ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Charter high school

Design Tech High

Redwood City, CA · Grades 9-12 · 567 students · San Mateo Union High

High scores, healthy climate, strong attendance. We looked for a catch — we didn't find one.

90% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 63% in math. 93.4% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Strong All-Around

What this means for your family

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

63%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

90%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

567

Total enrollment

Graduation

93.4%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 47%2022: 51%2023: 56%2024: 65%2025: 63%2019: 67%2022: 74%2023: 74%2024: 83%2025: 90%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 47%2022: 51%2023: 56%2024: 65%2025: 63%2019: 67%2022: 74%2023: 74%2024: 83%2025: 90%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201947%67%
202251%74%
202356%74%
202465%83%
202563%90%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Climbed from the 57th to the 82nd percentile since 2019 — past roughly 400 high schools.

Most rating sites would stop at “77% proficient” and call it done. Design Tech deserves a closer read. It sits at the 82nd percentile of 1,647 California high schools — but the ranking is the least interesting thing on this page.

The headline number: 48.9% of students scored in the top band on the state test. The California average is 19.8%.

As a charter, Design Tech enrolls by application rather than address. That changes how you get in, but it doesn't change the score.

121 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Design Tech High scores 66 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 82nd percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

The pandemic drop is behind this school: 77% of students meet the standard today, above the 57% who did in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 57th percentile · Scope Score 56 of 1002022 · 71st percentile · Scope Score 59 of 1002023 · 72nd percentile · Scope Score 60 of 1002024 · 80th percentile · Scope Score 65 of 1002025 · 82nd percentile · Scope Score 66 of 100
ELABlue(Increased Significantly)MathGreen(Declined)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1167%74%74%83%90%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1147%51%56%65%63%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Three in four of students here meet the standard. Two in five clear it by a lot.

ELA90% met or exceeded
Exceeded 61%Met 29%Nearly Met 7%Not Met 2%
Math63% met or exceeded
Exceeded 37%Met 27%Nearly Met 18%Not Met 19%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school6649%77%93.4%2.0%14.6%3.4%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope6654
% Exceeded49%20%
% Met+77%43%
Grad rate93.4%92.5%
College readiness2.0%43.0%
Absence14.6%23.1%
Suspension3.4%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

How every group of students does here

At Design Tech High in Redwood City, 92.9% of white students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 83.2% district-wide and 61.8% statewide. Design Tech High outperforms its district average for white students by 9.7 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: White students (55.4% Math proficient); Asian students (96.2% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 16.4 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 56 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 77% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 77%, district —, state 43%77%
MaleMale: this school 80%, district 58%, state 42%80% · +3 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 74%, district 66%, state 44%74% · −3 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 74%, district 71%, state 56%74% · −3 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 92%, district 85%, state 72%92% · +15 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 51%, district 17%, state 15%51% · −25 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 78%, district 76%, state 56%78% · +1 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 59%, district 34%, state 32%59% · −18 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: too few students to report‹11
FilipinoFilipino: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

86%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 105 of 122 completers · includes community colleges

122Completers
68%
Other colleges83 completers · Outside the California community college system
18%
California community colleges22 completers · Enrolled within a year
14%
Not recorded enrolled17 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

86%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Design Tech's class of 2023, 86% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 122 completers, 86% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 22 (18%)California State University 19 (16%)California community college 22 (18%)In-state private 9 (7%)Out-of-state, 4-year 33 (27%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 17 (14%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 24 of Design Tech's 128 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Berkeley the most common landing, with 9 enrollees.

Applied94fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted76
Enrolled24
ShowHide the UC campus list
Where they landed (fall 2025)

5 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 86% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year.

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 25 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Students per teacher25 · district 20
Teaching staff27 teachers
Avg. experience11.7 years
Fully credentialed72%
First-year teachers4%
PrincipalKen Montgomery
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$82,756 – $157,234
Principal salaryUp to $240,516
Superintendent salary$362,000

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers2 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended more, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 14.6%, district 14.1%, state 23.1%14.6% · −8.4pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 3.4%, district —, state 3.3%3.4% · +0.2pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

Its district spends $19,450 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $19,450, CA average $14,491$19,450 · district average
District current expense · FY 2024–25$28,924 per student
District averageCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 51%Instruction support 12%Student services 14%Administration 6%Buildings & maintenance 11%Other 4%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$19,450 per pupil
2019$19,203 per pupil
2018$19,357 per pupil
2017$17,001 per pupil
2016$16,893 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

7% of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 567 students, this school is much smaller than the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 63% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino14.5% · district 33.8% · CA 56.1%
White41.3% · district 25.3% · CA 19.9%
Asian22.2% · district 24.1% · CA 10.2%
Black1.2% · district 0.7% · CA 4.8%
Other20.8% · district 16.1% · CA 9.0%
GenderFemale 41.8% · Male 57.5% · Non-binary 0.7%
Free or reduced lunch7.2% · CA 64%
Median income$216K · CA $85K
Median home value$1.81M · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+82% · CA 35%
ZIP population11,673
Median age43 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Design Tech HighCharterStrong49%77%School being viewed
Carlmont HighPublicStrong52%79%2.2 mi
Redwood Highcontinuation comparison groupPublicNeeds Support0%6%2.9 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Redwood City →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

12 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check enrollment with this charter school

Ask the school about applications, priorities and deadlines for your child’s grade.

School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Charter enrollment details

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask what share of students complete the full college-prep course sequence, and who gets steered into it.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Design Tech High a good high school?
Design Tech High has a Scope Score of 66 out of 100, placing it in the 82nd percentile of California high schools and ranked #302 statewide. 48.9% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 29.1 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Design Tech High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 76.7% of students at Design Tech High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 48.9% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 27.8% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 48.9% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 241 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Design Tech High rank in California?
Design Tech High ranks #302 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 82nd percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Design Tech High?
14.6% of students at Design Tech High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 3.4%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Design Tech High compare to other schools in Redwood City?
Design Tech High scores 66/100 (82nd percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 567 students. Use the schools in Redwood City page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Design Tech High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Design Tech High in Redwood City, 92.9% of white students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 83.2% district-wide and 61.8% statewide. Design Tech High outperforms its district average for white students by 9.7 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: White students (55.4% Math proficient); Asian students (96.2% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 16.4 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 56 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
How many students from Design Tech High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 24 Design Tech High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

How far the top scorers get carries this score.

48.9% of students scored in the top band on the state test. The California average is 19.8%.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate93.4%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard48.9%19.8%22%
College readiness2.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded76.7%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism14.6%23.1%5%
Suspension rate3.4%3.3%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Design Tech High: reading the evidence

Design Tech posts 48.9% exceeding the standard — versus 19.8% statewide — with climate numbers better than most. That doesn't make it perfect. It makes it worth a visit to find what numbers can't measure.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Ask about what we don't score — class size, electives, the feel of a classroom — strong numbers everywhere on paper don't mean every classroom feels the same.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Design Tech High is ranked #302 statewide · #5 of 7 in San Mateo Union High.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate93.4%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard48.9%19.8%22%
College readiness2.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded76.7%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism14.6%23.1%5%
Suspension rate3.4%3.3%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 57 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 86 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↓ vs CA 43.0% · index 32 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 80 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.6pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 51 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 1.6pp lower vs 2024
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1112161%29%7%2%90%+41
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1112037%27%18%19%63%+40

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide10425%38%33%5%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
White5692.9%+10+31
Asian2696.2%+6+22
Students with Disabilities1973.7%+50+57
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Design Tech High ←6648.9%76.7%3.4%
Carlmont High2.2 mi8352.3%78.7%2.0%
California average5419.8%43.2%3.3%
Redwood Highscored within its class, not statewide2.9 mi160.0%6.3%8.4%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
93.4%
AP Exam Prepared
2.0%
A-G Completion
97.7%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
86.1%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20195657#65733.5%57.1%10.1%1.7%
20225971#46436.7%62.2%15.3%2.5%
20236072#46039.6%65.2%19.2%5.1%
20246580#32747.1%74.0%16.2%5.0%
20256682#30248.9%76.7%14.6%3.4%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05UC admissions, universitywide2018–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 05 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20259476244.024.084.14
20248461344.074.164.21
20238463254.094.144.29
20228456264.084.224.24
20217945184.014.114.21
20206552224.034.104.08
20196443224.004.124.12
20185740143.944.024.18

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

06UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley202572129
Berkeley202467127
Berkeley202361127
Berkeley202268115
Berkeley20215994
Davis202568225
Davis202467268
Davis202368283
Davis202258256
Davis202156205
Irvine20256310‹3
Irvine20246512‹3
Irvine2023629‹3
Irvine20224912‹3
Irvine2021443‹3
Los Angeles20257264
Los Angeles20246764
Los Angeles202362107
Los Angeles202261115
Los Angeles2021593‹3
Merced20252727‹3
Merced20241513‹3
Merced20232322‹3
Merced20221313‹3
Merced202199‹3
Riverside20253630‹3
Riverside20242721‹3
Riverside2023158‹3
Riverside2022127‹3
Riverside202196‹3
San Diego20258125‹3
San Diego202472184
San Diego202371194
San Diego20225711‹3
San Diego202156123
Santa Barbara20256921‹3
Santa Barbara202461193
Santa Barbara20236711‹3
Santa Barbara202250123
Santa Barbara20215013‹3
Santa Cruz202554353
Santa Cruz202459426
Santa Cruz20235330‹3
Santa Cruz202241163
Santa Cruz20213719‹3
Universitywide2025947624
Universitywide2024846134
Universitywide2023846325
Universitywide2022845626
Universitywide2021794518

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

07Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 07 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offerednot offered
AP course countnot reported
AP enrollmentnot reported
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 90 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections2
Physics sections5
Chemistry sections5
Total enrollment (CRDC)557

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

08College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 08 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California2218.0%
California State University1915.6%
California community college2218.0%
In-state private97.4%
Out-of-state, 4-year3327.1%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled1713.9%

122 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 86% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/design-tech-high-9759"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Design Tech High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Design Tech High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.