ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Crossroads Alternative Education Center

Los Banos, CA · Grades 7-12 · 183 students · Los Banos Unified

The scores are below where anyone wants them. Here's what they don't tell you.

18% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 0% in math. 95.5% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

PrincipalChan Meas
Grades7-12
Enrollment183 students

Math

0%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

18%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

183

Total enrollment

Graduation

95.5%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 0%2022: 4%2023: 2%2024: 2%2025: 0%2019: 34%2022: 23%2023: 27%2024: 21%2025: 18%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 0%2022: 4%2023: 2%2024: 2%2025: 0%2019: 34%2022: 23%2023: 27%2024: 21%2025: 18%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
20190%34%
20224%23%
20232%27%
20242%21%
20250%18%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 7th percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “9% proficient” and call it done. Crossroads Alternative Education Center deserves a closer read. Four in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Test scores are one lens, and at this school they're a rough one right now. The sections below show the fuller picture — including the parts that are working.

90 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Crossroads Alternative Education Center scores 35 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 7th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 9% meet the standard today, versus 17% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 11th percentile · Scope Score 38 of 1002022 · 11th percentile · Scope Score 37 of 1002023 · 10th percentile · Scope Score 37 of 1002024 · 9th percentile · Scope Score 36 of 1002025 · 7th percentile · Scope Score 35 of 100
ELARed(Declined Significantly)MathRed(Declined Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 8—19%33%—17%
Grade 1134%23%27%21%18%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 8—10%0%—9%
Grade 110%4%2%2%0%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

9% of students here meet the standard. 1% clear it by a lot.

ELA19% met or exceeded
Exceeded 2%Met 17%Nearly Met 31%Not Met 50%
Math2% met or exceeded
Exceeded 0%Met 2%Nearly Met 10%Not Met 88%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school351%9%95.5%0.0%15.9%0.8%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope3554
% Exceeded1%20%
% Met+9%43%
Grad rate95.5%92.5%
College readiness0.0%43.0%
Absence15.9%23.1%
Suspension0.8%3.3%
California’s growth results and student groups
State growth model · CDE growth model 2024–25

California's own growth model splits here — the 67th percentile in reading against the 8th in math, among high schools.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

California runs its own growth model — it follows individual children in grades 4 through 8 and compares each one against a prediction from their own prior scores. On that measure this school sits a little below the middle of California high schools in reading, and the 8th in math. We show it; we don't score it.

— pts vs expected is scale-score points above or below what California's model predicted for these same children from their own prior-year scores. It is not a percentage and not a percent of anything. A typical California high school lands at −3 in reading, and the middle half of them fall between −13 and +5 — the spread is wide, so read the rank, not the sign. CDE blends two consecutive years into each published figure, so adjacent years share input data and no year-over-year trend can honestly be drawn from them. It covers grades 4-8 only, and it is not part of the Scope Score — we assessed it and left it out: it tracks school demographics roughly three times as strongly as our own growth measure does, and one published year is not enough to test how stable it is.

California's growth model, ranked against the schools it scores
State model · readingmatched students, grades 4-8California growth model, reading: +6 scale-score points versus the state's expectation, 67th percentile of 7,519 reported schools.67th pctile · +6 pts
State model · mathmatched students, grades 4-8California growth model, math: −18 scale-score points versus the state's expectation, 8th percentile of 7,518 reported schools.8th pctile · −18 pts
this school| the tick is the middle of the California field

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard behind the same group statewide.

At Crossroads Alternative Education Center in Los Banos, 16.4% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 31.7% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Crossroads Alternative Education Center trails its district average for low-income students by 15.3 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (2.5% Math proficient); Hispanic students (18.9% ELA proficient). Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 80 students tested.

Low-income students here trail the state average for their group by 22 points in ELA — worth asking how the school is closing that gap.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 10% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 10%, district —, state 43%10%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 9%, district 26%, state 32%9% · −1 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 11%, district 26%, state 32%11% · +1 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 9%, district 28%, state 44%9% · −1 vs school
MaleMale: this school 9%, district 27%, state 42%9% · −1 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 4%, district 8%, state 15%4% · −6 vs school

8 of 14 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

5%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 3 of 58 completers · includes community colleges

58Completers
0%
Other colleges0 completers · Outside the California community college system
5%
California community colleges3 completers · Enrolled within a year
95%
Not recorded enrolled55 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Where the class of 2023 went
5%enrolled in college within a year
  • California community college3 (5%)
  • Not enrolled55 (95%)

CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate, class of 2023 · % = count ÷ completers, our arithmetic

See the full roll →

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 23 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Students per teacher23 · district 24
Teaching staff8 teachers
Avg. experience15.1 years
Fully credentialed92%
PrincipalChan Meas
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$62,638 – $132,073
Principal salary$146,901 – $161,238
Superintendent salary$233,606

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Grades 9–12 students miss school at roughly twice the rate of Grades 7–8 students (12.7% vs 5.9%). Chronic absence here concentrates in the upper grades.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 15.9%, district 21.4%, state 23.1%15.9% · −7.1pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 0.8%, district —, state 3.3%0.8% · −2.5pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 7–85.9%
Grades 9–1212.7%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $17,085 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

These measure different things: this figure is spending attributed to this campus, while district-wide figures also include central administration, districtwide programs, and the state's pension contributions made on the district's behalf — costs that never get assigned to a single school. The district number runs higher at nearly every school, not just this one.

$847 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $17,085, CA average $14,491$17,085 · spent at this school
Federal share$847 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$19,916 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 63%Instruction support 11%Student services 9%Administration 6%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$13,973 per pupil
2019$12,577 per pupil
2018$11,990 per pupil
2017$11,536 per pupil
2016$10,698 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Four in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 183 students, this school is much smaller than the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 6% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino88.0% · district 87.6% · CA 56.1%
White7.7% · district 8.4% · CA 19.9%
Black1.6% · district 1.1% · CA 4.8%
Other2.7% · district 2.2% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch86.9% · CA 64%
Median income$67K · CA $85K
Median home value$445K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+13% · CA 35%
ZIP population50,149
Median age31 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Find contact and visit details →

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Crossroads Alternative Education CenterPublicNeeds Support1%9%School being viewed
Los Banos HighPublicDeveloping9%30%1.7 mi
San Luis High (Continuation)continuation comparison groupPublicStrong2%5%1.6 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Los Banos Unified.

District information →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: proximity. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what changed in the last two years, and what the school is asking families for. Growth shows up in these numbers a year or two after it shows up in classrooms.

  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Crossroads Alternative Education Center a good high school?
Crossroads Alternative Education Center has a Scope Score of 35 out of 100, placing it in the 7th percentile of California high schools and ranked #1,533 statewide. 0.9% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 18.9 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Crossroads Alternative Education Center's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 8.8% of students at Crossroads Alternative Education Center met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 0.9% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 7.9% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 0.9% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 114 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Crossroads Alternative Education Center rank in California?
Crossroads Alternative Education Center ranks #1,533 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 7th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Crossroads Alternative Education Center?
15.9% of students at Crossroads Alternative Education Center are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 0.8%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Crossroads Alternative Education Center compare to other schools in Los Banos?
Crossroads Alternative Education Center scores 35/100 (7th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 183 students. Use the schools in Los Banos page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Crossroads Alternative Education Center serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Crossroads Alternative Education Center in Los Banos, 16.4% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 31.7% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Crossroads Alternative Education Center trails its district average for low-income students by 15.3 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (2.5% Math proficient); Hispanic students (18.9% ELA proficient). Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 80 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate95.5%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard0.9%19.8%22%
College readiness0.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded8.8%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism15.9%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.8%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)11.1%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Crossroads Alternative Education Center: reading the evidence

Crossroads Alternative Education Center posts low test scores — and suspensions run below the state rate (0.8% vs 3.3%). If this is your zoned school, the numbers below are where to start a conversation, not where to end one.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Crossroads Alternative Education Center is ranked #1,533 statewide · #3 of 3 in Los Banos Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate95.5%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard0.9%19.8%22%
College readiness0.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded8.8%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism15.9%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.8%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)11.1%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 60 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 34 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 31 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 30 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.6pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · → no change vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 43 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 710——————
Grade 8230%17%26%57%17%−29
Grade 11572%16%32%51%18%−31
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 710——————
Grade 8230%9%4%87%9%−23
Grade 11570%0%9%91%0%−24

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide810%6%73%21%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged8016.4%−15−22
Hispanic/Latino7518.9%−14−20
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Crossroads Alternative Education Center ←—350.9%8.8%0.8%
Los Banos High1.7 mi509.3%30.3%4.7%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
San Luis High (Continuation)scored within its class, not statewide1.6 mi392.0%5.0%9.6%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
95.5%
AP Exam Prepared
Not offered
This school may not offer AP courses
A-G Completion
0.0%
This school may not offer A-G courses
College-Going Rate
5.2%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20193811#13448.5%17.1%28.4%1.4%
20223711#14252.1%13.8%14.2%1.0%
20233710#14712.1%14.6%18.4%1.1%
2024369#14971.5%11.2%17.5%0.8%
2025357#15330.9%8.8%15.9%0.8%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
What we can't show
  • — Low-income students here trail the state average for their group by 22 points in ELA — worth asking how the school is closing that gap.
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female25.3%9.6%-15.7pp
Male35.8%14.2%-21.6pp
Hispanic/Latino32.4%13.0%-19.4pp
White11.1%0.0%-11.1pp
Students with Disabilities30.0%27.7%-2.3pp
English Learners43.5%22.9%-20.6pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged31.1%12.2%-18.9pp
All Students29.2%11.8%-17.4pp
06Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 06 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offerednot offered
AP course countnot reported
AP enrollmentnot reported
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections0
Physics sections0
Chemistry sections0
Total enrollment (CRDC)138

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

07College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 07 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California00.0%
California State University00.0%
California community college35.2%
In-state private00.0%
Out-of-state, 4-year00.0%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled5594.8%

58 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 5% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

08California growth model, by student group2025 · scale-score points vs the state's prediction · shown, never scored
ShowHide table 08 — California growth model, by student group
GroupReadingnCDE bandMathnCDE band
All Students+618Accelerated−1818Moderate
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged+1117Accelerated−2117Minimal
Hispanic or Latino+615Accelerated−2415Minimal
English Only+1813not categorised−813not categorised

Whole scale-score points above or below what CDE's model predicted for these same children from their own prior-year scores — not a percentage, not a percentile. Statewide a typical school lands near +1 with a spread of about 13 points either side, so read a figure against its group's own typical value, not against zero. Muted rows have fewer than 30 students with a growth score — published by CDE, held back from the narrative sections above because at that size the figure swings about 17 points on its own. “Not categorised” is CDE assigning no band — English Only, Recently Reclassified, and English Learners Only receive a value and no band, for every school in the state. It is not a missing number. Most figures blend two consecutive years, so adjacent published years share input data and no trend line can honestly be drawn across them. A group absent from this table had fewer than 11 students with a growth score and was never published. Grades 4-8 only. None of this enters the Scope Score — it is more strongly correlated with school demographics than our own growth measure, and one published year is not enough to test its reliability.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/crossroads-alternative-education-center-9073"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Crossroads Alternative Education Center — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Crossroads Alternative Education Center

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.