ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Vista del Lago High

Folsom, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,782 students · Folsom-Cordova Unified

High scores, healthy climate, strong attendance. We looked for a catch — we didn't find one.

79% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 62% in math. 99.5% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Strong All-Around

What this means for your family

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

PrincipalPhillip Leonhardt
Grades9-12
Enrollment1,782 students

Math

62%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

79%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,782

Total enrollment

Graduation

99.5%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 69%2022: 56%2023: 61%2024: 64%2025: 62%2019: 80%2022: 76%2023: 79%2024: 80%2025: 79%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 69%2022: 56%2023: 61%2024: 64%2025: 62%2019: 80%2022: 76%2023: 79%2024: 80%2025: 79%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201969%80%
202256%76%
202361%79%
202464%80%
202562%79%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 91st-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “71% proficient” and call it done. Vista del Lago deserves a closer read. It sits at the 91st percentile of 1,647 California high schools — but the ranking is the least interesting thing on this page.

Vista del Lago's low-income kids hit 66.7% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

434 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Vista del Lago High scores 74 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 91st percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 71% meet the standard today, versus 74% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 92nd percentile · Scope Score 77 of 1002022 · 91st percentile · Scope Score 74 of 1002023 · 94th percentile · Scope Score 77 of 1002024 · 94th percentile · Scope Score 76 of 1002025 · 91st percentile · Scope Score 74 of 100
ELABlue(Maintained)MathBlue(Maintained)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1180%76%79%80%79%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1169%56%61%64%62%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Two-thirds of students here meet the standard. One in three clear it by a lot.

ELA79% met or exceeded
Exceeded 50%Met 29%Nearly Met 13%Not Met 8%
Math62% met or exceeded
Exceeded 30%Met 32%Nearly Met 23%Not Met 14%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school7440%71%99.5%60.7%7.4%1.2%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope7454
% Exceeded40%20%
% Met+71%43%
Grad rate99.5%92.5%
College readiness60.7%43.0%
Absence7.4%23.1%
Suspension1.2%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

66.7% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 71% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 71%, district —, state 43%71%
MaleMale: this school 72%, district 54%, state 42%72% · +1 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 69%, district 55%, state 44%69% · −1 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 64%, district 57%, state 56%64% · −7 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 87%, district 78%, state 72%87% · +16 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 52%, district 34%, state 32%52% · −19 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 57%, district 28%, state 32%57% · −14 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 75%, district 52%, state 56%75% · +4 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 20%, district 20%, state 15%20% · −51 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: this school 88%, district 66%, state 65%88% · +17 vs school

6 of 16 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored

In the 2020-21 federal collection — the newest there is — White students were 59% of Vista del Lago's enrollment but 42% of its AP seats; ask the school what's changed since.

Hispanic4.8% AP · 10.2% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.3% enroll.
Asian47.7% AP · 24.0% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.2% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Black0.6% AP · 1.4% enroll.
White41.7% AP · 59.1% enroll.
Two or more races5.0% AP · 4.9% enroll.
English learners0.2% AP · 0.6% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.2% AP · 3.0% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

89%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 373 of 419 completers · includes community colleges

419Completers
56%
Other colleges234 completers · Outside the California community college system
33%
California community colleges139 completers · Enrolled within a year
11%
Not recorded enrolled46 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

89%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Vista del Lago's class of 2023, 89% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 419 completers, 89% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 63 (15%)California State University 61 (15%)California community college 139 (33%)In-state private 21 (5%)Out-of-state, 4-year 88 (21%)Out-of-state, 2-year 1 (0%)Not enrolled 46 (11%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 83 of Vista del Lago's 400 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Irvine the most common landing, with 18 enrollees.

Applied167fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted130
Enrolled83
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Irvine 18Riverside 17Santa Cruz 14Berkeley 9Los Angeles 8San Diego 7Davis 6Santa Barbara 3Merced ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 89% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (139) than at UC (63).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 24 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Vista del Lago's teachers are authorized to teach 19 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics 1.

Students per teacher24 · district 22
Teaching staff77 teachers
Avg. experience14.4 years
Fully credentialed92%
PrincipalPhillip Leonhardt
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$49,961 – $122,883
Principal salary$157,609 – $181,584
Superintendent salary$315,000

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers185 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers160 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught19
ShowHide the 19 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (4)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science A · Statistics
Sciences (5)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics 1 · Physics 2
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (5)Human Geography · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
Arts (3)2-D Art and Design · 3-D Art and Design · Drawing

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 7.4%, district 13.0%, state 23.1%7.4% · −15.6pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 1.2%, district —, state 3.3%1.2% · −2.1pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–126.6%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $14,833 per student, about the same as the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$387 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $14,833, CA average $14,491$14,833 · spent at this school
Federal share$387 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$16,736 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 58%Instruction support 12%Student services 11%Administration 6%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 3%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$11,926 per pupil
2019$11,349 per pupil
2018$11,775 per pupil
2017$11,233 per pupil
2016$10,964 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

7% of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 59% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino10.9% · district 23.4% · CA 56.1%
White46.4% · district 35.1% · CA 19.9%
Asian32.8% · district 22.2% · CA 10.2%
Black1.0% · district 4.1% · CA 4.8%
Other8.9% · district 15.1% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch7.3% · CA 64%
Median income$140K · CA $85K
Median home value$755K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+59% · CA 35%
ZIP population79,484
Median age41 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Vista del Lago HighPublicStrong40%71%School being viewed
Oak Ridge HighPublicStrong41%72%2.5 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Folsom →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

1 private school within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Folsom-Cordova Unified.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Vista del Lago High a good high school?
Vista del Lago High has a Scope Score of 74 out of 100, placing it in the 91st percentile of California high schools and ranked #151 statewide. 39.9% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 20.1 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Vista del Lago High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 70.6% of students at Vista del Lago High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 39.9% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 30.8% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 39.9% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 871 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Vista del Lago High rank in California?
Vista del Lago High ranks #151 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 91st percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Vista del Lago High?
7.4% of students at Vista del Lago High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 1.2%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Vista del Lago High compare to other schools in Folsom?
Vista del Lago High scores 74/100 (91st percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,782 students. Use the schools in Folsom page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Vista del Lago High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Vista del Lago High in Folsom, 66.7% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 33.8% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Vista del Lago High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 32.9 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (46.7% Math proficient); White students (73.6% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 46.9 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 30 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Vista del Lago High?
Vista del Lago High's teachers are authorized to teach 19 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, 3-D Art and Design, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Computer Science A, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, Human Geography, Physics 1, Physics 2, Psychology, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Vista del Lago High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 83 Vista del Lago High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

How far the top scorers get carries this score.

39.9% of students scored in the top band on the state test. The California average is 19.8%.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate99.5%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard39.9%19.8%22%
College readiness60.7%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded70.6%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism7.4%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.2%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)12.5%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Vista del Lago High: reading the evidence

Vista del Lago posts 39.9% exceeding the standard — versus 19.8% statewide — with climate numbers better than most. That doesn't make it perfect. It makes it worth a visit to find what numbers can't measure.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Vista del Lago High is ranked #151 statewide · #1 of 5 in Folsom-Cordova Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate99.5%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard39.9%19.8%22%
College readiness60.7%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded70.6%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism7.4%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.2%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)12.5%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 64 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 76 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 65 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 76 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 69 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.1pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 61 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.4pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 44 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1143450%29%13%8%79%+30
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1143730%32%23%14%62%+38

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide44925%34%39%2%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged3066.7%+33+28
White19773.6%+10+12
Asian13590.4%+10+16
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Vista del Lago High ←—7439.9%70.6%1.2%
Oak Ridge High2.5 mi7641.1%71.6%2.2%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
99.5%
AP Exam Prepared
60.7%
A-G Completion
79.3%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
89.0%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20197792#12039.6%74.4%5.3%1.4%
20227491#13737.0%65.9%13.4%2.0%
20237794#10639.0%70.2%7.8%0.9%
20247694#10539.2%71.9%7.5%1.6%
20257491#15139.9%70.6%7.4%1.2%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female4.4%7.4%+3.0pp
Male4.7%5.9%+1.2pp
Asian2.4%2.7%+0.3pp
Black/African American3.7%0.0%-3.7pp
Filipino2.2%2.7%+0.5pp
Hispanic/Latino5.1%9.5%+4.4pp
Two or More Races6.7%8.0%+1.3pp
White4.8%8.5%+3.7pp
Students with Disabilities12.4%19.7%+7.3pp
English Learners5.6%16.7%+11.1pp
Homeless9.1%——
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged10.7%18.8%+8.1pp
All Students4.6%6.6%+2.0pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
2025167130833.883.953.99
2024172126723.944.014.10
2023161117663.954.034.10
2022170110643.934.004.05
202113695533.893.964.01
2020147108623.913.994.03
201913184433.873.984.07
201811863453.784.014.08
201710666323.863.984.02
201610471393.753.964.05
20158754253.834.034.08
20148548193.804.034.03

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025118129
Berkeley20241212620
Berkeley20231031710
Berkeley20221011810
Berkeley202182128
Davis2025138366
Davis2024137367
Davis20231293911
Davis20221403613
Davis202199428
Irvine20251374418
Irvine2024126387
Irvine20231134116
Irvine2022125358
Irvine202196296
Los Angeles2025124128
Los Angeles202413084
Los Angeles202310999
Los Angeles202211374
Los Angeles20218353
Merced20256763‹3
Merced202439383
Merced20233333‹3
Merced202240404
Merced20212219‹3
Riverside20251019217
Riverside202474615
Riverside202362526
Riverside2022554112
Riverside20213225‹3
San Diego2025141217
San Diego20241413010
San Diego2023121193
San Diego2022132145
San Diego202198184
Santa Barbara2025128443
Santa Barbara2024131479
Santa Barbara2023121363
Santa Barbara2022114263
Santa Barbara202190288
Santa Cruz20251028014
Santa Cruz2024112737
Santa Cruz2023107758
Santa Cruz2022102395
Santa Cruz2021735214
Universitywide202516713083
Universitywide202417212672
Universitywide202316111766
Universitywide202217011064
Universitywide20211369553

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
3-D Art and Designthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Computer Science Athis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
Human Geographythis school
Physics 1this school
Physics 2this school
Psychologythis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count10
AP enrollment482
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections4
Physics sections5
Chemistry sections6
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,810

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California6315.0%
California State University6114.6%
California community college13933.2%
In-state private215.0%
Out-of-state, 4-year8821.0%
Out-of-state, 2-year10.2%
Not enrolled4611.0%

419 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 89% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/vista-del-lago-high-3571"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Vista del Lago High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Vista del Lago High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.