ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Pittsburg Senior High

Pittsburg, CA · Grades 9-12 · 3,403 students · Pittsburg Unified

No single number tells this school's story. Here's the honest picture.

43% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 18% in math. 87.6% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

PrincipalReginald Richardson
Grades9-12
Enrollment3,403 students

Math

18%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

43%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

3,403

Total enrollment

Graduation

87.6%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 21%2022: 12%2023: 10%2024: 10%2025: 18%2019: 35%2022: 40%2023: 30%2024: 31%2025: 43%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 21%2022: 12%2023: 10%2024: 10%2025: 18%2019: 35%2022: 40%2023: 30%2024: 31%2025: 43%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201921%35%
202212%40%
202310%30%
202410%31%
202518%43%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 36th percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “30% proficient” and call it done. Pittsburg deserves a closer read. Three in four of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

756 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Pittsburg Senior High scores 49 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 36th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 30% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 35th percentile · Scope Score 49 of 1002022 · 38th percentile · Scope Score 48 of 1002023 · 31st percentile · Scope Score 47 of 1002024 · 31st percentile · Scope Score 46 of 1002025 · 36th percentile · Scope Score 49 of 100
ELAYellow(Increased Significantly)MathYellow(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1135%40%30%31%43%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1121%12%10%10%18%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

One in four of students here meet the standard. One in ten clear it by a lot.

ELA43% met or exceeded
Exceeded 14%Met 29%Nearly Met 28%Not Met 29%
Math18% met or exceeded
Exceeded 5%Met 13%Nearly Met 22%Not Met 60%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school499%30%87.6%71.7%35.1%5.5%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope4954
% Exceeded9%20%
% Met+30%43%
Grad rate87.6%92.5%
College readiness71.7%43.0%
Absence35.1%23.1%
Suspension5.5%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

At Pittsburg Senior High in Pittsburg, 41.4% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 30.9% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Pittsburg Senior High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 10.5 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (17.5% Math proficient); Hispanic students (42.7% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 38.6 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 615 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 30% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 30%, district —, state 43%30%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 29%, district 23%, state 32%29% · −1 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 29%, district 23%, state 32%29% · −1 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 33%, district 26%, state 44%33% · +3 vs school
MaleMale: this school 27%, district 24%, state 42%27% · −3 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 9%, district 6%, state 11%9% · −21 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 21%, district 19%, state 26%21% · −9 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 4%, district 4%, state 15%4% · −26 vs school
HomelessHomeless: this school 19%, district 20%, state 22%19% · −11 vs school
FilipinoFilipino: this school 48%, district 49%, state 65%48% · +18 vs school
Military-ConnectedMilitary-Connected: this school 26%, district 20%, state 46%26% · −4 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 36%, district 30%, state 56%36% · +6 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 57%, district 44%, state 72%57% · +26 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 20%, district 31%, state 56%20% · −10 vs school
Pacific IslanderPacific Islander: this school 27%, district 24%, state 33%27% · −3 vs school
American Indian/Alaska NativeAmerican Indian/Alaska Native: too few students to report‹11
Foster YouthFoster Youth: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic69.1% AP · 63.9% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.3% enroll.
Asian12.9% AP · 8.7% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander1.4% AP · 1.5% enroll.
Black11.1% AP · 17.7% enroll.
White2.7% AP · 4.0% enroll.
Two or more races2.7% AP · 3.9% enroll.
English learners11.1% AP · 21.2% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.7% AP · 11.0% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

63%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 485 of 766 completers · includes community colleges

766Completers
22%
Other colleges165 completers · Outside the California community college system
42%
California community colleges320 completers · Enrolled within a year
37%
Not recorded enrolled281 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

63%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Pittsburg's class of 2023, 63% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 766 completers, 63% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 54 (7%)California State University 71 (9%)California community college 320 (42%)In-state private 14 (2%)Out-of-state, 4-year 26 (3%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 281 (37%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 45 of Pittsburg's 737 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Davis the most common landing, with 17 enrollees.

Applied135fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted99
Enrolled45
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Davis 17Berkeley 10San Diego 4Santa Barbara 4Los Angeles 3Santa Cruz 3Irvine ‹3Merced ‹3Riverside ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 59 enrolled, 2023

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 63% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (320) than at UC (54).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 22 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Pittsburg's teachers are authorized to teach 7 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Calculus BC, Physics C: Mechanics, and Physics C: Electricity and Magnetism.

Students per teacher22 · district 22
Teaching staff169 teachers
Avg. experience13.3 years
Fully credentialed73%
First-year teachers2%
Intern / emergency permit3.0%
PrincipalReginald Richardson
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$64,687 – $120,047
Principal salary$162,797 – $187,679
Superintendent salary$304,761

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers238 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers18 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught7
ShowHide the 7 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (3)Calculus BC · Computer Science A · Precalculus
Sciences (3)Physics 1 · Physics C: Electricity and Magnetism · Physics C: Mechanics
History & Social Science (1)Macroeconomics

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended more, than the state average.

35.1% of students miss a month or more of school, versus 23.1% statewide. High absence often tracks community stress — worth asking about on a tour.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 35.1%, district 29.1%, state 23.1%35.1% · +12.1pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 5.5%, district —, state 3.3%5.5% · +2.2pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1235.2%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $17,926 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

These measure different things: this figure is spending attributed to this campus, while district-wide figures also include central administration, districtwide programs, and the state's pension contributions made on the district's behalf — costs that never get assigned to a single school. The district number runs higher at nearly every school, not just this one.

$465 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $17,926, CA average $14,491$17,926 · spent at this school
Federal share$465 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$21,816 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 62%Instruction support 12%Student services 9%Administration 5%Buildings & maintenance 11%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$13,724 per pupil
2019$13,247 per pupil
2018$13,431 per pupil
2017$12,617 per pupil
2016$11,783 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Three in four of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 3,403 students, this school is well above the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 22% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino65.4% · district 66.0% · CA 56.1%
White4.3% · district 4.3% · CA 19.9%
Asian2.9% · district 3.4% · CA 10.2%
Black16.5% · district 15.3% · CA 4.8%
Other10.9% · district 11.0% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch79.3% · CA 64%
Median income$96K · CA $85K
Median home value$584K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+21% · CA 35%
ZIP population100,488
Median age35 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Pittsburg Senior HighPublicDeveloping9%30%School being viewed
Black Diamond High (Continuation)continuation comparison groupPublicDeveloping0%6%1.1 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Pittsburg →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

4 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask how the school follows up when a student starts missing days — chronic absence often starts outside the classroom, not inside it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Pittsburg Senior High a good high school?
Pittsburg Senior High has a Scope Score of 49 out of 100, placing it in the 36th percentile of California high schools and ranked #1,051 statewide. 9.3% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 10.5 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Pittsburg Senior High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 30.3% of students at Pittsburg Senior High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 9.3% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 20.9% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 9.3% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 1,510 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Pittsburg Senior High rank in California?
Pittsburg Senior High ranks #1,051 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 36th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Pittsburg Senior High?
35.1% of students at Pittsburg Senior High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 5.5%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Pittsburg Senior High compare to other schools in Pittsburg?
Pittsburg Senior High scores 49/100 (36th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 3,403 students. Use the schools in Pittsburg page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Pittsburg Senior High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Pittsburg Senior High in Pittsburg, 41.4% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 30.9% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Pittsburg Senior High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 10.5 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (17.5% Math proficient); Hispanic students (42.7% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 38.6 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 615 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Pittsburg Senior High?
Pittsburg Senior High's teachers are authorized to teach 7 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: Calculus BC, Computer Science A, Macroeconomics, Physics 1, Physics C: Electricity and Magnetism, Physics C: Mechanics, Precalculus. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Pittsburg Senior High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 45 Pittsburg Senior High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate87.6%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard9.3%19.8%22%
College readiness71.7%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded30.3%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism35.1%23.1%5%
Suspension rate5.5%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)15.6%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Pittsburg Senior High: reading the evidence

Pittsburg posts 30% meeting the standard and 9.3% exceeding it, against 43% and 19.8% statewide. The gaps and the bright spots below are the real read.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Pittsburg Senior High is ranked #1,051 statewide.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate87.6%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard9.3%19.8%22%
College readiness71.7%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded30.3%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism35.1%23.1%5%
Suspension rate5.5%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)15.6%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↓ vs CA 92.5% · index 51 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 43 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 72 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 46 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 46 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.4pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 42 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.5pp higher vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 49 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1175614%29%28%29%43%−6
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 117545%13%22%60%18%−6

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide8012%20%65%13%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged61541.4%+11+3
Hispanic/Latino50442.7%+12+4
English Learners1267.9%+1−2
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Pittsburg Senior High ←499.3%30.3%5.5%
California average5419.8%43.2%3.3%
Black Diamond High (Continuation)scored within its class, not statewide1.1 mi230.0%6.0%2.5%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
87.6%
AP Exam Prepared
71.7%
A-G Completion
39.2%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
63.3%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20194935#9847.4%27.6%17.6%6.0%
20224838#9917.5%25.8%35.6%5.8%
20234731#11236.5%19.9%36.0%5.4%
20244631#11375.5%20.4%35.5%5.0%
20254936#10519.3%30.3%35.1%5.5%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female18.1%37.1%+19.0pp
Male16.8%33.1%+16.3pp
Asian8.7%24.5%+15.8pp
Black/African American21.6%40.8%+19.2pp
Filipino9.8%19.9%+10.1pp
Hispanic/Latino16.0%34.3%+18.3pp
American Indian/Alaska Native44.4%
Pacific Islander20.6%61.2%+40.6pp
Two or More Races26.2%42.9%+16.7pp
White26.1%34.2%+8.1pp
Students with Disabilities25.0%42.4%+17.4pp
English Learners20.1%39.9%+19.8pp
Foster Youth33.3%75.0%+41.7pp
Homeless42.6%49.6%+7.0pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged18.3%36.9%+18.6pp
All Students17.4%35.2%+17.8pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
202513599453.833.944.12
2024169115543.783.964.05
2023161101593.834.054.11
20229958333.713.954.07
202111874353.743.934.01
202011993573.833.924.03
201911068363.703.913.98
201811269433.673.903.91
201710667433.693.923.94
201610467493.703.883.92
20158652353.613.833.86
20148348293.583.853.90

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025931310
Berkeley20241261712
Berkeley20231242014
Berkeley202271118
Berkeley2021701511
Davis20251003517
Davis20241225817
Davis20231175318
Davis202266197
Davis202167245
Irvine20255816‹3
Irvine202483244
Irvine20236410‹3
Irvine2022494‹3
Irvine2021654‹3
Los Angeles20258573
Los Angeles202410795
Los Angeles202310185
Los Angeles2022553‹3
Los Angeles20216454
Merced20255756‹3
Merced202432313
Merced202336316
Merced202228264
Merced20213329‹3
Riverside20253128‹3
Riverside20242317‹3
Riverside2023138‹3
Riverside2022126‹3
Riverside2021159‹3
San Diego202571284
San Diego202483385
San Diego202366357
San Diego202236123
San Diego20213216‹3
Santa Barbara202549244
Santa Barbara20246928‹3
Santa Barbara202357265
Santa Barbara202223197
Santa Barbara202158243
Santa Cruz202562473
Santa Cruz202490525
Santa Cruz20236330‹3
Santa Cruz202239203
Santa Cruz202148287
Universitywide20251359945
Universitywide202416911554
Universitywide202316110159
Universitywide2022995833
Universitywide20211187435

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
Calculus BCthis school
Computer Science Athis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Physics 1this school
Physics C: Electricity and Magnetismthis school
Physics C: Mechanicsthis school
Precalculusthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count19
AP enrollment657
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 33 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections6
Physics sections20
Chemistry sections53
Total enrollment (CRDC)3,663

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California547.0%
California State University719.3%
California community college32041.8%
In-state private141.8%
Out-of-state, 4-year263.4%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled28136.7%

766 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 63% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/pittsburg-senior-high-5407"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Pittsburg Senior High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-08

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Pittsburg Senior High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.