ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Ontario High

Ontario, CA · Grades 9-12 · 1,994 students · Chaffey Joint Union High

This school runs ahead of the state average. The bar itself is the harder conversation.

63% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 30% in math. 94.5% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

30%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

63%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

1,994

Total enrollment

Graduation

94.5%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 27%2022: 22%2023: 21%2024: 20%2025: 30%2019: 52%2022: 60%2023: 60%2024: 62%2025: 63%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 27%2022: 22%2023: 21%2024: 20%2025: 30%2019: 52%2022: 60%2023: 60%2024: 62%2025: 63%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201927%52%
202222%60%
202321%60%
202420%62%
202530%63%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Climbed from the 45th to the 55th percentile of California high schools since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “46% proficient” and call it done. Ontario deserves a closer read. Four in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Ontario's low-income kids hit 62.8% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

494 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Ontario High scores 55 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 55th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

The pandemic drop is behind this school: 46% of students meet the standard today, above the 40% who did in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 45th percentile · Scope Score 53 of 1002022 · 52nd percentile · Scope Score 52 of 1002023 · 52nd percentile · Scope Score 53 of 1002024 · 53rd percentile · Scope Score 53 of 1002025 · 55th percentile · Scope Score 55 of 100
ELAGreen(Increased)MathYellow(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1152%60%60%62%63%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1127%22%21%20%30%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Two in five of students here meet the standard. One in five clear it by a lot.

ELA63% met or exceeded
Exceeded 28%Met 35%Nearly Met 20%Not Met 17%
Math30% met or exceeded
Exceeded 12%Met 18%Nearly Met 22%Not Met 48%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school5520%46%94.5%46.3%32.5%3.6%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope5554
% Exceeded20%20%
% Met+46%43%
Grad rate94.5%92.5%
College readiness46.3%43.0%
Absence32.5%23.1%
Suspension3.6%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

62.8% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 46% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 46%, district —, state 43%46%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 46%, district 46%, state 32%46% · −0 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 44%, district 46%, state 32%44% · −2 vs school
MaleMale: this school 45%, district 49%, state 42%45% · −1 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 47%, district 54%, state 44%47% · +1 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 13%, district 16%, state 15%13% · −34 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 9%, district 13%, state 11%9% · −37 vs school
HomelessHomeless: this school 36%, district 33%, state 22%36% · −10 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 83%, district 76%, state 72%83% · +37 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 38%, district 42%, state 26%38% · −8 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 54%, district 63%, state 56%54% · +8 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 50%, district 54%, state 56%50% · +4 vs school

5 of 17 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic85.6% AP · 89.7% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.5% AP · 0.6% enroll.
Asian7.2% AP · 2.8% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Black2.3% AP · 2.5% enroll.
White2.3% AP · 3.0% enroll.
Two or more races2.1% AP · 1.4% enroll.
English learners1.8% AP · 9.7% enroll.
Students with disabilities1.0% AP · 13.6% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

62%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 302 of 491 completers · includes community colleges

491Completers
28%
Other colleges137 completers · Outside the California community college system
34%
California community colleges165 completers · Enrolled within a year
38%
Not recorded enrolled189 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

62%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Ontario's class of 2023, 62% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 491 completers, 62% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 44 (9%)California State University 67 (14%)California community college 165 (34%)In-state private 19 (4%)Out-of-state, 4-year 4 (1%)Out-of-state, 2-year 3 (1%)Not enrolled 189 (38%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 27 of Ontario's 409 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Riverside the most common landing, with 17 enrollees.

Applied84fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted70
Enrolled27
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

7 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 49 enrolled, 2016

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 62% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (165) than at UC (44).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 22 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Ontario's teachers are authorized to teach 17 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics 1.

Students per teacher22 · district 24
Teaching staff95 teachers
Avg. experience17.1 years
Fully credentialed89%
PrincipalLarry Rook
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$63,832 – $151,282
Principal salaryUp to $210,457
Superintendent salary$344,190

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers118 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers48 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught17
ShowHide the 17 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (3)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Statistics
Sciences (4)Biology · Chemistry · Physics 1 · Physics 2
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (5)Human Geography · Microeconomics · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (1)Spanish Language and Culture
Arts (2)2-D Art and Design · Drawing

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended more, than the state average.

32.5% of students miss a month or more of school, versus 23.1% statewide. High absence often tracks community stress — a school visit will tell you more than this number.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 32.5%, district 29.3%, state 23.1%32.5% · +9.4pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 3.6%, district —, state 3.3%3.6% · +0.4pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1232.5%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $19,794 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$1,178 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $19,794, CA average $14,491$19,794 · spent at this school
Federal share$1,178 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$18,946 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 62%Instruction support 11%Student services 11%Administration 5%Buildings & maintenance 11%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$13,126 per pupil
2019$12,897 per pupil
2018$13,298 per pupil
2017$12,162 per pupil
2016$12,487 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Four in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 20% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino89.0% · district 64.8% · CA 56.1%
White2.4% · district 12.8% · CA 19.9%
Asian2.8% · district 7.5% · CA 10.2%
Black2.7% · district 7.8% · CA 4.8%
Other3.2% · district 7.0% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch86.7% · CA 64%
Median income$84K · CA $85K
Median home value$606K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+23% · CA 35%
ZIP population64,235
Median age34 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Ontario HighPublicSolid20%46%School being viewed
Chino HighPublicSolid17%39%1.6 mi
Montclair HighPublicSolid22%50%3.1 mi
Chaffey HighPublicDeveloping17%40%2.9 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Ontario →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

11 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Chaffey Joint Union High.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask how the school follows up when a student starts missing days — chronic absence often starts outside the classroom, not inside it.
  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Ontario High a good high school?
Ontario High has a Scope Score of 55 out of 100, placing it in the 55th percentile of California high schools and ranked #734 statewide. 19.6% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is near the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Ontario High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 46.0% of students at Ontario High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 19.6% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 26.4% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 19.6% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 988 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Ontario High rank in California?
Ontario High ranks #734 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 55th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Ontario High?
32.5% of students at Ontario High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 3.6%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Ontario High compare to other schools in Ontario?
Ontario High scores 55/100 (55th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 1,994 students. Use the schools in Ontario page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Ontario High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Ontario High in Ontario, 62.8% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 63.9% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Ontario High trails its district average for low-income students by 1.1 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (29.1% Math proficient); Hispanic students (61.2% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 54.4 percentage points for english learner students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 447 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Ontario High?
Ontario High's teachers are authorized to teach 17 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Human Geography, Microeconomics, Physics 1, Physics 2, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Ontario High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 27 Ontario High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate94.5%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard19.6%19.8%22%
College readiness46.3%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded46.0%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism32.5%23.1%5%
Suspension rate3.6%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)12.9%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Ontario High: reading the evidence

Ontario posts 46% meeting the standard against 43% statewide — ahead of most, with real headroom above the bar.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Ontario High is ranked #734 statewide · #6 of 9 in Chaffey Joint Union High.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate94.5%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard19.6%19.8%22%
College readiness46.3%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded46.0%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism32.5%23.1%5%
Suspension rate3.6%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)12.9%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 59 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 54 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 57 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 57 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 48 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 7.2pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 50 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.7pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 45 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1149428%35%20%17%63%+14
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1149412%18%22%48%30%+6

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide4062%18%72%8%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged44762.8%−1+25
Hispanic/Latino43161.2%−4+22
Students with Disabilities6819.1%−7+2
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Ontario High ←—5519.6%46.0%3.6%
Chino High1.6 mi5517.1%39.0%3.3%
Montclair High3.1 mi5321.9%49.7%5.1%
Chaffey High2.9 mi4816.7%39.6%5.5%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
94.5%
AP Exam Prepared
46.3%
A-G Completion
61.6%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
61.5%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20195345#82913.6%39.5%13.2%5.4%
20225252#76416.3%40.9%41.1%7.2%
20235352#78515.2%40.6%28.3%8.3%
20245353#77014.5%41.0%25.2%4.3%
20255555#73419.6%46.0%32.5%3.6%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female13.6%33.9%+20.3pp
Male12.1%31.1%+19.0pp
Asian3.7%10.9%+7.2pp
Black/African American10.0%34.5%+24.5pp
Hispanic/Latino12.8%32.8%+20.0pp
American Indian/Alaska Native14.3%26.7%+12.4pp
Two or More Races15.6%32.0%+16.4pp
White19.5%44.7%+25.2pp
Students with Disabilities23.2%39.3%+16.1pp
English Learners23.0%38.5%+15.5pp
Foster Youth30.0%62.5%+32.5pp
Homeless22.7%56.4%+33.7pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged12.6%33.2%+20.6pp
All Students12.8%32.5%+19.7pp
Filipino—9.1%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20258470273.753.853.81
202410376303.693.883.95
202310978453.773.943.98
202211879353.794.024.09
202112690403.683.924.05
202010058243.663.893.98
20199659273.683.904.12
201811979393.773.943.99
201714187433.623.893.98
201614187493.613.803.85
201510859323.563.823.85
201411265373.563.803.82

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley2025333‹3
Berkeley202442‹3‹3
Berkeley2023363‹3
Berkeley20224563
Berkeley2021276‹3
Davis202512‹3‹3
Davis2024135‹3
Davis2023187‹3
Davis2022249‹3
Davis202124133
Irvine20256213‹3
Irvine202481184
Irvine2023882714
Irvine2022973512
Irvine2021673915
Los Angeles2025554‹3
Los Angeles2024635‹3
Los Angeles202374‹3‹3
Los Angeles20227954
Los Angeles2021725‹3
Merced20251919‹3
Merced2024129‹3
Merced20231817‹3
Merced2022119‹3
Merced20212722‹3
Riverside2025726417
Riverside2024835815
Riverside2023634813
Riverside202275517
Riverside2021904915
San Diego20253810‹3
San Diego202458235
San Diego2023693413
San Diego202253285
San Diego20215617‹3
Santa Barbara202525144
Santa Barbara20243216‹3
Santa Barbara20234516‹3
Santa Barbara202228173
Santa Barbara20214317‹3
Santa Cruz2025189‹3
Santa Cruz2024219‹3
Santa Cruz20232712‹3
Santa Cruz20222617‹3
Santa Cruz20213216‹3
Universitywide2025847027
Universitywide20241037630
Universitywide20231097845
Universitywide20221187935
Universitywide20211269040

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Human Geographythis school
Microeconomicsthis school
Physics 1this school
Physics 2this school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count15
AP enrollment388
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 39 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections2
Physics sections8
Chemistry sections22
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,322

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California449.0%
California State University6713.7%
California community college16533.6%
In-state private193.9%
Out-of-state, 4-year40.8%
Out-of-state, 2-year30.6%
Not enrolled18938.5%

491 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 62% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/ontario-high-4482"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Ontario High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Ontario High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.