ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Colony High

Ontario, CA · Grades 9-12 · 2,109 students · Chaffey Joint Union High

No single number tells this school's story. Here's the honest picture.

54% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 21% in math. 88.8% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

21%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

54%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

2,109

Total enrollment

Graduation

88.8%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 35%2022: 25%2023: 25%2024: 19%2025: 21%2019: 60%2022: 62%2023: 66%2024: 58%2025: 54%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 35%2022: 25%2023: 25%2024: 19%2025: 21%2019: 60%2022: 62%2023: 66%2024: 58%2025: 54%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201935%60%
202225%62%
202325%66%
202419%58%
202521%54%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Slipped from the 60th to the 42nd percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “37% proficient” and call it done. Colony deserves a closer read. Two-thirds of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

Colony's low-income kids hit 51.5% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

482 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Colony High scores 50 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 42nd percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 37% meet the standard today, versus 47% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 60th percentile · Scope Score 57 of 1002022 · 53rd percentile · Scope Score 53 of 1002023 · 58th percentile · Scope Score 55 of 1002024 · 49th percentile · Scope Score 52 of 1002025 · 42nd percentile · Scope Score 50 of 100
ELAYellow(Declined)MathYellow(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1160%62%66%58%54%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1135%25%25%19%21%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

One in three of students here meet the standard. One in ten clear it by a lot.

ELA54% met or exceeded
Exceeded 23%Met 31%Nearly Met 27%Not Met 19%
Math21% met or exceeded
Exceeded 9%Met 12%Nearly Met 27%Not Met 52%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school5016%37%88.8%57.0%31.4%4.9%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope5054
% Exceeded16%20%
% Met+37%43%
Grad rate88.8%92.5%
College readiness57.0%43.0%
Absence31.4%23.1%
Suspension4.9%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

51.5% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 37% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 37%, district —, state 43%37%
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 35%, district 46%, state 32%35% · −2 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 39%, district 46%, state 32%39% · +2 vs school
MaleMale: this school 34%, district 49%, state 42%34% · −3 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 41%, district 54%, state 44%41% · +4 vs school
Black/African AmericanBlack/African American: this school 22%, district 42%, state 26%22% · −16 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 7%, district 16%, state 15%7% · −31 vs school
English LearnersEnglish Learners: this school 10%, district 13%, state 11%10% · −28 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 43%, district 76%, state 72%43% · +5 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 53%, district 63%, state 56%53% · +16 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 25%, district 54%, state 56%25% · −12 vs school
HomelessHomeless: this school 24%, district 33%, state 22%24% · −14 vs school
Pacific IslanderPacific Islander: too few students to report‹11
Foster YouthFoster Youth: too few students to report‹11
FilipinoFilipino: too few students to report‹11
American Indian/Alaska NativeAmerican Indian/Alaska Native: too few students to report‹11
this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic69.2% AP · 73.1% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.6% AP · 0.5% enroll.
Asian12.0% AP · 7.2% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.2% AP · 0.6% enroll.
Black6.2% AP · 8.6% enroll.
White8.8% AP · 7.7% enroll.
Two or more races2.8% AP · 2.3% enroll.
English learners1.7% AP · 6.9% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.6% AP · 14.5% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

67%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 326 of 485 completers · includes community colleges

485Completers
35%
Other colleges170 completers · Outside the California community college system
32%
California community colleges156 completers · Enrolled within a year
33%
Not recorded enrolled159 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

67%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Colony's class of 2023, 67% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 485 completers, 67% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 39 (8%)California State University 85 (18%)California community college 156 (32%)In-state private 19 (4%)Out-of-state, 4-year 24 (5%)Out-of-state, 2-year 3 (1%)Not enrolled 159 (33%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 36 of Colony's 477 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Riverside the most common landing, with 18 enrollees.

Applied95fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted79
Enrolled36
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)

5 of 9 campuses are masked below UC's privacy floor — a protection, not a verdict.

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 49 enrolled, 2024

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 67% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (156) than at UC (39).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 26 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Colony's teachers are authorized to teach 3 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including 3-D Art and Design, Psychology, and U.S. Government and Politics.

Students per teacher26 · district 24
Teaching staff91 teachers
Avg. experience14.1 years
Fully credentialed92%
First-year teachers3%
PrincipalTiffany Bunn
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$63,832 – $151,282
Principal salaryUp to $210,457
Superintendent salary$344,190

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers151 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers56 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught3
ShowHide the 3 AP courses by discipline
History & Social Science (2)Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics
Arts (1)3-D Art and Design

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here miss more school, and get suspended more, than the state average.

31.4% of students miss a month or more of school, versus 23.1% statewide. High absence often tracks community stress — a school visit will tell you more than this number.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 31.4%, district 29.3%, state 23.1%31.4% · +8.4pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 4.9%, district —, state 3.3%4.9% · +1.6pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–1231.4%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $18,463 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$856 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $18,463, CA average $14,491$18,463 · spent at this school
Federal share$856 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$18,946 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 62%Instruction support 11%Student services 11%Administration 5%Buildings & maintenance 11%Other 1%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$13,126 per pupil
2019$12,897 per pupil
2018$13,298 per pupil
2017$12,162 per pupil
2016$12,487 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Two-thirds of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

On the state's science test (CAST), 24% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino66.5% · district 64.8% · CA 56.1%
White7.3% · district 12.8% · CA 19.9%
Asian7.1% · district 7.5% · CA 10.2%
Black12.8% · district 7.8% · CA 4.8%
Other6.4% · district 7.0% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch69.7% · CA 64%
Median income$101K · CA $85K
Median home value$635K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+24% · CA 35%
ZIP population62,935
Median age35 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Colony HighPublicDeveloping16%37%School being viewed
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Ontario →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

1 private school within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Chaffey Joint Union High.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask how the school follows up when a student starts missing days — chronic absence often starts outside the classroom, not inside it.
  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Colony High a good high school?
Colony High has a Scope Score of 50 out of 100, placing it in the 42nd percentile of California high schools and ranked #955 statewide. 15.8% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 4.1 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Colony High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 37.3% of students at Colony High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 15.8% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 21.6% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 15.8% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 964 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Colony High rank in California?
Colony High ranks #955 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 42nd percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Colony High?
31.4% of students at Colony High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), compared to the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 4.9%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Colony High compare to other schools in Ontario?
Colony High scores 50/100 (42nd percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 2,109 students. Use the schools in Ontario page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Colony High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Colony High in Ontario, 51.5% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 63.9% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Colony High trails its district average for low-income students by 12.4 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (18.8% Math proficient); Hispanic students (58.1% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 41.9 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 357 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Colony High?
Colony High's teachers are authorized to teach 3 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 3-D Art and Design, Psychology, U.S. Government and Politics. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Colony High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 36 Colony High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 7 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate88.8%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard15.8%19.8%22%
College readiness57.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded37.3%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism31.4%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.9%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)9.6%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Colony High: reading the evidence

Colony posts 37% meeting the standard and 15.8% exceeding it, against 43% and 19.8% statewide. The gaps and the bright spots below are the real read.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Colony High is ranked #955 statewide · #8 of 9 in Chaffey Joint Union High.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate88.8%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard15.8%19.8%22%
College readiness57.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded37.3%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism31.4%23.1%5%
Suspension rate4.9%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)9.6%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↓ vs CA 92.5% · index 52 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 50 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 63 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 51 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↓ vs CA 23.1% · index 49 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 7.9pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 44 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 2.4pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 39 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1148223%31%27%19%54%+5
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 114829%12%27%52%21%−3

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide4744%20%67%9%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged35751.5%−12+13
Hispanic/Latino32258.1%−7+19
Black/African American6232.3%−26−0
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Colony High ←—5015.8%37.3%4.9%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
88.8%
AP Exam Prepared
57.0%
A-G Completion
64.8%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
67.2%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20195760#60421.7%47.4%10.3%4.9%
20225353#75217.3%43.3%42.2%7.1%
20235558#67918.1%45.4%20.0%7.6%
20245249#84315.0%38.6%23.6%7.3%
20255042#95515.8%37.3%31.4%4.9%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female10.2%31.6%+21.4pp
Male9.4%31.2%+21.8pp
Asian7.5%13.5%+6.0pp
Black/African American8.2%41.9%+33.7pp
Filipino6.7%11.6%+4.9pp
Hispanic/Latino9.5%31.6%+22.1pp
Pacific Islander25.0%28.6%+3.6pp
Two or More Races13.6%18.2%+4.6pp
White12.8%31.8%+19.0pp
Students with Disabilities16.1%40.8%+24.7pp
English Learners17.6%31.2%+13.6pp
Foster Youth35.0%44.0%+9.0pp
Homeless21.0%51.4%+30.4pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged10.4%34.9%+24.5pp
All Students9.8%31.4%+21.6pp
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20259579363.763.873.91
202412198493.803.914.01
202312084433.813.963.95
202210880423.884.004.10
202111778383.703.853.94
202010674403.713.873.94
201910054313.713.954.09
20189055373.673.994.01
201710167473.543.803.78
20169157363.653.913.96
20158449333.653.974.01
20147648363.693.863.92

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley202528‹3‹3
Berkeley2024355‹3
Berkeley2023324‹3
Berkeley202226‹3‹3
Berkeley2021245‹3
Davis2025279‹3
Davis20244218‹3
Davis2023185‹3
Davis2022199‹3
Davis20212611‹3
Irvine202568178
Irvine202486246
Irvine202392177
Irvine202276229
Irvine2021832811
Los Angeles20256744
Los Angeles2024624‹3
Los Angeles2023747‹3
Los Angeles20227254
Los Angeles2021645‹3
Merced20251918‹3
Merced20241312‹3
Merced2023136‹3
Merced202287‹3
Merced20211816‹3
Riverside2025776518
Riverside2024826625
Riverside2023806123
Riverside2022816218
Riverside2021775018
San Diego202546195
San Diego2024613212
San Diego202362186
San Diego202253123
San Diego20214293
Santa Barbara20253516‹3
Santa Barbara20244618‹3
Santa Barbara20233715‹3
Santa Barbara202235154
Santa Barbara20213714‹3
Santa Cruz20251910‹3
Santa Cruz20244027‹3
Santa Cruz20232310‹3
Santa Cruz20221810‹3
Santa Cruz20212012‹3
Universitywide2025957936
Universitywide20241219849
Universitywide20231208443
Universitywide20221088042
Universitywide20211177838

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
3-D Art and Designthis school
Psychologythis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count21
AP enrollment465
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 25 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections0
Physics sections4
Chemistry sections23
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,164

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California398.0%
California State University8517.5%
California community college15632.2%
In-state private193.9%
Out-of-state, 4-year245.0%
Out-of-state, 2-year30.6%
Not enrolled15932.8%

485 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 67% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/colony-high-1157"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Colony High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Colony High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.