ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public K–12 school

San Diego County Court

San Diego, CA · Grades K-12 · 219 students (NCES Common Core of Data school directory; reporting year unverified) · San Diego County Office of Education

No Scope Score percentile or rank — SchoolScope withholds them for court or community schools because enrollment is not a family-choice comparison.

SchoolScope's 2025 imported school-directory record lists grades K-12 for San Diego County Court. Confirm the current program and placement steps with the school.

Math

0%California 37%

English

0%California 49%
Sources, grades and tested counts for Math and English

Math: Grade 11 · 2025 · Met or Exceeded · 62 school test records. California 37% · 2,946,081 test records · all tested grades 3–8 and 11; a different grade population from this school figure.

English: Grade 11 · 2025 · Met or Exceeded · 62 school test records. California 49% · 2,931,356 test records · all tested grades 3–8 and 11; a different grade population from this school figure.

Graduation: 62.5% · 2024–25

Graduation cohort and source

45 regular high-school diploma graduates · 72 students in the adjusted four-year graduation cohort.

CDE adjusted four-year graduation cohort data, reporting year 2025. This cohort is separate from the students taking grade-11 tests and from UC admission or enrollment records.

Reporting year: 2025

Academics

Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Across the reported grades and subjects, the average Met + Exceeded rate is 0.0% and the average Exceeded rate is 0.0%.

Ask on a visit

What instruction helps students move beyond meeting the standard here, given the reported 0.0% Met + Exceeded and 0.0% Exceeded averages?

ELA0% met or exceeded
Exceeded 0%Met 0%Nearly Met 23%Not Met 77%
California ◇ 48.81% met or exceeded · all tested grades 3–8 and 11 · CDE CAASPP 2025 · 2,931,356 tested with scores
This school · CDE CAASPP 2025 · all tested grades 8, 11 · 71 tested with scores
Math0% met or exceeded
Exceeded 0%Met 0%Nearly Met 0%Not Met 100%
California ◇ 37.30% met or exceeded · all tested grades 3–8 and 11 · CDE CAASPP 2025 · 2,946,081 tested with scores
This school · CDE CAASPP 2025 · all tested grades 8, 11 · 72 tested with scores
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 44% met or exceededSchoolScope calculation from CDE CAASPP 2025 · equal school mean of scored comprehensive high school averages across configured grade–subject records · 1,500 schools (Exceeded) · 1,500 schools (Met or Exceeded)
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school0%0%62.5%0.0%6.2%3.1%
CA average · High School (for reference)20%44%92.9%45.3%22.7%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
% Exceeded0%20%
% Met+0%44%
Grad rate62.5%92.9%
College readiness0.0%45.3%
Absence6.2%22.7%
Suspension3.1%3.3%
A-G completion0.0%

CDE 2024–25: the reported share of regular high-school diploma graduates meeting UC/CSU requirements. This is distinct from CCI overall Prepared.

California reference: 56.4% · SchoolScope’s unweighted mean of 1,500 scored comprehensive California high-school rates · 2024–25. This is a mean of school percentages, not a statewide pooled graduate percentage. CDE adjusted-cohort graduation source files.

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Share at Standard Met or Exceeded

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 1%2022: 0%2023: 5%2024: 0%2025: 0%2019: 12%2022: 0%2023: 2%2024: 0%2025: 0%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 1%2022: 0%2023: 5%2024: 0%2025: 0%2019: 12%2022: 0%2023: 2%2024: 0%2025: 0%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
20191%12%
20220%0%
20235%2%
20240%0%
20250%0%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Grade comparisons and the full academic source record

71 students were tested here on last year's CAASPP. The average Standard Met or Exceeded rate across reported grade–subject rows is 0.0%; the average Standard Exceeded rate is 0.0%.

SchoolScope's scoring record lists adjusted chronic-absence input: 6.2%; adjusted suspension input: 3.1%. These inputs do not explain conditions at the school.

CDE CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Reported assessment records by year

The average Standard Met or Exceeded rate across reported grade–subject rows is 0% in 2025, below 7% in 2019. These years test different student groups.

These All Grades rows describe each year's tested students, not matched children. They do not form a SchoolScope percentile, rank, or measure of school-caused change.

Test yearSubjectTestedMet or exceeded
2025ELA710.0%
2025Math720.0%
2024ELA570.0%
2024Math540.0%
2023ELA541.9%
2023Math543.7%
2022ELA480.0%
2022Math472.1%
2019ELA16811.9%
2019Math1671.8%
College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Graduation records

Graduation: 62.5% · 2024–25

45 regular high-school diploma graduates · 72 students in the adjusted four-year graduation cohort.

CDE adjusted four-year graduation cohort data, reporting year 2025. This cohort is separate from the students taking grade-11 tests and from UC admission or enrollment records.

SchoolScope has no verified UC admissions record for this school. Source: UC admissions by source school.

Where the class of 2023 went
32%enrolled in college within a year

50 completers, class of 2023

  • University of California0 (0%)
  • California State University0 (0%)
  • California community college16 (32%)
  • In-state private0 (0%)
  • Out-of-state, 4-year0 (0%)
  • Out-of-state, 2-year0 (0%)
  • Not enrolled34 (68%)

CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate, class of 2023 · % = count ÷ completers, our arithmetic · — = unavailable or suppressed, distinct from 0

See the full roll →

What learning evidence can the school share for the grades your child would attend?

Kids like mine

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

For the Socioeconomically Disadvantaged student group, the reported 2024–25 CAASPP ELA Met + Exceeded average was 0.0% across 56 grade test records in grade 11.

Ask on a visit

How does the school support the Socioeconomically Disadvantaged student group in ELA, given its reported 2024–25 average of 0.0%?

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 0% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 0%, district —, state 44%0%
How the all-students rates were calculated

CDE CAASPP 2025; school: 124 eligible test records, ELA and math, all school tested grades. state: equal school mean of 1,500 comprehensive high composites. The district all-students reference is unavailable here.

MaleMale: this school 0%, district 7%, state 42%0%
How male rates were calculated

CDE CAASPP 2025; ELA and math; tested-record weighted; 114 test records. A child tested in both subjects can contribute two records.

63 known ELA test records

1 ELA grade records with unavailable tested counts

  • school: 114 eligible test records across 2 published grade–subject rate records; school: 2 unavailable tested counts; school ELA grade 7: rate not published; school MATH grade 7: rate not published; school ELA grade 8: rate not published; school MATH grade 8: rate not published
  • district: 473 eligible test records across 12 published grade–subject rate records; district ELA grade 3: rate not published; district MATH grade 3: rate not published
  • state: 3,005,929 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 0%, district 7%, state 32%0%
How socioeconomically disadvantaged rates were calculated

CDE CAASPP 2025; ELA and math; tested-record weighted; 112 test records. A child tested in both subjects can contribute two records.

61 known ELA test records

1 ELA grade records with unavailable tested counts

  • school: 112 eligible test records across 2 published grade–subject rate records; school: 2 unavailable tested counts; school ELA grade 7: rate not published; school MATH grade 7: rate not published; school ELA grade 8: rate not published; school MATH grade 8: rate not published
  • district: 673 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
  • state: 3,798,521 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 0%, district 6%, state 32%0%
How hispanic/latino rates were calculated

CDE CAASPP 2025; ELA and math; tested-record weighted; 82 test records. A child tested in both subjects can contribute two records.

47 known ELA test records

1 ELA grade records with unavailable tested counts

  • school: 82 eligible test records across 2 published grade–subject rate records; school: 2 unavailable tested counts; school ELA grade 7: rate not published; school MATH grade 7: rate not published; school ELA grade 8: rate not published; school MATH grade 8: rate not published
  • district: 560 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
  • state: 3,304,057 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 0%, district 7%, state 15%0%
How students with disabilities rates were calculated

CDE CAASPP 2025; ELA and math; tested-record weighted; 40 test records. A child tested in both subjects can contribute two records.

24 known ELA test records

  • school: 40 eligible test records across 2 published grade–subject rate records; school ELA grade 8: rate not published; school MATH grade 8: rate not published
  • district: 212 eligible test records across 10 published grade–subject rate records; district ELA grade 3: rate not published; district MATH grade 3: rate not published; district ELA grade 6: rate not published; district MATH grade 6: rate not published
  • state: 773,488 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 0%, district 1%, state 11%0%
How english learners rates were calculated

CDE CAASPP 2025; ELA and math; tested-record weighted; 30 test records. A child tested in both subjects can contribute two records.

15 known ELA test records

1 ELA grade records with unavailable tested counts

  • school: 30 eligible test records across 2 published grade–subject rate records; school: 2 unavailable tested counts; school ELA grade 8: rate not published; school MATH grade 8: rate not published
  • district: 213 eligible test records across 8 published grade–subject rate records; district ELA grade 3: rate not published; district MATH grade 3: rate not published; district ELA grade 4: rate not published; district MATH grade 4: rate not published; district ELA grade 6: rate not published; district MATH grade 6: rate not published
  • state: 945,854 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records

8 of 14 student groups have no published rate here. That can reflect privacy suppression or missing source data; it is not evidence of a gap.

See 8 groups without a published school rate
FemaleFemale: this school rate not published, district 10%, state 44%Not published
How female rates were calculated

CDE CAASPP 2025; ELA and math; tested-record weighted; 0 test records. A child tested in both subjects can contribute two records.

5 known ELA test records

1 ELA grade records with unavailable tested counts

  • school: 0 eligible test records across 0 published grade–subject rate records; school: 2 unavailable tested counts; school ELA grade 8: rate not published; school MATH grade 8: rate not published; school ELA grade 11: rate not published; school MATH grade 11: rate not published
  • district: 232 eligible test records across 10 published grade–subject rate records; district ELA grade 3: rate not published; district MATH grade 3: rate not published; district ELA grade 4: rate not published; district MATH grade 4: rate not published
  • state: 2,872,108 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school rate not published, district 3%, state 26%Not published
How black/african american rates were calculated

CDE CAASPP 2025; ELA and math; tested-record weighted; 0 test records. A child tested in both subjects can contribute two records.

7 known ELA test records

1 ELA grade records with unavailable tested counts

  • school: 0 eligible test records across 0 published grade–subject rate records; school: 2 unavailable tested counts; school ELA grade 7: rate not published; school MATH grade 7: rate not published; school ELA grade 11: rate not published; school MATH grade 11: rate not published
  • district: 38 eligible test records across 2 published grade–subject rate records; district: 6 unavailable tested counts; district ELA grade 4: rate not published; district MATH grade 4: rate not published; district ELA grade 5: rate not published; district MATH grade 5: rate not published; district ELA grade 6: rate not published; district MATH grade 6: rate not published; district ELA grade 7: rate not published; district MATH grade 7: rate not published; district ELA grade 8: rate not published; district MATH grade 8: rate not published
  • state: 282,988 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
FilipinoFilipino: this school rate not published, district —, state 65%Not published
How filipino rates were calculated

CDE CAASPP 2025; ELA and math; tested-record weighted; 0 test records. A child tested in both subjects can contribute two records.

ELA tested count not published

1 ELA grade records with unavailable tested counts

  • school: 0 eligible test records across 0 published grade–subject rate records; school: 2 unavailable tested counts; school ELA grade 11: rate not published; school MATH grade 11: rate not published
  • district: 0 eligible test records across 0 published grade–subject rate records; district: 4 unavailable tested counts; district ELA grade 3: rate not published; district MATH grade 3: rate not published; district ELA grade 11: rate not published; district MATH grade 11: rate not published
  • state: 131,726 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
WhiteWhite: this school rate not published, district 14%, state 56%Not published
How white rates were calculated

CDE CAASPP 2025; ELA and math; tested-record weighted; 0 test records. A child tested in both subjects can contribute two records.

6 known ELA test records

1 ELA grade records with unavailable tested counts

  • school: 0 eligible test records across 0 published grade–subject rate records; school: 2 unavailable tested counts; school ELA grade 8: rate not published; school MATH grade 8: rate not published; school ELA grade 11: rate not published; school MATH grade 11: rate not published
  • district: 35 eligible test records across 2 published grade–subject rate records; district: 10 unavailable tested counts; district ELA grade 3: rate not published; district MATH grade 3: rate not published; district ELA grade 4: rate not published; district MATH grade 4: rate not published; district ELA grade 5: rate not published; district MATH grade 5: rate not published; district ELA grade 6: rate not published; district MATH grade 6: rate not published; district ELA grade 7: rate not published; district MATH grade 7: rate not published; district ELA grade 8: rate not published; district MATH grade 8: rate not published
  • state: 1,163,964 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
Pacific IslanderPacific Islander: this school rate not published, district —, state 33%Not published
How pacific islander rates were calculated

CDE CAASPP 2025; ELA and math; tested-record weighted; 0 test records. A child tested in both subjects can contribute two records.

ELA tested count not published

1 ELA grade records with unavailable tested counts

  • school: 0 eligible test records across 0 published grade–subject rate records; school: 2 unavailable tested counts; school ELA grade 11: rate not published; school MATH grade 11: rate not published
  • district: 0 eligible test records across 0 published grade–subject rate records; district: 2 unavailable tested counts; district ELA grade 11: rate not published; district MATH grade 11: rate not published
  • state: 23,896 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school rate not published, district 21%, state 56%Not published
How two or more races rates were calculated

CDE CAASPP 2025; ELA and math; tested-record weighted; 0 test records. A child tested in both subjects can contribute two records.

6 known ELA test records

  • school: 0 eligible test records across 0 published grade–subject rate records; school ELA grade 11: rate not published; school MATH grade 11: rate not published
  • district: 24 eligible test records across 2 published grade–subject rate records; district: 10 unavailable tested counts; district ELA grade 4: rate not published; district MATH grade 4: rate not published; district ELA grade 5: rate not published; district MATH grade 5: rate not published; district ELA grade 6: rate not published; district MATH grade 6: rate not published; district ELA grade 7: rate not published; district MATH grade 7: rate not published; district ELA grade 8: rate not published; district MATH grade 8: rate not published
  • state: 337,620 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
Foster YouthFoster Youth: this school rate not published, district 0%, state 18%Not published
How foster youth rates were calculated

CDE CAASPP 2025; ELA and math; tested-record weighted; 0 test records. A child tested in both subjects can contribute two records.

4 known ELA test records

  • school: 0 eligible test records across 0 published grade–subject rate records; school ELA grade 11: rate not published; school MATH grade 11: rate not published
  • district: 28 eligible test records across 2 published grade–subject rate records; district: 3 unavailable tested counts; district ELA grade 3: rate not published; district MATH grade 3: rate not published; district ELA grade 4: rate not published; district MATH grade 4: rate not published; district ELA grade 8: rate not published; district MATH grade 8: rate not published
  • state: 18,735 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
HomelessHomeless: this school rate not published, district 7%, state 22%Not published
How homeless rates were calculated

CDE CAASPP 2025; ELA and math; tested-record weighted; 0 test records. A child tested in both subjects can contribute two records.

ELA tested count not published

2 ELA grade records with unavailable tested counts

  • school: 0 eligible test records across 0 published grade–subject rate records; school: 4 unavailable tested counts; school ELA grade 8: rate not published; school MATH grade 8: rate not published; school ELA grade 11: rate not published; school MATH grade 11: rate not published
  • district: 285 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
  • state: 235,862 eligible test records across 14 published grade–subject rate records
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide Student-group results by subject
Met or Exceeded by student group and subject · CDE CAASPP 2025
Student group · subjectTestedSchool
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged · English560.0%
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged · Math560.0%
Hispanic/Latino · English410.0%
Hispanic/Latino · Math410.0%
Students with Disabilities · English200.0%
Students with Disabilities · Math200.0%
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

How does the school review progress for students with your child’s needs?

What it’s like

Attendance & discipline · CDE climate 2024–25

CDE reported 0.0% chronic absenteeism and 3.0% suspension at this school in 2024–25.

Ask on a visit

How does the school follow up when students begin missing days, given its reported 0.0% chronic-absence rate in 2024–25?

CDE reported rates
Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 0.0%, district —, state 22.8%. CDE reported 2024–25.0.0%
CDE reported · 2024–25 · all students · 0 chronically absent · 455 eligible students · California · high · equal-school mean across 1,234 comprehensive scored schools: 22.8%
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 3.0%, district —, state 3.5%. CDE reported 2024–25.3.0%
CDE reported · 2024–25 · all students · 23 students suspended · 766 cumulative enrollment · California · high · equal-school mean across 1,234 comprehensive scored schools: 3.5%
This schoolCalifornia
ShowHide How SchoolScope uses climate in its score
SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring inputs

These scoring inputs may differ from CDE's reported all-students rates. Their comparisons also average model inputs, not raw CDE rates.

Adjusted chronic absence inputSchoolScope adjusted chronic absence input: this school 6.2%, district 11.2%, state 22.7%6.2%
Adjusted suspension inputSchoolScope adjusted suspension input: this school 3.1%, district —, state 3.3%3.1%
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide Chronic absenteeism trend since 2019
Chronic absenteeism, all students · since 2019
ShowHide Attendance by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 7–80.0%0 of 22 eligible students chronically absent
Grades 9–120.0%0 of 433 eligible students chronically absent
Teachers and the staffing source record
The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 7 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

School staffing2024–25: about 7 enrolled students per teacher FTE · SchoolScope reporting-district average 22

2024–25: about 7 enrolled students per teacher FTE. CDE school-total enrollment divided by the school's reported teacher full-time equivalents in the NCES CCD 2024–25 final school staff file. SchoolScope rounds the result to a whole student per teacher; the CDE staffing year above dates separate teacher facts. The SchoolScope reporting-district average covers verified schools in our directory under this school's 2024–25 CDE reporting parent; school ratios are weighted by enrollment. The California figure, where shown, also averages available school ratios weighted by enrollment. This schoolwide staffing ratio is not class size.

ShowHide teacher experience, credentials and courses
Teaching staff39 teachers
Avg. experience16.2 years
Proper credential and placement33%

Proper credential and placement: CDE SARC report 2024–25, measured 2021–22. The publisher rate is 33.17%; 9.9 teaching-position FTE had proper credential and placement out of 30.0 total teaching-position FTE. This denominator is positions, not the teacher count above.

First-year teachers3%
PrincipalJoanne Finney
CCI preparation measures
AP course or exam pathway qualifiers0 of 9 Prepared students · AP pathway rate: 0.0% · CCI reporting year: 2025 · CDE College/Career Indicator · student group: all students · CCI cohort: 74 eligible students. The cohort includes all students in the current four-year graduation cohort and only Prepared fifth-year graduates from the prior cohort. Zero students met this CCI AP measure; that does not establish whether the school offers AP courses. AP pathway qualifiers can meet the rule with at least two qualifying AP exams scored 3 or higher, two AP courses completed with C− or better, or a qualifying combination in different subjects. Share among Prepared students; Prepared via AP courses, exams, or both; not an exam-taker or course-authorization count. Participation is not course authorization.
CTE+ pathway qualifiers0 students2025 CDE CCI · Completion of a CTE pathway with C− or better in its capstone plus an additional criterion; not a count of all CTE completers. Zero students met this CCI CTE+ measure; that does not establish whether the school offers CTE courses.

Historical course sections

Calculus sections0
Physics sections0
Chemistry sections7
Dual-enrollment students9

Civil Rights Data Collection (CRDC), 2020-21 federal historical snapshot. Course-section counts describe structural course availability in that collection, not current enrollment or confirmation those sections run now.

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family and educator voices

Survey results: unavailable on this profile · Response counts: unknown

Bring these questions on a visit →
Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent

CDE ESSA reports $49,486 per student in spending attributed to this school.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

This school figure includes reported school expenditures and allocated central costs. District figures can differ in reporting year, method and denominator, so the amounts are not interchangeable. The gap alone does not explain its cause.

Per-pupil spending

This school · attributed spending$49,486 per pupil

CDE ESSA · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 219. Reports may use Census Day enrollment, cumulative enrollment, or annual average daily attendance (ADA); the type is unavailable here. SchoolScope sums four reported school and allocated central expenditure components. These averages do not show an individual child's budget or teaching quality.

Can we visit during a typical school day to see how students receive support?

Getting in

Who is enrolled

100.0% of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 0% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

ShowHide school demographics
Hispanic or Latino67.6% · district 41.1% · CA 56.1%
White9.6% · district 28.6% · CA 20.0%
Asian0.5% · district 13.9% · CA 10.1%
Black14.6% · district 8.7% · CA 4.9%
Other7.8% · district 7.8% · CA 9.0%

CDE Census Day · 2024–25 · school 219 students · district 7,826 students · CA 5,806,221 students. CDE Census Day enrollment files. Other includes Filipino, American Indian, Pacific Islander, two or more races, and not reported.

GenderFemale 16.0% (35) · Male 84.0% (184) · Non-binary 0.0% (0)CDE Census Day · 2024–25 · 219 students
Students eligible for free or reduced-price meals100.0% at this school · 62.8% CaliforniaSchool: 219 eligible of 219 enrolled · California: 3,647,037 eligible of 5,806,221 enrolledRates = eligible ÷ enrolled · CDE Census Day · TK/K–12 enrollment · 2024–25 · California total includes district-office records · CDE free/reduced-price meals file
Placement rules and the K–12 path

Ask about a court or district referral

Students arrive through a court, probation department, or district referral; this school’s location does not establish eligibility. Ask the county office of education or district’s alternative-education office about a specific student.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Schools are grouped by grade stage. Each link's evidence appears on its card. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Feeder path, destinations and source limits
Placement and transitions

Court, probation, or district placement determines this pathway; a neighborhood boundary does not establish the next school.

Ask on a visit

Which court, probation, or district contact can explain the student's next school placement and transition plan?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage.

Open the comparison tool →
Nearby results, school options and enrollment checks

Compare nearby schools and their reported results

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Comprehensive schools are compared statewide; alternative and continuation schools are compared within their own class.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandStandard ExceededStandard Met or ExceededDistanceSelect
San Diego County Courtcourt-community comparison groupPublic
Not available
0%0%School being viewed
Kearny College ConnectionsPublic
Strong81st percentile · statewide
32%57%0.5 mi
Kearny Digital Media & DesignPublic
Solid71st percentile · statewide
18%49%0.5 mi
Kearny Eng Innov & DesignPublic
Strong78th percentile · statewide
30%57%0.5 mi
Nearby schools

Nearby schools

Nearby public schools serving this grade stage, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in San Diego →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

20 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored

What should I ask about placement?

Ask the county office of education or the district’s alternative-education office how this student’s referral or court placement works and how credits return to their home school.

What are the current enrollment or placement steps for this school?

Questions about this record

Why does SchoolScope withhold a score for San Diego County Court?

Court and community school enrollment is a placement or referral, so SchoolScope does not compare this school with family-choice campuses.

SchoolScope does not publish a Scope Score, band, or rank for this peer class in 2025. A missing SchoolScope composite does not rule out separately reported CDE assessment results. The assessment section below shows any 2025 CDE Smarter Balanced ELA and Math grade–subject rows for the All Students group in SchoolScope's records for this school.

See the dated CDE rows in the source record; a reported result does not create a SchoolScope rank for this enrollment class.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

Methods, source tables and limitations

How the Scope Score is calculated

Interpretation and source limits

A Scope Score ranks schools a family can choose between. At San Diego County Court, students are enrolled by court order, most for weeks or months — so a comparative rank would measure something a family's choice never entered. We show what California reports and hold the rank.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Explore the underlying data →
Data and sources · For the data nerds

Explore the data

Available school measures and source details, shown without a score or rank. Some results may be withheld or unavailable.

01Score factors (not combined)the dimensions a Scope Score would weigh, shown against California · 2024–25
ShowHide table 01 — Score factors (not combined)
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate62.5%92.9%25%
Exceeded standard0.0%20.3%22%
College readiness0.0%45.3%20%
Met or exceeded0.0%43.8%18%
Chronic absenteeism6.2%22.7%5%
Suspension rate3.1%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)3.5%17.8%5%
Graduation rate
vs CA 92.9%
Exceeded standard
vs CA 20.3%
College readiness
vs CA 45.3%
Met or exceeded
vs CA 43.8%
Chronic absenteeism
vs CA 22.7%
Suspension rate
vs CA 3.3%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
vs CA 17.8%

Any absence or suspension percentage shown here is a SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring input, not a raw CDE-reported school rate. The State column averages these inputs across scored comprehensive California schools at this level.

02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup

These 2024–25 results use Standard Met (Level 3) and Standard Exceeded (Level 4); “Met or exceeded” combines both. California's 2025–26 student reports rename those levels Proficient and Advanced. The later results are not included in this 2024–25 record. California's level descriptions.

ELA · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET+
Grade 7——————
Grade 87—————
Grade 11620%0%26%74%0%

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 7 ELA equal-school mean: 47.6%; n=2631 reporting schools

State grade 8 ELA equal-school mean: 46.2%; n=2658 reporting schools

State grade 11 ELA equal-school mean: 48.6%; n=2080 reporting schools

Math · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET+
Grade 7——————
Grade 88—————
Grade 11620%0%0%100%0%

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 7 Math equal-school mean: 33.7%; n=2630 reporting schools

State grade 8 Math equal-school mean: 32.1%; n=2658 reporting schools

State grade 11 Math equal-school mean: 23.7%; n=2074 reporting schools

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Earlier years · grade and subject

Year · grade · subjectStudents with scoresMet+
2024 · Grade 7 · ELA——
2024 · Grade 8 · ELA120.0%
2024 · Grade 11 · ELA440.0%
2024 · Grade 7 · Math——
2024 · Grade 8 · Math110.0%
2024 · Grade 11 · Math410.0%
2023 · Grade 6 · ELA——
2023 · Grade 7 · ELA——
2023 · Grade 8 · ELA110.0%
2023 · Grade 11 · ELA412.4%
2023 · Grade 6 · Math——
2023 · Grade 7 · Math——
2023 · Grade 8 · Math120.0%
2023 · Grade 11 · Math405.0%
2022 · Grade 7 · ELA48—
2022 · Grade 8 · ELA48—
2022 · Grade 11 · ELA480.0%
2022 · Grade 7 · Math47—
2022 · Grade 8 · Math47—
2022 · Grade 11 · Math470.0%
2019 · Grade 6 · ELA168—
2019 · Grade 7 · ELA168—
2019 · Grade 8 · ELA16816.7%
2019 · Grade 11 · ELA16811.7%
2019 · Grade 6 · Math167—
2019 · Grade 7 · Math167—
2019 · Grade 8 · Math1674.0%
2019 · Grade 11 · Math1671.5%

Current 2024–25 grade results appear above. These earlier school-level rows are stored CDE records; original historical files still need independent re-verification. “Students with scores” is the rate denominator for that grade, subject and year. A missing result is not zero or a matched cohort.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide240%0%46%54%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged560.0%——
Hispanic/Latino410.0%——
Students with Disabilities200.0%——
03Nearest high schoolsnearest by distance
ShowHide table 03 — Nearest high schools
SchoolDistEXCMET+Susp
San Diego County Court ←—0.0%0.0%3.1%
Kearny College Connections0.5 mi31.8%56.5%1.3%
Kearny Digital Media & Design0.5 mi18.3%49.0%1.3%
Kearny Eng Innov & Design0.5 mi30.4%57.2%2.5%
California average—20.3%43.8%3.3%

Susp = SchoolScope model-adjusted suspension input, not the raw CDE-reported school rate.

04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures

Additional workforce records

Properly assigned intern credential holders0.0%

CDE 2024–25 SARC, Teacher Preparation and Placement table; measured school year 2021–22. Share of reported school teaching-position full-time equivalents assigned to properly assigned intern credential holders. A reported 0.0% is shown; unavailable rates are omitted. This is a position share, not a count of current teachers or of emergency permits.

District salary records
Teacher salary schedule$61,109 – $144,693
Average elementary principal salary$179,079
Average middle school principal salary$179,079
Average high school principal salary$179,079
Superintendent salary$371,682

CDE 2024–25 Form J-90, Table 1. These are district-wide reported amounts, not this school's staff salaries. Teacher figures are the district minimum and maximum schedule; principal figures are separate average annual salaries by school level, not career steps. Superintendent salary is the district's reported annual amount. Zero-valued source salary fields are treated as unavailable and omitted.

MeasureSource record
This school · CCI overall PreparedCDE College/Career Indicator · CCI source year 2025 · student group ALL (all students) · all students in the current four-year graduation cohort, plus only Prepared fifth-year graduates from the prior cohort. Overall CCI Prepared rate 12.2% · numerator 9 students classified Prepared · denominator 74 CCI students.
California · CCI overall PreparedCDE statewide CCI cohort · CCI source year 2025 · student group ALL (all students) · overall Prepared rate 51.7% · numerator 257,567 students classified Prepared · denominator 497,814 CCI students.
AP pathway among CCI Prepared studentsCDE College/Career Indicator · CCI source year 2025 · student group ALL (all students) ·AP pathway rate 0.0% · AP-pathway numerator 0 · denominator 9 (CCI Prepared students).This measure uses Prepared students as its denominator, not the whole CCI cohort; it is not an AP exam-taking rate or a count of AP courses offered. That cohort includes all students in the current four-year graduation cohort plus only Prepared fifth-year graduates from the prior cohort. In 2025 the pathway accepts two qualifying AP exams, two qualifying AP courses, or a combination of one of each in different subjects.

The California figure is CDE's statewide CCI student cohort, not an average of SchoolScope's comparable high schools or the SchoolScope school-rank pool. These source records do not recalculate a SchoolScope score, factor, or rank.

CDE reported all-students (TA) school rates for 2024 and 2025; the change is 2025 minus 2024 in percentage points.

Year-over-year school rates
Chronic absenteeism2024 · 0.0% → 2025 · 0.0% · +0.0pp
Suspension rate2024 · 0.5% → 2025 · 3.0% · +2.5pp

ELA and Math by test year · all tested grades

Year · subjectStudents with scoresExcMet+
2025 · ELA710.0%0.0%
2025 · Math720.0%0.0%
2024 · ELA570.0%0.0%
2024 · Math540.0%0.0%
2023 · ELA540.0%1.9%
2023 · Math540.0%3.7%
2022 · ELA480.0%0.0%
2022 · Math470.0%2.1%
2019 · ELA1681.2%11.9%
2019 · Math1670.0%1.8%

Each year names its school year end (2025 = 2024–25). “Students with scores” is the subject-specific rate denominator; ELA and Math counts must not be added. Earlier years are stored SchoolScope CDE records whose original files still need independent re-verification; a dash is unavailable, not zero.

Graduation Rate
62.5%
AP pathway among Prepared
0.0%
2025 CDE CCI cohort · AP courses, exams, or both; share of students already Prepared, not course offerings
A-G Completion
0.0%
This school may not offer A-G courses
College-Going Rate
32.0%

These source periods and populations differ: graduation uses an adjusted cohort, while A-G completion and college-going use separately reported groups. The rates are shown individually, without a shared performance tier.

YearExcMet+AbsentSusp
20190.7%6.6%9.4%4.1%
20220.0%0.0%10.9%1.2%
20230.0%3.7%9.2%1.3%
20240.0%0.0%8.3%1.5%
20250.0%0.0%6.2%3.1%

The Absent and Susp columns are SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring inputs, rather than raw CDE-reported school rates.

NO 2020 OR 2021 RECORDS IN THIS SCHOOLSCOPE SERIES
What we can't show
  • — No Scope Score, performance band, archetype, or state rank publishes for this school — SchoolScope withholds comparative rankings for court/community schools under its Enrollment Axiom. See /methodology#peer-class.
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2018–19 vs 2024–25 school years
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group2018–192024–25
Female11.1%0.0%
Male6.4%0.0%
Asian0.0%—
Black/African American5.3%0.0%
Hispanic/Latino7.6%0.0%
American Indian/Alaska Native9.1%—
Pacific Islander10.0%—
Two or More Races5.3%0.0%
White9.6%0.0%
Students with Disabilities6.8%0.0%
English Learners6.9%0.0%
Foster Youth4.1%0.0%
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged7.5%0.0%
All Students7.5%0.0%
Homeless—0.0%

Separate dots mark the reported school years; no line or intervening-year result is implied. Source: CDE school-level chronic absenteeism by student group.

06Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotdated historical snapshot
ShowHide table 06 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offerednot reported
AP course countnot reported
AP enrollmentnot reported
IB participationnot reported
Dual enrollmentoffered · 9 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections0
Physics sections0
Chemistry sections7
Total enrollment (CRDC)168

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

07College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 07 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California00.0%
California State University00.0%
California community college1632.0%
In-state private00.0%
Out-of-state, 4-year00.0%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled3468.0%

50 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 32% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · an unavailable or suppressed cell is marked as missing; a reported zero remains distinct · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

08Funding source detailCDE ESSA school · CDE SACS district · NCES F-33 district; each row labels its fiscal year and measure
ShowHide table 08 — Funding source detail

Per-pupil spending

District · current expense$64,856 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2017–18 (2018) · fall district membership: 3,372 pupils

California · selected district mean$14,491 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · SchoolScope’s unweighted mean across 818 selected California district finance records

School-level federal expenditures$4,234 per pupil

CDE ESSA · school-attributed per-pupil record · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 219

Central federal expenditures attributed here$3,066 per pupil

CDE ESSA · central expenditures attributed to this school · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 219

These figures are not directly comparable: school ESSA attributed spending and NCES district current expense use different measures and populations. Their fiscal years are labeled above.

ShowHide how the California mean was selected

SchoolScope starts with its selected California finance records, not every NCES California district. For FY 2020–21, it calculates an unweighted mean of NCES F-33 current expense per pupil. District records contribute once, regardless of enrollment. The calculation keeps records with positive per-pupil current expense, enrollment over 100, CCD agency type 1, and a recorded district name; it excludes names ending in County Office of Education, Department of Education, or Superintendent of Schools. This is a SchoolScope calculation, not a state-published spending average.

Selected General Fund operating costs · FY 2024–25 · SchoolScope calculation
Instruction 18%Instruction support 57%Student services 3%Administration 18%Buildings & maintenance 3%

SchoolScope groups district-level CDE SACS UserGL actuals from Fund 01, using operating objects 1000–5999 and excluding retiree benefits, food and community services, facilities acquisition, other outgo, and nonagency goals. These shares use that filtered total; they do not exactly break down CDE's official current expense per ADA above. The school-level ESSA figure uses a separate source.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
NCES F-33 district fiscal-year history, 2017–2018; latest district record shown: 2018
2018$64,856 per pupil
2017$69,105 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

09ZIP-area community recordACS 2020–2024 · ZCTA 92123
ShowHide table 09 — ZIP-area community record
American Community Survey 5-year estimates · 2020–2024 · ZIP Code Tabulation Area 92123
MeasureEstimate
Median household income$132,534
Bachelor's degree or higher (adults 25+)48.57%
ZCTA population33,041
Median age35.3 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey, 2020–2024 5-year estimates. Median household income covers the past 12 months and is reported in 2024 inflation-adjusted dollars. Bachelor's degree or higher uses adults age 25 and over as its population. A dash is unavailable, not zero; a reported zero remains zero. ZIP/ZCTA context does not establish the school's attendance area or describe its enrolled students. These figures are not part of the Scope Score.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded the standard · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2024 · CRDC 2020-21 historical snapshot · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction