% meeting the standard and 10.0% exceeding it, against 43% and 19.8% statewide. The gaps and the bright spots below are the real read.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Delta Keys Charter is ranked #52 of California alternative high schools.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate44.4%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard10.0%19.8%22%
College readiness0.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded32.7%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism8.8%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.8%3.3%5%
Graduation rate
↓ vs CA 92.5% · index 5 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 44 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 31 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 48 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 67 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 9.6pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.9pp lower vs 2024
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 11557%22%29%42%29%−20
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 115513%24%7%56%36%+13

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide643%20%59%17%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged4436.4%+9−2
Hispanic/Latino3426.5%+1−12
English Learners1526.7%+21+16
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Delta Keys Charter ←—2210.0%32.7%0.8%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
44.4%
AP Exam Prepared
Not offered
This school may not offer AP courses
A-G Completion
0.0%
This school may not offer A-G courses
College-Going Rate
17.9%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20191127#800.7%7.2%33.3%0.9%
20221216#890.0%6.3%21.6%1.1%
20231430#761.3%10.3%13.5%1.3%
20241431#770.0%14.1%18.5%1.7%
20252254#5210.0%32.7%8.8%0.8%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
What we can't show
  • — This school's rank and percentile are computed against California alternative high schools, not California's comprehensive campuses — see the Enrollment Axiom at /methodology#peer-class.
  • — Scored here as a high school — other grade spans appear in the data appendix.
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female31.8%2.6%-29.2pp
Male37.7%2.5%-35.2pp
Asian27.3%0.0%-27.3pp
Black/African American36.8%0.0%-36.8pp
Hispanic/Latino32.0%2.6%-29.4pp
Two or More Races50.0%5.6%-44.4pp
White36.7%2.8%-33.9pp
Students with Disabilities32.5%4.0%-28.5pp
English Learners33.3%4.1%-29.2pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged35.3%3.2%-32.1pp
All Students34.7%2.6%-32.1pp
06Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 06 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offerednot offered
AP course countnot reported
AP enrollmentnot reported
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections0
Physics sections0
Chemistry sections1
Total enrollment (CRDC)192

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

07College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 07 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California00.0%
California State University00.0%
California community college710.4%
In-state private23.0%
Out-of-state, 4-year11.5%
Out-of-state, 2-year23.0%
Not enrolled5582.1%

67 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 18% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/delta-keys-charter-6028"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Delta Keys Charter — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Delta Keys Charter

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.