Public school · Corona-Norco Unified

Centennial High

Corona · 9–12 · 2,712 students (2024–25)

61stpercentileSolid

The dots are California’s 1,500 scored public high schools, placed by Scope Score on spring 2025 tests. How it’s built ›

Scope Score
60 / 100

Weighted composite · 2025
Not a grade or a test result.

See this school’s score factors ↓
Needs Support25 in 100Developing25 in 100Solid25 in 100Strong25 in 100
Needs Support25 in 100Developing25 in 100Solid25 in 100Strong25 in 100
Needs Support25 in 100Developing25 in 100Solid25 in 100Strong25 in 100
In 2024–25, 98% of the class graduated in four years (666 of 678); across California, 89%. Source
Source
CDE four-year adjusted cohort graduation rate (ACGR), 2024–25
Students
students in the four-year graduation cohort: 678
Comparison
California: graduates divided by students in the four-year cohort across 2,281 public schools’ rows (our combination, not CDE’s published state rate; 432,702 of 487,177).
How to enroll
Compare

Compare schools

Choose up to four high schools.

Type at least two characters to search.

Save

Academic achievement

Beyond a single score: who exceeds, meets or is still approaching the standard.

Learning

How are students doing in English and math?

Exceeded standardMet standardBelow standard

English

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
29%
Met standard
34%
Below standard
37%

63% met or exceeded · 608 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaCorona-Norco Unified
Exceeded29%27%32%
Met34%30%32%
Nearly met20%20%18%
Not met17%23%18%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

Exceeded standard
12%
Met standard
21%
Below standard
67%

33% met or exceeded · 600 tested

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaCorona-Norco Unified
Exceeded12%14%17%
Met21%16%21%
Nearly met24%21%22%
Not met43%49%40%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

What these tests tell you · what to ask

Grade 11 tests are one part of the picture. Graduation, preparation and college destinations answer different questions below.

Ask: How do you help students strengthen their skills while keeping graduation and post-school plans on track?

Closest to standing out

Open a finding for the evidence
In grade 11, 63% met or exceeded the standard in English, against 57% statewide.grade 11 · spring 2025
63%English · met or exceeded the standard
Source
CDE CAASPP Smarter Balanced results, spring 2025
Students
all students tested in grade 11
Comparison
California: CDE’s statewide grade 11 rows combined, weighted by students tested (our calculation; 432,651 in English tested).

Comparisons & progress

Put today’s results in context, then follow the longer view.

Same grades, same year

How does this school compare?

English

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school63%
California57%

Tested: 608 here · 432,651 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school63%
Corona-Norco Unified64%

Tested: 608 here · 4,060 in Corona-Norco Unified. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 9 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaCorona-Norco Unified
Exceeded29%27%32%
Met34%30%32%
Nearly met20%20%18%
Not met17%23%18%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Math

grade 11Spring 2025

All students tested

How it compares · met or exceeded

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school33%
California30%

Tested: 600 here · 431,903 in California.

Same grades · spring 2025 · 0–100%

This school33%
Corona-Norco Unified38%

Tested: 600 here · 4,053 in Corona-Norco Unified. District public schools combined, weighted by students tested · 9 schools.

Explore the results & sources
LevelHereCaliforniaCorona-Norco Unified
Exceeded12%14%17%
Met21%16%21%
Nearly met24%21%22%
Not met43%49%40%

Below standard combines nearly met and not met. The full track represents all students tested. Share of students tested. Data source: California Department of Education, spring 2025. State comparison combines the same grades, weighted by students tested.

Progress over time

How have results changed?

Ask: English is lower than in 2019 here (72% to 63%), while across California it was 57% in both years. How does the school check what’s working in English?

Life at school

Explore the available evidence about the school day and opportunities.

After graduation

Do students finish prepared, and where do they go?

Preparation · separate measures and cohorts

Graduated in four years

98%

Across California: 89%

2024–25 · 666 of 678 students in the four-year cohort

Source and definition

California Department of Education, adjusted cohort graduation records. Comparison is SchoolScope’s combination of graduates and cohort counts across the reference schools, not CDE’s published state rate.

College / career Prepared

58%

Across California: 52%

2024–25 · Students in the CDE College/Career Indicator cohort

Source and definition

California Department of Education, College/Career Indicator overall Prepared. Prepared is CDE’s overall classification, not AP participation or a college admission rate.

Completed UC/CSU courses

56%

Average California high school: 56%

2024–25 · High-school graduates completing A–G

Source and definition

California Department of Education, A–G completion records. Course completion is separate from college enrollment.

Destinations · class of 2023

Where graduates went

58% enrolled in college within 12 months · 750 high-school completers

  • University of California75 · 10%
  • California State University72 · 10%
  • California community college197 · 26%
  • In-state private37 · 5%
  • Out-of-state, 4-year48 · 6%
  • Out-of-state, 2-year4 · 1%
  • Not enrolled317 · 42%

Source: CDE college-going records, class of 2023. Shares are our arithmetic: count ÷ completers. A dash is unavailable, not zero. “Not enrolled” does not describe employment, military service or other routes.

One destination in detail

University of California

UC fall 2025 entry · matched school records · counts, not a school rating

Applied
171
Admitted
137
Enrolled
58

Source: UC admissions by source school. “Masked” gives no numeric bound; “+” marks a partial count; a dash is unavailable.

UC years and campus records

UC reports fall first-year applicants, admits and enrollees separately. These records do not establish the school’s effect on admission. “+” is a partial SchoolScope sum across linked codes; missing contributions may be zero. A reported zero remains zero. Never assume zero or a positive hidden value for missing or masked counts.

  • Fall 2025Applied 171 · Admitted 137 · Enrolled 58
  • Fall 2024Applied 198 · Admitted 168 · Enrolled 106
  • Fall 2023Applied 198 · Admitted 145 · Enrolled 82
  • Fall 2022Applied 184 · Admitted 132 · Enrolled 82
  • Fall 2021Applied 200 · Admitted 143 · Enrolled 89
  • Fall 2020Applied 195 · Admitted 157 · Enrolled 106
  • Fall 2019Applied 231 · Admitted 145 · Enrolled 72
  • Fall 2018Applied 228 · Admitted 150 · Enrolled 91
  • Fall 2017Applied 232 · Admitted 166 · Enrolled 105
  • Fall 2016Applied 194 · Admitted 143 · Enrolled 103
  • Fall 2015Applied 219 · Admitted 130 · Enrolled 79
  • Fall 2014Applied 191 · Admitted 129 · Enrolled 71
  • Fall 2013Applied 153 · Admitted 108 · Enrolled 69
  • Fall 2012Applied 138 · Admitted 98 · Enrolled 68
  • Fall 2011Applied 110 · Admitted 88 · Enrolled 47
  • Fall 2010Applied 112 · Admitted 95 · Enrolled 68
  • Fall 2009Applied 107 · Admitted 87 · Enrolled 58
  • Fall 2008Applied 111 · Admitted 93 · Enrolled 56
  • Fall 2007Applied 98 · Admitted 81 · Enrolled 55
  • Fall 2006Applied 88 · Admitted 74 · Enrolled 45
  • Fall 2005Applied 91 · Admitted 75 · Enrolled 45
  • Fall 2004Applied 82 · Admitted 69 · Enrolled 45
  • Fall 2003Applied 77 · Admitted 64 · Enrolled 35
  • Fall 2002Applied 62 · Admitted 60 · Enrolled 43
  • Fall 2001Applied 66 · Admitted 55 · Enrolled 32
  • Fall 2000Applied 40 · Admitted 34 · Enrolled 19
  • Fall 1999Applied 42 · Admitted 36 · Enrolled 23
  • Fall 1998Applied 65 · Admitted 54 · Enrolled 38
  • Fall 1997Applied 64 · Admitted 57 · Enrolled 35
  • Fall 1996Applied 68 · Admitted 61 · Enrolled 38
  • Fall 1995Applied 84 · Admitted 70 · Enrolled 44
  • Fall 1994Applied 58 · Admitted 52 · Enrolled 39

Campus records · fall 2025

  • BerkeleyApplied 77 · Admitted 19 · Enrolled 7
  • DavisApplied 41 · Admitted 17 · Enrolled Masked
  • IrvineApplied 146 · Admitted 41 · Enrolled 10
  • Los AngelesApplied 115 · Admitted 11 · Enrolled 5
  • MercedApplied 44 · Admitted 44 · Enrolled Masked
  • RiversideApplied 129 · Admitted 118 · Enrolled 20
  • San DiegoApplied 115 · Admitted 38 · Enrolled 10
  • Santa BarbaraApplied 84 · Admitted 26 · Enrolled 3
  • Santa CruzApplied 36 · Admitted 29 · Enrolled Masked

Do not add campus application or admission counts: a student may appear at multiple campuses.

Courses and opportunities

What could my child study here?

AP course authorizations

College Board AP Course Audit Ledger · 2025 - 2026. Authorization does not confirm this term’s schedule, access or enrollment.

Math & Computer Science 5
  • Calculus AB
  • Calculus BC
  • Computer Science Principles
  • Precalculus
  • Statistics
Sciences 4
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Environmental Science
  • Physics 1
English 2
  • English Language and Composition
  • English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science 5
  • Human Geography
  • Psychology
  • U.S. Government and Politics
  • United States History
  • World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures 2
  • Spanish Language and Culture
  • Spanish Literature and Culture
AP Capstone 2
  • Research
  • Seminar

International Baccalaureate

  • Middle Years Programme
  • Diploma Programme
  • Career-related Programme

Matched IB World Schools directory record · retrieved 2026-08-13. Confirm current programme availability with the school.

Courses, access and preparation

AP course or exam pathway qualifiers
276 of 393 Prepared students · 70.2%

2024–25

Source and what this counts

CDE CCI, all students · 678 eligible students. Cohort includes the current four-year graduation cohort and only Prepared fifth-year graduates from the prior cohort. Qualifies through two AP exams scored 3+, two AP courses completed with C− or better, or a qualifying combination in different subjects. Share among Prepared students, not all exam takers or course authorizations.

Career pathway: CCI CTE+ qualifiers
79 students

2024–25

Source and what this counts

CDE CCI: completed a CTE pathway with C− or better in its capstone plus an additional criterion. Not all CTE completers or a list of courses offered.

Dual enrollment (historical)
18 students · offered

2020-21

Source and what this counts

Federal Civil Rights Data Collection historical snapshot, not confirmation of current availability.

Ask before choosing courses

Which courses will run when my child attends, what prerequisites apply, and how do students get support entering advanced or career pathways?

What’s it like

Attendance and discipline

15 in 100students chronically absent, 2024–25
13in 100 at the average Corona-Norco Unified school22in 100 at the average California high school

421 of 2,830 students missed 10% or more of school days.

This school15 in 100
at the average Corona-Norco Unified school13 in 100
at the average California high school22 in 100
3.2%of students were suspended at least once (92 of 2,897), 2024–25
2.4%at the average Corona-Norco Unified school3.2%at the average California high school

Reviews & community voices

Parents’ experience · the school as a workplace

Parent voices

Parent reviews are not available on this profile yet.

Ask current families about communication, belonging and support when a child needs help.

Teacher & staff voices

School-level teacher and staff feedback is not available on this profile yet.

Ask about staff continuity, collaboration and support across the school.

Bring these questions on a visit →

Every learner

Who attends, and how outcomes differ across student groups.

Kids like mine

How each student group did

Met or exceeded · grade 11 · spring 2025. Compare each group with the same group in the same grades.

HereCaliforniaEach track: 0–100%

Low-income

496 English · 488 math tested

English61% / 49%
Math28% / 21%

Hispanic or Latino

390 English · 387 math tested

English58% / 49%
Math26% / 19%

White

76 English · 74 math tested

English76% / 68%
Math42% / 42%

Asian

53 English · 55 math tested

English92% / 80%
Math65% / 67%

Black or African American

52 English · 47 math tested

English50% / 41%
Math28% / 16%

English learners

54 English · 56 math tested

English7% / 8%
Math4% / 6%

Students with disabilities

61 tested per subject

English16% / 18%
Math5% / 6%
All group results, district comparisons and sources
Met or exceeded the standardgrade 11 · spring 2025
Group and subjectHerevs Corona-Norco Unifiedvs California
Low-income · 496 tested in English, 488 in math
English61%+259%+1249%
Math28%−432%+721%
Hispanic or Latino · 390 tested in English, 387 in math
English58%+157%+949%
Math26%−127%+719%
White · 76 tested in English, 74 in math
English76%+670%+868%
Math42%−143%042%
Asian · 53 tested in English, 55 in math
English92%+1181%+1280%
Math65%−873%−267%
Black or African American · 52 tested in English, 47 in math
English50%−959%+941%
Math28%−230%+1216%
English learners · 54 tested in English, 56 in math
English7%+16%−18%
Math4%−26%−26%
Students with disabilities · 61 tested
English16%−723%−218%
Math5%−16%−16%

Each gap is to the same group, grades and subject: in Corona-Norco Unified, and across California. ■ Green: a group that is behind statewide does much better here, by 10 points or more and more than twice the margin of error.

Filipino students and students of two or more races: fewer than 30 tested here. No published rate here for American Indian or Alaska Native, Pacific Islander, homeless and military-family students and foster youth. That can reflect privacy rules or small numbers; it isn’t evidence of a gap. This table covers groups by income, race or ethnicity, language and disability; girls and boys aren’t split out.

How each student group did

Read the student-group results as sentences

At Centennial High in Corona, 60.9% of low-income students (CDE’s “socioeconomically disadvantaged” group) met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025 for reported grade 11, compared to 59.4% district-wide for those same grades and 48.7% statewide for those same grades. Centennial High’s rate for low-income students exceeds its district average by 1.5 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: low-income students (27.7% met or exceeded the Math standard); Hispanic students (58.2% met or exceeded the ELA standard). The widest gap between a student group’s met-or-exceeded rate and the school-wide rate is 56.1 percentage points: English learners in ELA. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 496 ELA grade test records.

Who goes here

Students and staff

Student mix

2024–25 · eligible enrollment

Incomplete category detail

1. Hispanic or Latino: 63%2. White: 12%3. Black or African American: 9%4. Asian: 9%5. Filipino: 3%6. Two or more races: 2%7. Not reported: 1%8. Pacific Islander: 1%Unallocated share: <1%. 100% minus available shares; not a student group.Reported shares2024–25
  1. Hispanic or Latino63%
  2. White12%
  3. Black or African American9%
  4. Asian9%
  5. Filipino3%
  6. Two or more races2%
  7. Not reported1%
  8. Pacific Islander1%
  9. American Indian or Alaska Native—
  10. Unallocated share<1%
Dashed remainder = 100% minus available shares, not a separate student group. Missing categories remain unavailable. Shares use eligible enrollment in the CDE chronic-absence file.
Full student mix, comparisons & sources
Eligible enrollment, 2024–25Here
Hispanic or Latino63%
White12%
Black or African American9%
Asian9%
Filipino3%
Two or more races2%
Not reported1%
Pacific Islander1%
American Indian or Alaska Native—

Data source: California Department of Education chronic-absence file, 2024–25. Shares use eligible enrollment; unavailable categories are shown as a dash.

About 4 in 5 students qualified for free or reduced-price meals in 2024–25 (81%, 2,204 of 2,712). California: 63%.

Teachers, 2024–25

Teachers113
Average experience17 years
First-year teachers3%
86% of teaching positions with proper credential and placement · 2021–22

CDE SARC report 2024–25. The published rate is 85.78%: 109.4 properly credentialed teaching-position FTE out of 127.6 total position FTE. This measures positions, not individual teachers.

Questions & evidence

Turn the data into useful questions. Trace every result back to its record.

Schools on the path into this high school

Explore schools on the map ↗

Historical links and nearby options · confirm your child’s address and current assignment with the district.

  1. ElementaryWilliam McKinley ElementaryHistorical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16
  2. MiddleEl Cerrito MiddleHistorical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16
  3. High schoolCentennial HighThis campus · grades 9-12
All recorded links and nearby alternatives

Elementary links

  • William McKinley Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    37th percentile · Developing · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Garretson Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    75th percentile · Strong · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Parkridge Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    27th percentile · Developing · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • George Washington Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    70th percentile · Solid · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Corona Ranch Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    55th percentile · Solid · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • John Stallings Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    31st percentile · Developing · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Woodrow Wilson Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    72nd percentile · Solid · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Temescal Valley Elementary

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    93rd percentile · Strong · elementary · 2025

    100% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

Middle-school links

  • El Cerrito Middle

    Historical majority-area link · NCES SABS 2015–16

    89th percentile · Strong · middle · 2025

    97% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

  • Auburndale Intermediate

    Historical partial-area overlap · NCES SABS 2015–16

    45% historical overlap of origin attendance-zone area · not a share of students

Links do not guarantee placement. Charter, magnet, transfer and other admission routes can differ. Each school’s percentile compares its own level and peer class; the stages are not one ranking.

Getting in

Ask Corona-Norco Unified which school serves your address.

centennial.cnusd.k12.ca.us

Location and visiting

Get directions ↗
1820 Rimpau Avenue, Corona 92881

Directory location · Explore nearby schools on the map. Confirm address eligibility and visit arrangements with the school.

Questions

Questions to ask

A short list for your school visit.

  1. English is lower than in 2019 here (72% to 63%), while across California it was 57% in both years. How does the school check what’s working in English?
  2. Which courses and career pathways are running this year, and who can enroll?
  3. How do counselors help students plan for college, training or work?
  4. What support is available when a student falls behind on graduation requirements?

Call (951) 739-5670 to ask about a visit.

Other options

Schools to explore

Nearby means close to this campus. It does not establish an attendance boundary or a similar student population.

Nearby high schoolsStatewide percentile

Each percentile compares a school with California schools at its own level.

Similar student populations

Same school level, matched by enrollment and eligibility for free or reduced-price meals. This describes two aspects of the student population, not overall school fit.

Similar high schools2025 statewide percentile
  • Armijo HighFairfield-Suisun Unified · 1,844 enrolled · 81.3% meal eligibility7thNeeds Support
  • Fairfield HighFairfield-Suisun Unified · 1,605 enrolled · 81.3% meal eligibility9thNeeds Support
  • Pacifica HighOxnard Union High · 2,675 enrolled · 81.2% meal eligibility20thNeeds Support
  • Monache HighPorterville Unified · 1,855 enrolled · 81.2% meal eligibility48thDeveloping
  • Francisco Bravo Medical Magnet HighLos Angeles Unified · 1,497 enrolled · 81.2% meal eligibility87thStrong
  • Silverado HighVictor Valley Union High · 2,165 enrolled · 81.4% meal eligibility19thNeeds Support
How these schools are matched

CDE meal-eligibility record, 2024–25. Matches use 73.3–89.3% meal eligibility and 1,356–5,424 enrolled students, at the same level and in the comprehensive public-school class. Ordered by population match, not academic results. They may be elsewhere in the state.

Common questions

Is Centennial High a good high school?
Centennial High is in the 61st percentile (Solid) of California’s regular public and charter high schools. Its Scope Score is 60 of 100: it places the school among them; it isn’t a grade. In 2024–25, 98% of the class graduated in four years (666 of 678); across California, 89%. The Scope Score combines 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate, exceeded standard, college/career readiness, met or exceeded the standard, chronic absenteeism, suspension rate, and ELPAC English Learner proficiency. See the current formula and weights. Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Centennial High's CAASPP test scores?
In spring 2025, 63% of students tested in grade 11 met or exceeded the English standard and 33% the math standard; 29% and 12% exceeded it. For the same grades, California's rate was 57% and 30% met or exceeded, 27% and 14% exceeded. 608 students were tested in English and 600 in math (CDE CAASPP 2024–25; California's rate combines CDE's statewide grade rows, weighted by students tested, our calculation).
How does Centennial High rank in California?
Centennial High is in the 61st percentile of 1,500 California comprehensive high schools (Solid, 2025). Centennial High ranks #582 by Scope Score in that comparison pool. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What do attendance and suspension records show for Centennial High?
CDE chronic absence 2024–25: 14.9% of eligible students missed 10% or more of the days they were expected to attend; 421 chronically absent of 2,830 eligible students. CDE suspension 2024–25: 3.2%; 92 unduplicated suspended students of 2,897 cumulative enrollment. Separately, SchoolScope's adjusted chronic-absence scoring input is 15.3%. SchoolScope's adjusted suspension scoring input is 3.2%. These are model inputs, not CDE's reported rates. These figures cannot establish safety or everyday experience. How the Scope Score is built.
How does Centennial High compare to other schools in Corona?
Centennial High is in the 61st percentile (Solid) of California’s regular public and charter high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same measures side by side: the share of students who met or exceeded the standard, the share who exceeded it, growth, chronic absence and suspensions. The school serves 2,712 students. Use the schools in Corona page or the map view to compare nearby high schools.
What do reported student-group results show at Centennial High?
At Centennial High in Corona, 60.9% of low-income students (CDE’s “socioeconomically disadvantaged” group) met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025 for reported grade 11, compared to 59.4% district-wide for those same grades and 48.7% statewide for those same grades. Centennial High’s rate for low-income students exceeds its district average by 1.5 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: low-income students (27.7% met or exceeded the Math standard); Hispanic students (58.2% met or exceeded the ELA standard). The widest gap between a student group’s met-or-exceeded rate and the school-wide rate is 56.1 percentage points: English learners in ELA. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 496 ELA grade test records. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Centennial High?
Centennial High had own-school AP authorizations for 20 of the 40 subjects in the College Board's 2025–26 AP program: Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Computer Science Principles, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, Human Geography, Physics 1, Precalculus, Psychology, Research, Seminar, Spanish Language and Culture, Spanish Literature and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. The audit records authorization, not whether a section ran that year or how students performed on AP exams. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Centennial High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 58 Centennial High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.
Source records

Explore the data

Available score factors, grade-level results, student-group measures, and nearby-school context, with source details.

Downloads, sources & methodology

Centennial High is ranked #582 statewide · #4 of 7 in Corona-Norco Unified.

Score factorsInspect source values, comparisons and score weights.Weighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate98.2%92.9%25%
Exceeded standard20.5%20.3%22%
CCI overall Prepared58.0%51.7%20%
Met or exceeded48.3%43.8%18%
Chronic absenteeism15.3%22.7%5%
Suspension rate3.2%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)11.1%17.8%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.9% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 20.3% · index 55 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
CCI overall Prepared
↑ vs CA 51.7% · index 59 on SchoolScope's high-school calibration scale; the state rate above is CDE's statewide student rate, not this school-model index
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.8% · index 59 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 22.7% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 1.9pp higher vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 52 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 2.7pp lower vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 17.8% · index 42 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint

Any absence or suspension percentage shown here is a SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring input, not a raw CDE-reported school rate. The State column averages these inputs across scored comprehensive California schools at this level.

By grade & subgroupLook beyond the school average, by grade and student group.CAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students

These 2024–25 results use Standard Met (Level 3) and Standard Exceeded (Level 4); “Met or exceeded” combines both. California's 2025–26 student reports rename those levels Proficient and Advanced. The later results are not included in this 2024–25 record. California's level descriptions.

ELA · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1160829%35%19%17%63%+15

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 11 ELA equal-school mean: 48.6%; n=2080 reporting schools

Math · 2024–25 results by grade

CDE CAASPP 2025
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1160012%21%24%43%33%+9

California comparison: each reporting school contributes equally; schools with fewer than 15 tested in this grade and subject are excluded.

State grade 11 Math equal-school mean: 23.7%; n=2074 reporting schools

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Earlier years · grade and subject

Year · grade · subjectStudents with scoresMet+
2024 · Grade 11 · ELA65861.5%
2024 · Grade 11 · Math65031.2%
2023 · Grade 11 · ELA73762.7%
2023 · Grade 11 · Math73532.4%
2022 · Grade 11 · ELA70461.8%
2022 · Grade 11 · Math68524.5%
2019 · Grade 11 · ELA73472.1%
2019 · Grade 11 · Math73540.1%

Current 2024–25 grade results appear above. These earlier school-level rows are stored CDE records; original historical files still need independent re-verification. “Students with scores” is the rate denominator for that grade, subject and year. A missing result is not zero or a matched cohort.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide6278%30%56%6%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged49660.9%+1+12
Hispanic/Latino39058.2%+2+9
White7676.3%+6+9
Nearest high schoolsInspect the nearby-school comparison and its enrollment context.Nearby schools · distance and enrollment context

nearest by distance

SchoolDistScope · percentile · bandEXCMET+Susp
Centennial High ←—6061st percentile · Solid · statewide · 202520.5%48.3%3.2%
Excelsior Charter School Corona-Norco0.9 mi4314th percentile · Needs Support · statewide · 20259.1%29.6%3.3%
Santiago High1.5 mi6879th percentile · Strong · statewide · 202530.3%60.1%2.8%
California average—57School average · no percentile20.3%43.8%3.3%
Lee V. Pollard Highscored within its class, not statewide1.4 mi3187th percentile · Strong · within class · 20250.5%6.7%4.0%

Susp = SchoolScope model-adjusted suspension input, not the raw CDE-reported school rate.

More measuresRead additional measures and dated historical records.context · not all part of the Scope Score

Additional workforce records

Properly assigned intern credential holders0.0%

CDE 2024–25 SARC, Teacher Preparation and Placement table; measured school year 2021–22. Share of reported school teaching-position full-time equivalents assigned to properly assigned intern credential holders. A reported 0.0% is shown; unavailable rates are omitted. This is a position share, not a count of current teachers or of emergency permits.

District salary records
Teacher salary schedule$75,444 – $141,046
Average elementary principal salary$160,728
Average middle school principal salary$166,538
Average high school principal salary$174,967
Superintendent salary$403,129

CDE 2024–25 Form J-90, Table 1. These are district-wide reported amounts, not this school's staff salaries. Teacher figures are the district minimum and maximum schedule; principal figures are separate average annual salaries by school level, not career steps. Superintendent salary is the district's reported annual amount. Zero-valued source salary fields are treated as unavailable and omitted.

2025 Scope Score · CDE overall Prepared model · CCI 2025: 60/100. Earlier scores are shown under the legacy model. The score models differ, so their results do not form one trend.

MeasureSource record
This school · CCI overall PreparedCDE College/Career Indicator · CCI source year 2025 · student group ALL (all students) · all students in the current four-year graduation cohort, plus only Prepared fifth-year graduates from the prior cohort. Overall CCI Prepared rate 58.0% · numerator 393 students classified Prepared · denominator 678 CCI students.
California · CCI overall PreparedCDE statewide CCI cohort · CCI source year 2025 · student group ALL (all students) · overall Prepared rate 51.7% · numerator 257,567 students classified Prepared · denominator 497,814 CCI students.
AP pathway among CCI Prepared studentsCDE College/Career Indicator · CCI source year 2025 · student group ALL (all students) ·AP pathway rate 70.2% · AP-pathway numerator 276 · denominator 393 (CCI Prepared students).This measure uses Prepared students as its denominator, not the whole CCI cohort; it is not an AP exam-taking rate or a count of AP courses offered. That cohort includes all students in the current four-year graduation cohort plus only Prepared fifth-year graduates from the prior cohort. In 2025 the pathway accepts two qualifying AP exams, two qualifying AP courses, or a combination of one of each in different subjects.

CDE's overall Prepared rate is this version's 20% high-school college-readiness score factor. The school rate is 393 of 678 CCI students, not the AP-only pathway or A–G completion rate. The California figure is CDE's statewide CCI student cohort, not an average of SchoolScope's comparable high schools or the SchoolScope school-rank pool.

Earlier assessment years · legacy Scope Score model

Earlier assessment years · legacy Scope Score model
Assessment yearScope ScorePercentileRankComparison group
201968/10081#279California comprehensive high schools · 1,512 schools
202262/10075#399California comprehensive high schools · 1,599 schools
202363/10075#403California comprehensive high schools · 1,633 schools
202464/10078#355California comprehensive high schools · 1,641 schools

These are retrospective calculations using earlier test results and current school levels and comparison classes. Each year's rank and percentile use that year's measured school group. They do not form a trend across different score models.

The legacy high-school model uses 2024–25 graduation records. Its readiness input uses the 2025 AP pathway share among Prepared students when available; otherwise it uses 2024–25 A-G completion. A reported zero remains zero. These inputs do not describe graduation or readiness in the earlier assessment years. The newer 2025 model instead uses CDE's overall Prepared rate.

Historical ELPAC inputs are absent from these calculations. Missing factor weights are redistributed proportionally among available factors. Adjusted climate values are SchoolScope scoring inputs, distinct from the state’s reported rates.

CDE reported all-students (TA) school rates for 2024 and 2025; the change is 2025 minus 2024 in percentage points.

Year-over-year school rates
Chronic absenteeism2024 · 13.0% → 2025 · 14.9% · +1.9pp
Suspension rate2024 · 5.9% → 2025 · 3.2% · −2.7pp

ELA and Math by test year · all tested grades

Year · subjectStudents with scoresExcMet+
2025 · ELA60828.9%63.5%
2025 · Math60012.0%33.0%
2024 · ELA65832.4%61.5%
2024 · Math65013.1%31.2%
2023 · ELA73729.0%62.7%
2023 · Math73514.2%32.4%
2022 · ELA70429.0%61.8%
2022 · Math6859.8%24.5%
2019 · ELA73436.8%72.1%
2019 · Math73516.2%40.1%

Each year names its school year end (2025 = 2024–25). “Students with scores” is the subject-specific rate denominator; ELA and Math counts must not be added. Earlier years are stored SchoolScope CDE records whose original files still need independent re-verification; a dash is unavailable, not zero.

Graduation Rate
98.2%
AP pathway among Prepared
70.2%
2025 CDE CCI cohort · AP courses, exams, or both; share of students already Prepared, not course offerings
A-G Completion
56.5%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
57.7%

These source periods and populations differ: graduation uses an adjusted cohort, while A-G completion and college-going use separately reported groups. The rates are shown individually, without a shared performance tier.

YearExcMet+AbsentSusp
201926.5%56.1%6.6%5.2%
202219.4%43.2%18.2%6.5%
202321.6%47.5%14.2%10.5%
202422.7%46.4%13.4%5.9%
202520.5%48.3%15.3%3.2%

The Absent and Susp columns are SchoolScope model-adjusted scoring inputs, rather than raw CDE-reported school rates.

NO 2020 OR 2021 RECORDS IN THIS SCHOOLSCOPE SERIES
Climate by student groupCompare attendance and discipline records by student group.chronic absenteeism · 2018–19 vs 2024–25 school years
Group2018–192024–25Δ
Female5.3%16.7%+11.4pp
Male7.1%13.1%+6.0pp
Asian2.1%9.2%+7.1pp
Black/African American6.6%16.3%+9.7pp
Filipino5.9%5.5%-0.4pp
Hispanic/Latino6.4%16.1%+9.7pp
American Indian/Alaska Native5.3%——
Pacific Islander7.1%16.1%+9.0pp
Two or More Races4.2%10.9%+6.7pp
White7.7%14.4%+6.7pp
Students with Disabilities13.9%26.1%+12.2pp
English Learners7.5%21.5%+14.0pp
Foster Youth38.5%41.7%+3.2pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged7.9%16.1%+8.2pp
All Students6.2%14.9%+8.7pp
Homeless—36.2%—

Separate dots mark the reported school years; no line or intervening-year result is implied. Source: CDE school-level chronic absenteeism by student group.

UC admissions, universitywideFollow separately reported UC application, admission and enrollment counts.2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledMean GPA (applied)Mean GPA (admitted)Mean GPA (enrolled)
2025171137583.813.884.00
20241981681063.833.924.01
2023198145823.773.933.98
2022184132823.823.984.02
2021200143893.703.863.97
20201951571063.833.923.98
2019231145723.753.943.98
2018228150913.663.853.89
20172321661053.703.833.84
20161941431033.733.883.88
2015219130793.663.903.93
2014191129713.713.873.91

Source: UC admissions by source school. Dated fall first-year UC applicants, admitted students, and enrollees. GPA is each group's mean weighted, capped high-school GPA for 10th/11th-grade college-preparatory courses. SchoolScope leaves GPA unavailable when several CEEB codes contribute rather than combining their means. Masked means no numeric bound; — means unavailable, and a reported zero remains zero. For missing or masked counts, never assume zero or a positive hidden value. A + marks a partial SchoolScope sum of observed counts, not a complete total; missing contributions may be zero. No admit rate is computed here. Complete, matching counts can support a historical descriptive rate, but do not establish a school's effect or predict individual chances. Series shown from 2014.

UC admissions by campusInspect campus records without adding overlapping populations.latest falls on file
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley202577197
Berkeley2024802110
Berkeley2023921913
Berkeley202286289
Berkeley202173124
Davis20254117masked
Davis20244820masked
Davis20235114masked
Davis202258193
Davis20214720masked
Irvine20251464110
Irvine20241726318
Irvine20231653916
Irvine20221524918
Irvine20211565932
Los Angeles2025115115
Los Angeles20241191511
Los Angeles20231291412
Los Angeles202212886
Los Angeles2021126149
Merced20254444masked
Merced20241313masked
Merced20232218masked
Merced20222219masked
Merced20213028masked
Riverside202512911820
Riverside202416313843
Riverside202315311329
Riverside202213410529
Riverside202115510824
San Diego20251153810
San Diego20241477219
San Diego202314726masked
San Diego2022134398
San Diego2021124449
Santa Barbara202584263
Santa Barbara20249931masked
Santa Barbara202379294
Santa Barbara202279296
Santa Barbara202183245
Santa Cruz20253629masked
Santa Cruz20245637masked
Santa Cruz202350343
Santa Cruz20223717masked
Santa Cruz20214524masked
Universitywide202517113758
Universitywide2024198168106
Universitywide202319814582
Universitywide202218413282
Universitywide202120014389

Source: UC admissions by source school. Dated fall first-year UC applicants, admitted students, and enrollees. Campus totals are not interchangeable with Universitywide; students can apply to several campuses. Universitywide is separately reported; never derive it by adding campus rows. Universitywide applicant and admit counts are unduplicated. Masked means no numeric bound; — means unavailable, and a reported zero remains zero. For missing or masked counts, never assume zero or a positive hidden value. A + marks a partial SchoolScope sum of observed counts, not a complete total; missing contributions may be zero. No admit rate is computed here; these records do not establish a school's effect or predict individual chances.

AP course catalogCheck course authorizations and distinguish outside providers.2025 - 2026
SubjectAuthorization recorded for
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
Human Geographythis school
Physics 1this school
Precalculusthis school
Psychologythis school
Researchthis school
Seminarthis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Spanish Literature and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotInspect the dated federal advanced-coursework snapshot.dated historical snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count22
AP enrollment759
IB participationoffered · 128 enrolled
Dual enrollmentoffered · 18 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections6
Physics sections26
Chemistry sections23
Total enrollment (CRDC)3,251

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

College destinationsRead the completion cohort and its reported college destinations.class of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California7510.0%
California State University729.6%
California community college19726.3%
In-state private374.9%
Out-of-state, 4-year486.4%
Out-of-state, 2-year40.5%
Not enrolled31742.3%

750 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 58% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · an unavailable or suppressed cell is marked as missing; a reported zero remains distinct · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Funding source detailFollow funding records at their school or district source grain.CDE ESSA school · CDE SACS district · NCES F-33 district; each row labels its fiscal year and measure

Per-pupil spending

District · current expense$12,310 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · fall district membership: 51,318 pupils

California · selected district mean$14,491 per pupil

NCES F-33 · FY 2020–21 (2021) · SchoolScope’s unweighted mean across 818 selected California district finance records

School-level federal expenditures$626 per pupil

CDE ESSA · school-attributed per-pupil record · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 2,712

Central federal expenditures attributed here$180 per pupil

CDE ESSA · central expenditures attributed to this school · FY 2024–25 (2025) · source denominator: 2,712

District current expense · FY 2024–25$18,974 per ADA

CDE SACS Current Expense of Education · district fiscal year ending 2025 · average daily attendance denominator

These figures are not directly comparable: school ESSA attributed spending and NCES district current expense use different measures and populations. Their fiscal years are labeled above.

ShowHide how the California mean was selected

SchoolScope starts with its selected California finance records, not every NCES California district. For FY 2020–21, it calculates an unweighted mean of NCES F-33 current expense per pupil. District records contribute once, regardless of enrollment. The calculation keeps records with positive per-pupil current expense, enrollment over 100, CCD agency type 1, and a recorded district name; it excludes names ending in County Office of Education, Department of Education, or Superintendent of Schools. This is a SchoolScope calculation, not a state-published spending average.

Selected General Fund operating costs · FY 2024–25 · SchoolScope calculation
Instruction 65%Instruction support 11%Student services 10%Administration 4%Buildings & maintenance 9%Other 1%

SchoolScope groups district-level CDE SACS UserGL actuals from Fund 01, using operating objects 1000–5999 and excluding retiree benefits, food and community services, facilities acquisition, other outgo, and nonagency goals. These shares use that filtered total; they do not exactly break down CDE's official current expense per ADA above. The school-level ESSA figure uses a separate source.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
NCES F-33 district fiscal-year history, 2017–2021; latest district record shown: 2021
2021$12,310 per pupil
2020$11,703 per pupil
2019$11,658 per pupil
2018$11,351 per pupil
2017$11,206 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

12ZIP-area community recordACS 2020–2024 · ZCTA 92881
ShowHide table 12 — ZIP-area community record
American Community Survey 5-year estimates · 2020–2024 · ZIP Code Tabulation Area 92881
MeasureEstimate
Median household income$134,932
Bachelor's degree or higher (adults 25+)39.25%
ZCTA population30,347
Median age41.1 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey, 2020–2024 5-year estimates. Median household income covers the past 12 months and is reported in 2024 inflation-adjusted dollars. Bachelor's degree or higher uses adults age 25 and over as its population. A dash is unavailable, not zero; a reported zero remains zero. ZIP/ZCTA context does not establish the school's attendance area or describe its enrolled students. These figures are not part of the Scope Score.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/centennial-high-0446"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Centennial High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded the standard · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,500 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2024 · UC fall first-year source records — masked = no numeric bound; + = partial observed count; Universitywide separately reported · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 historical snapshot · IB World Schools directory (name-matched, 0.90 gate) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-27

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our reading of public California Department of Education data, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction