ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Charter high school

Alliance Morgan McKinzie High

Los Angeles, CA · Grades 9-12 · 450 students · Los Angeles Unified

High scores, healthy climate, strong attendance. We looked for a catch — we didn't find one.

60% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 42% in math. 89.3% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Strong All-Around

What this means for your family

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

42%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

60%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

450

Total enrollment

Graduation

89.3%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 13%2022: 25%2023: 24%2024: 37%2025: 42%2019: 48%2022: 65%2023: 53%2024: 52%2025: 60%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 13%2022: 25%2023: 24%2024: 37%2025: 42%2019: 48%2022: 65%2023: 53%2024: 52%2025: 60%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201913%48%
202225%65%
202324%53%
202437%52%
202542%60%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Climbed from the 43rd to the 73rd percentile since 2019 — past roughly 400 high schools.

Most rating sites would stop at “51% proficient” and call it done. Alliance Morgan McKinzie deserves a closer read. Nearly all of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Alliance Morgan McKinzie's low-income kids hit 59.2% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

As a charter, Alliance Morgan McKinzie enrolls by application rather than address. That changes how you get in, but it doesn't change the score.

108 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Alliance Morgan McKinzie High scores 61 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 73rd percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

The pandemic drop is behind this school: 51% of students meet the standard today, above the 31% who did in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 43rd percentile · Scope Score 52 of 1002022 · 69th percentile · Scope Score 59 of 1002023 · 60th percentile · Scope Score 55 of 1002024 · 70th percentile · Scope Score 60 of 1002025 · 73rd percentile · Scope Score 61 of 100
ELAYellow(Maintained)MathGreen(Increased)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1148%65%53%52%60%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1113%25%24%37%42%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

More than half of students here meet the standard. One in five clear it by a lot.

ELA60% met or exceeded
Exceeded 26%Met 34%Nearly Met 24%Not Met 16%
Math42% met or exceeded
Exceeded 13%Met 29%Nearly Met 34%Not Met 24%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school6120%51%89.3%74.7%23.4%0.8%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope6154
% Exceeded20%20%
% Met+51%43%
Grad rate89.3%92.5%
College readiness74.7%43.0%
Absence23.4%23.1%
Suspension0.8%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

59.2% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 51% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 51%, district —, state 43%51%
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 52%, district 36%, state 32%52% · +1 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 51%, district 36%, state 32%51% · −0 vs school
MaleMale: this school 48%, district 41%, state 42%48% · −3 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 55%, district 42%, state 44%55% · +4 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 6%, district 14%, state 15%6% · −45 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 3%, district 9%, state 11%3% · −48 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: too few students to report‹11
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: too few students to report‹11
HomelessHomeless: too few students to report‹11
Military-ConnectedMilitary-Connected: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic100.0% AP · 99.1% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Asian0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
Black0.0% AP · 0.2% enroll.
White0.0% AP · 0.4% enroll.
Two or more races0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
English learners4.1% AP · 11.1% enroll.
Students with disabilities2.5% AP · 9.8% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

67%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 72 of 107 completers · includes community colleges

107Completers
56%
Other colleges60 completers · Outside the California community college system
11%
California community colleges12 completers · Enrolled within a year
33%
Not recorded enrolled35 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

67%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Alliance Morgan McKinzie's class of 2023, 67% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 107 completers, 67% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 10 (9%)California State University 48 (45%)California community college 12 (11%)In-state private 1 (1%)Out-of-state, 4-year 1 (1%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 35 (33%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 10 of Alliance Morgan McKinzie's 100 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Riverside the most common landing, with 5 enrollees.

Applied61fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted48
Enrolled10
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2015–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

8 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2015–2025

Peak: 14 enrolled, 2022

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 67% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (12) than at UC (10).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 20 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Alliance Morgan McKinzie's teachers are authorized to teach 9 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Calculus AB, Physics 1, and Biology.

Students per teacher20 · district 20
Teaching staff27 teachers
Avg. experience6.5 years
Fully credentialed70%
First-year teachers4%
Intern / emergency permit13.5%
PrincipalRosa Menendez
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$60,420 – $122,706
Principal salary$154,576 – $170,030
Superintendent salary$440,000

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers59 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught9
ShowHide the 9 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (1)Calculus AB
Sciences (2)Biology · Physics 1
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (3)Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History
World Languages & Cultures (1)Spanish Language and Culture

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 23.4%, district 22.8%, state 23.1%23.4% · +0.3pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 0.8%, district —, state 3.3%0.8% · −2.4pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

Its district spends $18,180 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $18,180, CA average $14,491$18,180 · district average
District current expense · FY 2024–25$29,292 per student
District averageCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 52%Instruction support 16%Student services 12%Administration 7%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 2%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$18,180 per pupil
2019$16,355 per pupil
2018$15,793 per pupil
2017$13,247 per pupil
2016$13,549 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Nearly all of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 450 students, this school is much smaller than the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 31% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino98.7% · district 73.2% · CA 56.1%
White0.4% · district 9.9% · CA 19.9%
Black0.2% · district 7.2% · CA 4.8%
Other0.7% · district 6.3% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch95.8% · CA 64%
Median income$73K · CA $85K
Median home value$661K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+13% · CA 35%
ZIP population48,397
Median age35 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Alliance Morgan McKinzie HighCharterSolid20%51%School being viewed
Math, Science, & Technology Magnet Academy at RoosPublicStrong32%63%1.3 mi
L.A. County High School for the Artsalternative comparison groupPublicStrong35%66%2.1 mi
Ednovate - Esperanza College PrepCharterStrong25%60%2.0 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Los Angeles →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

9 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Alliance Morgan McKinzie High a good high school?
Alliance Morgan McKinzie High has a Scope Score of 61 out of 100, placing it in the 73rd percentile of California high schools and ranked #447 statewide. 19.5% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is near the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Alliance Morgan McKinzie High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 51.1% of students at Alliance Morgan McKinzie High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 19.5% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 31.6% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 19.5% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 215 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Alliance Morgan McKinzie High rank in California?
Alliance Morgan McKinzie High ranks #447 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 73rd percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Alliance Morgan McKinzie High?
23.4% of students at Alliance Morgan McKinzie High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 0.8%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Alliance Morgan McKinzie High compare to other schools in Los Angeles?
Alliance Morgan McKinzie High scores 61/100 (73rd percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 450 students. Use the schools in Los Angeles page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Alliance Morgan McKinzie High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Alliance Morgan McKinzie High in Los Angeles, 59.2% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 40.9% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Alliance Morgan McKinzie High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 18.3 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (42.2% Math proficient); Hispanic students (60.0% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 60.2 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 103 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Alliance Morgan McKinzie High?
Alliance Morgan McKinzie High's teachers are authorized to teach 9 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: Biology, Calculus AB, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Physics 1, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Alliance Morgan McKinzie High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 10 Alliance Morgan McKinzie High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

College readiness carries this score. The test levels clear the state's too.

74.7% of students leave measurably college-ready, versus 43.0% statewide.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate89.3%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard19.5%19.8%22%
College readiness74.7%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded51.1%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism23.4%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.8%3.3%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Alliance Morgan McKinzie High: reading the evidence

Alliance Morgan McKinzie posts 51.1% meeting the standard — versus 43.2% statewide — with climate numbers better than most. That doesn't make it perfect. It makes it worth a visit to find what numbers can't measure.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Alliance Morgan McKinzie High is ranked #447 statewide · #67 of 196 in Los Angeles Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate89.3%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard19.5%19.8%22%
College readiness74.7%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded51.1%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism23.4%23.1%5%
Suspension rate0.8%3.3%5%
Graduation rate
↓ vs CA 92.5% · index 53 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 54 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 73 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 61 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 56 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.6pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.9pp lower vs 2024
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1110826%34%24%16%60%+12
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1110713%29%34%24%42%+18

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide1093%28%66%3%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged10359.2%+18+21
Hispanic/Latino10560.0%+19+21
Students with Disabilities175.9%−10−11
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Alliance Morgan McKinzie High ←6119.5%51.1%0.8%
Math, Science, & Technology Magnet Academy at Roos1.3 mi7331.7%63.4%0.7%
Ednovate - Esperanza College Prep2 mi7124.8%59.9%1.7%
California average5419.8%43.2%3.3%
L.A. County High School for the Artsscored within its class, not statewide2.1 mi7235.4%65.8%1.5%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
89.3%
AP Exam Prepared
74.7%
A-G Completion
98.0%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
67.3%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20195243#8619.1%30.5%7.5%8.2%
20225969#49116.1%45.3%33.2%0.5%
20235560#6619.9%38.5%27.9%0.6%
20246070#49319.2%44.5%22.8%1.7%
20256173#44719.5%51.1%23.4%0.8%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 05 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20256148103.553.663.66
2024403393.553.603.88
20234632123.693.863.90
20225338143.583.743.90
2021473283.473.593.86
2020251563.453.633.90
20192719103.553.673.75
20183219133.683.893.99
2017371793.453.753.97
20162716113.333.553.54
2015221373.583.913.90
2014227‹33.383.67

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

06UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley202515‹3‹3
Berkeley202422‹3‹3
Berkeley202316‹3‹3
Berkeley202212‹3‹3
Berkeley20218‹3‹3
Davis202512‹3‹3
Davis20246‹3‹3
Davis202210‹3‹3
Davis202113‹3‹3
Irvine2025474‹3
Irvine202433‹3‹3
Irvine202333‹3‹3
Irvine202236‹3‹3
Irvine202130‹3‹3
Los Angeles2025456‹3
Los Angeles20243033
Los Angeles20233733
Los Angeles20223444
Los Angeles20213144
Merced20251614‹3
Merced20241716‹3
Merced202366‹3
Merced2022109‹3
Merced20211817‹3
Riverside202544335
Riverside20243117‹3
Riverside202335227
Riverside202245276
Riverside20213919‹3
San Diego2025174‹3
San Diego20241683
San Diego2023209‹3
San Diego202230163
San Diego2021198‹3
Santa Barbara2025227‹3
Santa Barbara202483‹3
Santa Barbara2023218‹3
Santa Barbara2022264‹3
Santa Barbara202114‹3‹3
Santa Cruz20253111‹3
Santa Cruz202484‹3
Santa Cruz2023177‹3
Santa Cruz20228‹3‹3
Santa Cruz2021163‹3
Universitywide2025614810
Universitywide202440339
Universitywide2023463212
Universitywide2022533814
Universitywide202147328

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

07AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 07 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Physics 1this school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

08Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 08 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count8
AP enrollment121
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sectionsnot reported
Physics sections6
Chemistry sections8
Total enrollment (CRDC)470

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

09College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 09 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California109.3%
California State University4844.9%
California community college1211.2%
In-state private10.9%
Out-of-state, 4-year10.9%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled3532.7%

107 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 67% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/alliance-morgan-mckinzie-high-6509"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Alliance Morgan McKinzie High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Alliance Morgan McKinzie High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.