ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Cerritos High

Cerritos, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,996 students · ABC Unified

High scores, healthy climate, strong attendance. We looked for a catch — we didn't find one.

87% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 58% in math. 95.8% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Strong All-Around

What this means for your family

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

DistrictABC Unified
PrincipalCrechena Wise
Grades9-12
Enrollment1,996 students

Math

58%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

87%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,996

Total enrollment

Graduation

95.8%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 65%2022: 57%2023: 59%2024: 56%2025: 58%2019: 84%2022: 81%2023: 86%2024: 81%2025: 87%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 65%2022: 57%2023: 59%2024: 56%2025: 58%2019: 84%2022: 81%2023: 86%2024: 81%2025: 87%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201965%84%
202257%81%
202359%86%
202456%81%
202558%87%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 95th-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “72% proficient” and call it done. Cerritos deserves a closer read. Two in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Cerritos's low-income kids hit 81.1% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

497 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Cerritos High scores 78 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 95th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 72% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 95th percentile · Scope Score 81 of 1002022 · 94th percentile · Scope Score 79 of 1002023 · 96th percentile · Scope Score 81 of 1002024 · 94th percentile · Scope Score 77 of 1002025 · 95th percentile · Scope Score 78 of 100
ELABlue(Increased Significantly)MathGreen(Increased)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1184%81%86%81%87%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1165%57%59%56%58%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Two-thirds of students here meet the standard. Two in five clear it by a lot.

ELA87% met or exceeded
Exceeded 54%Met 33%Nearly Met 10%Not Met 4%
Math58% met or exceeded
Exceeded 31%Met 27%Nearly Met 26%Not Met 16%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school7842%72%95.8%81.9%11.4%0.9%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope7854
% Exceeded42%20%
% Met+72%43%
Grad rate95.8%92.5%
College readiness81.9%43.0%
Absence11.4%23.1%
Suspension0.9%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

81.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 72% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 72%, district —, state 43%72%
MaleMale: this school 74%, district 58%, state 42%74% · +1 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 71%, district 60%, state 44%71% · −1 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 66%, district 48%, state 32%66% · −6 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 86%, district 85%, state 72%86% · +14 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 59%, district 43%, state 32%59% · −13 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: this school 70%, district 76%, state 65%70% · −2 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 63%, district 60%, state 56%63% · −9 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 76%, district 58%, state 56%76% · +4 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 39%, district 25%, state 15%39% · −33 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 61%, district 42%, state 26%61% · −11 vs school

5 of 16 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic19.2% AP · 27.7% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.2% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Asian69.1% AP · 55.7% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.2% AP · 0.5% enroll.
Black3.2% AP · 5.0% enroll.
White4.0% AP · 6.3% enroll.
Two or more races4.2% AP · 4.5% enroll.
English learners2.0% AP · 5.0% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.8% AP · 7.5% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

68%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 367 of 541 completers · includes community colleges

541Completers
50%
Other colleges272 completers · Outside the California community college system
18%
California community colleges95 completers · Enrolled within a year
32%
Not recorded enrolled174 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

68%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Cerritos's class of 2023, 68% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 541 completers, 68% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 109 (20%)California State University 120 (22%)California community college 95 (18%)In-state private 23 (4%)Out-of-state, 4-year 19 (4%)Out-of-state, 2-year 1 (0%)Not enrolled 174 (32%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 108 of Cerritos's 524 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Irvine the most common landing, with 39 enrollees.

Applied266fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted216
Enrolled108
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Irvine 39Riverside 25San Diego 14Los Angeles 13Berkeley 7Davis 4Santa Cruz 3Merced ‹3Santa Barbara ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 119 enrolled, 2022

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 68% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year.

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 24 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Cerritos's teachers are authorized to teach 24 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — well above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics C: Mechanics.

Students per teacher24 · district 23
Teaching staff85 teachers
Avg. experience18.1 years
Fully credentialed85%
First-year teachers2%
PrincipalCrechena Wise
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$65,755 – $127,886
Principal salary$160,286 – $190,870
Superintendent salary$310,992

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers348 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers175 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught24
ShowHide the 24 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (5)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science Principles · Precalculus · Statistics
Sciences (5)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics 1 · Physics C: Mechanics
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (5)Human Geography · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (2)Chinese Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (3)2-D Art and Design · 3-D Art and Design · Drawing
AP Capstone (2)Research · Seminar

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 11.4%, district 11.6%, state 23.1%11.4% · −11.6pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 0.9%, district —, state 3.3%0.9% · −2.4pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1210.8%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $22,701 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $22,701, CA average $14,491$22,701 · spent at this school
District current expense · FY 2024–25$19,766 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 59%Instruction support 13%Student services 11%Administration 9%Buildings & maintenance 9%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$12,553 per pupil
2019$12,110 per pupil
2018$12,189 per pupil
2017$11,434 per pupil
2016$10,952 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Two in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 60% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino29.9% · district 45.7% · CA 56.1%
White6.9% · district 4.4% · CA 19.9%
Asian35.6% · district 23.7% · CA 10.2%
Black5.6% · district 6.6% · CA 4.8%
Other22.0% · district 19.5% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch43.1% · CA 64%
Median income$135K · CA $85K
Median home value$932K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+58% · CA 35%
ZIP population48,108
Median age48 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Cerritos HighPublicStrong42%72%School being viewed
Whitney (Gretchen) HighPublicStrong93%99%1.1 mi
Ernest S. McBride, Sr. HighPublicStrong33%64%3.1 mi
John F. Kennedy HighPublicStrong32%57%2.2 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Cerritos →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

10 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with ABC Unified.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Cerritos High a good high school?
Cerritos High has a Scope Score of 78 out of 100, placing it in the 95th percentile of California high schools and ranked #87 statewide. 42.3% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 22.5 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Cerritos High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 72.3% of students at Cerritos High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 42.3% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 30.0% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 42.3% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 993 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Cerritos High rank in California?
Cerritos High ranks #87 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 95th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Cerritos High?
11.4% of students at Cerritos High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 0.9%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Cerritos High compare to other schools in Cerritos?
Cerritos High scores 78/100 (95th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,996 students. Use the schools in Cerritos page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Cerritos High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Cerritos High in Cerritos, 81.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 54.2% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Cerritos High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 26.9 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (50.9% Math proficient); Asian students (92.0% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 30.2 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 217 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Cerritos High?
Cerritos High's teachers are authorized to teach 24 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, 3-D Art and Design, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Chinese Language and Culture, Computer Science Principles, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, Human Geography, Physics 1, Physics C: Mechanics, Precalculus, Psychology, Research, Seminar, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Cerritos High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 108 Cerritos High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

How far the top scorers get carries this score.

42.3% of students scored in the top band on the state test. The California average is 19.8%.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate95.8%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard42.3%19.8%22%
College readiness81.9%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded72.3%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism11.4%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.9%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)23.2%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Cerritos High: reading the evidence

Cerritos posts 42.3% exceeding the standard — versus 19.8% statewide — with climate numbers better than most. That doesn't make it perfect. It makes it worth a visit to find what numbers can't measure.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Cerritos High is ranked #87 statewide · #2 of 4 in ABC Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate95.8%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard42.3%19.8%22%
College readiness81.9%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded72.3%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism11.4%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.9%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)23.2%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 60 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 79 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 77 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 77 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 65 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.5pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · → no change vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 61 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1149754%33%10%4%87%+38
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1149631%27%26%16%58%+34

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide50414%46%39%1%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged21781.1%+27+43
Asian18892.0%+5+18
Hispanic/Latino14981.2%+30+42
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Cerritos High ←—7842.3%72.3%0.9%
Whitney (Gretchen) High1.1 mi9792.7%99.4%0.3%
Ernest S. McBride, Sr. High3.1 mi7632.6%64.0%3.3%
John F. Kennedy High2.2 mi6731.6%56.6%2.4%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
95.8%
AP Exam Prepared
81.9%
A-G Completion
71.4%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
67.8%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20198195#7044.4%74.5%5.0%1.1%
20227994#8940.5%69.2%16.2%0.4%
20238196#7342.6%72.7%12.4%0.5%
20247794#9737.5%68.4%11.9%0.9%
20257895#8742.3%72.3%11.4%0.9%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female5.2%10.7%+5.5pp
Male3.7%10.9%+7.2pp
Asian2.5%6.8%+4.3pp
Black/African American6.9%14.4%+7.5pp
Filipino3.2%8.0%+4.8pp
Hispanic/Latino6.5%14.6%+8.1pp
Pacific Islander15.4%——
Two or More Races1.5%11.1%+9.6pp
White8.8%15.1%+6.3pp
Students with Disabilities11.4%23.8%+12.4pp
English Learners12.2%18.5%+6.3pp
Military-Connected13.0%8.2%-4.8pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged6.7%13.1%+6.4pp
All Students4.4%10.8%+6.4pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20252662161083.853.924.03
20242661761003.843.974.06
20232902031183.793.924.01
20222751891193.954.084.13
2021249148833.763.914.00
2020207150853.803.933.94
2019228155983.793.954.01
2018236147813.693.873.92
2017209136743.663.873.91
2016217152843.643.823.92
2015215141753.633.883.98
2014235169833.643.793.93

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025142177
Berkeley2024156218
Berkeley20231492010
Berkeley20221682615
Berkeley20211112918
Davis2025114524
Davis20241225013
Davis2023145416
Davis2022146549
Davis2021109326
Irvine20252439239
Irvine20242405625
Irvine20232695527
Irvine20222617634
Irvine20212303916
Los Angeles20252071813
Los Angeles20242151713
Los Angeles20232191614
Los Angeles20222301310
Los Angeles2021185135
Merced20256059‹3
Merced20243939‹3
Merced202350473
Merced20223834‹3
Merced20213431‹3
Riverside202518216725
Riverside202414711123
Riverside202318714141
Riverside202217314428
Riverside20211378826
San Diego20252124414
San Diego20242134112
San Diego2023229307
San Diego20222304015
San Diego2021182386
Santa Barbara202515239‹3
Santa Barbara2024171494
Santa Barbara2023183306
Santa Barbara2022175223
Santa Barbara2021150194
Santa Cruz202564433
Santa Cruz20249452‹3
Santa Cruz202393634
Santa Cruz202286483
Santa Cruz20216533‹3
Universitywide2025266216108
Universitywide2024266176100
Universitywide2023290203118
Universitywide2022275189119
Universitywide202124914883

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
3-D Art and Designthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Chinese Language and Culturethis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
Human Geographythis school
Physics 1this school
Physics C: Mechanicsthis school
Precalculusthis school
Psychologythis school
Researchthis school
Seminarthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count21
AP enrollment1,034
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections7
Physics sections7
Chemistry sections20
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,230

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California10920.1%
California State University12022.2%
California community college9517.6%
In-state private234.3%
Out-of-state, 4-year193.5%
Out-of-state, 2-year10.2%
Not enrolled17432.2%

541 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 68% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/cerritos-high-0056"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Cerritos High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Cerritos High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.