ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Laytonville High

Laytonville, CA · Grades 9-12 · 98 students · Laytonville Unified

This school runs ahead of the state average. The bar itself is the harder conversation.

61% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 32% in math. 100.0% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

DistrictLaytonville Unified
PrincipalTim Henry
Grades9-12
Enrollment98 students

Math

32%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

61%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

98

Total enrollment

Graduation

100.0%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 38%2022: 14%2023: 0%2024: 6%2025: 32%2019: 50%2022: 27%2023: 43%2024: 33%2025: 61%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 38%2022: 14%2023: 0%2024: 6%2025: 32%2019: 50%2022: 27%2023: 43%2024: 33%2025: 61%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201938%50%
202214%27%
20230%43%
20246%33%
202532%61%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 71st percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “46% proficient” and call it done. Laytonville deserves a closer read. Three in four of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Laytonville's low-income kids hit 65.0% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

28 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Laytonville High scores 60 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 71st percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

Proficiency here is back to its pre-pandemic level — 46% meet the standard, about where the school stood in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 64th percentile · Scope Score 59 of 1002022 · 50th percentile · Scope Score 52 of 1002023 · 49th percentile · Scope Score 52 of 1002024 · 45th percentile · Scope Score 51 of 1002025 · 71st percentile · Scope Score 60 of 100
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1150%27%43%33%61%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1138%14%0%6%32%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Two in five of students here meet the standard. One in five clear it by a lot.

ELA61% met or exceeded
Exceeded 29%Met 32%Nearly Met 14%Not Met 25%
Math32% met or exceeded
Exceeded 11%Met 21%Nearly Met 18%Not Met 50%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school6020%46%100.0%66.7%35.9%6.3%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope6054
% Exceeded20%20%
% Met+46%43%
Grad rate100.0%92.5%
College readiness66.7%43.0%
Absence35.9%23.1%
Suspension6.3%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

How every group of students does here

At Laytonville High in Laytonville, 65.0% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 33.6% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Laytonville High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 31.4 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (35.0% Math proficient); White students (80.0% ELA proficient). Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 20 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 46% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 46%, district —, state 43%46%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 50%, district 25%, state 32%50% · +4 vs school
MaleMale: this school 37%, district 26%, state 42%37% · −10 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 67%, district 35%, state 56%67% · +20 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 58%, district 26%, state 44%58% · +11 vs school

6 of 11 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored

In the 2020-21 federal collection — the newest there is — Students with disabilities students were 15% of Laytonville's enrollment but 0% of its AP seats; ask the school what's changed since.

Hispanic27.3% AP · 19.3% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 11.8% enroll.
Asian9.1% AP · 0.8% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
Black0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
White54.5% AP · 57.1% enroll.
Two or more races9.1% AP · 10.9% enroll.
English learners0.0% AP · 7.6% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.0% AP · 15.1% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

46%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 12 of 26 completers · includes community colleges

26Completers
8%
Other colleges2 completers · Outside the California community college system
38%
California community colleges10 completers · Enrolled within a year
54%
Not recorded enrolled14 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

46%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Laytonville's class of 2023, 46% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 26 completers, 46% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 1 (4%)California State University 1 (4%)California community college 10 (38%)In-state private 0 (0%)Out-of-state, 4-year 0 (0%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 14 (54%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history
Applied9fall 2022, universitywide
Admitted5
Enrolled‹3
ShowHide the UC campus list
Where they landed (fall 2022)
San Diego ‹3Santa Barbara ‹3Santa Cruz ‹3

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 46% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (10) than at UC (1).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2022 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 11 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Laytonville's teachers are authorized to teach 1 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including English Literature and Composition.

Students per teacher11 · district 17
Teaching staff13 teachers
Avg. experience12.5 years
Fully credentialed74%
First-year teachers8%
PrincipalTim Henry
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$56,243 – $101,811
Principal salary$113,935 – $130,244
Superintendent salary$171,000

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers2 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers2 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught1
ShowHide the 1 AP courses by discipline
English (1)English Literature and Composition

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended more, than the state average.

35.9% of students miss a month or more of school, versus 23.1% statewide. High absence often tracks community stress — a school visit will tell you more than this number.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 35.9%, district 34.0%, state 23.1%35.9% · +12.8pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 6.3%, district —, state 3.3%6.3% · +3.0pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1238.2%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $31,291 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$1,993 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $31,291, CA average $14,491$31,291 · spent at this school
Federal share$1,993 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$22,823 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 47%Instruction support 14%Student services 12%Administration 11%Buildings & maintenance 12%Other 4%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$15,900 per pupil
2019$15,226 per pupil
2018$17,117 per pupil
2017$15,261 per pupil
2016$14,412 per pupil
The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Three in four of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 98 students, this school is much smaller than the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 41% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino18.4% · district 23.2% · CA 56.1%
White53.1% · district 53.7% · CA 19.9%
Asian2.0% · district 0.6% · CA 10.2%
Other26.5% · district 22.5% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch76.5% · CA 64%
Median income$42K · CA $85K
Median home value$394K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+7% · CA 35%
ZIP population1,670
Median age59 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Laytonville HighPublicSolid20%46%School being viewed
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Laytonville Unified.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: proximity. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask how the school challenges kids who clear the standard early. The gap between meeting and exceeding is where pacing shows.

  • Ask how the school follows up when a student starts missing days — chronic absence often starts outside the classroom, not inside it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Laytonville High a good high school?
Laytonville High has a Scope Score of 60 out of 100, placing it in the 71st percentile of California high schools and ranked #481 statewide. 19.6% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is near the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Laytonville High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 46.4% of students at Laytonville High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 19.6% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 26.8% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 19.6% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 56 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Laytonville High rank in California?
Laytonville High ranks #481 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 71st percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Laytonville High?
35.9% of students at Laytonville High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 6.3%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Laytonville High compare to other schools in Laytonville?
Laytonville High scores 60/100 (71st percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 98 students. Use the schools in Laytonville page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Laytonville High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Laytonville High in Laytonville, 65.0% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 33.6% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Laytonville High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 31.4 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (35.0% Math proficient); White students (80.0% ELA proficient). Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 20 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Laytonville High?
Laytonville High's teachers are authorized to teach 1 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: English Literature and Composition. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Laytonville High go to UC?
UC masks this number for Laytonville High — fewer than three enrollees in fall 2022 — a privacy protection for small cohorts, not a signal about the school. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center).

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 6 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate100.0%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard19.6%19.8%22%
College readiness66.7%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded46.4%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism35.9%23.1%5%
Suspension rate6.3%3.3%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Laytonville High: reading the evidence

Laytonville posts 46% meeting the standard against 43% statewide — ahead of most, with real headroom above the bar.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Laytonville High is ranked #481 statewide.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate100.0%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard19.6%19.8%22%
College readiness66.7%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded46.4%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism35.9%23.1%5%
Suspension rate6.3%3.3%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 64 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 54 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 69 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 57 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 45 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 3.0pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 38 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.8pp higher vs 2024
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 112829%32%14%25%61%+12
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 112811%21%18%50%32%+8

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide277%33%56%4%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged2065.0%+31+27
White1580.0%+39+18
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Laytonville High ←6019.6%46.4%6.3%
California average5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
100.0%
AP Exam Prepared
66.7%
A-G Completion
15.8%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
46.2%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20195964#55013.5%44.2%22.9%6.8%
20225250#7999.1%20.4%42.8%6.6%
20235249#8309.5%21.4%49.0%6.5%
20245145#9035.6%19.4%38.9%5.5%
20256071#48119.6%46.4%35.9%6.3%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female20.4%36.2%+15.8pp
Male21.5%40.0%+18.5pp
Hispanic/Latino35.7%52.6%+16.9pp
American Indian/Alaska Native33.3%75.0%+41.7pp
White16.2%25.9%+9.7pp
Students with Disabilities9.1%60.0%+50.9pp
Homeless42.9%60.7%+17.8pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged25.0%43.8%+18.8pp
All Students21.0%38.2%+17.2pp
Two or More Races42.9%
06UC admissions, universitywide2013–2022 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
202295‹33.683.85
201853‹33.99
20135544.144.14

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2011; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20066‹3‹3
Davis20065‹3‹3
San Diego20227‹3‹3
Santa Barbara20225‹3‹3
Santa Cruz202283‹3
Santa Cruz200655‹3
Universitywide202295‹3
Universitywide201853‹3
Universitywide2013554
Universitywide2006763
Universitywide200255‹3

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
English Literature and Compositionthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count1
AP enrollment11
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 19 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections0
Physics sections0
Chemistry sections1
Total enrollment (CRDC)119

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California13.9%
California State University13.9%
California community college1038.5%
In-state private00.0%
Out-of-state, 4-year00.0%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled1453.8%

26 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 46% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2022 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/laytonville-high-2260"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Laytonville High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Laytonville High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.