ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Public high school

Amador Valley High

Pleasanton, CA · Grades 9-12 · 2,583 students · Pleasanton Unified

High scores, healthy climate, strong attendance. We looked for a catch — we didn't find one.

86% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 72% in math. 97.5% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

High Ceiling

What this means for your family

Ask what happens for a kid who shows up behind — a high ceiling for the top can sit right next to thin support at the bottom, and the score alone won't show you which.

How archetypes are assigned →

Contact

Math

72%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

86%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

2,583

Total enrollment

Graduation

97.5%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 70%2022: 70%2023: 71%2024: 65%2025: 72%2019: 81%2022: 81%2023: 84%2024: 79%2025: 86%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 70%2022: 70%2023: 71%2024: 65%2025: 72%2019: 81%2022: 81%2023: 84%2024: 79%2025: 86%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201970%81%
202270%81%
202371%84%
202465%79%
202572%86%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Has held the 97th-percentile line every tested year since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “79% proficient” and call it done. Amador Valley deserves a closer read. It sits at the 97th percentile of 1,647 California high schools — but the ranking is the least interesting thing on this page.

Amador Valley's low-income kids hit 66.7% proficiency in ELA — a number the same group reaches at 38.2% statewide. If you're trying to read past zip-code-driven test scores, that's the signal worth weighing.

604 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Amador Valley High scores 83 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 97th percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

The pandemic drop is behind this school: 79% of students meet the standard today, above the 75% who did in 2019.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 96th percentile · Scope Score 82 of 1002022 · 97th percentile · Scope Score 83 of 1002023 · 97th percentile · Scope Score 85 of 1002024 · 96th percentile · Scope Score 81 of 1002025 · 97th percentile · Scope Score 83 of 100
ELABlue(Increased Significantly)MathBlue(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1181%81%84%79%86%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1170%70%71%65%72%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

Three in four of students here meet the standard. More than half clear it by a lot.

ELA86% met or exceeded
Exceeded 58%Met 28%Nearly Met 9%Not Met 5%
Math72% met or exceeded
Exceeded 49%Met 24%Nearly Met 16%Not Met 12%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school8353%79%97.5%74.9%7.3%1.7%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope8354
% Exceeded53%20%
% Met+79%43%
Grad rate97.5%92.5%
College readiness74.9%43.0%
Absence7.3%23.1%
Suspension1.7%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

Low-income students here meet the ELA standard ahead of the same group statewide.

66.7% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard — versus 38.2% for the same group statewide. This comparison does not tell us what caused the difference.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 79% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 79%, district —, state 43%79%
MaleMale: this school 79%, district 76%, state 42%79% · −0 vs school
AsianAsian: this school 91%, district 89%, state 72%91% · +12 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 80%, district 76%, state 44%80% · +1 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 68%, district 68%, state 56%68% · −11 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 48%, district 38%, state 32%48% · −31 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 57%, district 39%, state 32%57% · −22 vs school
Two or More RacesTwo or More Races: this school 85%, district 73%, state 56%85% · +6 vs school
Students with DisabilitiesStudents with Disabilities: this school 28%, district 24%, state 15%28% · −51 vs school

6 of 15 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored
Hispanic4.9% AP · 8.7% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
Asian62.1% AP · 46.0% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.1% enroll.
Black0.3% AP · 0.8% enroll.
White28.6% AP · 39.5% enroll.
Two or more races4.1% AP · 5.0% enroll.
English learners1.5% AP · 3.7% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.5% AP · 6.4% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

90%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 588 of 657 completers · includes community colleges

657Completers
73%
Other colleges479 completers · Outside the California community college system
17%
California community colleges109 completers · Enrolled within a year
11%
Not recorded enrolled69 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

90%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Amador Valley's class of 2023, 90% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 657 completers, 90% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 158 (24%)California State University 83 (13%)California community college 109 (17%)In-state private 39 (6%)Out-of-state, 4-year 196 (30%)Out-of-state, 2-year 3 (0%)Not enrolled 69 (11%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history

In fall 2025, 147 of Amador Valley's 637 graduates enrolled in the University of California system — Riverside the most common landing, with 26 enrollees.

Applied397fall 2025, universitywide
Admitted330
Enrolled147
ShowHide the UC campus list and the 2014–2025 trend
Where they landed (fall 2025)
Riverside 26San Diego 19Santa Cruz 19Davis 18Irvine 17Los Angeles 16Berkeley 13Santa Barbara 10Merced 9

Campuses never sum to the universitywide figure — students apply to several.

UC enrollees, universitywide, 2014–2025

Peak: 160 enrolled, 2023

UC publishes this trend back to 1994 — no other destination has a comparable multi-year record.

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 90% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year.

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 23 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Amador Valley's teachers are authorized to teach 25 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — well above the 14-subject median among California schools that offer AP at all — including Calculus BC, Calculus AB, and Physics C: Mechanics.

Students per teacher23 · district 24
Teaching staff113 teachers
Avg. experience14.6 years
Fully credentialed90%
First-year teachers8%
Intern / emergency permit1.8%
PrincipalMalcolm Norrington
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$76,813 – $136,658
Principal salary$162,920 – $181,544
Superintendent salary$233,276

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers424 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
CTE pathway completers210 students
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught25
ShowHide the 25 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (5)Calculus AB · Calculus BC · Computer Science A · Computer Science Principles · Statistics
Sciences (5)Biology · Chemistry · Environmental Science · Physics C: Electricity and Magnetism · Physics C: Mechanics
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition
History & Social Science (6)Human Geography · Macroeconomics · Psychology · U.S. Government and Politics · United States History · World History: Modern
World Languages & Cultures (4)French Language and Culture · Japanese Language and Culture · Spanish Language and Culture · Spanish Literature and Culture
Arts (3)2-D Art and Design · Drawing · Music Theory

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended less, than the state average.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 7.3%, district 8.8%, state 23.1%7.3% · −15.7pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 1.7%, district —, state 3.3%1.7% · −1.6pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 9–126.7%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $16,376 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $16,376, CA average $14,491$16,376 · spent at this school
District current expense · FY 2024–25$17,441 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 66%Instruction support 12%Student services 8%Administration 6%Buildings & maintenance 8%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$12,555 per pupil
2019$12,375 per pupil
2018$12,065 per pupil
2017$11,307 per pupil
2016$10,755 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

8% of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 2,583 students, this school is well above the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 52% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino9.8% · district 11.3% · CA 56.1%
White29.9% · district 24.5% · CA 19.9%
Asian51.7% · district 53.8% · CA 10.2%
Black1.4% · district 1.6% · CA 4.8%
Other7.2% · district 8.8% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch8.3% · CA 64%
Median income$191K · CA $85K
Median home value$1.66M · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+68% · CA 35%
ZIP population44,222
Median age45 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

Private options →
SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Amador Valley HighPublicStrong53%79%School being viewed
Village Highcontinuation comparison groupPublicNeeds Support0%8%0.9 mi
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
Your other options

Your other options

Nearby public schools across grade levels, plus private options within 10 miles.

All schools in Pleasanton →

Private schools do not receive a Scope Score or statewide ranking on SchoolScope.

4 private schools within 10 miles
Not scored
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check your address with the district

School location and nearby schools do not establish attendance eligibility. Confirm boundaries and permit requirements with Pleasanton Unified.

District information →School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: sabs_2016. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether extra support — tutoring, counseling, small groups — reaches kids across income lines, not just the students already ahead.
  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Amador Valley High a good high school?
Amador Valley High has a Scope Score of 83 out of 100, placing it in the 97th percentile of California high schools and ranked #56 statewide. 53.3% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 33.5 percentage points above the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Amador Valley High's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 79.0% of students at Amador Valley High met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 53.3% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 25.7% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 53.3% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 1,197 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Amador Valley High rank in California?
Amador Valley High ranks #56 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 97th percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Amador Valley High?
7.3% of students at Amador Valley High are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 1.7%, indicating a low-discipline-incident environment. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Amador Valley High compare to other schools in Pleasanton?
Amador Valley High scores 83/100 (97th percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 2,583 students. Use the schools in Pleasanton page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Amador Valley High serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Amador Valley High in Pleasanton, 66.7% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 42.7% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Amador Valley High outperforms its district average for low-income students by 24.0 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (47.4% Math proficient); Asian students (92.8% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 52.4 percentage points for disabilities students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 39 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Amador Valley High?
Amador Valley High's teachers are authorized to teach 25 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: 2-D Art and Design, Biology, Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Chemistry, Computer Science A, Computer Science Principles, Drawing, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition, Environmental Science, French Language and Culture, Human Geography, Japanese Language and Culture, Macroeconomics, Music Theory, Physics C: Electricity and Magnetism, Physics C: Mechanics, Psychology, Spanish Language and Culture, Spanish Literature and Culture, Statistics, U.S. Government and Politics, United States History, World History: Modern. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Amador Valley High go to UC?
In fall 2025, 147 Amador Valley High graduates enrolled at University of California campuses, universitywide. That figure can't be split into a per-campus sum — students apply to several UC campuses at once, so campus-level counts don't add up to the universitywide total. UC is one destination among many: this says nothing about graduates who chose a CSU, a private college, a community college, or work, and it is a count, not a rate or a ranking. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2025 admissions cycle.

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

How far the top scorers get carries this score.

53.3% of students scored in the top band on the state test. The California average is 19.8%.

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate97.5%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard53.3%19.8%22%
College readiness74.9%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded79.0%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism7.3%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.7%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)17.5%18.0%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Amador Valley High: reading the evidence

Amador Valley posts 53.3% exceeding the standard — versus 19.8% statewide — with climate numbers better than most. That doesn't make it perfect. It makes it worth a visit to find what numbers can't measure.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

Ask what happens for a kid who shows up behind — a high ceiling for the top can sit right next to thin support at the bottom, and the score alone won't show you which.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Amador Valley High is ranked #56 statewide · #1 of 3 in Pleasanton Unified.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate97.5%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard53.3%19.8%22%
College readiness74.9%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded79.0%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism7.3%23.1%5%
Suspension rate1.7%3.3%5%
EL proficiency (ELPAC)17.5%18.0%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 62 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↑ vs CA 19.8% · index 91 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 73 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↑ vs CA 43.2% · index 82 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 69 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 0.8pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↑ vs CA 3.3% · index 59 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · → no change vs 2024
EL proficiency (ELPAC)
↓ vs CA 18.0% · index 52 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1160458%28%9%5%86%+37
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 1159349%24%16%12%72%+49

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide61118%33%44%5%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged3966.7%+24+28
Asian31892.8%+4+18
White19082.6%+10+21
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Amador Valley High ←—8353.3%79.0%1.7%
California average—5419.8%43.2%3.3%
Village Highscored within its class, not statewide0.9 mi70.0%7.5%9.5%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
97.5%
AP Exam Prepared
74.9%
A-G Completion
80.7%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
89.5%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20198296#6249.3%75.3%4.6%3.2%
20228397#5450.2%75.6%7.7%2.6%
20238597#4851.7%77.4%9.3%2.8%
20248196#6247.3%71.9%8.1%1.6%
20258397#5653.3%79.0%7.3%1.7%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female3.5%7.2%+3.7pp
Male4.7%6.2%+1.5pp
Asian2.0%5.6%+3.6pp
Black/African American17.2%18.9%+1.7pp
Filipino4.9%5.9%+1.0pp
Hispanic/Latino6.1%9.4%+3.3pp
Two or More Races3.8%5.8%+2.0pp
White5.2%7.5%+2.3pp
Students with Disabilities8.9%18.4%+9.5pp
English Learners6.9%12.2%+5.3pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged9.6%11.9%+2.3pp
All Students4.1%6.7%+2.6pp
Homeless—16.0%—
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2025 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20253973301473.863.923.98
20243933231413.833.914.00
20233983291603.913.973.98
20223972921363.954.014.08
20213612481393.863.953.99
20203092311183.763.853.86
20193482411193.833.934.04
20183332161013.803.974.02
20172972121063.793.903.94
20163272421303.793.903.94
2015273189803.793.924.00
20142871921083.743.913.94

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2014; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Berkeley20253022113
Berkeley20243052619
Berkeley20232983625
Berkeley20222913625
Berkeley20212612816
Davis20253458218
Davis20243388412
Davis202333510124
Davis202232010526
Davis202128410234
Irvine20253325817
Irvine20243315911
Irvine20233165714
Irvine2022298436
Irvine202126618‹3
Los Angeles20253202816
Los Angeles20243062611
Los Angeles20233162717
Los Angeles20223072010
Los Angeles20212772917
Merced20251801759
Merced20241601509
Merced20231431399
Merced20221141118
Merced202187788
Riverside202526123026
Riverside202424519719
Riverside202321716420
Riverside202217812115
Riverside202114910117
San Diego20253476519
San Diego20243325618
San Diego20233495013
San Diego20223324010
San Diego20212875614
Santa Barbara20253329310
Santa Barbara202434110123
Santa Barbara20233417812
Santa Barbara20223368820
Santa Barbara20213008221
Santa Cruz202528920219
Santa Cruz202430818819
Santa Cruz202330121326
Santa Cruz202226512816
Santa Cruz20212389910
Universitywide2025397330147
Universitywide2024393323141
Universitywide2023398329160
Universitywide2022397292136
Universitywide2021361248139

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
2-D Art and Designthis school
Biologythis school
Calculus ABthis school
Calculus BCthis school
Chemistrythis school
Computer Science Athis school
Computer Science Principlesthis school
Drawingthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school
Environmental Sciencethis school
French Language and Culturethis school
Human Geographythis school
Japanese Language and Culturethis school
Macroeconomicsthis school
Music Theorythis school
Physics C: Electricity and Magnetismthis school
Physics C: Mechanicsthis school
Psychologythis school
Spanish Language and Culturethis school
Spanish Literature and Culturethis school
Statisticsthis school
U.S. Government and Politicsthis school
United States Historythis school
World History: Modernthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count18
AP enrollment1,158
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentoffered · 27 enrolled
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections3
Physics sections13
Chemistry sections16
Total enrollment (CRDC)2,747

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California15824.1%
California State University8312.6%
California community college10916.6%
In-state private395.9%
Out-of-state, 4-year19629.8%
Out-of-state, 2-year30.5%
Not enrolled6910.5%

657 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 90% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2025 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/amador-valley-high-0583"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Amador Valley High — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Amador Valley High

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.