ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Escalon High

Escalon, CA · Grades 9-12 · 815 students · Escalon Unified

No single number tells this school's story. Here's the honest picture.

59% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 25% in math. 98.5% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

PrincipalJason Furtado
Grades9-12
Enrollment815 students

Math

25%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

59%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

815

Total enrollment

Graduation

98.5%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 35%2022: 16%2023: 19%2024: 19%2025: 25%2019: 66%2022: 57%2023: 55%2024: 55%2025: 59%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 35%2022: 16%2023: 19%2024: 19%2025: 25%2019: 66%2022: 57%2023: 55%2024: 55%2025: 59%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201935%66%
202216%57%
202319%55%
202419%55%
202525%59%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Slipped from the 68th to the 56th percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “42% proficient” and call it done. Escalon deserves a closer read. Two in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Escalon's low-income kids hit 52.2% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

178 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Escalon High scores 55 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 56th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 42% meet the standard today, versus 51% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 68th percentile · Scope Score 60 of 1002022 · 54th percentile · Scope Score 53 of 1002023 · 63rd percentile · Scope Score 56 of 1002024 · 53rd percentile · Scope Score 53 of 1002025 · 56th percentile · Scope Score 55 of 100
ELAGreen(Increased Significantly)MathYellow(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1166%57%55%55%59%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1135%16%19%19%25%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Two in five of students here meet the standard. One in ten clear it by a lot.

ELA59% met or exceeded
Exceeded 24%Met 35%Nearly Met 24%Not Met 17%
Math25% met or exceeded
Exceeded 8%Met 17%Nearly Met 27%Not Met 49%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school5516%42%98.5%55.2%17.6%5.8%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope5554
% Exceeded16%20%
% Met+42%43%
Grad rate98.5%92.5%
College readiness55.2%43.0%
Absence17.6%23.1%
Suspension5.8%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

52.2% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 42% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 42%, district —, state 43%42%
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 39%, district 28%, state 32%39% · −3 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 33%, district 26%, state 32%33% · −9 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 50%, district 37%, state 44%50% · +8 vs school
MaleMale: this school 34%, district 33%, state 42%34% · −8 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 47%, district 44%, state 56%47% · +5 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 9%, district 6%, state 15%9% · −33 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: too few students to report‹11
AsianAsian: too few students to report‹11
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: too few students to report‹11
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic42.3% AP · 51.6% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.5% AP · 0.4% enroll.
Asian3.3% AP · 2.2% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.5% AP · 0.2% enroll.
Black0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
White49.5% AP · 42.7% enroll.
Two or more races3.8% AP · 2.9% enroll.
English learners2.7% AP · 9.0% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.5% AP · 10.7% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

67%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 114 of 171 completers · includes community colleges

171Completers
25%
Other colleges42 completers · Outside the California community college system
42%
California community colleges72 completers · Enrolled within a year
33%
Not recorded enrolled57 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

67%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Escalon's class of 2023, 67% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 171 completers, 67% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 10 (6%)California State University 21 (12%)California community college 72 (42%)In-state private 2 (1%)Out-of-state, 4-year 8 (5%)Out-of-state, 2-year 1 (1%)Not enrolled 57 (33%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 10 of Escalon's 201 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Davis the most common landing, with 7 enrollees.

Applied23fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted16
Enrolled10
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

7 of 8 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 13 enrolled, 2015

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 67% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (72) than at UC (10).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 22 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Escalon's teachers are authorized to teach 10 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Calculus AB, Statistics, and Chemistry.

Students per teacher22 · district 21
Teaching staff38 teachers
Avg. experience9.3 years
Fully credentialed82%
First-year teachers11%
Intern / emergency permit2.7%
PrincipalJason Furtado
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$56,924 – $122,722
Principal salary$120,879 – $138,470
Superintendent salary$214,960

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers48 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers33 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught10
ShowHide the 10 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (2)Calculus AB · Statistics
Sciences (2)Biology · Chemistry
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (3)Psychology · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (1)Spanish Language and Culture

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended more, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 17.6%, district 10.7%, state 23.1%17.6% · −5.5pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 5.8%, district —, state 3.3%5.8% · +2.6pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1216.4%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $11,872 per student, less than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

These measure different things: this figure is spending attributed to this campus, while district-wide figures also include central administration, districtwide programs, and the state's pension contributions made on the district's behalf — costs that never get assigned to a single school. The district number runs higher at nearly every school, not just this one.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $11,872, CA average $14,491$11,872 · spent at this school
District current expense · FY 2024–25$16,119 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 67%Instruction support 11%Student services 7%Administration 6%Buildings & maintenance 10%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$11,395 per pupil
2019$10,442 per pupil
2018$10,769 per pupil
2017$10,368 per pupil
2016$10,010 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Two in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 29% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino52.5% · district 50.2% · CA 56.1%
White41.6% · district 44.1% · CA 19.9%
Asian1.1% · district 1.0% · CA 10.2%
Black0.9% · district 0.8% · CA 4.8%
Other3.9% · district 3.9% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch48.2% · CA 64%
Median income$83K · CA $85K
Median home value$522K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+17% · CA 35%
ZIP population13,500
Median age35 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Find contact and visit details →

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Escalon HighPublicSolid16%42%School being viewed
Vista High (Continuation)continuation comparison groupPublicSolid0%23%School being viewed
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Escalon →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

5 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Escalon Unified.

District information →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Escalon High a good high school?
Escalon High has a Scope Score of 55 out of 100, placing it in the 56th percentile of California high schools and ranked #726 statewide. 16.1% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 3.7 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Escalon High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 41.8% of students at Escalon High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 16.1% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 25.7% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 16.1% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 353 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Escalon High rank in California?
Escalon High ranks #726 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 56th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Escalon High?
17.6% of students at Escalon High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 5.8%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Escalon High compare to other schools in Escalon?
Escalon High scores 55/100 (56th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 815 students. Use the schools in Escalon page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Escalon High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Escalon High in Escalon, 52.2% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 31.7% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Escalon High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 20.4 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (13.0% Math proficient); Hispanic students (58.2% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 40.2 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 92 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Escalon High?
Escalon High's teachers are authorized to teach 10 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: Biology, Calculus AB, Chemistry, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Statistics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Escalon High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 10 Escalon High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate98.5%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard16.1%19.8%22%
College readiness55.2%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded41.8%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism17.6%23.1%5%
Suspension rate5.8%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)4.8%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Escalon High: reading the evidence

Escalon posts 42% meeting the standard and 16.1% exceeding it, against 43% and 19.8% statewide. The gaps and the bright spots below are the real read.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Escalon High is ranked #726 statewide.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate98.5%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard16.1%19.8%22%
College readiness55.2%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded41.8%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism17.6%23.1%5%
Suspension rate5.8%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)4.8%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 50 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 54 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 60 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.2pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 40 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 2.1pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 32 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1117824%35%24%17%59%+10
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 111758%17%27%49%25%+1

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide1934%25%63%8%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged9252.2%+20+14
Hispanic/Latino9858.2%+24+19
White7560.0%+13−2
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Escalon High ←—5516.1%41.8%5.8%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
Vista High (Continuation)scored within its class, not statewide0 mi250.0%22.7%15.7%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
98.5%
AP Exam Prepared
55.2%
A-G Completion
31.3%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
66.7%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20196068#48821.4%50.5%9.8%9.8%
20225354#7399.5%36.5%29.0%6.9%
20235663#60316.8%37.4%18.4%8.9%
20245353#76610.0%37.3%17.7%7.9%
20255556#72616.1%41.8%17.6%5.8%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female8.9%19.1%+10.2pp
Male7.9%13.9%+6.0pp
Asian7.7%——
Hispanic/Latino7.7%18.0%+10.3pp
White9.3%13.6%+4.3pp
Students with Disabilities16.4%22.5%+6.1pp
English Learners6.9%17.2%+10.3pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged9.7%22.0%+12.3pp
All Students8.4%16.4%+8.0pp
Two or More Races—7.1%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20252316103.753.964.08
2024181473.673.793.83
20231913103.683.803.78
2022241253.773.963.87
2021128‹33.803.94—
2020181273.874.044.18
2019141133.883.90—
2018241693.883.964.08
2017151273.713.874.07
2016241693.874.114.16
20152521133.773.833.77
2014181263.643.773.78

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley202513‹3‹3
Berkeley20247‹3‹3
Berkeley20239‹3‹3
Berkeley202210‹3‹3
Davis202519117
Davis20241155
Davis20231454
Davis202212‹3‹3
Davis20217‹3‹3
Irvine20257‹3‹3
Irvine20247‹3‹3
Irvine20227‹3‹3
Los Angeles20257‹3‹3
Los Angeles20247‹3‹3
Los Angeles202310‹3‹3
Los Angeles202211‹3‹3
Merced2025109‹3
Merced202465‹3
Merced2023883
Merced202276‹3
Merced202164‹3
San Diego202593‹3
San Diego202483‹3
San Diego20239‹3‹3
San Diego202210‹3‹3
Santa Barbara2025136‹3
Santa Barbara202464‹3
Santa Barbara202385‹3
Santa Barbara2022753
Santa Cruz202593‹3
Santa Cruz202486‹3
Santa Cruz2023104‹3
Santa Cruz202211‹3‹3
Universitywide2025231610
Universitywide202418147
Universitywide2023191310
Universitywide202224125
Universitywide2021128‹3

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Chemistrythis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count11
AP enrollment182
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections1
Physics sections3
Chemistry sections4
Total enrollment (CRDC)829

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California105.8%
California State University2112.3%
California community college7242.1%
In-state private21.2%
Out-of-state, 4-year84.7%
Out-of-state, 2-year10.6%
Not enrolled5733.3%

171 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 67% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/escalon-high-2308"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Escalon High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Escalon High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.