ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

La Puente High

La Puente, CA · Grades 9-12 · 813 students · Hacienda la Puente Unified

High scores, healthy climate, strong attendance. We looked for a catch — we didn't find one.

32% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 12% in math. 97.0% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

12%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

32%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

813

Total enrollment

Graduation

97.0%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 20%2022: 13%2023: 12%2024: 13%2025: 12%2019: 48%2022: 47%2023: 39%2024: 43%2025: 32%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 20%2022: 13%2023: 12%2024: 13%2025: 12%2019: 48%2022: 47%2023: 39%2024: 43%2025: 32%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201920%48%
202213%47%
202312%39%
202413%43%
202512%32%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has stayed near the 53rd percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “22% proficient” and call it done. La Puente deserves a closer read. Four in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

The headline number: 82.4% of students leave measurably college-ready, versus 43.0% statewide.

195 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

La Puente High scores 54 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 53rd percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 22% meet the standard today, versus 34% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 61st percentile · Scope Score 58 of 1002022 · 58th percentile · Scope Score 54 of 1002023 · 56th percentile · Scope Score 54 of 1002024 · 61st percentile · Scope Score 56 of 1002025 · 53rd percentile · Scope Score 54 of 100
ELARed(Declined Significantly)MathRed(Declined)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1148%47%39%43%32%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1120%13%12%13%12%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

One in five of students here meet the standard. 6% clear it by a lot.

ELA32% met or exceeded
Exceeded 10%Met 22%Nearly Met 30%Not Met 38%
Math12% met or exceeded
Exceeded 3%Met 10%Nearly Met 21%Not Met 67%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school546%22%97.0%82.4%30.4%1.6%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope5454
% Exceeded6%20%
% Met+22%43%
Grad rate97.0%92.5%
College readiness82.4%43.0%
Absence30.4%23.1%
Suspension1.6%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard behind the same group statewide.

At La Puente High in La Puente, 32.2% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 45.0% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. La Puente High trails its district average for low-income students by 12.8 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (12.1% Math proficient); Hispanic students (31.0% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 28.8 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 174 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 22% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 22%, district —, state 43%22%
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 21%, district 35%, state 32%21% · −1 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 22%, district 40%, state 32%22% · +0 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 25%, district 46%, state 44%25% · +3 vs school
MaleMale: this school 18%, district 44%, state 42%18% · −4 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 3%, district 15%, state 15%3% · −19 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 3%, district 14%, state 11%3% · −19 vs school
HomelessHomeless: this school 13%, district 29%, state 22%13% · −9 vs school

7 of 15 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic96.3% AP · 95.8% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Asian3.0% AP · 2.7% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.3% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Black0.0% AP · 0.2% enroll.
White0.3% AP · 0.8% enroll.
Two or more races0.0% AP · 0.2% enroll.
English learners7.3% AP · 12.5% enroll.
Students with disabilities2.3% AP · 13.2% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

68%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 159 of 233 completers · includes community colleges

233Completers
29%
Other colleges68 completers · Outside the California community college system
39%
California community colleges91 completers · Enrolled within a year
32%
Not recorded enrolled74 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

68%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of La Puente's class of 2023, 68% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 233 completers, 68% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 23 (10%)California State University 42 (18%)California community college 91 (39%)In-state private 2 (1%)Out-of-state, 4-year 1 (0%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 74 (32%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 15 of La Puente's 194 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Riverside the most common landing, with 4 enrollees.

Applied53fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted43
Enrolled15
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

6 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 33 enrolled, 2014

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 68% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (91) than at UC (23).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 21 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

La Puente's teachers are authorized to teach 13 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Calculus AB, Physics 1, and Statistics.

Students per teacher21 · district 23
Teaching staff41 teachers
Avg. experience18.7 years
Fully credentialed95%
First-year teachers2%
PrincipalLisa Lopez
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$70,168 – $134,578
Principal salary$184,552 – $203,525
Superintendent salary$309,817

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers70 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers4 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught13
ShowHide the 13 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (2)Calculus AB · Statistics
Sciences (2)Biology · Physics 1
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (4)Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (2)Spanish Language and Culture · Spanish Literature and Culture
Arts (1)2-D Art and Design

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended less, than the state average.

30.4% of students miss a month or more of school, versus 23.1% statewide. High absence often tracks community stress — a school visit will tell you more than this number.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 30.4%, district 20.4%, state 23.1%30.4% · +7.3pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 1.6%, district —, state 3.3%1.6% · −1.7pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1230.3%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $24,227 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$327 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $24,227, CA average $14,491$24,227 · spent at this school
Federal share$327 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$20,968 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 62%Instruction support 12%Student services 8%Administration 7%Buildings & maintenance 10%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$14,861 per pupil
2019$13,454 per pupil
2018$13,372 per pupil
2017$12,585 per pupil
2016$12,642 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Four in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 10% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino92.9% · district 71.3% · CA 56.1%
White1.0% · district 2.1% · CA 19.9%
Asian3.8% · district 21.4% · CA 10.2%
Black0.7% · district 0.6% · CA 4.8%
Other1.6% · district 4.6% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch87.0% · CA 64%
Median income$94K · CA $85K
Median home value$611K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+14% · CA 35%
ZIP population76,942
Median age38 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
La Puente HighPublicSolid6%22%School being viewed
Glen A. Wilson HighPublicStrong41%69%2.2 mi
Los Altos HighPublicSolid17%47%1.7 mi
Bassett Senior HighPublicSolid23%42%2.2 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in La Puente →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

11 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask how the school follows up when a student starts missing days — chronic absence often starts outside the classroom, not inside it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is La Puente High a good high school?
La Puente High has a Scope Score of 54 out of 100, placing it in the 53rd percentile of California high schools and ranked #770 statewide. 6.4% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 13.4 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are La Puente High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 22.1% of students at La Puente High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 6.4% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 15.6% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 6.4% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 390 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does La Puente High rank in California?
La Puente High ranks #770 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 53rd percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at La Puente High?
30.4% of students at La Puente High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 1.6%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does La Puente High compare to other schools in La Puente?
La Puente High scores 54/100 (53rd percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 813 students. Use the schools in La Puente page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does La Puente High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At La Puente High in La Puente, 32.2% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 45.0% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. La Puente High trails its district average for low-income students by 12.8 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (12.1% Math proficient); Hispanic students (31.0% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 28.8 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 174 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at La Puente High?
La Puente High's teachers are authorized to teach 13 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, Biology, Calculus AB, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Physics 1, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Spanish Literature and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from La Puente High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 15 La Puente High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

College readiness carries this score. The test levels sit just under the state's.

82.4% of students leave measurably college-ready, versus 43.0% statewide.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate97.0%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard6.4%19.8%22%
College readiness82.4%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded22.1%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism30.4%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.6%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)19.9%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

La Puente High: reading the evidence

La Puente posts 22.1% meeting the standard — versus 43.2% statewide — with climate numbers better than most. That doesn't make it perfect. It makes it worth a visit to find what numbers can't measure.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

La Puente High is ranked #770 statewide · #3 of 5 in Hacienda la Puente Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate97.0%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard6.4%19.8%22%
College readiness82.4%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded22.1%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism30.4%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.6%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)19.9%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 61 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 39 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 78 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 40 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 50 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 1.7pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 59 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.7pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↑ vs CA 18.0% · index 56 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1119510%22%30%38%32%−17
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 111953%10%21%67%12%−11

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide1991%10%75%15%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged17432.2%−13−6
Hispanic/Latino18431.0%−11−8
English Learners345.9%−5−5
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
La Puente High ←—546.4%22.1%1.6%
Glen A. Wilson High2.2 mi7540.8%68.7%3.5%
Los Altos High1.7 mi5716.7%47.4%3.5%
Bassett Senior High2.2 mi5522.9%42.0%4.4%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
97.0%
AP Exam Prepared
82.4%
A-G Completion
45.4%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
68.2%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20195861#5949.1%34.1%13.3%5.7%
20225458#6658.9%30.4%34.2%9.5%
20235456#7158.0%25.4%28.8%8.5%
20245661#6339.5%28.2%28.7%3.3%
20255453#7706.4%22.1%30.4%1.6%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female14.1%31.5%+17.4pp
Male10.9%29.0%+18.1pp
Asian13.6%12.5%-1.1pp
Filipino0.0%——
Hispanic/Latino12.3%31.3%+19.0pp
White15.4%——
Students with Disabilities20.9%39.9%+19.0pp
English Learners14.9%23.4%+8.5pp
Foster Youth26.1%——
Homeless27.4%47.3%+19.9pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged12.3%31.0%+18.7pp
All Students12.5%30.3%+17.8pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20255343153.583.683.80
20244940253.633.723.83
20236041243.673.934.03
20225635163.653.884.03
20214432163.533.783.84
20204634153.653.773.84
20196540143.613.813.91
20186736213.563.944.04
20174931133.713.863.91
20163521143.583.853.94
20155236263.753.943.96
20147749333.743.954.03

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley202514‹3‹3
Berkeley20248‹3‹3
Berkeley2023206‹3
Berkeley2022144‹3
Berkeley2021133‹3
Davis2025237‹3
Davis202496‹3
Davis2023145‹3
Davis202217‹3‹3
Davis202173‹3
Irvine2025304‹3
Irvine202436103
Irvine2023417‹3
Irvine2022475‹3
Irvine2021353‹3
Los Angeles20252533
Los Angeles20242633
Los Angeles20233865
Los Angeles20223033
Los Angeles202122‹3‹3
Merced20252421‹3
Merced20241514‹3
Merced20231512‹3
Merced20221310‹3
Merced2021129‹3
Riverside202543324
Riverside202444309
Riverside20234126‹3
Riverside202235175
Riverside202131185
San Diego202528104
San Diego202432126
San Diego2023351710
San Diego202229144
San Diego2021227‹3
Santa Barbara2025197‹3
Santa Barbara2024207‹3
Santa Barbara2023249‹3
Santa Barbara2022299‹3
Santa Barbara20211595
Santa Cruz2025177‹3
Santa Cruz2024124‹3
Santa Cruz202321113
Santa Cruz2022177‹3
Santa Cruz2021137‹3
Universitywide2025534315
Universitywide2024494025
Universitywide2023604124
Universitywide2022563516
Universitywide2021443216

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Physics 1this school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Spanish Literature and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count21
AP enrollment300
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections1
Physics sections1
Chemistry sections9
Total enrollment (CRDC)1,060

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California239.9%
California State University4218.0%
California community college9139.1%
In-state private20.9%
Out-of-state, 4-year10.4%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled7431.8%

233 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 68% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/la-puente-high-4801"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="La Puente High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

La Puente High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.