ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Delta High

Clarksburg, CA · Grades 10-12 · 196 students · River Delta Joint Unified

High scores, healthy climate, strong attendance. We looked for a catch — we didn't find one.

35% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 10% in math. 98.5% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

10%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

35%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

196

Total enrollment

Graduation

98.5%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 22%2022: 10%2023: 5%2024: 14%2025: 10%2019: 63%2022: 43%2023: 53%2024: 48%2025: 35%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 22%2022: 10%2023: 5%2024: 14%2025: 10%2019: 63%2022: 43%2023: 53%2024: 48%2025: 35%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201922%63%
202210%43%
20235%53%
202414%48%
202510%35%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Slipped from the 72nd to the 51st percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “23% proficient” and call it done. Delta deserves a closer read. Three in four of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

The headline number: 78.8% of students leave measurably college-ready, versus 43.0% statewide.

62 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Delta High scores 53 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 51st percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 23% meet the standard today, versus 43% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 72nd percentile · Scope Score 62 of 1002022 · 58th percentile · Scope Score 54 of 1002023 · 62nd percentile · Scope Score 56 of 1002024 · 63rd percentile · Scope Score 57 of 1002025 · 51st percentile · Scope Score 53 of 100
ELAOrange(Declined Significantly)MathRed(Declined)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1163%43%53%48%35%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1122%10%5%14%10%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

One in five of students here meet the standard. 5% clear it by a lot.

ELA35% met or exceeded
Exceeded 10%Met 26%Nearly Met 40%Not Met 24%
Math10% met or exceeded
Exceeded 0%Met 10%Nearly Met 18%Not Met 72%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school535%23%98.5%78.8%21.0%3.5%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope5354
% Exceeded5%20%
% Met+23%43%
Grad rate98.5%92.5%
College readiness78.8%43.0%
Absence21.0%23.1%
Suspension3.5%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard behind the same group statewide.

At Delta High in Clarksburg, 31.8% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 30.7% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Delta High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 1.1 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (6.8% Math proficient); Hispanic students (27.0% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 8.4 percentage points for hispanic students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 44 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 23% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 23%, district —, state 43%23%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 19%, district 26%, state 32%19% · −3 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 15%, district 24%, state 32%15% · −8 vs school
MaleMale: this school 25%, district 28%, state 42%25% · +2 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 20%, district 28%, state 44%20% · −3 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 38%, district 35%, state 56%38% · +15 vs school

6 of 12 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic71.0% AP · 67.9% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
Asian0.0% AP · 0.4% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.4% enroll.
Black0.0% AP · 1.3% enroll.
White29.0% AP · 27.8% enroll.
Two or more races0.0% AP · 2.1% enroll.
English learners4.3% AP · 9.4% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.4% AP · 14.1% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

67%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 50 of 75 completers · includes community colleges

75Completers
39%
Other colleges29 completers · Outside the California community college system
28%
California community colleges21 completers · Enrolled within a year
33%
Not recorded enrolled25 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

67%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Delta's class of 2023, 67% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 75 completers, 67% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 6 (8%)California State University 20 (27%)California community college 21 (28%)In-state private 1 (1%)Out-of-state, 4-year 2 (3%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 25 (33%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 4 of Delta's 65 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Davis the most common landing, with 3 enrollees.

Applied10fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted8
Enrolled4
ShowHide the UC campus list
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Davis 3Irvine ‹3Santa Cruz ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 67% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (21) than at UC (6).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 16 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Delta's teachers are authorized to teach 9 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Statistics, Biology, and Spanish Language and Culture.

Students per teacher16 · district 19
Teaching staff22 teachers
Avg. experience8.0 years
Fully credentialed69%
First-year teachers14%
Intern / emergency permit9.7%
PrincipalRoyce Cornelson
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$62,399 – $111,138
Principal salary$132,740 – $150,897
Superintendent salary$276,743

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers26 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers1 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught9
ShowHide the 9 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (1)Statistics
Sciences (1)Biology
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (2)U.S. Government and Politics · United States History
World Languages & Cultures (1)Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (2)2-D Art and Design · 3-D Art and Design

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended more, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 21.0%, district 22.3%, state 23.1%21.0% · −2.1pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 3.5%, district —, state 3.3%3.5% · +0.2pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1218.4%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $17,480 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

These measure different things: this figure is spending attributed to this campus, while district-wide figures also include central administration, districtwide programs, and the state's pension contributions made on the district's behalf — costs that never get assigned to a single school. The district number runs higher at nearly every school, not just this one.

$247 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $17,480, CA average $14,491$17,480 · spent at this school
Federal share$247 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$22,334 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 55%Instruction support 10%Student services 13%Administration 8%Buildings & maintenance 14%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$13,283 per pupil
2019$12,651 per pupil
2018$13,088 per pupil
2017$10,048 per pupil
2016$9,519 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Three in four of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 196 students, this school is much smaller than the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 17% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino72.5% · district 57.5% · CA 56.1%
White20.4% · district 29.7% · CA 19.9%
Asian0.5% · district 0.5% · CA 10.2%
Black1.5% · district 2.4% · CA 4.8%
Other5.1% · district 9.8% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch75.0% · CA 64%
Median income$104K · CA $85K
Median home value$1.02M · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+37% · CA 35%
ZIP population1,865
Median age42 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Delta HighPublicSolid5%23%School being viewed
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Clarksburg →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

5 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with River Delta Joint Unified.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Delta High a good high school?
Delta High has a Scope Score of 53 out of 100, placing it in the 51st percentile of California high schools and ranked #802 statewide. 4.8% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 15.0 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Delta High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 22.7% of students at Delta High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 4.8% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 17.8% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 4.8% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 123 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Delta High rank in California?
Delta High ranks #802 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 51st percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Delta High?
21.0% of students at Delta High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 3.5%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Delta High compare to other schools in Clarksburg?
Delta High scores 53/100 (51st percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 196 students. Use the schools in Clarksburg page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Delta High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Delta High in Clarksburg, 31.8% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 30.7% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Delta High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 1.1 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (6.8% Math proficient); Hispanic students (27.0% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 8.4 percentage points for hispanic students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 44 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Delta High?
Delta High's teachers are authorized to teach 9 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, 3-D Art and Design, Biology, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Delta High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 4 Delta High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

College readiness carries this score. The test levels sit just under the state's.

78.8% of students leave measurably college-ready, versus 43.0% statewide.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate98.5%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard4.8%19.8%22%
College readiness78.8%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded22.7%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism21.0%23.1%5%
Suspension rate3.5%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)17.9%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Delta High: reading the evidence

Delta posts 22.7% meeting the standard — versus 43.2% statewide — with climate numbers better than most. That doesn't make it perfect. It makes it worth a visit to find what numbers can't measure.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Delta High is ranked #802 statewide.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate98.5%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard4.8%19.8%22%
College readiness78.8%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded22.7%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism21.0%23.1%5%
Suspension rate3.5%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)17.9%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 38 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 76 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 40 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 58 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 4.7pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 51 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 3.3pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 52 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 116210%26%40%24%35%−13
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 11610%10%18%72%10%−14

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide640%17%67%16%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged4431.8%+1−6
Hispanic/Latino3727.0%−2−12
White1952.6%+11−9
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Delta High ←534.8%22.7%3.5%
California average5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
98.5%
AP Exam Prepared
78.8%
A-G Completion
60.0%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
66.7%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20196272#42718.3%42.5%15.1%7.5%
20225458#6728.2%26.6%32.2%7.2%
20235662#6176.7%28.9%28.0%3.2%
20245763#60512.3%30.7%25.7%6.7%
20255351#8024.8%22.7%21.0%3.5%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female11.8%23.2%+11.4pp
Male12.7%14.2%+1.5pp
Hispanic/Latino15.9%20.8%+4.9pp
White4.1%14.0%+9.9pp
Students with Disabilities21.1%41.7%+20.6pp
English Learners27.3%26.7%-0.6pp
Military-Connected3.7%20.4%+16.7pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged14.1%21.1%+7.0pp
All Students12.3%18.4%+6.1pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
202510843.893.94
2024121043.913.96
2023201463.854.014.09
202215943.784.08
2021106‹33.473.87
202064‹33.71
201963‹33.52
2018161133.593.73
201797‹33.974.07
201614643.733.90
2015131043.753.84
20149753.753.873.85

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20239‹3‹3
Berkeley20227‹3‹3
Berkeley20216‹3‹3
Davis20251073
Davis202494‹3
Davis20231885
Davis202211‹3‹3
Davis2021104‹3
Irvine20255‹3‹3
Irvine20245‹3‹3
Irvine20235‹3‹3
Irvine20225‹3‹3
Irvine20215‹3‹3
Los Angeles20248‹3‹3
Los Angeles202310‹3‹3
Los Angeles20225‹3‹3
San Diego20238‹3‹3
San Diego202283‹3
Santa Barbara20239‹3‹3
Santa Barbara202274‹3
Santa Cruz202554‹3
Santa Cruz202454‹3
Santa Cruz202354‹3
Santa Cruz202284‹3
Universitywide20251084
Universitywide202412104
Universitywide202320146
Universitywide20221594
Universitywide2021106‹3

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
3-D Art and Designthis school
Biologythis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count12
AP enrollment69
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections0
Physics sections2
Chemistry sections3
Total enrollment (CRDC)234

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California68.0%
California State University2026.7%
California community college2128.0%
In-state private11.3%
Out-of-state, 4-year22.7%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled2533.3%

75 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 67% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/delta-high-1708"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Delta High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Delta High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.