ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Calabasas High

Calabasas, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,707 students · Las Virgenes Unified

High scores, healthy climate, strong attendance. We looked for a catch — we didn't find one.

67% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 41% in math. 96.3% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Strong All-Around

What this means for your family

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

41%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

67%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,707

Total enrollment

Graduation

96.3%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 50%2022: 40%2023: 41%2024: 47%2025: 41%2019: 75%2022: 63%2023: 63%2024: 69%2025: 67%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 50%2022: 40%2023: 41%2024: 47%2025: 41%2019: 75%2022: 63%2023: 63%2024: 69%2025: 67%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201950%75%
202240%63%
202341%63%
202447%69%
202541%67%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 87th-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “54% proficient” and call it done. Calabasas deserves a closer read. It sits at the 87th percentile of 1,647 California high schools — but the ranking is the least interesting thing on this page.

Calabasas's low-income kids hit 66.7% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

401 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Calabasas High scores 70 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 87th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 54% meet the standard today, versus 62% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 90th percentile · Scope Score 74 of 1002022 · 86th percentile · Scope Score 68 of 1002023 · 85th percentile · Scope Score 68 of 1002024 · 88th percentile · Scope Score 70 of 1002025 · 87th percentile · Scope Score 70 of 100
ELAYellow(Declined Significantly)MathYellow(Declined)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1175%63%63%69%67%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1150%40%41%47%41%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

More than half of students here meet the standard. One in four clear it by a lot.

ELA67% met or exceeded
Exceeded 32%Met 35%Nearly Met 16%Not Met 16%
Math41% met or exceeded
Exceeded 19%Met 22%Nearly Met 26%Not Met 33%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school7025%54%96.3%78.6%14.6%1.0%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope7054
% Exceeded25%20%
% Met+54%43%
Grad rate96.3%92.5%
College readiness78.6%43.0%
Absence14.6%23.1%
Suspension1.0%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

66.7% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 54% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 54%, district —, state 43%54%
WhiteWhite: this school 56%, district 65%, state 56%56% · +2 vs school
MaleMale: this school 57%, district 64%, state 42%57% · +3 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 50%, district 65%, state 44%50% · −4 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 52%, district 54%, state 32%52% · −2 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 45%, district 56%, state 32%45% · −9 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 57%, district 68%, state 56%57% · +3 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 9%, district 34%, state 15%9% · −46 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 54%, district 80%, state 72%54% · −0 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 33%, district 31%, state 26%33% · −21 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: too few students to report‹11
HomelessHomeless: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic7.0% AP · 9.5% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.1% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Asian10.6% AP · 7.1% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Black2.0% AP · 3.4% enroll.
White78.1% AP · 76.8% enroll.
Two or more races2.2% AP · 2.9% enroll.
English learners0.5% AP · 0.9% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.2% AP · 8.5% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

77%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 341 of 446 completers · includes community colleges

446Completers
53%
Other colleges237 completers · Outside the California community college system
23%
California community colleges104 completers · Enrolled within a year
24%
Not recorded enrolled105 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

77%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Calabasas's class of 2023, 77% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 446 completers, 77% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 41 (9%)California State University 47 (11%)California community college 104 (23%)In-state private 23 (5%)Out-of-state, 4-year 124 (28%)Out-of-state, 2-year 2 (0%)Not enrolled 105 (24%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 54 of Calabasas's 414 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Berkeley the most common landing, with 18 enrollees.

Applied176fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted127
Enrolled54
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Berkeley 18Santa Barbara 11Los Angeles 8Davis 5San Diego 4Irvine 3Merced ‹3Riverside ‹3Santa Cruz ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 76 enrolled, 2019

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 77% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (104) than at UC (41).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 27 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Calabasas's teachers are authorized to teach 22 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics C: Mechanics.

Students per teacher27 · district 25
Teaching staff70 teachers
Avg. experience11.6 years
Fully credentialed89%
First-year teachers19%
PrincipalBennett Wutkee
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$57,555 – $124,070
Principal salary$148,818 – $178,832
Superintendent salary$346,516

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers250 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers10 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught22
ShowHide the 22 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (6)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science A · Computer Science Principles · Precalculus · Statistics
Sciences (4)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics C: Mechanics
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (4)European History · Human Geography · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History
World Languages & Cultures (2)French Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (2)2-D Art and Design · Art History
AP Capstone (2)Research · Seminar

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 14.6%, district 9.7%, state 23.1%14.6% · −8.4pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 1.0%, district —, state 3.3%1.0% · −2.3pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1214.0%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $13,536 per student, less than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

These measure different things: this figure is spending attributed to this campus, while district-wide figures also include central administration, districtwide programs, and the state's pension contributions made on the district's behalf — costs that never get assigned to a single school. The district number runs higher at nearly every school, not just this one.

$588 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $13,536, CA average $14,491$13,536 · spent at this school
Federal share$588 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$18,070 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 61%Instruction support 11%Student services 9%Administration 8%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$11,876 per pupil
2019$11,367 per pupil
2018$11,420 per pupil
2017$11,125 per pupil
2016$10,218 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

One in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 42% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino11.9% · district 15.2% · CA 56.1%
White70.2% · district 65.4% · CA 19.9%
Asian4.4% · district 4.9% · CA 10.2%
Black3.5% · district 1.9% · CA 4.8%
Other10.1% · district 12.6% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch24.9% · CA 64%
Median income$186K · CA $85K
Median home value$1.72M · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+72% · CA 35%
ZIP population25,569
Median age45 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Calabasas HighPublicStrong25%54%School being viewed
El Camino Real Charter HighCharterStrong27%52%2.4 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Calabasas →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

11 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Las Virgenes Unified.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Calabasas High a good high school?
Calabasas High has a Scope Score of 70 out of 100, placing it in the 87th percentile of California high schools and ranked #215 statewide. 25.4% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 5.6 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Calabasas High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 54.2% of students at Calabasas High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 25.4% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 28.8% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 25.4% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 803 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Calabasas High rank in California?
Calabasas High ranks #215 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 87th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Calabasas High?
14.6% of students at Calabasas High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 1.0%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Calabasas High compare to other schools in Calabasas?
Calabasas High scores 70/100 (87th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,707 students. Use the schools in Calabasas page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Calabasas High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Calabasas High in Calabasas, 66.7% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 59.4% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Calabasas High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 7.3 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (36.9% Math proficient); White students (67.3% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 51.1 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 109 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Calabasas High?
Calabasas High's teachers are authorized to teach 22 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, Art History, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Computer Science A, Computer Science Principles, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, European History, French Language and Culture, Human Geography, Physics C: Mechanics, Precalculus, Research, Seminar, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Calabasas High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 54 Calabasas High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

College readiness carries this score. The test levels clear the state's too.

78.6% of students leave measurably college-ready, versus 43.0% statewide.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate96.3%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard25.4%19.8%22%
College readiness78.6%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded54.2%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism14.6%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.0%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)36.8%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Calabasas High: reading the evidence

Calabasas posts 25.4% exceeding the standard — versus 19.8% statewide — with climate numbers better than most. That doesn't make it perfect. It makes it worth a visit to find what numbers can't measure.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Calabasas High is ranked #215 statewide.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate96.3%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard25.4%19.8%22%
College readiness78.6%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded54.2%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism14.6%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.0%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)36.8%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 60 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 60 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 75 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.0pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.0pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 84 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1140132%35%16%16%67%+18
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1140219%22%26%33%41%+18

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide4067%35%55%3%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged10966.7%+7+28
White29367.3%−1+6
Hispanic/Latino4860.4%−2+22
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Calabasas High ←—7025.4%54.2%1.0%
El Camino Real Charter High2.4 mi6527.4%52.0%0.8%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
96.3%
AP Exam Prepared
78.6%
A-G Completion
68.6%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
76.5%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20197490#14735.7%62.3%8.3%1.1%
20226886#22926.4%51.5%17.4%1.9%
20236885#24525.1%52.1%18.2%1.9%
20247088#19628.3%58.0%15.6%2.0%
20257087#21525.4%54.2%14.6%1.0%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female9.4%15.3%+5.9pp
Male6.1%12.8%+6.7pp
Asian2.9%10.7%+7.8pp
Black/African American7.4%19.7%+12.3pp
Filipino13.3%0.0%-13.3pp
Hispanic/Latino8.7%11.5%+2.8pp
Two or More Races6.1%14.2%+8.1pp
White7.9%14.1%+6.2pp
Students with Disabilities15.6%30.8%+15.2pp
English Learners29.2%33.3%+4.1pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged10.8%18.1%+7.3pp
All Students7.7%14.0%+6.3pp
Homeless—33.3%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
2025176127544.014.064.12
2024198137563.974.034.12
2023208136473.954.044.12
2022219101463.984.114.16
2021208131633.964.074.12
2020214138693.904.014.09
2019208138763.924.044.06
2018201113563.924.124.17
2017184102583.783.954.01
2016174123623.823.944.01
2015183111493.753.984.02
2014184110473.743.884.07

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20251213218
Berkeley20241232610
Berkeley2023134155
Berkeley20221502312
Berkeley20211222411
Davis202597555
Davis2024115455
Davis202310836‹3
Davis2022114397
Davis202190424
Irvine2025101253
Irvine2024125243
Irvine2023125234
Irvine202211011‹3
Irvine2021100163
Los Angeles2025148188
Los Angeles20241702117
Los Angeles20231741918
Los Angeles20221912012
Los Angeles20211772218
Merced20252727‹3
Merced202423233
Merced20231917‹3
Merced20222222‹3
Merced20211111‹3
Riverside20254038‹3
Riverside20244136‹3
Riverside202353394
Riverside202229193
Riverside202138264
San Diego2025128324
San Diego2024153346
San Diego2023155294
San Diego202214723‹3
San Diego2021130478
Santa Barbara20251565511
Santa Barbara2024173578
Santa Barbara2023175357
Santa Barbara2022182267
Santa Barbara20211654211
Santa Cruz20257463‹3
Santa Cruz202497664
Santa Cruz2023116743
Santa Cruz202291343
Santa Cruz202177453
Universitywide202517612754
Universitywide202419813756
Universitywide202320813647
Universitywide202221910146
Universitywide202120813163

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
Art Historythis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Computer Science Athis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
European Historythis school
French Language and Culturethis school
Human Geographythis school
Physics C: Mechanicsthis school
Precalculusthis school
Researchthis school
Seminarthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count20
AP enrollment817
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 86 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections11
Physics sections13
Chemistry sections25
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,807

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California419.2%
California State University4710.5%
California community college10423.3%
In-state private235.2%
Out-of-state, 4-year12427.8%
Out-of-state, 2-year20.5%
Not enrolled10523.5%

446 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 77% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/calabasas-high-1781"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Calabasas High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Calabasas High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.