ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Coronado High

Coronado, CA · Grades 9-12 · 999 students · Coronado Unified

High scores, healthy climate, strong attendance. We looked for a catch — we didn't find one.

82% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 55% in math. 97.3% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Strong All-Around

What this means for your family

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

Math

55%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

82%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

999

Total enrollment

Graduation

97.3%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 62%2022: 55%2023: 52%2024: 45%2025: 55%2019: 84%2022: 83%2023: 85%2024: 74%2025: 82%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 62%2022: 55%2023: 52%2024: 45%2025: 55%2019: 84%2022: 83%2023: 85%2024: 74%2025: 82%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201962%84%
202255%83%
202352%85%
202445%74%
202555%82%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 92nd-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “68% proficient” and call it done. Coronado deserves a closer read. It sits at the 92nd percentile of 1,647 California high schools — but the ranking is the least interesting thing on this page.

Coronado's low-income kids hit 69.2% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

233 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Coronado High scores 75 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 92nd percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 68% meet the standard today, versus 73% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 92nd percentile · Scope Score 76 of 1002022 · 92nd percentile · Scope Score 76 of 1002023 · 91st percentile · Scope Score 74 of 1002024 · 87th percentile · Scope Score 70 of 1002025 · 92nd percentile · Scope Score 75 of 100
ELABlue(Increased Significantly)MathGreen(Increased)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1184%83%85%74%82%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1162%55%52%45%55%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Two-thirds of students here meet the standard. Two in five clear it by a lot.

ELA82% met or exceeded
Exceeded 51%Met 31%Nearly Met 12%Not Met 6%
Math55% met or exceeded
Exceeded 30%Met 25%Nearly Met 19%Not Met 26%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school7540%68%97.3%61.9%13.9%1.8%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope7554
% Exceeded40%20%
% Met+68%43%
Grad rate97.3%92.5%
College readiness61.9%43.0%
Absence13.9%23.1%
Suspension1.8%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

69.2% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 68% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 68%, district —, state 43%68%
WhiteWhite: this school 71%, district 73%, state 56%71% · +2 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 70%, district 70%, state 44%70% · +2 vs school
MaleMale: this school 67%, district 67%, state 42%67% · −2 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 61%, district 57%, state 32%61% · −8 vs school
Military-ConnectedMilitary-Connected: this school 76%, district 75%, state 46%76% · +8 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 55%, district 55%, state 32%55% · −14 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 75%, district 71%, state 56%75% · +7 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 52%, district 37%, state 15%52% · −16 vs school
AsianAsian: too few students to report‹11
FilipinoFilipino: too few students to report‹11
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: too few students to report‹11
English LearnersEnglish Learners: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic20.5% AP · 23.8% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Asian4.9% AP · 4.3% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.4% AP · 0.7% enroll.
Black0.9% AP · 0.9% enroll.
White60.2% AP · 55.9% enroll.
Two or more races13.1% AP · 14.2% enroll.
English learners0.9% AP · 1.3% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.9% AP · 7.6% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

86%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 225 of 262 completers · includes community colleges

262Completers
59%
Other colleges154 completers · Outside the California community college system
27%
California community colleges71 completers · Enrolled within a year
14%
Not recorded enrolled37 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

86%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Coronado's class of 2023, 86% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 262 completers, 86% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 29 (11%)California State University 39 (15%)California community college 71 (27%)In-state private 17 (6%)Out-of-state, 4-year 69 (26%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 37 (14%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 26 of Coronado's 252 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Davis the most common landing, with 9 enrollees.

Applied108fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted71
Enrolled26
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Davis 9Berkeley 3San Diego 3Santa Barbara 3Santa Cruz 3Irvine ‹3Los Angeles ‹3Merced ‹3Riverside ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 38 enrolled, 2021

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 86% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (71) than at UC (29).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 18 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Coronado's teachers are authorized to teach 23 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics 1.

Students per teacher18 · district 21
Teaching staff61 teachers
Avg. experience14.6 years
Fully credentialed90%
First-year teachers5%
PrincipalKarin Mellina
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$53,988 – $130,232
Principal salary$153,516 – $177,777
Superintendent salary$263,979

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers130 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers62 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught23
ShowHide the 23 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (5)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science A · Computer Science Principles · Statistics
Sciences (5)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics 1 · Physics 2
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (5)Human Geography · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (3)French Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture · Spanish Literature and Culture
Arts (3)2-D Art and Design · 3-D Art and Design · Drawing

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 13.9%, district 11.0%, state 23.1%13.9% · −9.2pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 1.8%, district —, state 3.3%1.8% · −1.4pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1212.7%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $20,084 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$306 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $20,084, CA average $14,491$20,084 · spent at this school
Federal share$306 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$19,676 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 63%Instruction support 12%Student services 8%Administration 6%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$16,533 per pupil
2019$14,027 per pupil
2018$13,948 per pupil
2017$12,891 per pupil
2016$12,501 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

One in ten of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 63% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino30.2% · district 27.1% · CA 56.1%
White54.0% · district 56.1% · CA 19.9%
Asian1.6% · district 1.3% · CA 10.2%
Black1.6% · district 2.1% · CA 4.8%
Other12.6% · district 13.5% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch14.6% · CA 64%
Median income$135K · CA $85K
Median home value$2.00M · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+65% · CA 35%
ZIP population18,929
Median age42 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Coronado HighPublicStrong40%68%School being viewed
East Village Middle College HighPublicSolid21%59%2.4 mi
San Diego HighPublicDeveloping17%42%2.4 mi
e3 Civic HighCharterDeveloping10%24%1.8 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Coronado →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

10 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Coronado Unified.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Coronado High a good high school?
Coronado High has a Scope Score of 75 out of 100, placing it in the 92nd percentile of California high schools and ranked #132 statewide. 40.4% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 20.6 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Coronado High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 68.3% of students at Coronado High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 40.4% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 27.9% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 40.4% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 462 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Coronado High rank in California?
Coronado High ranks #132 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 92nd percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Coronado High?
13.9% of students at Coronado High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 1.8%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Coronado High compare to other schools in Coronado?
Coronado High scores 75/100 (92nd percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 999 students. Use the schools in Coronado page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Coronado High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Coronado High in Coronado, 69.2% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 61.4% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Coronado High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 7.9 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (39.5% Math proficient); White students (86.0% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 20.1 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 39 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Coronado High?
Coronado High's teachers are authorized to teach 23 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, 3-D Art and Design, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Computer Science A, Computer Science Principles, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, French Language and Culture, Human Geography, Physics 1, Physics 2, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Spanish Literature and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Coronado High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 26 Coronado High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

How far the top scorers get carries this score.

40.4% of students scored in the top band on the state test. The California average is 19.8%.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate97.3%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard40.4%19.8%22%
College readiness61.9%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded68.3%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism13.9%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.8%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)36.4%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Coronado High: reading the evidence

Coronado posts 40.4% exceeding the standard — versus 19.8% statewide — with climate numbers better than most. That doesn't make it perfect. It makes it worth a visit to find what numbers can't measure.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Coronado High is ranked #132 statewide.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate97.3%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard40.4%19.8%22%
College readiness61.9%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded68.3%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism13.9%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.8%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)36.4%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 77 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 66 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 74 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.3pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 58 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.7pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 82 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1123351%31%12%6%82%+33
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1122930%25%19%26%55%+31

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide23824%39%36%1%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged3969.2%+8+31
White12186.0%+8+24
Hispanic/Latino7275.0%+13+36
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Coronado High ←—7540.4%68.3%1.8%
East Village Middle College High2.4 mi5420.6%59.5%1.0%
San Diego High2.4 mi5216.8%41.8%0.6%
e3 Civic High1.8 mi499.7%24.0%7.9%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
97.3%
AP Exam Prepared
61.9%
A-G Completion
80.2%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
85.9%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20197692#12344.8%72.6%9.9%4.1%
20227692#12440.8%69.2%14.5%1.1%
20237491#14537.6%68.7%13.6%2.0%
20247087#21932.8%59.7%13.5%3.5%
20257592#13240.4%68.3%13.9%1.8%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female9.4%12.5%+3.1pp
Male8.5%13.0%+4.5pp
Asian11.1%11.8%+0.7pp
Black/African American6.3%23.5%+17.2pp
Filipino0.0%7.1%+7.1pp
Hispanic/Latino11.4%12.1%+0.7pp
Two or More Races5.3%12.3%+7.0pp
White8.8%12.2%+3.4pp
Students with Disabilities14.8%20.3%+5.5pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged17.8%25.7%+7.9pp
All Students9.0%12.7%+3.7pp
English Learners—18.2%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
202510871263.813.913.92
202412072183.833.944.10
202312265303.783.994.07
202212267293.883.974.02
202113682383.894.054.09
202010356213.833.954.04
201910963273.763.933.83
201811659333.854.124.15
20179350263.874.134.11
201611869333.783.954.04
201511364243.823.964.04
201412867283.753.913.96

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20255293
Berkeley202455114
Berkeley2023614‹3
Berkeley20226744
Berkeley2021653‹3
Davis202547279
Davis202449134
Davis202337123
Davis202248133
Davis202154263
Irvine2025606‹3
Irvine2024585‹3
Irvine20236810‹3
Irvine20225873
Irvine2021639‹3
Los Angeles2025706‹3
Los Angeles202489115
Los Angeles20238486
Los Angeles20228063
Los Angeles202192135
Merced20252322‹3
Merced202498‹3
Merced20231210‹3
Merced20221717‹3
Merced20211210‹3
Riverside20252623‹3
Riverside20242721‹3
Riverside20231812‹3
Riverside20222115‹3
Riverside2021158‹3
San Diego202574163
San Diego20247922‹3
San Diego202391217
San Diego202282197
San Diego2021702811
Santa Barbara202575133
Santa Barbara20248720‹3
Santa Barbara20238611‹3
Santa Barbara202279133
Santa Barbara202185226
Santa Cruz202547353
Santa Cruz20245129‹3
Santa Cruz202364405
Santa Cruz202251164
Santa Cruz202152338
Universitywide20251087126
Universitywide20241207218
Universitywide20231226530
Universitywide20221226729
Universitywide20211368238

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
3-D Art and Designthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Computer Science Athis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
French Language and Culturethis school
Human Geographythis school
Physics 1this school
Physics 2this school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Spanish Literature and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count20
AP enrollment571
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections7
Physics sections11
Chemistry sections13
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,075

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California2911.1%
California State University3914.9%
California community college7127.1%
In-state private176.5%
Out-of-state, 4-year6926.3%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled3714.1%

262 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 86% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/coronado-high-1478"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Coronado High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Coronado High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.