ExploreMapCompareBlogSign in

Charter high school

Academy of Careers and Exploration

Helendale, CA · Grades 7-12 · 285 students · Helendale Elementary

No single number tells this school's story. Here's the honest picture.

37% of tested students are Proficient or Advanced in English and 22% in math. 96.7% graduate in four years. Explore the evidence alongside the opportunities your child would use.

SchoolScope archetype

Building Momentum

What this means for your family

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

How archetypes are assigned →

Math

22%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

English

37%

Grade 11 · Proficient or Advanced

Students

285

Total enrollment

Graduation

96.7%

Four-year graduation rate

What are you trying to decide?

The overall score is a starting point.

Look at subject results, trends and student groups, then consider the opportunities your child would use.

View school performance →

Academic performance

What do the results tell us?

2025 results · Grade 11 · weighted by students tested within each subject.

Proficient or Advanced combines Levels 3 and 4, formerly Standard Met and Standard Exceeded. California changed the names for 2025–26; the cut scores did not. About the labels →

Share at Proficient or Advanced

0%25%50%75%100%2019: 25%2022: 7%2023: 16%2024: 26%2025: 22%2019: 77%2022: 48%2023: 39%2024: 50%2025: 37%201920222023202420250%25%50%75%100%2019: 25%2022: 7%2023: 16%2024: 26%2025: 22%2019: 77%2022: 48%2023: 39%2024: 50%2025: 37%20192022202320242025
● Math┄ English

Gaps in the lines mark years without annual results.

Exact annual results
YearMathEnglish
201925%77%
20227%48%
202316%39%
202426%50%
202522%37%

Each year describes that year’s tested students. Changes between years do not follow the same children over time. Cohort-growth evidence, when available, is labeled separately below.

Annual results and the full academic record
Is it getting better · CAASPP 2019 to 2025

Slipped from the 65th to the 51st percentile since 2019.

Most rating sites would stop at “30% proficient” and call it done. Academy of Careers and Exploration deserves a closer read. Two in five of its students qualify for free or reduced lunch (California: 64%) — and reading the numbers without that context misreads the school.

As a charter, Academy of Careers and Exploration enrolls by application rather than address. That changes how you get in, but it doesn't change the score.

69 tested · 1 of 1 grade published

Academy of Careers and Exploration scores 53 of 100 on SchoolScope's Scope Score — the 51st percentile of 1,647 California high schools (CDE CAASPP 2025).

This school hasn't fully recovered from the pandemic: 30% meet the standard today, versus 51% in 2019 — a gap worth asking about on a visit.

Percentile among 1,647 high schools statewide
Year detailsYear2019 · 65th percentile · Scope Score 59 of 1002022 · 52nd percentile · Scope Score 52 of 1002023 · 50th percentile · Scope Score 52 of 1002024 · 58th percentile · Scope Score 55 of 1002025 · 51st percentile · Scope Score 53 of 100
ELAOrange(Declined Significantly)MathYellow(Increased Significantly)
ShowHide the by-grade tables, year by year
ELA — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1177%48%39%50%37%
Math — % met or exceeded, by grade
Grade20192022202320242025
Grade 1125%7%16%26%22%
Where students land · CAASPP 2024–25

One in four of students here meet the standard. One in ten clear it by a lot.

ELA32% met or exceeded
Exceeded 13%Met 19%Nearly Met 32%Not Met 36%
Math21% met or exceeded
Exceeded 7%Met 14%Nearly Met 19%Not Met 60%
Exceeded Met Nearly Met Not Met
California high schools · average20% exceeded · 43% met or exceeded
This school against the California average
2019–2025 trend · CDE CAASPP
Scope% Exceeded% Met+Grad rateCollege readinessAbsenceSuspension
This school5311%30%96.7%65.0%22.2%5.5%
CA average · High School5420%43%92.5%43.0%23.1%3.3%
This schoolCA avg
Scope5354
% Exceeded11%20%
% Met+30%43%
Grad rate96.7%92.5%
College readiness65.0%43.0%
Absence22.2%23.1%
Suspension5.5%3.3%

Students & opportunity

Who shares in the school’s results?

Who it works for · CAASPP 2024–25

How every group of students does here

At Academy of Careers and Exploration in Helendale, 17.4% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 29.8% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Academy of Careers and Exploration trails its district average for low-income students by 12.4 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (17.4% Math proficient); Hispanic students (31.3% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 17.0 percentage points for low-income students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 23 students tested.

Met or exceeded · reading and math combined
All students at this school: 30% met or exceeded
All StudentsAll Students: this school 30%, district —, state 43%30%
MaleMale: this school 35%, district 32%, state 42%35% · +6 vs school
Hispanic/LatinoHispanic/Latino: this school 26%, district 29%, state 32%26% · −3 vs school
Socioeconomically DisadvantagedSocioeconomically Disadvantaged: this school 17%, district 26%, state 32%17% · −12 vs school
FemaleFemale: this school 22%, district 33%, state 44%22% · −8 vs school
WhiteWhite: this school 35%, district 38%, state 56%35% · +6 vs school

9 of 15 student groups here are too small to report — a privacy protection, not a gap.

this school district, same group California, same group
ShowHide California's growth model by student group

No student-group growth record is available for this school in this data release.

AP access · 2020-21 federal civil rights snapshot (structural, dated — newest published; biennial)
Shown, never scored

In the 2020-21 federal collection — the newest there is — Students with disabilities students were 19% of Academy of Careers and Exploration's enrollment but 0% of its AP seats; ask the school what's changed since.

Hispanic36.8% AP · 51.0% enroll.
American Indian/Alaska Native0.0% AP · 0.0% enroll.
Asian15.8% AP · 1.0% enroll.
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander0.0% AP · 0.7% enroll.
Black10.5% AP · 9.0% enroll.
White36.8% AP · 36.8% enroll.
Two or more races0.0% AP · 1.4% enroll.
English learners0.0% AP · 4.5% enroll.
Students with disabilities0.0% AP · 19.4% enroll.

● share of AP enrollment vs share of total enrollment, this school only · not part of the Scope Score

Data source: U.S. Dept. of Education Office for Civil Rights, Civil Rights Data Collection, 2020-21 (biennial; newest published)

Where graduates go

What happens after high school?

62%

Enrolled in college within a year

Class of 2023 · 37 of 60 completers · includes community colleges

60Completers
13%
Other colleges8 completers · Outside the California community college system
48%
California community colleges29 completers · Enrolled within a year
38%
Not recorded enrolled23 completers · No college enrollment in this reporting window

Destination data describes this earlier graduating class, separately from current-year test results and graduation. Percentages are rounded.

College destinations and the full graduate record
Where graduates go · 2024–25

Where graduates go

Context — never part of the Scope Score

62%
College-going rate, class of 2023

Where they went after graduation

Of Academy of Careers and Exploration's class of 2023, 62% enrolled in college somewhere within a year — a CSU, a community college, a UC, or out of state.

College destination mix, class of 2023

Class of 2023: 60 completers, 62% enrolled somewhere within a year

University of California 4 (7%)California State University 2 (3%)California community college 29 (48%)In-state private 1 (2%)Out-of-state, 4-year 1 (2%)Out-of-state, 2-year 0 (0%)Not enrolled 23 (38%)

Percentages are computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers) from CDE-reported counts, not a CDE-native rate. Data source: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort — the newest published; National Student Clearinghouse match.

UC application funnel — one destination of six, tracked in detail because UC is the only source with 30 years of history
Applied5fall 2024, universitywide
Admitted‹3
Enrolled‹3

UC is one road of many — the full destination mix for the class of 2023 is below. And who applied isn't who the school taught: the ratio between the two reflects the self-selected pool of students who chose to apply, not what happened in the classroom. By the state's 2023 count, 62% of this class's predecessors enrolled in college somewhere within a year. More of the class of 2023 enrolled at community colleges (29) than at UC (4).

Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center), fall 2024 admissions cycle · college-going rate: California Department of Education, 2023 cohort.

The daily experience

What is it like to be a student here?

Students per teacher

Student–teacher ratio is a schoolwide staffing measure, not an average class size.

The people teaching · CDE staffing 2024–25

About 20 students for every teacher here.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Academy of Careers and Exploration's teachers are authorized to teach 3 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers — including Calculus AB, English Language and Composition, and English Literature and Composition.

Students per teacher20 · district 24
Teaching staff23 teachers
Avg. experience12.0 years
Fully credentialed82%
First-year teachers4%
PrincipalScott Bates
ShowHide what the district pays
Teacher salary schedule$52,126 – $135,696
Principal salary$159,982 – $167,869
Superintendent salary$231,276

Pay is set by the district, not the school.

Course breadth
AP exam qualifiers13 studentsCCI, participation not authorization
Advanced coursework
AP subjects taught3
ShowHide the 3 AP courses by discipline
Math & Computer Science (1)Calculus AB
English (2)English Language and Composition · English Literature and Composition

Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, 2025 - 2026 audit year (authorization, not enrollment) · IB World Schools directory, name-matched · structural depth: 2020-21 federal snapshot, table 09

Attendance & discipline · 2024–25

Kids here show up more, and get suspended more, than the state average.

Grades 7–8 students miss school at roughly twice the rate of Grades 9–12 students (35.3% vs 18.9%). Chronic absence here concentrates in the upper grades.

Chronic absenteeismChronic absenteeism: this school 22.2%, district 13.2%, state 23.1%22.2% · −0.8pp vs state
Suspension rateSuspension rate: this school 5.5%, district —, state 3.3%5.5% · +2.3pp vs state
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
ShowHide attendance by student group and by grade
Chronic absenteeism by grade band
Grades 7–835.3%
Grades 9–1218.9%

Resources & neighborhood

What sits behind the school experience?

Explore school spending and the district budget
What gets spent · FY 2024–25

It spends $17,758 per student, more than the California average.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

$687 per student arrives as federal Title funding — a measure of concentrated need, not school quality.

The district's current expense of education per student, from CDE's annual SACS filing — the freshest district spending figure the state publishes.

Per-pupil spendingPer-pupil spending: $17,758, CA average $14,491$17,758 · spent at this school
Federal share$687 per student
District current expense · FY 2024–25$18,003 per student
This schoolDistrictCalifornia
Where the district's dollars go · FY 2024–25 · CDE SACS
Instruction 60%Instruction support 10%Student services 7%Administration 14%Buildings & maintenance 8%

District-level, from the district's own SACS general-ledger filing — school-by-school breakdowns aren't published by the state.

ShowHide the district's spending year by year
district detail, 2016–2020 — the newest published
2020$11,199 per pupil
2019$11,312 per pupil
2018$11,793 per pupil
2017$10,508 per pupil
2016$11,851 per pupil

Source: NCES F-33 · Full district breakdown →

The neighborhood · ACS 2024

Two in five of students here qualify for free or reduced lunch, versus three in five statewide.

Context — never part of the Scope Score

Worth knowing

At 285 students, this school is much smaller than the typical California high school (≈1450).

On the state's science test (CAST), 22% met or exceeded the standard — science is tested in grades 5 and 8 and once in high school, and it never enters the Scope Score.

Hispanic or Latino52.6% · district 49.5% · CA 56.1%
White33.7% · district 35.0% · CA 19.9%
Asian1.4% · district 2.7% · CA 10.2%
Black6.0% · district 4.4% · CA 4.8%
Other6.3% · district 8.4% · CA 9.0%
Free or reduced lunch45.3% · CA 64%
Median income$115K · CA $85K
Median home value$379K · CA $659K
Bachelor's degree+24% · CA 35%
ZIP population7,606
Median age36 years

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, American Community Survey 5-year estimates (2024) · ZIP-level

Culture & philosophy

What is the school’s approach?

School-stated approach · questions for your visit

Look beyond the brochure

A source-reviewed culture summary is not available for this profile yet. Ask how teaching, student support and family communication work day to day.

Read the school’s own website ↗

Family voices

What would you want another family to know about the daily experience here?

Ask a current family: “When your child needs help, how does the school respond?”

Educator voices

What should families understand about teaching, support and the school community?

Ask an educator: “How do you adapt a typical day for children with different needs?”

Bring these questions on a visit →

Compare nearby schools

What are the alternatives?

Compare schools serving the same grade stage. Private schools have no comparable state-test score.

2025 · high schools · combined reading and math measures. Percentiles compare schools within their enrollment group.

SchoolTypePerformance bandAdvancedProficient or AdvancedDistanceSelect
Academy of Careers and ExplorationCharterSolid11%30%School being viewed
Open the comparison tool →
More nearby public and private options
What should I check before applying?
District public
Confirm the attendance boundary and any permit options.
Charter
Check applications, priorities and deadlines with each school.
Private
Confirm admission requirements, tuition and financial aid.

Moving & enrollment

Which schools could serve my child?

Check enrollment with this charter school

Ask the school about applications, priorities and deadlines for your child’s grade.

School website →

Schools across the K–12 journey

Source: proximity. Schools are grouped by grade stage. Nearby schools are not confirmed feeder links or address assignments. Verify the current path and eligibility with the district.

Charter enrollment details

Plan your next step

What should I do next?

Worth a school visit

Ask what the school is working on next. Strong numbers tell you where a school is, not where it's going.

  • Ask whether the tour can step into a working classroom — watch how the teacher handles a student who's stuck.
  • Ask to tour while school's in session, and notice how hallways and transitions feel — culture shows up between classes, not just in them.
  • Ask how the school communicates with families when a child starts to struggle.
  • Ask what a typical day looks like for a new student in the first few weeks.
Questions

Frequently asked questions

Is Academy of Careers and Exploration a good high school?
Academy of Careers and Exploration has a Scope Score of 53 out of 100, placing it in the 51st percentile of California high schools and ranked #806 statewide. 11.3% of students exceeded the state standard on the 2025 CAASPP assessment, which is 8.5 percentage points below the California average of 19.8%. The Scope Score weights 7 dimensions for high schools: graduation rate (25%), exceeded standard (22%), college/career readiness (20%), met or exceeded (proficient) (18%), chronic absenteeism (5%), suspension rate (5%), and ELPAC English Learner proficiency (5%). Data source: California Department of Education CAASPP 2025, analyzed by SchoolScope.
What are Academy of Careers and Exploration's CAASPP test scores?
On the 2025 CAASPP Smarter Balanced Assessment, 29.6% of students at Academy of Careers and Exploration met or exceeded the state standard in ELA and Math combined, and 11.3% exceeded it. The gap between those numbers matters: 18.3% of students are at the proficiency floor, while 11.3% went beyond it. Most rating sites report only the combined "proficient" number. SchoolScope surfaces the exceeded-vs-met split because it shows how many students go beyond the standard rather than only meeting it. 115 student-subject combinations were assessed.
How does Academy of Careers and Exploration rank in California?
Academy of Careers and Exploration ranks #806 among California high schools by Scope Score, placing it in the 51st percentile. This ranking is based on a weighted composite of 2025 CAASPP test performance (exceeded and met rates), chronic absenteeism, and suspension rate. Unlike single-number ratings, the Scope Score shows what drives the ranking so parents can decide what matters most to their family. See full methodology.
What is the attendance and school culture like at Academy of Careers and Exploration?
22.2% of students at Academy of Careers and Exploration are chronically absent (missing 10% or more of school days), which is better than the California average of 23.1%. The suspension rate is 5.5%. SchoolScope includes these culture metrics in the Scope Score because they reflect day-to-day school experience in ways test scores alone cannot.
How does Academy of Careers and Exploration compare to other schools in Helendale?
Academy of Careers and Exploration scores 53/100 (51st percentile) among California high schools. To compare with nearby schools, SchoolScope shows the same metrics side by side: exceeded rate, proficiency, growth trajectory, and school culture indicators. The school serves 285 students. Use the schools in Helendale page or the map view to compare all high schools nearby.
How does Academy of Careers and Exploration serve low-income and underrepresented students?
At Academy of Careers and Exploration in Helendale, 17.4% of low-income students met or exceeded the ELA standard in 2025, compared to 29.8% district-wide and 38.2% statewide. Academy of Careers and Exploration trails its district average for low-income students by 12.4 percentage points in ELA. Other subgroups: Low-Income students (17.4% Math proficient); Hispanic students (31.3% ELA proficient). The largest proficiency gap is 17.0 percentage points for low-income students. Data source: California Department of Education, CAASPP 2024-25. 23 students tested. SchoolScope shows disaggregated test scores by demographic subgroup so you can see how a school performs for your child's specific group — not just the school-wide average. Subgroup data is context, not part of the Scope Score: we don't penalize schools for who they serve. See our equity approach.
What AP courses are offered at Academy of Careers and Exploration?
Academy of Careers and Exploration's teachers are authorized to teach 3 of the 40 AP subjects the College Board offers, per the 2025 - 2026 AP Course Audit: Calculus AB, English Language and Composition, English Literature and Composition. Authorization means the school may teach a course, not that a section is running this year, and it's separate from AP exam pass rates. Data source: College Board AP Course Audit, analyzed by SchoolScope.
How many students from Academy of Careers and Exploration go to UC?
UC masks this number for Academy of Careers and Exploration — fewer than three enrollees in fall 2024 — a privacy protection for small cohorts, not a signal about the school. Data source: University of California Office of the President (UC Information Center).

Use the published evidence to prepare questions, then verify fit and access with the school.

Behind the evidence

Inspect the full record

Public sources, visible methods and the underlying school record. Source years and limitations stay attached to the evidence.

How the Scope Score is calculated

On a narrow screen, scroll the table sideways to see the state comparison and weights.

What the score weighs · CAASPP 2024–25

The 6 things our score weighs

What the score weighs
What we weighHereStateWeight
Graduation rate96.7%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard11.3%19.8%22%
College readiness65.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded29.6%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism22.2%23.1%5%
Suspension rate5.5%3.3%5%

Source CAASPP 2025 · California Department of Education. Measures graduation, test performance, college readiness, attendance, and climate — not arts, community, or your kid. How the score is built

A closer look at the evidence

Academy of Careers and Exploration: reading the evidence

Academy of Careers and Exploration posts 30% meeting the standard and 11.3% exceeding it, against 43% and 19.8% statewide. The gaps and the bright spots below are the real read.

Subject proficiency describes tested students, while graduation describes a graduating cohort. These figures are not successive stages followed by the same students.

This label means the data doesn't clearly sort the school one way or the other — ask what the school is proud of, and what it's working on.

Explore the underlying data →
Every number: score factors, grades, student groups and downloads
Every number · For the data nerds

Every number on this page

Score factors, grade-level breakdowns, subgroup proficiency, and nearest schools.

Academy of Careers and Exploration is ranked #806 statewide · #3 of 5 in Helendale Elementary.

01Score factorsWeighted composite · 2024–25
Score factors
FactorSchoolStateWeight
Graduation rate96.7%92.5%25%
Exceeded standard11.3%19.8%22%
College readiness65.0%43.0%20%
Met or exceeded29.6%43.2%18%
Chronic absenteeism22.2%23.1%5%
Suspension rate5.5%3.3%5%
Graduation rate
↑ vs CA 92.5% · index 61 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Exceeded standard
↓ vs CA 19.8% · index 45 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
College readiness
↑ vs CA 43.0% · index 68 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Met or exceeded
↓ vs CA 43.2% · index 45 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint
Chronic absenteeism
↑ vs CA 23.1% · index 56 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▼ 4.0pp lower vs 2024
Suspension rate
↓ vs CA 3.3% · index 41 · 50 = CA high-school midpoint · ▲ 0.1pp higher vs 2024
02By grade & subgroupCAASPP 2024–25 · % of tested students
ShowHide table 02 — By grade & subgroup
ELATestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 76
Grade 86
Grade 115714%23%28%35%37%−12
MathTestedEXCMETNEARNOTMET++/CA
Grade 76
Grade 86
Grade 11589%14%17%60%22%−1

We show the grade rows CDE publishes for this school. A missing grade or dash can mean the school does not serve that grade, that we hold no valid result for it, or that the tested group was too small to report. It does not mean zero.

Science (CAST)TestedEXCMETNEARNOT
Schoolwide653%18%62%17%

CAST is tested in grades 5 and 8, then once in grade 10, 11, or 12. This row is the school's all-student aggregate. Not part of the Scope Score.

Subgroup · ELATestedMET+vs districtvs CA
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged2317.4%−12−21
Hispanic/Latino3231.3%−3−8
White1747.1%+3−15
03Nearest high schoolssorted by Scope Score
SchoolDistScopeEXCMET+Susp
Academy of Careers and Exploration ←5311.3%29.6%5.5%
California average5419.8%43.2%3.3%
04More measurescontext · not all part of the Scope Score
ShowHide table 04 — More measures
Graduation Rate
96.7%
AP Exam Prepared
65.0%
A-G Completion
12.1%
A-G are the 15 courses (across 7 subjects) required for UC/CSU eligibility
College-Going Rate
61.7%
YearScopePctileRankExcMet+AbsentSusp
20195965#52517.3%51.0%20.9%8.7%
20225252#77010.7%27.3%33.1%6.9%
20235250#8138.5%27.3%27.9%6.4%
20245558#69310.3%37.9%26.2%5.4%
20255351#80611.3%29.6%22.2%5.5%
NO STATEWIDE TESTING 2020–21 (COVID) · SCORE AND PERCENTILE ARE RELATIVE TO EACH YEAR'S FIELD
What we can't show
  • — Low-income students here trail the state average for their group by 21 points in ELA — worth asking how the school is closing that gap.
05Climate by student groupchronic absenteeism · 2019 vs 2025 — the two years CDE publishes at subgroup level
ShowHide table 05 — Climate by student group
Group20192025Δ
Female21.3%22.5%+1.2pp
Male17.6%17.5%-0.1pp
Black/African American20.5%11.8%-8.7pp
Hispanic/Latino18.7%22.8%+4.1pp
White18.5%17.8%-0.7pp
Students with Disabilities23.1%28.6%+5.5pp
English Learners14.3%26.7%+12.4pp
Socioeconomically Disadvantaged24.3%25.0%+0.7pp
All Students19.3%19.8%+0.5pp
Homeless17.4%
06UC admissions, universitywide2014–2024 · summed across CEEB codes at query time
ShowHide table 06 — UC admissions, universitywide
YearAppliedAdmittedEnrolledGPA (applied)GPA (admitted)GPA (enrolled)
20245‹3‹34.07
20237443.85
202253‹33.90
202154‹34.00
201983‹33.85
20188‹3‹33.92
2017131044.104.25
20157‹3‹33.89
20147‹3‹33.74

‹n = UC masks counts below n · a missing year means zero or masked — never assume zero · GPA cells blank for years with more than one contributing CEEB code (a summed GPA would be fabricated math) · GPAs live here and nowhere else on this page · Applied/Admitted/Enrolled reflect who applied, not what the school taught — no admit rate is computed or implied by this table. Series shown from 2013; full record to 1994 at the UC Infocenter.

07UC admissions by campuslatest falls on file
ShowHide table 07 — UC admissions by campus
CampusYearAppliedAdmittedEnrolled
Irvine20236‹3‹3
San Diego20195‹3‹3
Universitywide20245‹3‹3
Universitywide2023744
Universitywide202253‹3
Universitywide202154‹3
Universitywide201983‹3

Σ campuses ≠ universitywide — students apply to several campuses; the Universitywide row (muted) is its own independent count, never a sum of the rows above it.

08AP course catalog2025 - 2026
ShowHide table 08 — AP course catalog
SubjectTaught by
Calculus ABthis school
English Language and Compositionthis school
English Literature and Compositionthis school

Authorization ≠ a section running this year — the Ledger records what the school may teach, not seat counts.

09Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshotstructural, dated — newest published; biennial
ShowHide table 09 — Advanced coursework — 2020-21 federal civil-rights snapshot
MeasureThis school
AP offeredoffered
AP course count3
AP enrollment19
IB participationnot offered
Dual enrollmentnot offered
Algebra I in grade 8not reported
Calculus sections1
Physics sections0
Chemistry sections2
Total enrollment (CRDC)288

Shown, never scored — no entry to any composite. NULL/reserve codes render "not reported," never a fabricated zero. The equity block above this table (§4) is the per-subgroup view of this same collection.

10College destinationsclass of 2023 · CDE 12-mo College-Going Rate
ShowHide table 10 — College destinations
DestinationCompleters% (derived)
University of California46.7%
California State University23.3%
California community college2948.3%
In-state private11.7%
Out-of-state, 4-year11.7%
Out-of-state, 2-year00.0%
Not enrolled2338.3%

60 completers, class of 2023 · state-reported college-going rate 62% · % column is computed by SchoolScope (count ÷ completers), not a CDE-native rate · a missing cell is CDE suppression, never a fabricated zero · source: CDE 12-mo CGR, 2023 cohort (the newest published), National Student Clearinghouse match — a different, older vintage than the fall 2024 UC admissions rows in tables 06-07 above.

Embed this scorecard
<iframe
  src="https://schoolscope.co/embed/school/academy-of-careers-and-exploration-6723"
  width="100%" height="210" loading="lazy"
  style="border:0;border-radius:12px"
  title="Academy of Careers and Exploration — SchoolScope scorecard">
</iframe>

Free to embed with the credit link. Data updates automatically.

EXC = exceeded standard · MET+ = met or exceeded ("proficient") · Source: CA Dept. of Education · CAASPP 2024–25 · n=1,647 high schools · Vintages: climate subgroups 2019+2025 · district finance per its label · ACS 2022 · UC Infocenter (annual refresh, summer) — ‹5/‹3 = masked, never summed across campuses · AP Course Ledger 2025 - 2026 (November refresh; authorization not enrollment) · CRDC 2020-21 (biennial; next expected 2021-22) · CDE 12-mo CGR 2023 cohort, National Student Clearinghouse match · Data updated 2026-09-18

SchoolScope scores and verdicts are our interpretation of public California Department of Education data — independent analysis, not an official rating. How we analyze · Request a correction

Academy of Careers and Exploration

Your school plan

0 of 4 steps checked

Your checklist stays in this browser. Checking a step records your progress; it does not confirm admission or enrollment.