ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Rancho Cucamonga High

Rancho Cucamonga, CA · Grades 9-12 · 3,221 students · Chaffey Joint Union High

Most kids here clear the bar, year after year. The question is what happens after that.

75% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 43% in math. 94.1% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

43%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

75%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

3,221

Total enrollment

Graduation

94.1%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 52%2022: 39%2023: 42%2024: 38%2025: 43%2019: 82%2022: 74%2023: 77%2024: 73%2025: 75%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 52%2022: 39%2023: 42%2024: 38%2025: 43%2019: 82%2022: 74%2023: 77%2024: 73%2025: 75%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201952%82%
202239%74%
202342%77%
202438%73%
202543%75%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 79th-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “59% proficient” and call it done. Rancho Cucamonga deserves a closer read. More than half of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Rancho Cucamonga's low-income kids hit 69.1% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

756 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Rancho Cucamonga High scores 64 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 79th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 59% meet the standard today, versus 67% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 83rd percentile · Scope Score 69 of 1002022 · 77th percentile · Scope Score 63 of 1002023 · 80th percentile · Scope Score 65 of 1002024 · 79th percentile · Scope Score 64 of 1002025 · 79th percentile · Scope Score 64 of 100
ELAGreen(Maintained)MathGreen(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1182%74%77%73%75%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1152%39%42%38%43%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

More than half of students here meet the standard. One in three clear it by a lot.

ELA75% met or exceeded
Exceeded 45%Met 30%Nearly Met 14%Not Met 11%
Math43% met or exceeded
Exceeded 22%Met 22%Nearly Met 26%Not Met 31%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school6433%59%94.1%54.5%27.6%4.5%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope6454
% Exceeded33%20%
% Met+59%43%
Grad rate94.1%92.5%
College readiness54.5%43.0%
Absence27.6%23.1%
Suspension4.5%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

69.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 59% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 59%, district —, state 43%59%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 52%, district 46%, state 32%52% · −7 vs school
MaleMale: this school 56%, district 49%, state 42%56% · −3 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 63%, district 54%, state 44%63% · +4 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 53%, district 46%, state 32%53% · −6 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 66%, district 63%, state 56%66% · +7 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 47%, district 42%, state 26%47% · −12 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 78%, district 76%, state 72%78% · +19 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 21%, district 16%, state 15%21% · −38 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 60%, district 54%, state 56%60% · +1 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 20%, district 13%, state 11%20% · −39 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: this school 87%, district 78%, state 65%87% · +28 vs school
Military-ConnectedMilitary-Connected: this school 56%, district 53%, state 46%56% · −3 vs school
HomelessHomeless: this school 39%, district 33%, state 22%39% · −20 vs school
Pacific IslanderPacific Islander: too few students to report‹11
American Indian/Alaska NativeAmerican Indian/Alaska Native: too few students to report‹11
Foster YouthFoster Youth: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic37.5% AP · 43.5% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.1% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Asian26.8% AP · 14.4% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.9% AP · 0.8% enroll.
Black7.3% AP · 13.4% enroll.
White21.6% AP · 22.5% enroll.
Two or more races5.8% AP · 5.2% enroll.
English learners2.2% AP · 3.7% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.0% AP · 12.0% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

81%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 615 of 764 completers · includes community colleges

764Completers
45%
Other colleges341 completers · Outside the California community college system
36%
California community colleges274 completers · Enrolled within a year
20%
Not recorded enrolled149 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

81%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Rancho Cucamonga's class of 2023, 81% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 764 completers, 81% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 112 (15%)California State University 127 (17%)California community college 274 (36%)In-state private 45 (6%)Out-of-state, 4-year 51 (7%)Out-of-state, 2-year 6 (1%)Not enrolled 149 (20%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 89 of Rancho Cucamonga's 743 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Riverside the most common landing, with 31 enrollees.

Applied198fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted156
Enrolled89
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Riverside 31Irvine 13San Diego 12Los Angeles 10Davis 8Santa Cruz 6Berkeley 5Santa Barbara 3Merced ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 125 enrolled, 2022

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 81% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (274) than at UC (112).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 25 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Rancho Cucamonga's teachers are authorized to teach 24 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — well above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics C: Mechanics.

Students per teacher25 · district 24
Teaching staff131 teachers
Avg. experience17.0 years
Fully credentialed92%
Intern / emergency permit0.8%
PrincipalAzande Aikens
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$63,832 – $151,282
Principal salaryUp to $210,457
Superintendent salary$344,190

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers281 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers93 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught24
ShowHide the 24 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (4)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science Principles · Statistics
Sciences (4)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics C: Mechanics
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (7)African American Studies · Human Geography · Macroeconomics · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (3)Chinese Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture · Spanish Literature and Culture
Arts (4)2-D Art and Design · 3-D Art and Design · Art History · Drawing

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended more, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 27.6%, district 29.3%, state 23.1%27.6% · +4.5pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 4.5%, district —, state 3.3%4.5% · +1.2pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1227.5%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $16,824 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$360 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $16,824, CA average $14,491$16,824 · spent at this school
Federal share$360 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$18,946 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 62%Instruction support 11%Student services 11%Administration 5%Buildings & maintenance 11%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$13,126 per pupil
2019$12,897 per pupil
2018$13,298 per pupil
2017$12,162 per pupil
2016$12,487 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

More than half of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 3,221 students, this school is well above the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 40% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino43.1% · district 64.8% · CA 56.1%
White19.9% · district 12.8% · CA 19.9%
Asian12.4% · district 7.5% · CA 10.2%
Black13.8% · district 7.8% · CA 4.8%
Other11.0% · district 7.0% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch57.4% · CA 64%
Median income$114K · CA $85K
Median home value$795K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+37% · CA 35%
ZIP population39,287
Median age42 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Rancho Cucamonga HighPublicStrong33%59%School being viewed
Los Osos HighPublicStrong39%65%0.9 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Rancho Cucamonga →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

2 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Chaffey Joint Union High.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Rancho Cucamonga High a good high school?
Rancho Cucamonga High has a Scope Score of 64 out of 100, placing it in the 79th percentile of California high schools and ranked #347 statewide. 33.2% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 13.3 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Rancho Cucamonga High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 59.0% of students at Rancho Cucamonga High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 33.2% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 25.8% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 33.2% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 1,506 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Rancho Cucamonga High rank in California?
Rancho Cucamonga High ranks #347 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 79th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Rancho Cucamonga High?
27.6% of students at Rancho Cucamonga High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 4.5%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Rancho Cucamonga High compare to other schools in Rancho Cucamonga?
Rancho Cucamonga High scores 64/100 (79th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 3,221 students. Use the schools in Rancho Cucamonga page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Rancho Cucamonga High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Rancho Cucamonga High in Rancho Cucamonga, 69.1% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 63.9% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Rancho Cucamonga High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 5.2 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (34.4% Math proficient); Hispanic students (71.8% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 54.7 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 455 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Rancho Cucamonga High?
Rancho Cucamonga High's teachers are authorized to teach 24 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, 3-D Art and Design, African American Studies, Art History, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Chinese Language and Culture, Computer Science Principles, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, Human Geography, Macroeconomics, Physics C: Mechanics, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Spanish Literature and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Rancho Cucamonga High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 89 Rancho Cucamonga High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate94.1%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard33.2%19.8%22%
College readiness54.5%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded59.0%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism27.6%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.5%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)18.9%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Rancho Cucamonga High: reading the evidence

Rancho Cucamonga posts 59% meeting the standard, and 33.2% going well past it. Most kids here keep up. Fewer get pushed further. Ask the school what it does for a child who already finds the work easy.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Rancho Cucamonga High is ranked #347 statewide · #3 of 9 in Chaffey Joint Union High.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate94.1%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard33.2%19.8%22%
College readiness54.5%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded59.0%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism27.6%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.5%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)18.9%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 58 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 69 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 67 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 52 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 5.8pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 46 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.4pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 54 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1175645%30%14%11%75%+26
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1175022%22%26%31%43%+19

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide71312%28%54%6%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged45569.1%+5+31
Hispanic/Latino31971.8%+7+33
White16678.9%+2+17
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Rancho Cucamonga High ←—6433.2%59.0%4.5%
Los Osos High0.9 mi7139.5%65.0%3.4%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
94.1%
AP Exam Prepared
54.5%
A-G Completion
75.8%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
80.5%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20196983#25635.5%66.9%9.5%4.9%
20226377#36927.5%56.5%34.2%4.9%
20236580#33329.7%59.2%24.1%5.3%
20246479#35030.1%55.7%21.8%4.9%
20256479#34733.2%59.0%27.6%4.5%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female9.8%29.8%+20.0pp
Male8.7%25.3%+16.6pp
Asian5.8%13.5%+7.7pp
Black/African American8.4%38.9%+30.5pp
Filipino5.2%6.9%+1.7pp
Hispanic/Latino9.9%30.7%+20.8pp
Pacific Islander15.2%59.1%+43.9pp
Two or More Races13.8%30.8%+17.0pp
White9.0%22.7%+13.7pp
Students with Disabilities14.5%36.5%+22.0pp
English Learners12.4%18.8%+6.4pp
Foster Youth35.7%69.2%+33.5pp
Homeless20.4%45.7%+25.3pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged11.6%32.7%+21.1pp
All Students9.2%27.5%+18.3pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
2025198156893.903.994.05
20242451871103.904.004.05
20232621951243.894.014.08
20222792081253.934.064.12
20212581741103.793.984.03
2020234163943.843.954.01
2019195112693.773.943.95
2018228148933.773.933.96
20172251771143.763.873.89
20162211551063.633.783.79
2015176110743.633.833.85
201417696663.563.803.80

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley202594145
Berkeley2024108105
Berkeley2023114156
Berkeley2022135218
Berkeley2021929‹3
Davis202566348
Davis202480315
Davis20238028‹3
Davis202295323
Davis202163244
Irvine20251604413
Irvine20242066323
Irvine202321011965
Irvine20222087831
Irvine20211837332
Los Angeles20251441310
Los Angeles20241851610
Los Angeles20231931812
Los Angeles20221932216
Los Angeles20211651812
Merced20255452‹3
Merced202426244
Merced202333305
Merced20224137‹3
Merced20213128‹3
Riverside202514212731
Riverside202417014440
Riverside202317513422
Riverside202218514445
Riverside202116811432
San Diego20251543712
San Diego20241804114
San Diego20231994510
San Diego20222004815
San Diego20211545416
Santa Barbara2025101273
Santa Barbara2024107356
Santa Barbara202313435‹3
Santa Barbara2022131324
Santa Barbara2021124285
Santa Cruz202538326
Santa Cruz202455363
Santa Cruz20235940‹3
Santa Cruz20227235‹3
Santa Cruz202153325
Universitywide202519815689
Universitywide2024245187110
Universitywide2023262195124
Universitywide2022279208125
Universitywide2021258174110

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
3-D Art and Designthis school
African American Studiesthis school
Art Historythis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Chinese Language and Culturethis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
Human Geographythis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Physics C: Mechanicsthis school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Spanish Literature and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count22
AP enrollment807
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 68 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections4
Physics sections8
Chemistry sections30
Total enrollment (CRDC)3,446

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California11214.7%
California State University12716.6%
California community college27435.9%
In-state private455.9%
Out-of-state, 4-year516.7%
Out-of-state, 2-year60.8%
Not enrolled14919.5%

764 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 81% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/rancho-cucamonga-high-0571"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Rancho Cucamonga High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Rancho Cucamonga High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.